E. J. Clarke - Rowan Oakwing: Night of the Fox - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781510200388
    • Publication date:01 Jun 2017
Books in this series

Rowan Oakwing: Night of the Fox

Book 2

By E. J. Clarke

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

The magical adventure of an ordinary girl who finds herself transformed into a fairy in the heart of London

Being a fairy is a lot more dangerous than you think ...

Ever since Rowan was transformed into a fairy, her life has been filled with perilous adventure. And when her mum is kidnapped by evil Vulpes and his army of foxes, Rowan sets off on her most dangerous mission yet. With the help of her fairy friends - plus a tiger released from London Zoo! - she's sure she can rescue her mum and save the fairy realms.

But Vulpes is cunning and sly. And he's luring Rowan right into a trap ...

Biographical Notes

Rowan Oakwing came from an idea that popped into Ed's head and wouldn't leave until he wrote it down. He lives in North London and is married with two young daughters who would like to be fairies. He hopes this book will give them that chance.

When he isn't writing books, Ed works as Head of Film and Television at Shoebox Films where his partners include the film director Joe Wright (Pan, Atonement, Pride and Prejudice) and the venerable film producer, Paul Webster (Pan, Atonement, Eastern Promises). Shoebox's most recent film was the critically acclaimed Locke starring Tom Hardy on which Ed was a Development Producer.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781510200371
  • Publication date: 01 Jun 2017
  • Page count: 208
  • Imprint: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Praise for Rowan Oakwing: Utterly fresh, but very much a classic ... a modern Peter Pan — Irena Brignull
Superbly imaginative yet incredibly believable, Rowan Oakwing is a real new star. — Parents in Touch
Which child wouldn't like the idea of being transformed into a a fairy - with wings?! [...] full of adventure, the books also raise questions around parenting and how, despite loving their children, parents don't always make the right decisions for them. — Alice Short, Reading Zone
Wren & Rook

Rebel Voices

Louise K Stewart, Eve Lloyd Knight
Contributors:
Louise K Stewart, Eve Lloyd Knight

A beautifully illustrated celebration of the brave campaigners who fought for women's right to vote. Discover that it was never illegal for women to vote in Ecuador, or how 40,000 Russian women marched through St Petersburg demanding their rights. Find out how one Canadian woman changed opinions with a play, and Kuwaiti women protested via text message. And learn that women climbed mountains, walked a lion through the streets of Paris, and starved themselves, all in the name of having a voice. Tracing its history from New Zealand at the end of the 19th century, follow this empowering movement as it spread from Oceania to Europe and the Americas, then Africa and Asia up to the present day. Meet the women who rioted, rallied and refused to give up. Stunningly illustrated by Eve Lloyd Knight, this book celebrates the women who refused to behave, rebelling against convention to give women everywhere a voice.If you loved Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls, Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World or Women in Science then you'll love this!

Orchard Books

Star Science

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Fiction: Power Up Psyduck

Join Ash and friends for another action-packed Pokémon adventure!Psyduck's powers can blow Team Rocket out of the water, but it isn't the easiest Pokémon to look after... Join the Pokémon-masters-in-training as they learn all about Psyduck's unique history, from when he first met Misty to his latest challenge - a battle like no other.

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Fiction: The Winner's Cup

Orion Children's Books

The Cloak of Feathers

Nigel Quinlan
Authors:
Nigel Quinlan
Hodder Children's Books

The Clocktower Charm

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The fifth in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony! What if you had a special bracelet that allowed you to do magic, just by thinking about it? Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! Evie's going to need the bracelet - and a brave heart - when she investigates a spooky old clocktower. But she's always ready to have some magical adventures!Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Orion Children's Books

Return to Rome

Caroline Lawrence
Authors:
Caroline Lawrence

Fourth in a new historical adventure series from million copy selling Caroline Lawrence, set in Roman Britain during the reign of the evil Emperor Domitian.From the bestselling author of THE ROMAN MYSTERIES, perfect for children studying at Key Stage 2.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Hounds and Hauntings

Janine Beacham
Authors:
Janine Beacham
Hodder Children's Books

Return to the City of Ghosts

Julian Sedgwick
Authors:
Julian Sedgwick
Orchard Books

Fight for the Hidden City

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Scorpion Strike

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Falcon of Fury

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school for superheroes! An epic new adventure series from bestselling author Adam Blade - with amazing comic-book style illustrations. Welcome to Hero Academy! Join Jack and your other new classmates at this secret school, where the lessons are more exciting than Maths and PE. When a portal from the evil underground realm of Noxx is discovered beneath the school, Team Hero needs your powers. The next invasion is upon us ...There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Book 1: Fight for the Hidden City, Book 2: Scorpion Strike, Book 3: Falcon of Fury, Book 4: Rise of the Shadow SnakesAnd don't forget Adam Blade's other series: Beast Quest and Sea Quest

Wayland

Sea and Sky Monsters

Katie Woolley
Authors:
Katie Woolley

Did you know that dinosaurs weren't the only creatures that roamed the earth all those years ago? There were also terrifying sea creatures like plesiosaurs and incredible flying reptiles too. Explore their world in Sea and Sky Creatures . Learn about their special features, how much they ate and when they lived... From Chronosaurus to Quetzalcoatlus, you'll find out all kinds of fascinating facts about these fierce and violent beasts. The Dinosaur Infosaurus series presents to you pre-historic beasts in all their terrifying glory, with realistic artwork alongside digestible chunks of information presented as infographics. Perfect for readers aged 7+.

Orchard Books

Rise of the Shadow Snakes

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school for superheroes! An epic new adventure series from bestselling author Adam Blade - with amazing comic-book style illustrations. Welcome to Hero Academy! Join Jack and your other new classmates at this secret school, where the lessons are more exciting than Maths and PE. When a portal from the evil underground realm of Noxx is discovered beneath the school, Team Hero needs your powers. The next invasion is upon us ...There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Book 1: Fight for the Hidden City, Book 2: Scorpion Strike, Book 3: Falcon of Fury, Book 4: Rise of the Shadow SnakesAnd don't forget Adam Blade's other series: Beast Quest and Sea Quest

Orion Children's Books

Silent Enemy and The Walk of Death

Jan Burchett, Sara Vogler
Authors:
Jan Burchett, Sara Vogler
Franklin Watts

Frankenstein

Mary Shelley
Authors:
Mary Shelley

Frankenstein is the terrifying story of a scientist who uses his powers to bring a dead body back to life and thus creates a monster. Little can the scientist imagine the consequences of his actions, as he and his creation quickly become drawn into a deadly game of cat and mouse, which only one of them can win...Adapted by Mick Gowar from the original novel by Mary Shelley.A series of adaptations of well-known stories, designed to introduce young readers to the classics. Divided into short chapters and illustrated with modern black and white artwork, each title will offer the reader an accessible and exciting read.

Franklin Watts

This Little Pebble

Anna Claybourne, Sally Garland
Contributors:
Anna Claybourne, Sally Garland

This Little Pebble begins with a child finding a small, forgotten pebble in his pocket. It uses this simple premise as a jumping-off point to explore what rocks are, where they come from and how fundamental they are to life here on Earth. For readers aged six and up, This Little Pebble uses beautiful artwork to show the rich diversity of rocks all around us, with friendly, narrative text by award-winning children's writer Anna Claybourne making the book feel like a journey. It explores topics as fascinating and as wide-ranging as Earth's formation, the rock cycle, volcanoes and earthquakes, where precious stones come from and what fossils are. It also provides great support for for the topic of rocks in both the geography and science curriculum.

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Encyclopedia Special Edition: With Exclusive Board Game and Figurine

Gotta catch 'em all! The ultimate guide to the Pokémon animated series - featuring exclusive bonus content!This fantastic Official Encyclopedia Special Edition contains:- Fascinating facts and figures about Pokémon and all the different regions- The definitive reference for key characters, battles and places- Ash's story, his friends ... and enemies!- Pikachu figurine- Exclusive RACE TO PIKACHU board game

Hodder Children's Books

The Girl with the Lost Smile

Miranda Hart
Authors:
Miranda Hart
Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Ultimate Creative Colouring

Gotta colour 'em all! Hundreds of Pokémon for you to catch and colour in this beautiful colouring book.GET CREATIVE AND DIVE INTO THE WORLD OF POKÉMON!This fantastic book contains 30 brand-new Pokémon landscapes and patterns for you to colour in. The ultimate gift for any Pokémon fan!