Victoria Munson - Trees - Hachette Children's Group

Trees

By Victoria Munson

  • Hardback
  • £11.99

Introducing young children to the nature and wildlife around them.

Find out about nature with these beautiful photographic introductions. Simple descriptions and fun facts help make it easy to identify common trees.

Then get active and make the nature project at the back of the book.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781526301550
  • Publication date: 27 Apr 2017
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Wayland
Wren & Rook

The World of the Whale

Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Jonathan Woodward
Contributors:
Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Jonathan Woodward
Orchard Books

Bertie Bigroar Finds his Voice

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Polly Bobblehop Makes a Mess

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

An enchanting series full of adorable animals, magic and friendship - from the creator of RAINBOW MAGIC, the UK's bestselling series for girls aged 5-7.Lily and Jess are having a wonderful time in Friendship Forest with their magical friends - until horrible Grizelda turns up! The wicked witch unleashes wind sprites to spread havoc throughout the enchanted land. Can the girls help cuddlesome wallaby Polly Bobblehop bring peace back to her world?

Orchard Books

Imogen Scribblewhiskers’ Perfect Picture

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

An enchanting series full of adorable animals, magic and friendship - from the creator of RAINBOW MAGIC, the UK's bestselling series for girls aged 5-7.Welcome to a magical world where animals talk and play - just like you and me!Best friends Jess and Lily love all animals. But when they follow a mysterious golden cat into Friendship Forest - a place where animals live in tiny cottages and sip dandelion tea at the Toadstool Cafe - their animal friends suddenly become much more magical!

Quercus Children's Books

Anassa

Josh Martin
Authors:
Josh Martin

A compelling fantasy adventure with a strong feminist message, for fans of Melinda Salisbury and Victoria Aveyard.Less than a year since their cities were joined, the people of Athenas and Metis are still arguing. When the island is invaded by Vulcan, whose resource-ravaged, overpopulated island wants to claim Chloris as its own, Etain's new leadership is compromised. The only way she can restore her people's confidence and save her island is to take up a sea quest to retrieve a magical item from a volcano. Alongside her brother Taurus, Etain sets sail for the volcano. But they soon discover there is more to the quest than they realised.It's up to Etain to be the leader she is destined to be. Should she fight, or should she try to unite?'Impressive and thought-provoking - this is a skilfully constructed fantasy adventure with strong, distinct central characters and an ending that will have readers desperate for the next episode.' LoveReading4Kids on Ariadnis

Franklin Watts

Autism

Louise Spilsbury
Authors:
Louise Spilsbury

This book explores the many aspects of Autism in a child-friendly way. It is part of a hands-on series of picture books designed to help children with their questions and feelings about tricky topics that can be hard to talk about. This book offers practical help, tips and advice an well as exploring everyday situations, supported by, exquisite and approachable illustrations to give a comforting story book feel, particularly suited to 5-7 year olds, but with scope to appeal to both younger and older children. A perfect aid to help children open up and explore how they feel and give steps they can take to help them cope.

Orchard Books

Royal Holiday

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

Secret Princesses is a gorgeous new series about magical princesses and best friends. In this summer special there are two stories for even more magical fun! When trainee Secret Princesses, Charlotte and Mia, are invited to go on holiday with the Secret Princesses they're very excited about staying at Wishing Star Palace!But first they must grant the wish of a brother and sister who are worried they'll have a horrible holiday. Can Charlotte and Mia give them a fantastic summer adventure, or will nasty Princess Poison ruin their trip?Join Charlotte and Mia in this brilliant adventure full of princess sparkle and summer holiday excitement!

Wayland

Seashore

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson

Find out about nature with these beautiful photographic introductions. Simple descriptions and fun facts help make it easy to identify common birds.Then get active and make the nature project at the back of the book.

Wayland

Flowers

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson

Find out about nature with these beautiful photographic introductions. Simple descriptions and fun facts help make it easy to identify common flowers.Then get active and make the nature project at the back of the book.

Wayland

Minibeasts

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson
Wayland

Mammals

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson
Wayland

British Butterflies

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The New Friend

Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty
Contributors:
Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty
Wayland

Birds

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson

Find out about nature with these beautiful photographic introductions. Simple descriptions and fun facts help make it easy to identify common birds.Then get active and make the nature project at the back of the book.

Wayland

British Insects

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson

Find out about 50 of the most common insects found in Britain today. Full descriptions of the insects, along with their scientific name, size, family and habitat, will help you to recognise which insect is which. Beautiful, large colour photographs will help make identification easy.Perfect for the new National Curriculum, this book includes fascinating information about different insects life cycles, their unique body parts and their habitats. A simple activity shows you how to make a home for ladybirds where they can hibernate through winter. Become a nature detective and explore the natural world around you. If you enjoy this book, then why not search out the other titles in this series: British Birds; British Mammals; British Trees; British Wild Flowers and British Seashore.

Wayland

British Seashore

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson

Find out about the most common plants, insects, crustaceans, seasweeds, molluscs and birds found on British seashores today. Full descriptions of each, along with their scientific name, size, family and food. Beautiful, large colour photographs will make identification easy. Includes fascinating information about rock pools, the tides, food chains and safety at the beach.From shells and anemones, to jellyfish and crabs, lugworms, urchins, sandhoppers, butterflies and gulls, a world of wildlife waits for you to discover it. Become a nature detective and explore the natural world around you. If you enjoy this book, then why not search out the other titles in this series: British Birds; British Mammals; British Trees; British Wild Flowers and British Insects.

Hodder Children's Books

Well Done, Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Poor Big-Ears has an accident and smashes his bicycle. Noddy needs to earn enough money to help buy his best friend a shiny new bike. How will Noddy ever find enough pennies to help his friend?First published in 1952, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Goes to School

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy at the Seaside

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Franklin Watts

The Great Fire of London

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell

Why Do We Remember?: The Great Fire of London describes the catastrophic fire that laid waste to much of London in September 1666. It explores how we know about the fire, from popular songs to diaries, and looks at how it led directly to the renaissance of London.This simple, friendly children's first history series, aimed at readers aged 5 and up, takes a close look at some key events and personalities through history and reveals how and why they are still important to us today. A perfect support to learning about history at Key Stage 1, each book uses a rich variety of historical sources, from diaries to paintings, to bring events to life, while simple historical vocabulary is introduced and explained. Each book also features a simple timeline and explores how we find about the past. All text has been carefully checked by a historian.