Tommy Donbavand - There's A Time Portal In My Pants! - Hachette Children's Group

There's A Time Portal In My Pants!

By Tommy Donbavand
Illustrated by Alice Risi

  • Hardback
  • £9.99

Biographical Notes

Tommy Donbavand is the author of the 13-book Scream Street series, published in over a dozen languages worldwide. He has also written several titles for reluctant and struggling readers, including Zombie!, Wolf, Virus and Uniform - which won the 2011 Hackney Short Novel Award.

Originally from Liverpool, Tommy now lives in Lancashire with his family and an increasing number of pets. He sees sleep as a waste of good writing time.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781445153889
  • Publication date: 10 May 2018
  • Page count: 64
  • Imprint: Franklin Watts
Hilarious ... designed to get kids reading with confidence — Parents In Touch
Orchard Books

Help! I Smell a Monster

Justin Davies
Authors:
Justin Davies

This book STINKS . . . of monsters!When Alice is sent to stay with her Uncle Magnus, she soon realises that his job agency isn't quite ... normal. It helps monsters find work that makes the most of their unique talons - er, talents. Alice is shocked to discover that monsters are EVERYWHERE. There's even a Cyclops working in the castle as a pastry chef! But when he suddenly disappears, Alice smells something fishy. Can she and her uncle sniff out the missing monster before it's too late?Perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons.

Hodder Children's Books

Anyone For Strawberries?

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith
Orchard Books

Adventure Duck Versus Power Pug!

Steve Cole, Aleksei Bitskoff
Contributors:
Steve Cole, Aleksei Bitskoff
Orchard Books

Doggy Drama

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

A brilliant animal series from multi-million selling author Lucy Daniels.With exciting animal rescues and real-life care tips, this is the perfect series for young animal lovers! Amelia is starring as Dorothy in her school production of The Wizard of Oz and her friend Sam's puppy, Mac, is playing Toto. Amelia is busy with rehearsals, but still finds time to help her drama teacher's pet, Oscar. Will doggie paddling help heal Oscar's bad leg? And when Mac gets stage fright, will the tiny terrier be well enough to step in as Toto?

Orchard Books

Querzol the Swamp Monster

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Krotax the Tusked Destroyer

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Hodder Children's Books

The Colour of Happy

Laura Baker, Angie Rozelaar
Contributors:
Laura Baker, Angie Rozelaar
Franklin Watts

Robin Hood and the Golden Arrow

Elizabeth Dale
Authors:
Elizabeth Dale
Franklin Watts

Enter The Penguin

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore

Take on the role of a cartoon hero in this fully interactive, wacky, choose-your-own-destiny adventure story.YOU are a ninja penguin, and your recent travels take you to a seal village. But all is not well in town. A group of bandit bears are causing big trouble - and they might be even more than you can handle. YOU must team up with a gang of buddies - Foxy, Jagger, Snowy and Bigfoot - to battle Big Daddy Bear...Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve Skidmore, and illustrated by the amazing Lee Robinson.Age appropriate for 6 to 8 year olds. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Franklin Watts

Killer Custard

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore

Take on the role of a cartoon hero in this fully interactive, wacky, choose-your-own-destiny adventure story.The school cook serves up smooth custard! And if that wasn't weird enough, the yellow stuff comes alive and starts to eat everyone... YOU must stop the revenge of the killer custard, before it's dessert time for everyone.Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve Skidmore, and illustrated by the amazing Lee Robinson.Age appropriate for 6 to 8 year olds. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Franklin Watts

Greg Rutherford

Roy Apps
Authors:
Roy Apps

This inspirational biography for children, written by award-winning author Roy Apps, follows the jumping story of Greg Rutherford and his incredible rise to become Olympic long jump gold medalist and IAAF top-ranking Diamond League athlete. Illustrated with colour artwork by Alessandro Valdrighi, including graphic novel-style panels, this book is perfect for sport-mad girls and boys with a reading age of 7, but will work perfectly well for older readers too. Printed on off-white paper using a reading font approved by the British Dyslexia Association, the Sporting Heroes series brings to life the skill, grit and determination needed to be a world-class sportsperson today. This title is published by Franklin Watts EDGE, which produces a range of booksto get children reading with confidence. EDGE - for books kids can't put down.

Franklin Watts

Max and the Gladiator

Damian Harvey
Authors:
Damian Harvey

Max is on a school trip to Chester to visit some Roman ruins. As he takes a little nap after lunch he is suddenly transported back in time ... and before him stands a fully armed Roman Gladiator! This story is part of Reading Champion, a series carefully linked to book bands to encourage independent reading skills, developed with Dr Sue Bodman and Glen Franklin of UCL Institute of Education (IOE)Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Franklin Watts

Werewolf

Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow
Authors:
Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow
Franklin Watts

Comparing Countries: Games and Entertainment (English/French)

Sabrina Crewe
Authors:
Sabrina Crewe
Franklin Watts

Mutant

Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow
Authors:
Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow
Franklin Watts

Comparing Countries: Games and Entertainment (English/Spanish)

Sabrina Crewe
Authors:
Sabrina Crewe

How do children have fun in other countries? Travel the world with Games and Entertainment to see the activities that people enjoy, from sport and games to art and music. Comparing Countries is a groundbreaking non-fiction dual-language series which compares and contrasts ways of life in ten different countries around the world. Presented in two different languages, each title explores a topic common to all children, from homes to festivals, highlighting what makes us different and what we all have in common. This series provides great support to geography learning, as well as helping young language learners improve their reading skills.Perfect for readers aged 7 and up.

Franklin Watts

Comparing Countries: Games and Entertainment (English/Polish)

Sabrina Crewe
Authors:
Sabrina Crewe

How do children have fun in other countries? Travel the world with Games and Entertainment to see the activities that people enjoy, from sport and games to art and music. Comparing Countries is a groundbreaking non-fiction dual-language series which compares and contrasts ways of life in ten different countries around the world. Presented in two different languages, each title explores a topic common to all children, from homes to festivals, highlighting what makes us different and what we all have in common. This series provides great support to geography learning, as well as helping young language learners improve their reading skills.Perfect for readers aged 7 and up.

Franklin Watts

Comparing Countries: Games and Entertainment (English/Urdu)

Sabrina Crewe
Authors:
Sabrina Crewe

How do children have fun in other countries? Travel the world with Games and Entertainment to see the activities that people enjoy, from sport and games to art and music. Comparing Countries is a groundbreaking non-fiction dual-language series which compares and contrasts ways of life in ten different countries around the world. Presented in two different languages, each title explores a topic common to all children, from homes to festivals, highlighting what makes us different and what we all have in common. This series provides great support to geography learning, as well as helping young language learners improve their reading skills.Perfect for readers aged 7 and up.

Franklin Watts

Comparing Countries: Games and Entertainment (English/Arabic)

Sabrina Crewe
Authors:
Sabrina Crewe
Hodder Children's Books

Frockodile

Jeanne Willis, Stephanie Laberis
Contributors:
Jeanne Willis, Stephanie Laberis