- A Whole World to Colour In - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

A Whole World to Colour In

An Asterix Colouring Book

  • Paperback
  • £16.99

A brand new colouring book bursting with some of the most beloved scenes and characters from the bestselling and iconic Asterix series.

A brand new colouring book bursting with some of the most beloved scenes and characters from the bestselling and iconic Asterix series.

Featuring battles, banquets and of course, Romans, bring the world of Asterix to life with 112 pages of exquisite original line art, ready to colour.

This is the perfect gift for Asterix fans old and new!

Biographical Notes

Rene Goscinny was born in Paris in 1926, and spent most of his childhood in Argentina, before eventually moving to Paris in 1951. He died in 1977. Albert Uderzo was born in 1927 in a small village in Marne, France. He met Rene Goscinny in 1951 and on 29 October 1959 their most famous creation, Asterix,made his first appearance on page 20 of PILOTE. ASTERIX THE GAUL, their first album, was published in 1961 and there have now been 35 Asterix albums. Illustrator Didier Conrad was born in Marseille in 1959. He moved to America after his style got him noticed by Disney and Dreamworks, and in 1996 he designed the characters and storyboard for the 2000 animated film THE ROAD TO EL DORADO.Jean-Yves Ferri lives in the Ariège area of south-western France. Before writing the 35th Asterix album, he worked on the famous series Le Retour à la Terre, as well as the adventures of a police officer named Aimé Lacapelle.

Visit the English-language Asterix website at www.asterix.com

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781510102385
  • Publication date: 26 Jan 2017
  • Page count: 112
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
A super sized book to colour. A must for Asterix fans... — Drawing on Books - Instagram
This is a real treasure trove for Asterix fans young and old - and a great way for this iconic figure to garner even more loyal followers. [...] A book which will give many happy hours of creative fun. — Sarah Brew, Parents in Touch
Great illustrations to colour and made with quality paper. It's a big book that will keep kids entertained for quite some time. — Mum of 2-year-old, Primary Times - Reader Review
Being able to personalise the illustrations will delight children and the titbits of background information will also satisfy adults. This is a treasure trove for Asterix fans young and old. — South Wales Evening Post
...the perfect gift... — Ros Collins, Aldershot News & Mail/Surrey Advertiser
Even for someone not used to reading Asterix, it is pretty tempting. — Bookwitch
Being able to personalise the illustrations will delight children and the titbits of background information will also satisfy adults. This is a treasure trove for Asterix fans young and old — South Wales Evening Post
An energetic story with some very bad/good jokes, and just enough silly Roman-bashing, it's just the sort of thing we Asterix fans love — THE INDEPENDENT ON SUNDAY on ASTERIX AND THE MISSING SCROLL
Following in the footsteps of Goscinny and Uderzo, this is just as good as the originals and a delight to have a new Asterix story. The storyline is as funny as ever and the illustrations by Didier Conrad are spot on — PARENTS IN TOUCH on ASTERIX AND THE MISSING SCROLL
Didier Conrad's illustrations are absolutely fantastic and guarantee a lovely continuity of the series, especially if you're an Asterix fan. I thought the core of the story was brilliant. — SCHOOL LIBRARIAN on ASTERIX AND THE MISSING SCROLL
A brilliant addition to the Asterix family by Jean-Yves Ferri and illustrated by Didier Conrad. Perfect for children and adults alike, it's a book which I have no doubt will have you clutching your sides with laughter as you follow Asterix and Obelix on their latest adventure. — THE BOOKBAG on ASTERIX AND THE MISSING SCROLL
The perfect gift for Asterix fans old and new — Aldershot News & Mail
Franklin Watts

Bitra and the Witch

Andy Elkerton
Authors:
Andy Elkerton
Wayland

The Royal Family: Prince Charles

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Tin

Discover three Pokémon-packed books; journey in Alola with Ash and Pikachu, colour Pokémon in a Creative Colouring and complete fun sticker activities! Plus, there are pens inside so you can get started straight away. Gotta catch 'em all!

Hodder Children's Books

Summertime Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Enjoy a whole summer of fun with this fantastic collection of 30 short stories - the perfect holiday read for children aged 7 and up. From the tale of the two naughty brownies who tuck into a goblin's summer picnic, to the boy who turns into a train, these classic stories are packed with excitement and adventure. Ideal for newly confident readers, these entertaining stories are the perfect length for reading aloud at bedtime or in the classroom. Enid Blyton remains one of Britain's favourite children's authors and her bumper short story collections are perfect for introducing her to the latest generation of readers.Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Orchard Books

Ellen the Explorer Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Three stories in one! Join Rachel and Kirsty for a magical adventure with another fairy friend in this bestselling and much-loved series for girls aged 5 and up!Join Kirsty, Rachel and Ellen for a rollicking fairy adventure!Ellen the Explorer Fairy loves nothing more than adventuring across Fairyland and discovering its secrets! Join Rachel and Kirsty as they are whisked away by some magical fairy dust for their most exciting journey yet.Have you read any other Rainbow Magic books? Try Ruby the Red Fairy to find out how Kirsty and Rachel's adventures began.

Hodder Children's Books

A Boy Called Ocean

Chris Higgins
Authors:
Chris Higgins
Orchard Books

Mermaid Mystery - Bumper Special Book!

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Sea Turtle Song

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Hodder Children's Books

Survival

Jenny Oldfield
Authors:
Jenny Oldfield
Hodder Children's Books

Fire!

Jenny Oldfield
Authors:
Jenny Oldfield
Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Hodder Children's Books

Iguana Boy Saves the World: With a Triple Cheese Pizza

James Bishop
Authors:
James Bishop

One boy. One disappointing superpower. Can Dylan tame a bunch of hyper iguanas and come up with a masterful plan to save the WORLD? Yeah, probably ... but he's going to need a MASSIVE cheese pizza. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Future Ratboy and My Brother is a Superhero.Dylan has wanted a superpower for as long as he can remember, especially since his brother and sister have got really cool ones. But when his wish finally comes true, Dylan is MIGHTILY disappointed. For Dylan has become ... Iguana Boy. He can talk to Iguanas ... RUBBISH!And when supervillain Celina Shufflebottom kidnaps all the superheroes in London, Dylan must work out how to use his new team of chatty iguanas to save the day. He's going to have to think outside the box, (the pizza box), if he's going to become the hero he's always dreamed of. If he's going to make Iguana Boy cool.

Hodder Children's Books

The Fire Bird

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The sixth in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!What if you had a magic bracelet that meant you could fly?Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! This one is the most exciting yet - it lets Evie and her friends soar through the sky. And when they find a phoenix high above the city, they've got a magical creature to rescue! Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Franklin Watts

Breath by Breath: A Mindfulness Guide to Feeling Calm

Paul Christelis, Elisa Paganelli
Contributors:
Paul Christelis, Elisa Paganelli
Orchard Books

Fatima the Face-Painting Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Hodder Children's Books

Lost at Sea

Jenny Oldfield
Authors:
Jenny Oldfield
Wayland

Materials

Claudia Martin
Authors:
Claudia Martin
Wayland

Space

Richard Spilsbury
Authors:
Richard Spilsbury

Find out all about the wonders of space, from Earth and the Moon, to the solar system, Milky Way and beyond! Discover how rockets overcome gravity to blast into space, how spacesuits protect astronauts on space walks and how rovers and probes explore planets that are many light years from Earth. Test your understanding with fun projects such as designing your own reusable spacecraft and microgravity gym. Inject some fun into STEAM topics, with these lively examinations of buildings, robots, computers, vehicles, materials and space! This bright, colourful new series aims to inspire children with a lifelong love of STEAM subjects.

Franklin Watts

Anglo-Saxon Britain

Moira Butterfield
Authors:
Moira Butterfield
Franklin Watts

Iron Age

Moira Butterfield
Authors:
Moira Butterfield

What's the first Iron Age object you can think of? Did you know that thousands of stone, metal, pottery and wooden objects have been found from this time in human history? All of these objects can tell us a lot about the Celts and the Iron Age. We know about the animals they farmed, the the tools and weapons they used and we know about their everyday life and culture from the remains they left behind. All over Britain, Iron Age artefacts have been Found!. Uncover the stories of thirteen incredible finds, what they can tell us about life back then and how they might relate to your life today.Found! is a series of six books that span British archaeological finds from the Stone, Bronze and Iron Ages, Roman Britain, the Viking Age and the Anglo Saxons. Ideal for readers aged 9+ studying history topics at Key Stage 2.