Cecilia Vinesse - Seven Days of You - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781510200807
    • Publication date:09 Mar 2017

Seven Days of You

By Cecilia Vinesse

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

A romantic, wistful, and witty contemporary novel set around two teenagers falling in love over seven days in Tokyo, Japan. Perfect for fans of Non Pratt, Susin Nielsen and Jennifer E. Smith.

It's Sophia's last week in Tokyo, and she's going to make it count...

Sophia has spent her life ping-ponging between different countries and schools, so, in theory, saying goodbye should be easy. But now she's leaving Tokyo - the place that finally felt like home. The only way she can get through this is to make her final week perfect.

Then Jamie Foster-Collins shows up, just in time to ruin everything. Jamie and Sophia used to be friends . . . and his return stirs up feelings she thought she'd forgotten.

Suddenly, hours and minutes become meaningless. Only time spent together, exploring the hidden streets of the city they love, is real.

Biographical Notes

Cecilia Vinesse was born in France but grew up between Tokyo, Japan and Greenville, South Carolina. Her obsession with Nora Ephron movies led her to New York City to attend Barnard College and then to live in New York for three years afterward, working in children's book marketing and living in an apartment furnished mostly by stacks of novels.

Now she's in the UK where she splits her time holding late-night writing sessions, daydreaming in libraries, and having Buffy the Vampire Slayer marathons with her girlfriend Rachel and a pup named Malfi. She writes books about teenagers who wander around cities and fall in love and eat really delicious food.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781510200395
  • Publication date: 09 Mar 2017
  • Page count: 304
  • Imprint: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
I read Seven Days of You in a day because it hooked me from the start - it was the perfect escapism. Cecilia Vinesse is an exciting voice added to the YA scene and I wouldn't hesitate to pick up any of her future books. — Queen of Contemporary
I could not put this down. I started it in the evening, I finished it in one sitting because I loved it so so much. Cecilia Vinesse is a really talented writer... — Lucy the Reader
This highly readable novel about finding home and discovering oneself will have fans of Stephanie Perkins's Anna and the French Kiss swooning — SLJ
Seven Days of You is a deliciously fizzy, neon-bright romance: a swoony tangle of past and future, love and friendship, and what exactly it means to be home — Katie Cotugno, New York Times bestselling author of 99 DAYS
YOU NEED THIS BOOK IN YOUR LIFE... [...] It's amazing and if you're looking for a book to really escape into, then this is for you. — Is this real life
As a writer myself, Seven Days Of You was one of those books that made me panic and go: how can I ever write something this good?! That's when you know you're reading something pretty damn special. — Read by Jess
A book that may need that box of tissues close to hand and yet a book to make you laugh. An expertly told, captivating story. — Louise Ellis-Barrett, Armadillo
How hard am I crushing on Seven Days Of You? I'm crying, laughing, aching, and squealing all at once. I would live in this book if I could. — Becky Albertalli, author of SIMON VS THE HOMOSAPIENS AGENDA
This dazzling and genuinely romantic story shows just how much your life can change in the course of a single week. — Jennifer E. Smith, author of THE STATISTICAL PROBABILITY OF LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT
Franklin Watts

A Windy Day

Sue Graves, Beccy Blake
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Beccy Blake

In this story, a very windy day makes it too tricky to do all the farm jobs. Josh thinks it's time to get out the kite!Reading Champion is a series of independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.Independent Reading Blue 4 stories are perfect for children aged 4-5 or who are reading at book band 4 (Blue) in classroom reading lessons.

Franklin Watts

Flip the Flamingo

Penny Dolan
Authors:
Penny Dolan

Flip is a baby flamingo who discovers it's hard to stand on your own two feet, at first! Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.Independent Reading Blue 4 stories are perfect for children aged 5-6 who are reading at book band 4 (Blue) in classroom reading lessons.

Orion Children's Books

Invictus

Ryan Graudin
Authors:
Ryan Graudin
Wren & Rook

This Book Will (Help You) Change the World

Sue Turton, Alice Skinner
Contributors:
Sue Turton, Alice Skinner
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Ascension

Olivia Chase
Authors:
Olivia Chase
Orchard Books

The Hawkweed Legacy

Irena Brignull
Authors:
Irena Brignull
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Ryan Higa’s How to Write Good

Ryan Higa
Authors:
Ryan Higa

An unconventional, irreverent, yet heartfelt memoir by Ryan Higa, one of the top creators on YouTube. With pictures! And illustrations! And, y'know, words.I know you're used to seeing me on the Internet, but here I am, coming at you in book form. You might be asking yourself, A book? You? Why? Listen, I'm as surprised about it as you are. But I have a story to tell that I believe will help inspire people who are going through tough times. And I couldn't be the only YouTuber without a book, could I?This is the story of how I went from being a relatively happy kids to being depressed and angry and filled with dark thoughts. This is also the story of how I found my way to a happier life. But wait, there's more! You're not only getting my story but you'll also learn to write well, from a college dropout who struggled in basic-level English classes and still became a legit, Best Sailing Author. (That wasn't a typo. I plan to buy a boat one day...but probably not anytime soon. This book might not cell good.)

Orchard Books

Contagion

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry
Franklin Watts

The 1990s

Anne Rooney
Authors:
Anne Rooney
Hodder Children's Books

Dark Sun and other stories

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Franklin Watts

The 1970s

Nathaniel Harris
Authors:
Nathaniel Harris

The 1970s was a time of dentente, an easing of Cold War tensions and an historic visit by President Nixon to China. The conflict in the Middle East led to international terrorist incidents and a major oil crisis. Iran erupted in revolution, space probes landed on Mars and the Sex Pistols shocked the establishment. This book describes these and many other world-changing events that occurred during this decade.Part of the series Dates of a Decade, each title looks at the key dates that helped shape history during a particular decade in the 20th century. As well as describing landmark events, the books examine their causes and consequences and include contemporary newspaper reports and eyewitness accounts.

Franklin Watts

The 1980s

Joseph Harris
Authors:
Joseph Harris
Franklin Watts

The 1950s

Paul Harrison
Authors:
Paul Harrison

The 1950s was a tense time in the Cold War, with the McCArthy witch hunts in the USA, the crushing of the Hungarian uprising and the rise of Castro in Cuba. It was also a time of great achievement, including the conquest of Everest, the first organ transplant and the launch of Sputnik. This book describes these and many other world-changing events that occurred during this decade.Part of the series Dates of a Decade, each title looks at the key dates that helped shape history during a particular decade in the 20th century. As well as describing landmark events, the books examine their causes and consequences and include contemporary newspaper reports and eyewitness accounts.

Orion Children's Books

Omnibus 6

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Orchard Books

Fractured

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry
Hodder Children's Books

One Shot Kill

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Hodder Children's Books

4: Lost Spirits

Gabriella Poole
Authors:
Gabriella Poole

A new term, a new location for the Darke Academy - and everything is different for Cassie Bell. The beauty of the turquoise Kenyan sea can't make up for the loss of her soulmate, Ranjit. He's on the run, and Cassie will do anything to find him. But when the evil Katerina and her mother appear, more powerful than ever, Cassie has to make a crucial decision. And her love for Ranjit might just be her ultimate weakness ...

Hodder Children's Books

Dark Heart Surrender

Lee Monroe
Authors:
Lee Monroe
Hodder Children's Books

Dark Heart Forever

Lee Monroe
Authors:
Lee Monroe

Jane Jonas is nearing her 16th birthday and troubled by unsettling recurring dreams where the same mysterious boy her age comes to her, telling Jane that they are each other's destiny. Her mother is increasingly anxious about Jane's disruptive sleepwalking episodes, but for Jane her dream world and reality are about to collide ... When she develops a friendship with an enigmatic stranger in town, the blond, uber-cool Evan, it's exciting, it's new, and Jane wants him more than she's ever wanted anybody - until her mystery dream boy gets in the way. Now Jane is caught between two worlds: one familiar, but tinged with romance and excitement; the other dark and dangerous, where angels, werewolves, and an irresistible stranger are trying to seduce her ...

Hodder Children's Books

Dark Heart Rising

Lee Monroe
Authors:
Lee Monroe