Judith Heneghan - Feelings - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Feelings

By Judith Heneghan

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

A friendly and inclusive look at how we live our lives, celebrating our differences and similarities

There are all kinds of feelings. We can feel happy and sad, excited and disappointed, worried, angry, curious and calm. Our feelings change, often several times in one day. When we understand our feelings, it helps us to understand how other people are feeling, too. How are you feeling today? This non-fiction picture book celebrates the different feelings we all experience, and is illustrated throughout with beautiful artwork.

Biographical Notes

Judith Heneghan writes fiction and non-fiction for children. She runs the MA Writing for Children at the University of Winchester. Judith has four teenage children, a labrador, a snake and a gecko.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781445160443
  • Publication date: 22 Aug 2019
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Franklin Watts
Franklin Watts

Bodies

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan
Hodder Children's Books

Stories for Every Season

Enid Blyton, Becky Cameron
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Becky Cameron
Franklin Watts

A Hat for Gran

Sue Graves, A. Corazon Abierto
Contributors:
Sue Graves, A. Corazon Abierto
Franklin Watts

Heroes Who Help Us From Around the World

Liz Gogerly, Ryan Wheatcroft
Contributors:
Liz Gogerly, Ryan Wheatcroft

Think of a person who does a heroic job. Perhaps you're thinking of a firefighter who puts out burning buildings, or a doctor who makes sick people better? These people are definitely heroes, but our world is full of lots of amazing people who's job it is to help us. From police officers to park rangers, from lifeguards to librarians and from vets to volunteers, the heroes who help us are everywhere!Stunning artwork of our heroes in action is accompanied by easy-to-read text, which is great for sharing with your child as they learn to read, or for more confident readers who can read alone.A truly inclusive and positive book, Heroes Who Help Us represents the diversity of people on our planet and celebrates Earth's infinite varieties of race, gender, ethnicity and abilities. Perfect for children aged 5+ who are learning about values and citizenship, and for curious minds eager to find out a little more about the amazing people in our world.

Franklin Watts

Oprah Winfrey

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Franklin Watts

Evan's Rocket

Jackie Walter, Lisa Williams
Contributors:
Jackie Walter, Lisa Williams

Evan really wants to buy the rocket he sees in the shop window, but he needs to save up for it first!Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Wayland

Let's Walk to School

Deborah Chancellor, Diane Ewen
Contributors:
Deborah Chancellor, Diane Ewen

This environment education story follows Tom who is usually driven to school by his mum, but they always get stuck in traffic. At last Tom walks to school, and he learns that walking is better for your health and so much better for the planet. Panels alongside the story explore topics such as pollution and climate change.Good to be Green is a series of six environment education books that help children age 6+ explore green issues and find out what they can do to help the planet. Each book features the story of a child who is exploring their world and learning why it's important to think green. Alongside the stories are fact boxes with extra information and at the end of each story there are activity ideas, teaching notes and a quiz. Each story is accompanied by bright illustrations by Diane Ewen.

Franklin Watts

Pip's Presents

Damian Harvey, Pauline Reeves
Contributors:
Damian Harvey, Pauline Reeves

Pip really wants a robot for her birthday. Will there be one in any of her presents?Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Wayland

Don't Waste Your Food

Deborah Chancellor, Diane Ewen
Contributors:
Deborah Chancellor, Diane Ewen

In this environment education story Amara finds out what happens to waste food, ?what can go in a compost bin and how to ?reduce the amount of food we throw away. The story is a great resource for helping children understand why we should not waste food.Good to be Green is a series of six environment education books that help children age 6+ explore green issues and find out what they can do to help the planet. Each book features the story of a child who is exploring their world and learning why it's important to think green. Alongside the stories are fact boxes with extra information and at the end of each story there are activity ideas, teaching notes and a quiz. Each story is accompanied by bright illustrations by Diane Ewen.

Hodder Children's Books

Animal Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A charming new bumper short-story collection from the world's best-loved storyteller.A fantastic collection of 30 stories about animals of all shapes and sizes, this will charm children aged 6 and up. From pet puppies to woodland wildlife, garden birds to pond-dwelling frogs, Enid Blyton was a devoted and knowledgeable animal-lover. Readers who feel the same way are bound to love her wonderful stories about our furry friends - and scaly, feathery or fluttery ones too!These delightful stories are ideal for newly confident readers and are the perfect length to be read aloud in the classroom or at bedtime.***Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Wayland

Seed Safari

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan
Orchard Books

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Contributors:
Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson

A hilariously funny tale of friendship, belonging and LOTS OF EATING from the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. Perfect for fans of Oi Frog.WITH SUPER SPARKLY GLITTER COVER!Oscar the Unicorn has eaten his stable so he needs to find somewhere else to live. Not easy if you're a unicorn who eats everything in sight ... No one wants him around: not the pirates or the fairies or the dragons. Will Oscar ever find a place to call home? Well, it just so happens that Princess Oola has been searching for a unicorn FOR EVER ...

Orchard Books

Shelley the Sherbet Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty on their sweetest-ever fairy adventure!All of Fairyland and the human world enjoys Shelley the Sherbet Fairy's tangy treats. But when Jack Frost steals her magical sherbet, it all starts exploding everywhere! Can the friends defeat him before Fairyland loses its fizz?

Orchard Books

Picture Perfect

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Pokémon Peril

Gotta Catch 'Em All! Join Ash and friends as they continue their journey through the strange and exotic Orange Islands! Ash and Misty have found the GS Poké Ball and finally reached the Orange Islands. But they quickly discover that things are very different here - Pokémon are turning pink, and there is an Onix made of crystal. Can Ash, Misty and their new friend Tracey work out what is going on, before Team Rocket sabotage their journey?

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Patchwork Bike

Maxine Beneba Clarke, Van T Rudd
Contributors:
Maxine Beneba Clarke, Van T Rudd

Winner of the Children's Book Council of Australia (CBCA) Crichton Award for Debut Illustrator 2017Selected as a CBCA Honour Picture Book 2017Shortlisted for PATRICIA WRIGHTSON PRIZE FOR CHILDREN'S LITERATURE 2018'Beautifully written and incredibly powerful.' Books + Publishing'this book is just what many of us need right now' - starred Kirkus ReviewWhen you live in a village at the edge of the No-Go Desert, you need to make your own fun. That's when you and your brothers get inventive and build a bike from scratch, using everyday items like an old milk pot (maybe mum is still using it, maybe not) and a used flour sack. You can even make a numberplate from bark, if you want. The end result is a spectacular bike, perfect for going bumpity-bump over sandhills, past your fed-up mum and right through your mud-for-walls home.A delightful story from multi-award-winning author Maxine Beneba Clarke, beautifully illustrated by street artist Van T Rudd.

Wayland

Get Into: Gardening

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan
Wayland

Roots and Shoots

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan

This non-fiction storybook for children aged 5+ introduces the natural world and explains concepts such as germination and fertilization through a lyrical narrative. It looks at an amazing array of flowers and plants from all around the world and the many ways roots and shoots seek out water and anchor the plant.

Wayland

Flower Power

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan

This non-fiction storybook for children aged 5+ introduces the natural world and explains concepts such as pollination and fertilization through a lyrical narrative. It looks at an amazing array of flowers and plants from all around the world and the many colours, shapes and scents that exist. Find out all about the wonderful ways in which flowers spread their pollen and so make new seeds!

Wayland

Living Leaf

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan

This non-fiction storybook for children aged 5+ introduces the natural world and explains concepts such as adaptation and fertilization through a lyrical narrative. It looks at an amazing array of plants from all around the world and at how the shape and structure of their leaves help them to thrive in difficult environments.