- A Whole World to Colour In - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

A Whole World to Colour In

An Asterix Colouring Book

  • Paperback
  • £16.99

A brand new colouring book bursting with some of the most beloved scenes and characters from the bestselling and iconic Asterix series.

A brand new colouring book bursting with some of the most beloved scenes and characters from the bestselling and iconic Asterix series.

Featuring battles, banquets and of course, Romans, bring the world of Asterix to life with 112 pages of exquisite original line art, ready to colour.

This is the perfect gift for Asterix fans old and new!

Biographical Notes

Rene Goscinny was born in Paris in 1926, and spent most of his childhood in Argentina, before eventually moving to Paris in 1951. He died in 1977. Albert Uderzo was born in 1927 in a small village in Marne, France. He met Rene Goscinny in 1951 and on 29 October 1959 their most famous creation, Asterix,made his first appearance on page 20 of PILOTE. ASTERIX THE GAUL, their first album, was published in 1961 and there have now been 35 Asterix albums. Illustrator Didier Conrad was born in Marseille in 1959. He moved to America after his style got him noticed by Disney and Dreamworks, and in 1996 he designed the characters and storyboard for the 2000 animated film THE ROAD TO EL DORADO.Jean-Yves Ferri lives in the Ariège area of south-western France. Before writing the 35th Asterix album, he worked on the famous series Le Retour à la Terre, as well as the adventures of a police officer named Aimé Lacapelle.

Visit the English-language Asterix website at www.asterix.com

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781510102385
  • Publication date: 26 Jan 2017
  • Page count: 112
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
A super sized book to colour. A must for Asterix fans... — Drawing on Books - Instagram
This is a real treasure trove for Asterix fans young and old - and a great way for this iconic figure to garner even more loyal followers. [...] A book which will give many happy hours of creative fun. — Sarah Brew, Parents in Touch
Great illustrations to colour and made with quality paper. It's a big book that will keep kids entertained for quite some time. — Mum of 2-year-old, Primary Times - Reader Review
Being able to personalise the illustrations will delight children and the titbits of background information will also satisfy adults. This is a treasure trove for Asterix fans young and old. — South Wales Evening Post
...the perfect gift... — Ros Collins, Aldershot News & Mail/Surrey Advertiser
Even for someone not used to reading Asterix, it is pretty tempting. — Bookwitch
Being able to personalise the illustrations will delight children and the titbits of background information will also satisfy adults. This is a treasure trove for Asterix fans young and old — South Wales Evening Post
An energetic story with some very bad/good jokes, and just enough silly Roman-bashing, it's just the sort of thing we Asterix fans love — THE INDEPENDENT ON SUNDAY on ASTERIX AND THE MISSING SCROLL
Following in the footsteps of Goscinny and Uderzo, this is just as good as the originals and a delight to have a new Asterix story. The storyline is as funny as ever and the illustrations by Didier Conrad are spot on — PARENTS IN TOUCH on ASTERIX AND THE MISSING SCROLL
Didier Conrad's illustrations are absolutely fantastic and guarantee a lovely continuity of the series, especially if you're an Asterix fan. I thought the core of the story was brilliant. — SCHOOL LIBRARIAN on ASTERIX AND THE MISSING SCROLL
A brilliant addition to the Asterix family by Jean-Yves Ferri and illustrated by Didier Conrad. Perfect for children and adults alike, it's a book which I have no doubt will have you clutching your sides with laughter as you follow Asterix and Obelix on their latest adventure. — THE BOOKBAG on ASTERIX AND THE MISSING SCROLL
The perfect gift for Asterix fans old and new — Aldershot News & Mail
Wayland

The Ultimate Guide to Women's Football

Yvonne Thorpe
Authors:
Yvonne Thorpe
Orchard Books

A Purrfect Sleepover

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

A bumper long special book full of even more animal fun! Amelia and Sam love helping out at Animal Ark vets, especially when they get to look after adorable kittens! But when Amelia cat-sits troublesome kitten Luna, the little cat causes a big problem ...With the naughty kitten, Amelia's new cat Star AND a cat event at Animal Ark, everything's going cat crazy!

Quercus Children's Books

The Dreadful Tale of Prosper Redding

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken
Franklin Watts

Robin Hamster

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Franklin Watts

Invasion of the Botty Snatchers

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore

Take on the role of a cartoon hero in this fully interactive, wacky, choose-your-own-destiny adventure story.Earth is under attack from a bunch of no-good botty pinching aliens. It's Pantsageddon! YOU must help the commandoes find a way to stop the snatchers, or it's the end of us all!Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve Skidmore, and illustrated by the amazing Lee Robinson.Age appropriate for 6 to 8 year olds. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Wayland

How to Survive in the Arctic and Antarctic

Louise Spilsbury
Authors:
Louise Spilsbury

Learn about the dangers that lurk in the Arctic and Antarctica and how people have devised ways to survive and live in the ice.This series examines how people can and do survive in some of the world's most hostile environments, from the desert and desert islands through to survival on the oceans or the wildernesses of the Arctic and Antarctica. Feature boxes examine key survival techniques and also offer case studies of people who have survived Earth's most inhospitable landscapes.Perfect for readers aged 7 and up.

Orchard Books

Puppy in Peril

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Orchard Books

Fox Cub Danger

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Orchard Books

Kitten Rescue

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

A brilliant animal series from multi-million selling author Lucy Daniels.With exciting animal rescues and real-life care tips, this is the perfect series for young animal lovers!Animal-mad Amelia is sad about moving house, until she discovers Animal Ark, where vets look after all kinds of animals in need. When they discover some baby kittens, Amelia and her new friend Sam are determined to help. But the kittens need thier mum, and she's gone missing! Can Amelia and Sam track her down in time?

Orchard Books

Bunny Trouble

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

A brilliant animal series from multi-million selling author Lucy Daniels. With exciting animal rescues and real-life care tips, this is the perfect series for young animal lovers! Amelia and Sam are on a new animal adventure! There's something wrong with thier friend Izzy's bunny rabbit. She seems very sad and she keeps escaping from her hutch. Can Amelia and Sam work out what's wrong with her? Or will the little bunny get into big trouble?

Orion Children's Books

Iron Tide Rising

Carrie Ryan, John Parke Davis
Authors:
Carrie Ryan, John Parke Davis

Join Marrill and Fin in the fourth action-packed title in the epic adventure series from John Parke Davis and NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author, Carrie Ryan. Best friends and fearless explorers Fin and Marrill have shared countless thrilling adventures on the waters of the Pirate Stream, but neither could have predicted the evil that lies behind the mask of the Master of the Iron Ship.To stop him, they'll have to team up with their oldest enemy: the malevolent wizard Serth. As the iron tide surges across the Stream, Marrill and Fin must race from one bizarre world to the next, and even into the heart of the Stream itself, to challenge the most frightening foe they've ever encountered.This is the mind-blowing conclusion to the highly acclaimed and utterly original Map to Everywhere series.

Franklin Watts

Breath by Breath: A Mindfulness Guide to Feeling Calm

Paul Christelis, Elisa Paganelli
Contributors:
Paul Christelis, Elisa Paganelli
Wren & Rook

You Are Awesome

Matthew Syed
Authors:
Matthew Syed

This positive and empowering guide, by bestselling mindset author Matthew Syed, will help boys and girls build resilience, fulfil their potential and become successful, happy, awesome adults.I'm no good at sport ... I can't do maths ... I really struggle with exams ... Sound familiar?If you believe you can't do something, the chances are you won't try. But what if you really could get better at maths, or sport or exams? In fact, what if you could excel at anything you put your mind to?You Are Awesome can help you do just that, inspiring and empowering young readers to find the confidence to realise their potential. The first children's book from Times journalist, two-time Olympian and best-selling mindset author Matthew Syed, it uses examples of successful people from Mozart to Serena Williams to demonstrate that success really is earned rather than given, and that talent can be acquired. With hard work and determination, practice and self-belief, and, most importantly, a Growth Mindset, there's no reason why anyone can't achieve anything. Practical, insightful and positive, this is the book to help children build resilience, embrace their mistakes and grow into successful, happy adults.

Orion Children's Books

The Cloak of Feathers

Nigel Quinlan
Authors:
Nigel Quinlan

Every hundred years, in the magical town of Knockmealldown, fairies known as the Good Folk join the villagers for a Great Festival. It's a raucous, beautiful, enchanted celebration.Well, it's supposed to be.Except every time Brian helps to organise the Great Festival it's a disappointment. Worse, this time the Folk Princess has been stolen. Can Brian thwart the Princess's evil captor in time to avoid the wrath of the Folk King and Queen, and finally deliver a Festival to remember?A magical adventure filled with myth, mischief and misunderstandings, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Diana Wynne Jones and those who love modern fairy tales with a comic twist.

Wren & Rook

Women in Sport

Rachel Ignotofsky
Authors:
Rachel Ignotofsky
Wayland

Machines and Motors

Wayland

Our Planet

Wayland

The Boys' Guide to Growing Up

Phil Wilkinson, Sarah Horne
Contributors:
Phil Wilkinson, Sarah Horne

A friendly and reassuring guide for boys as they approach puberty, explaining the changes that will happen to their bodies as they grow up and how these changes might make them feel. Covering everything from physical changes like body hair and testicle growth to emotional ones like mood swings and self-esteem, puberty and parenting expert Phil Wilkinson addresses any worries that boys might have relating to what is 'normal'. He reassures readers and boosts their confidence, encouraging them to feel positive about the changes they will experience as they go through puberty. The book also includes lifestyle advice on topics like healthy eating and exercise.Topics covered:What is puberty?Your puberty timelineHow do hormones work?The height and weight raceA deeper voiceSpotty skinHair, hair, everywhereThe art of shavingSweat, smells and personal hygieneChanges down belowMore changes down belowNew feelingsSex explainedMaking babiesKeeping your confidence upMood swingsManaging your feelingsHealthy eatingThe power of exercisePrivacy and your bodyPuberty for girlsGirls have worries, too

Wayland

Your Body

Wayland

Our Universe