Cecilia Vinesse - Seven Days of You - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781510200807
    • Publication date:09 Mar 2017

Seven Days of You

By Cecilia Vinesse

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

A romantic, wistful, and witty contemporary novel set around two teenagers falling in love over seven days in Tokyo, Japan. Perfect for fans of Non Pratt, Susin Nielsen and Jennifer E. Smith.

It's Sophia's last week in Tokyo, and she's going to make it count...

Sophia has spent her life ping-ponging between different countries and schools, so, in theory, saying goodbye should be easy. But now she's leaving Tokyo - the place that finally felt like home. The only way she can get through this is to make her final week perfect.

Then Jamie Foster-Collins shows up, just in time to ruin everything. Jamie and Sophia used to be friends . . . and his return stirs up feelings she thought she'd forgotten.

Suddenly, hours and minutes become meaningless. Only time spent together, exploring the hidden streets of the city they love, is real.

Biographical Notes

Cecilia Vinesse was born in France but grew up between Tokyo, Japan and Greenville, South Carolina. Her obsession with Nora Ephron movies led her to New York City to attend Barnard College and then to live in New York for three years afterward, working in children's book marketing and living in an apartment furnished mostly by stacks of novels.

Now she's in the UK where she splits her time holding late-night writing sessions, daydreaming in libraries, and having Buffy the Vampire Slayer marathons with her girlfriend Rachel and a pup named Malfi. She writes books about teenagers who wander around cities and fall in love and eat really delicious food.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781510200395
  • Publication date: 09 Mar 2017
  • Page count: 304
  • Imprint: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
I read Seven Days of You in a day because it hooked me from the start - it was the perfect escapism. Cecilia Vinesse is an exciting voice added to the YA scene and I wouldn't hesitate to pick up any of her future books. — Queen of Contemporary
I could not put this down. I started it in the evening, I finished it in one sitting because I loved it so so much. Cecilia Vinesse is a really talented writer... — Lucy the Reader
This highly readable novel about finding home and discovering oneself will have fans of Stephanie Perkins's Anna and the French Kiss swooning — SLJ
Seven Days of You is a deliciously fizzy, neon-bright romance: a swoony tangle of past and future, love and friendship, and what exactly it means to be home — Katie Cotugno, New York Times bestselling author of 99 DAYS
YOU NEED THIS BOOK IN YOUR LIFE... [...] It's amazing and if you're looking for a book to really escape into, then this is for you. — Is this real life
How hard am I crushing on Seven Days Of You? I'm crying, laughing, aching, and squealing all at once. I would live in this book if I could. — Becky Albertalli, author of SIMON VS THE HOMOSAPIENS AGENDA
As a writer myself, Seven Days Of You was one of those books that made me panic and go: how can I ever write something this good?! That's when you know you're reading something pretty damn special. — Read by Jess
This dazzling and genuinely romantic story shows just how much your life can change in the course of a single week. — Jennifer E. Smith, author of THE STATISTICAL PROBABILITY OF LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT
Hodder Children's Books

The Taste of Blue Light

Lydia Ruffles
Authors:
Lydia Ruffles

'Since I blacked out, the slightest thing seems to aggravate my brain and fill it with fire'These are the things Lux knows:She is an Artist. She is lucky. She is broken.These are the things she doesn't know:What happened over the summer.Why she ended up in hospital.Why her memories are etched in red. 'The nightmares tend to linger long after your screams have woken you up ...'Desperate to uncover the truth, Lux's time is running out. If she cannot piece together the events of the summer and regain control of her fractured mind, she will be taken away from everything and everyone she holds dear.If her dreams don't swallow her first.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Ryan Higa’s How to Write Good

Ryan Higa
Authors:
Ryan Higa

An unconventional, irreverent, yet heartfelt memoir by Ryan Higa, one of the top creators on YouTube. With pictures! And illustrations! And, y'know, words.

Quercus Children's Books

Girlhood

Cat Clarke
Authors:
Cat Clarke
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The New Friend

Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty
Contributors:
Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty
Orion Children's Books

Six of Crows

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo
Quercus Children's Books

The Nightmare Clock

David Logan, David Logan
Authors:
David Logan, David Logan

Since running away from home at the age of 13, Junk has jumped through space and time to find his sister Ambeline ...Or has he? When Junk wakes up to find himself locked in a high security facility, he starts to question everything he believed to be true. But there is one thing he is sure of: he didn't kill his sister, and he needs to find her. In this high-octane finale to the League of Sharks trilogy, Junk and his friends find themselves battling more than just the odds. They're running out of time. A nightmarish countdown has begun.

Orion Children's Books

First and Second Term at L'Etoile

Holly Willoughby, Kelly Willoughby
Authors:
Holly Willoughby, Kelly Willoughby

A 2-in-1 edition of the first two sparkling School for Stars stories by TV presenter Holly Willoughby and her sister Kelly.On the first day of term at L'Etoile, School for Stars, twins Maria and Molly Fitzfoster meet Pippa Burrows who's won a song-writing scholarship to the school. The talented trio share the same dreams of super-stardom and become best friends. But will their friendship stand up against Lucifette Marciano's plans to wreck their chances and claim fame for herself?And in their second term, Molly, Maria and Pippa are reunited for plenty more fun and surprises. A midnight mystery, a precious lost rose, centenary celebrations, a playful puppy with a twinkle in its eyes, and a royal visit are just some of the things that make them friends for ever.

Wayland

52 Teen Boy Problems & How To Solve Them

Alex Hooper-Hodson
Authors:
Alex Hooper-Hodson
Quercus Children's Books

A Kiss in the Dark

Cat Clarke
Authors:
Cat Clarke

Real, compulsive and intense: Cat Clarke is the queen of emotional suspense. For fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson.Can love survive the ultimate betrayal? A compelling story of love and identity from a bestselling author.When Alex meets Kate the attraction is instant. Alex is funny, good-looking, and a little shy - everything that Kate wants in a boyfriend. Alex can't help falling for Kate, who is pretty, charming and maybe just a little naive... But one of them is hiding an unbelievable secret, and as their love blossoms, it threatens to ruin not just their relationship, but their lives...

Quercus Children's Books

Undone

Cat Clarke
Authors:
Cat Clarke
Quercus Children's Books

Torn

Cat Clarke
Authors:
Cat Clarke
Orchard Books

The Haunting of Nathaniel Wolfe

Brian Keaney
Authors:
Brian Keaney

It's seven o'clock on a cold, London evening and in a grubby theatre down by the docks, Nathaniel Wolfe watches as his father - the greatest medium in London - takes to the stage. Which of the dead will speak through him tonight? What Nathaniel doesn't know is that his father is meddling with things he does not understand, things he cannot control. Before the night is over a chilling new world will open for Nathaniel, leading him into a mystery that can only be solved from beyond the grave...A thrilling story of the supernatural set among the winding streets of Victorian London.

Orchard Books

Just 16

Jean Ure
Authors:
Jean Ure
Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Nits

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

Horrid Henry has got nits - again! But as an impending visit from Nitty Nora the Nit Nurse looms, Henry's determined he won't be the only one...

Orchard Books

Love Is For Ever

Jean Ure
Authors:
Jean Ure

Emily Murdoch

Emily Murdoch is a writer and poet. She is passionate about animal welfare and offers sanctuary to abused and abandoned horses on her family ranch in rural Arizona. IF YOU FIND ME is her first novel. Visit her website at http://www.emilymurdoch.com, read her blog at http://emilymurdoch.wordpress.com, follow her on Twitter at https://twitter.com/LeftyWritey and Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/emily.murdoch.author and like the page for If You Find Me at http://www.facebook.com/Ifyoufindme.

Emma Fischel

Emma Fischel is an experienced writer, specialising in both fiction and non-fiction for children of primary school age. She has written several titles in this series. Emma lives in London with her three children.

Emmy Laybourne

Emmy Laybourne is an American novelist and a former character actress. She appeared as an actress in the movies 'Superstar' and 'The In-Laws', the NBC series 'DAG' and Comedy Central's 'Premium Blend' among others. Her debut novel, MONUMENT 14, was a NY Times Editor's Choice and received a starred review in Publisher's Weekly. Emmy lives in upstate NY, with her husband, their two children and a feisty, slightly judgmental bearded dragon named Goldie. Visit her online at www.emmylaybourne.com.

Enid Blyton

Enid Blyton's books have sold over 500 million copies and have been translated into other languages more often than any other children's author.She wrote over 600 books and hundreds of short stories, including favourites such as The Famous Five,The Secret Seven, The Magic Faraway Tree, Malory Towers and Noddy. Born in London in 1897, Enid lived much of her life in Buckinghamshire and adored dogs, gardening and the countryside. She died in 1968 but remains one of the world's best-loved storytellers.

Erica-Jane Waters

Illustrator Erica-Jane Waters grew up in the beautiful Northern Irish countryside where her imagination was ignited by the local folklore and fairy tales. She now lives in Northamptonshire with her young family. Find her website at http://www.ericajanewaters.com/