Jackie Walter - Tap, Tap - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £4.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781445154169
    • Publication date:08 Mar 2018
Books in this series

Tap, Tap

Independent Reading Pink 1B

By Jackie Walter
Illustrated by Trevor Dunton

  • Hardback
  • £8.99

This story is part of Reading Champion, a series carefully linked to book bands to encourage independent reading skills, developed with Dr Sue Bodman and Glen Franklin of UCL Institute of Education (IOE)

Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.

Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Independent Reading Pink 1B stories are perfect for children aged 4+ who are reading at book band 1B (Pink) in classroom reading lessons.

In this story, Ben magics up a hat - and then all sorts of animals! Wherever can he keep them all?

Biographical Notes

Jackie Walter has written and edited many books for children. She never gets tired of listening to and telling a good story. Jackie lives in Cornwall with her husband and young daughters.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781445154152
  • Publication date: 08 Jun 2017
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Franklin Watts
Hodder Children's Books

Frockodile

Jeanne Willis, Stephanie Laberis
Contributors:
Jeanne Willis, Stephanie Laberis
Hodder Children's Books

Think Big

Kes Gray, Nathan Reed
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Nathan Reed

A brand new story about Humpty Dumpty and his nursery rhyme friends, from the bestselling Kes Gray, creator of Oi Frog!.Humpty Dumpty and his nursery rhyme friends are discussing what they want to be when they grow up. Humpty wants to be a boiled egg, but his friends are encouraging him to think bigger!"You could be an artist!" said Little Boy Blue."Look for clues and become a detective!" said Little Bo Peep."Buy a pair of football boots and become a footballer," said Wee Willy Winky.Will Humpty think big and reach for the stars?

Franklin Watts

Sorting and Sets

Jackie Walter
Authors:
Jackie Walter
Franklin Watts

What Size Is It?

Jackie Walter
Authors:
Jackie Walter
Orchard Books

The Purrfect Sleepover

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

A bumper long special book full of even more animal fun! Amelia and Sam love helping out at Animal Ark vets, especially when they get to look after adorable kittens! But when Amelia cat-sits troublesome kitten Luna, the little cat causes a big problem ...With the naughty kitten, Amelia's new cat Star AND a cat event at Animal Ark, everything's going cat crazy!

Franklin Watts

My Dad's in Prison

Jackie Walter
Authors:
Jackie Walter
Hodder Children's Books

The Night Before the Night Before Christmas

Kes Gray, Claire Powell
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Claire Powell
Orchard Books

My Little Pony Magical Story Collection

Join Twilight Sparkle, Pinkie Pie and Rainbow Dash in three magical adventures! Includes: Twilight Sparkle and the Crystal Heart SpellPinkie Pie and the Rockin' Pony PartyRainbow Dash and the Daring Do Double Dare

Orchard Books

Grandma Dangerous and the Dog of Destiny

Kita Mitchell, Nathan Reed
Contributors:
Kita Mitchell, Nathan Reed
Orion Children's Books

Shadow and Bone

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo

Enter the Grishaverse with book one of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author, Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas. Now with a stunning new cover and exclusive bonus material: A lost letter from Mal, The Tailor (a Genya story) and a Q&A with Leigh Bardugo.Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Orphaned and expendable, Alina Starkov is a soldier who knows she may not survive her first trek across the Shadow Fold - a swath of unnatural darkness crawling with monsters. But when her regiment is attacked, Alina unleashes dormant magic not even she knew she possessed. Now Alina will enter a lavish world of royalty and intrigue as she trains with the Grisha, her country's magical military elite - and falls under the spell of their notorious leader, the Darkling. He believes Alina can summon a force capable of destroying the Shadow Fold and reuniting their war-ravaged country, but only if she can master her untamed gift.As the threat to the kingdom mounts and Alina unlocks the secrets of her past, she will make a dangerous discovery that could threaten all she loves and the very future of a nation.Welcome to Ravka . . . a world of science and superstition where nothing is what it seems.Read all the books in the Grishaverse!The Shadow and Bone Trilogy (previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)Shadow and BoneSiege and StormRuin and RisingThe Six of Crows DuologySix of CrowsCrooked KingdomThe Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic

Orion Children's Books

Siege and Storm

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo
Franklin Watts

The Big Match

Damian Harvey
Authors:
Damian Harvey

Todd is football mad. It's Todd's birthday soon and he decides he wants to have a football party! But then he gets tickets to see the big match and it's on the same day - what will Todd decide to do? Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Franklin Watts

Lost!

Sue Graves
Authors:
Sue Graves

Evie and George are going on a family holiday to France. They've never been on a ferry before and can't wait! It's very big on board and the children soon find themselves lost!Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure. Perfect for 6-8 year olds or those reading book band 10.

Franklin Watts

Who Will be King?

Katie Dale
Authors:
Katie Dale
Franklin Watts

Goodbye Tessa

Elizabeth Dale
Authors:
Elizabeth Dale

Tessa is a much loved pet dog, but she is getting old. One day, Tessa does not wake up. Jack is devastated, but maybe one of Tessa's puppies will help him get over the loss of his beloved pet.Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure. Perfect for children aged 6-8 or reading book band 10.

Hodder Children's Books

Wishing for a Dragon

Becky Cameron
Authors:
Becky Cameron
Franklin Watts

Merlin the Mouse

Jackie Walter
Authors:
Jackie Walter
Franklin Watts

Flip the Flamingo

Penny Dolan
Authors:
Penny Dolan
Hodder Children's Books

Hole in the Zoo

Mick Inkpen, Chloe Inkpen
Authors:
Mick Inkpen, Chloe Inkpen
Franklin Watts

Count Them Up!

Jackie Walter
Authors:
Jackie Walter