Cecilia Vinesse - Seven Days of You - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781510200807
    • Publication date:09 Mar 2017

Seven Days of You

By Cecilia Vinesse

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

A romantic, wistful, and witty contemporary novel set around two teenagers falling in love over seven days in Tokyo, Japan. Perfect for fans of Non Pratt, Susin Nielsen and Jennifer E. Smith.

It's Sophia's last week in Tokyo, and she's going to make it count...

Sophia has spent her life ping-ponging between different countries and schools, so, in theory, saying goodbye should be easy. But now she's leaving Tokyo - the place that finally felt like home. The only way she can get through this is to make her final week perfect.

Then Jamie Foster-Collins shows up, just in time to ruin everything. Jamie and Sophia used to be friends . . . and his return stirs up feelings she thought she'd forgotten.

Suddenly, hours and minutes become meaningless. Only time spent together, exploring the hidden streets of the city they love, is real.

Biographical Notes

Cecilia Vinesse was born in France but grew up between Tokyo, Japan and Greenville, South Carolina. Her obsession with Nora Ephron movies led her to New York City to attend Barnard College and then to live in New York for three years afterward, working in children's book marketing and living in an apartment furnished mostly by stacks of novels.

Now she's in the UK where she splits her time holding late-night writing sessions, daydreaming in libraries, and having Buffy the Vampire Slayer marathons with her girlfriend Rachel and a pup named Malfi. She writes books about teenagers who wander around cities and fall in love and eat really delicious food.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781510200395
  • Publication date: 09 Mar 2017
  • Page count: 304
  • Imprint: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
I read Seven Days of You in a day because it hooked me from the start - it was the perfect escapism. Cecilia Vinesse is an exciting voice added to the YA scene and I wouldn't hesitate to pick up any of her future books. — Queen of Contemporary
I could not put this down. I started it in the evening, I finished it in one sitting because I loved it so so much. Cecilia Vinesse is a really talented writer... — Lucy the Reader
Seven Days of You has everything you could possibly want from a YA contemporary, neatly wrapped in Vinesse's skillful writing. If you're in need of some escapism, I highly recommend this. — The Mile Long Bookshelf
This highly readable novel about finding home and discovering oneself will have fans of Stephanie Perkins's Anna and the French Kiss swooning — SLJ
Seven Days of You is a deliciously fizzy, neon-bright romance: a swoony tangle of past and future, love and friendship, and what exactly it means to be home — Katie Cotugno, New York Times bestselling author of 99 DAYS
YOU NEED THIS BOOK IN YOUR LIFE... [...] It's amazing and if you're looking for a book to really escape into, then this is for you. — Is this real life
As a writer myself, Seven Days Of You was one of those books that made me panic and go: how can I ever write something this good?! That's when you know you're reading something pretty damn special. — Read by Jess
A book that may need that box of tissues close to hand and yet a book to make you laugh. An expertly told, captivating story. — Louise Ellis-Barrett, Armadillo
How hard am I crushing on Seven Days Of You? I'm crying, laughing, aching, and squealing all at once. I would live in this book if I could. — Becky Albertalli, author of SIMON VS THE HOMOSAPIENS AGENDA
This dazzling and genuinely romantic story shows just how much your life can change in the course of a single week. — Jennifer E. Smith, author of THE STATISTICAL PROBABILITY OF LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT
Franklin Watts

Positively Teenage

Nicola Morgan
Authors:
Nicola Morgan
Orion Children's Books

The Astonishing Colour of After

Emily X. R. Pan
Authors:
Emily X. R. Pan
Wren & Rook

The Revolution Handbook

Alice Skinner
Authors:
Alice Skinner
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Happy Christmas

Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty
Contributors:
Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty

The fourth children's book featuring Polly and her puffin Neil, from bestselling adult novelist Jenny Colgan. With gorgeous two-colour illustrations throughout, Polly is perfect for reading aloud - especially at Christmas!Polly and her puffin friend Neil have wrapped presents, practised for the village nativity and written their lists for Santa. But Christmas is taking a very long time to arrive. And Polly isn't enjoying the wait.What's worse, Neil is busy helping to keep an egg warm, so he hasn't got much time to play. Will it EVER be Christmas? And will a tiny little puffling hatch in time for the big day?Perfect for bedtime stories and early readers. From the bestselling author of The Little Beach Street Bakery.Contains lots of fun festive recipes and activities in addition to the story.

Wren & Rook

This Book Will (Help You) Change the World

Sue Turton, Alice Skinner
Contributors:
Sue Turton, Alice Skinner

Protest injustice. Campaign for change. Vote for your future.Featuring contributions from C4 anchor Jon Snow, Avaaz.com founder Jeremy Heimans, leader of Hong Kong's Umbrella Revolution Joshua Wong and more, this is the powerhouse guide to politics and activism you've been waiting for.Award-winning journalist Sue Turton explains the political system that rules our daily lives while also pointing out its flaws - and empowers readers to change the status quo. Disrupt the system from within by joining political parties or inspire change through protest. Either way, this guide shows you how to avoid fake news, triumph in debates and grab the spotlight so your campaign can change the world. Includes hilarious tongue-in-cheek illustrations from activist-illustrator Alice Skinner.

Hodder Children's Books

Moxie

Jennifer Mathieu
Authors:
Jennifer Mathieu
Orion Children's Books

Crooked Kingdom

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo

Orion Children's Books

White Storm

M. G. Harris
Authors:
M. G. Harris

Ben Carrington is a member of an elite, top-secret rescue organisation - Gemini Force. When he finds himself and his friends in danger, Ben must compete with hostile ice and storms to pull off their most gruelling mission yet. Impossible rescues. Maximum risk. This is Gemini Force 1.An action-packed new installment, perfect for fans of Charlie Higson, Anthony Horowitz and Robert Muchamore.

Hodder Children's Books

The Runaway

Kate O'Hearn
Authors:
Kate O'Hearn

In the world of Asgard, living among Odin, Thor and Loki are the Valkyries of legend. Norse goddesses, reapers of souls from human battlefields - they have the power to cause death with just one touch. Fourteen-year-old Freya is a Valkyrie - but she has not followed in the footsteps of the legends before her. She has been to the World of Man to befriend humans - and not to reap their souls. Now she must return to the World of Man on a new quest to track down the runaway Valkyrie of legend. There she will discover a dark secret that leads her to the Land of the Frost Giants where she must take on new enemies. But this time she has friends to rely on, and lots more to gain. Enter a new Valkyrie legend ...'Kate O'Hearn serves up a winning mix of modern adventure and classic fantasy.' Rick Riordan, author of Percy Jackson

Wayland

Radio Waves

Tom Easton, Sophie Escabasse
Contributors:
Tom Easton, Sophie Escabasse

Wayland

Car Wars

Tom Easton, Sophie Escabasse
Contributors:
Tom Easton, Sophie Escabasse

Dan's latest work experience trial is at a car yard. All Dan has to do is sell a car. What could possibly go wrong?Freestylers are a range of reading books with low-level text for readers of both sexes with a reading age of 5-7. The engaging stories are perfect for older, struggling readers as well as emerging readers. The books can be used for both guided reading and independent reading. A core character throughout the series of four Funnies titles, provides familiarity, which builds confidence and eases readers from one story to the next, accelerating reading progress.All texts have been checked by reading consultant Dee Reid. Dee is an expert in the field of children's literacy and has produced many award-winning series and some of the best education books and training programmes available to teachers looking to support children's literacy.

Wayland

Dig It!

Tom Easton, Sophie Escabasse
Contributors:
Tom Easton, Sophie Escabasse
Wayland

Flower Power

Tom Easton, Sophie Escabasse
Contributors:
Tom Easton, Sophie Escabasse

Franklin Watts

A-Z of Growing Up, Puberty and Sex

Lesley De Meza, Stephen De Silva
Authors:
Lesley De Meza, Stephen De Silva

The A-Z of Growing UP, Puberty and Sex is the perfect ready-reference guide to help you get through adolescence. Get to grips with all of the important, and sometimes embarrassing, facts of life. Packed with lots of practical support on how to deal with the physical and emotional changes that growing up brings. This book explains words and terms, both medical and slang, to help you find your way through puberty from A-Z.From A to Z, here are some of the topics discussed in this great guide to being or becoming a teenager: Adoption, Body image, Coming out, Contraception, Dumping and getting dumped, Eating disorders, Fancying: Does he/she fancy you?, Gay/Lesbian, HIV/AIDS, Internet safety, Jealousy, Kissing, Love, Masturbation, Orgasm, Peer pressure, Periods, Relationships, Sex, Transgender/Transsexual, Underwear, Virginity, Wet dreams, You, Zits...

Wayland

Goal Machine

Alan Durant
Authors:
Alan Durant

Hodder Children's Books

Monument 14

Emmy Laybourne
Authors:
Emmy Laybourne

Fourteen kids stranded inside a superstore. Inside they have everything they could ever need. There's junk food and clothes, computer games and books, drugs and alcohol ... and without adult supervision they can do whatever they want.Sounds like fun? But outside the world is being ripped apart by violent storms and chemicals leaking into the atmosphere that, depending on blood type, leave victims paranoid, violent or dead. The kids must remain inside, forced to create their own community, unsure if they'll ever be able to leave. Can they stop the world they've created inside from self-destructing too?'Riveting' New York Times'A post apocalyptic wild ride' Huffington Post

Hodder Children's Books

Volume 2

Christopher Pike
Authors:
Christopher Pike

They just wanted to finish high school, but high school might finish them ...The sinister death at Jessica's party has everyone on edge. What if it is wasn't suicide? Will the death toll rise at the homecoming dance? Michael Olson needs to find out who the killer is, before another victim is claimed at graduation. But will he be too late?

Quercus Children's Books

August

Bernard Beckett
Authors:
Bernard Beckett
Hodder Children's Books

Volume 1

Christopher Pike
Authors:
Christopher Pike
Quercus Children's Books

Genesis

Bernard Beckett, Bernard Beckett
Authors:
Bernard Beckett, Bernard Beckett

The island Republic has emerged from a ruined world. Its citizens are safe but not free. Until a man named Adam Forde rescues a girl from the sea. Fourteen-year-old Anax thinks she knows her history. She'd better. She's sat facing three Examiners and her five-hour examination has just begun. The subject is close to her heart: Adam Forde, her long-dead hero. In a series of startling twists, Anax discovers new things about Adam and her people that question everything she holds sacred. But why is the Academy allowing her to open up the enigma at its heart? Bernard Beckett has written a strikingly original novel that weaves dazzling ideas into a truly moving story about a young girl on the brink of her future.