Nicola Doherty - Lola Offline - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781510100510
    • Publication date:10 Aug 2017

Lola Offline

By Nicola Doherty

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

On the internet, there are no take-backs... LOLA OFFLINE is a teen romantic comedy set in Paris, perfect for fans of Holly Bourne, Sophie Kinsella and Stephanie Perkins.

On the internet, there are no take-backs... LOLA OFFLINE is a teen romantic comedy set in Paris, perfect for fans of Holly Bourne, Sophie Kinsella and Stephanie Perkins.

Delilah Hoover has gone dark. She's quit social media, moved to Paris and changed her name to Lola Maxwell. Because she made a mistake - one she can't take back. It was all over Twitter, and it's still the first thing that comes up when you Google her.

Paris is a fresh start, in a new school with new friends including smooth student politician Tariq. With awkward dates, tipsy afternoons and a perfect kiss, Lola's life as a normal teenager could be back on track ... But can she ever tell people who she really is? And what happens if they find out first?

Biographical Notes

Nicola grew up in Monkstown, Co. Dublin before moving to London after university. She worked in publishing for several years before writing her first book, THE OUT OF OFFICE GIRL, which was shortlisted for the RNA Romantic Novel of the Year 2013. Her second book, IF I COULD TURN BACK TIME, was published by Headline in 2014 and her e-series Girls on Tour was published in 2015. Nicola lives in Highbury, north London, with her husband and no cats (yet).

Visit Nicola's website at http://nicoladohertybooks.com/, follow her on Twitter @nicoladoherty_ and like her on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/NicolaDohertyBooks.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781510100527
  • Publication date: 10 Aug 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Summer of Us

Cecilia Vinesse
Authors:
Cecilia Vinesse

Five friends. Ten days. The most beautiful cities Europe has to offer. And a love story - or two... The perfect read for fans of Jennifer E Smith and Sara Barnard.Aubrey and Rae have been planning their trip around Europe practically from the moment they became BFFs in primary school. And, now, it ought to be the perfect way to spend their last summer together before university. But things are more complicated at eighteen than they were at ten. There's Jonah, Aubrey's seemingly perfect boyfriend, and his best friend Gabe, the boy Aubrey may have accidentally kissed. And there's Clara, the friend Rae is crushing on, hard, even though there's no hope because Clara is definitely into guys, not girls. Five friends. Ten days. Paris, Amsterdam, Prague, Florence, Barcelona. And a messy, complicated, can-this-really-be happening love story, or two ... because how could there not be?

Orchard Books

The New Age

Chris d'Lacey
Authors:
Chris d'Lacey
Hodder Children's Books

The Truth About Alice

Jennifer Mathieu
Authors:
Jennifer Mathieu

From the author of Zoella Book Club book MOXIE come a startling book about stereotypes, slut shaming and the battle for popularity. Everyone knows Alice slept with two guys at one party.But did you know Alice was sexting Brandon when he crashed his car?It's true. Ask ANYBODY.Rumour has it that Alice Franklin is a slut. It's written all over the 'slut stall' in the girls' bathroom at Healy High for everyone to see. And after star quarterback Brandon Fitzsimmons dies in a car accident, the rumours start to spiral out of control.In this remarkable novel, four Healy High students - the party girl, the car accident survivor, the ex best friend and the boy next door - tell all they know. But exactly what is the truth about Alice? In the end there's only one person to ask: Alice herself.'Should be required reading for anyone in high school' Bustle

Hodder Children's Books

Crash Landing

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Hodder Children's Books

Moxie

Jennifer Mathieu
Authors:
Jennifer Mathieu
Orchard Books

The Koala Who Could

Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Orchard Books

Season Three

Chloe Bennet
Authors:
Chloe Bennet

When Chloe's boyfriend Mark goes off on a French exchange, he leaves his cousin Oscar in the not-so-capable hands of the Boywatchers. Poor Oscar is extremely handsome, but terribly awkward. Can the girls succeed in transforming him into a suave, girlfriended gent - in time for Mark's return? Broken hearts, promises and toes abound in this hilarious and heartwarming conclusion to the fabulous BOYWATCHING trilogy.

Quercus Children's Books

Wayfarer

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

The epic sequel to the New York Times bestselling Passenger, perfect for fans of Outlander and Red Queen.'Riveting, romantic ... Fans of Outlander will see so much of Claire in Etta.' - VICTORIA AVEYARD, #1 New York Times best-selling authorTexas, 1905Etta Spencer didn't know she was a traveller until the day she found herself not just miles, but years from home. Now, Etta is stranded in time and separated from the boy she loves. At the mercy of a family she once thought her enemy, Etta learns of a new Ironwood plot, more dangerous than she could have imagined: to destroy the future she longs to return to.The Bahamas, 1776Devastated by Etta's disappearance, Nicholas enlists the help of Sophia Ironwood. But after a deadly mistake derails their search, an ancient power emerges, more frightening than the Ironwoods' plot - a power that threatens to eradicate time altogether.Into the UnknownFrom New York City to San Francisco, Imperial Russia to the Vatican catacombs, Etta and Nicholas must desperately fight to reach each other...The stunning conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Passenger series.

Orchard Books

Be Brave Little Penguin

Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees

Be Brave Little Penguin is the eagerly awaited new picture book from the creators of the bestselling Giraffe's Can't Dance. Written in true Giles Andreae style, this feel-good rhyming story portrays a positive message about confidence and self-esteem. Little Penguin Pip-Pip would love to join in with all his friends swimming in the sea, but there's just one problem . . . he's scared of water. Can Pip-Pip overcome his fears and finally take the plunge? This irresistible story shows that sometimes all it takes is a little bit of encouragement - and a whole lot of heart - to finally make that leap!Illustrated with humour and warmth by Guy Parker Rees, this touching tale will soon become a new family favourite.Praise for Giraffes Can't Dance:'All toddlers should grow up reading this or hearing their parents read it aloud to them' - Daily Telegraph'A rhyming story with superb illustrations' - Independent'This delightful picture book is written in lively rhyming text with vivacious illustrations' - Junior

Orion Children's Books

The Bone Sparrow

Zana Fraillon
Authors:
Zana Fraillon
Hodder Children's Books

The Loose Ends List

Carrie Firestone
Authors:
Carrie Firestone

The trip of a lifetime, a summer of love - unputdownable writing, perfect for fans of John Green and E. Lockhart. Maddie O'Neill Levine wants to spend the summer before college tying up loose ends with her best friends - kissing boys and soaking up the last of the summer sun. Then her beloved grandmother drops a bombshell; she has been diagnosed with cancer. To spend quality time with her family, Maddie's grandmother takes the whole family on a round-the-word cruise - but at the end of it, Gram might not return home. Here is a story about love, loss and the power of forgiveness.

Orion Children's Books

Love and Other Man-Made Disasters

Nicola Doherty
Authors:
Nicola Doherty
Orion Children's Books

End Game

Alan Gibbons
Authors:
Alan Gibbons

Hodder Children's Books

Out of the Clouds

Diana Hendry
Authors:
Diana Hendry
Orchard Books

All Fall Down

Ally Carter
Authors:
Ally Carter

Jamie Thomson

Jamie Thomson is the minion and slave of the Dark Lord, Dirk Lloyd. He's an author and games developer who has written numerous choose-your-own-adventure style gamebooks and worked on many computer games from the Tower of Despair (1984) to Warrior Kings: Battles (2003) Jamie Thomson lives in the dungeons below his Master's Iron Tower in East Sussex, where he spends every day writing for his overlord.His book, Dark Lord: The Teenage Years, was the 2012 Roald Dahl Funny Prize winner.

Katie Dicker

Katie Dicker is a writer and editor who has worked in publishing for over 15 years. She has a degree in politics and philosophy and specialises in children's educational publishing.

Katie Woolley

Katie Woolley is a creative and versatile editor and writer who has worked on children's books for all age levels, from board books, novelty books and picture books to non-fiction, licensed publishing and educational books and apps. With more than 10 years' publishing experience working for companies such as Ladybird Books and Hachette Children's Books, she has written, commissioned, edited and project-managed a wide variety of titles for some of the biggest children's publishers.

Kaye Stearman

Kaye Stearman has worked for international organizations in the field of human rights, minorities, health and development. She is also an experienced writer of children's books and has published titles on human rights and social issues.

Lucy Courtenay

Lucy Courtenay was born in Northern Ireland, went to school in Dorset and studied history at Bristol. Her chequered career included stints as a tea lady, a press officer, a singer, a porcelain dealer, a teacher and an editor, before she finally saw sense and started writing children's books. She began her writing career in 1999 on THE SLEEPOVER CLUB, and hasn't looked back. Lucy has a very small study with a leaking roof and view of the garden where she spends far too much time laughing at her own jokes. She sings, wears bright colours, watches lots of TV, reads incessantly, loves her children and forages for wild mushrooms which her husband wisely refuses to touch. She has a cat called Crumble, two fish called Timothy and Sonic, and an imaginary hamster called Rhubarb.