Georgia Amson-Bradshaw - Rocks - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £12.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781445152783
    • Publication date:13 Jul 2017
Books in this series

Rocks

By Georgia Amson-Bradshaw

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

An engaging series covering foundational scientific information in a fun and immediate format

Science really rocks! If you're feeling ignorant about igneous, or muddled about metamorphic rocks, read this book. You'll soon recognise a slate from a sandstone, and understand all about fossil formation.

This essential KS2 series for children aged 7 and up covers all the key science topics in energetic, quick-fire way, aiding clear comprehension by getting straight to the point! Each spread starts with a 'flash' or headline, summing-up succinctly the science information to follow. Attractive and light-hearted illustration visually conveys the information, adding depth and detail to engage children. Also includes fun jokes and cartoons to keep even the most reluctant readers entertained.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781445152790
  • Publication date: 27 Sep 2018
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Franklin Watts
Orchard Books

Adventure Duck vs the Armadillo Army

Steve Cole
Authors:
Steve Cole
Wayland

Materials

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Franklin Watts

The Water Cycle

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Orchard Books

Grandma Dangerous 3

Kita Mitchell
Authors:
Kita Mitchell

WARNING: DO NOT GIVE THIS BOOK TO YOUR OWN GRANDMA. SHE MIGHT GET IDEAS...Danger is her middle name!*Grandma flies Ollie and Piper in her hot-air balloon for a cursed adventure in Cairo! The third book in the fantastically hilarious Grandma Dangerous series. Praise for Book 1: "Thrills! Biscuits! This book has it all" Andy Riley, author of King Flashypants*Actually, it's Maude

Franklin Watts

We're All Equal

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw, David Broadbent
Contributors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw, David Broadbent
Franklin Watts

Culture and Diversity

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw, David Broadbent
Contributors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw, David Broadbent

How can you be a good global citizen? By understanding the world we live in and how we can effect change. This book explores the issues around diversity in modern life from the positives around multiculturalism to prejudice, racism and discrimination. It features a case study on Apartheid and ideas for how we can activate against racism. The I'm a Global Citizen series explores the concept of 'Global Citizenship': recognising that the world we live in is unfair and unequal, but promoting individual and collective action to challenge and change this. Each book has information, fun activities, challenges, case studies and ideas for group and individual action presented with fun illustrations. The books promote the idea that we have power as individuals: each of us can change things, and each of us has choices about how we behave. They encourage children aged 8+ to counter ignorance and intolerance?.

Orion Children's Books

Hangman's Crossing

Will Mabbitt
Authors:
Will Mabbitt

The second book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meet the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out. Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.) Jake may have already outrun and outwitted a grim reaper - saving his own life, as well as the soul of an innocent ghost - but his spooky adventure has only just begun . . . In return for helping ghost, Stiffkey, resolve his unfinished business and travel to the Afterworld, Jake has now been awarded an official position working for the Embassy of the Dead, protecting ghosts in need. He didn't ask for it and, to be honest, he doesn't necessarily want it, but saying 'no' to the Embassy isn't an option. Now Jake must journey even deeper into the mysterious world of ghosts where, on a rowdy night undercover at the Hangman's Social Club, he overhears a plot to destroy the very fabric between the world of the living and the dead. With his ghostly gang at his side - hockey stick-wielding Cora and Zorro the fox - Jake must do the impossible. He has to be a hero. Again. His life - and ultimately his death - depends on it.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Disappearing Cat

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Wayland

Amazing Artists and Designers

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw, Rita Petruccioli
Contributors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw, Rita Petruccioli

In Amazing Artists and Designers, journey back to the 16th century to meet Artemisia Gentileschi, mistress of light and shade. Read about Coco Chanel, the orphan who grew up to change the rules of fashion and clothing forever. Meet Frida Kahlo, whose colourful, emotional and raw artworks challenged the norms of the art world. Some of the women in this book were well-known in their lifetime and beyond, some of them were not, but all of them were amazingly gifted, talented and brilliant women, creating historically important art and design.Curious, provocative, engaging, brave, and funny - women who change the world are diverse, intriguing and brilliant. Created by an all-women team and filled with wonderful illustrations, and engaging activities that will nurture your own varied skills, the Brilliant Women series compiles the stories of inspiring women from every field. Retelling their triumphs and adversities, this beautiful series of four books reveals and celebrates the women who have shaped the world we live in now. Perfect reading for the next generation of brilliant girls and boys. Suitable for readers aged 9 and up.

Quercus Children's Books

The Last Life of Prince Alastor

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

Every family has secrets - but not every family has a secret pact with a demon.The thrilling second book in the darkly comic PROSPER REDDING series - with enough twists and turns to make every reader dizzy. Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, Jonathan Stroud and Skulduggery Pleasant.Prosper is the only unexceptional Redding in his remarkable family. So, when he discovers that an 800-year-old demon called Alastor is responsible for their luck - and that this demon is currently living inside him - he's more than a little surprised.Worse luck, now Prosper needs a favour from him.Prosper's sister Prue has fallen into the clutches of evil queen Pyra, and only Prince Alastor can help him get her back. His demonic malefactor agrees to be Prosper's guide through the demon realm under one condition - Prosper must enter into a contract of eternal servitude in the afterlife. With Prue in mortal danger, Prosper has no choice but to agree. Will Prosper ever make it out again, and if he does, will his afterlife be damned for all eternity?

Orchard Books

Runaway Hamster

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

A brilliant animal series from multi-million selling author Lucy Daniels.With exciting animal rescues and real-life care tips, this is the perfect series for young animal lovers! Amelia and Sam are helping out at Animal Ark when twin sisters come in with their pet hamster. The only thing the girls can agree on is that there's something wrong with their pet. Could the hamster's greedy brother be the problem?When the hamster escapes at the village Food Fair, Amelia and Sam enlist everyone to look for him. From big bigs to tiny hamsters, everyone needs their own space - even the twins!

Franklin Watts

Cats & kittens

Annabelle Lynch
Authors:
Annabelle Lynch
Wayland

The Fall of the Berlin Wall

Patricia Levy
Authors:
Patricia Levy
Orchard Books

Rainbow Magic: Sasha the Slime Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel, Kirsty and Sasha for some fun with slime!Sasha the Slime Fairy's special magic helps everyone have loads of fun making and playing with slime. From glitter slime to goo slime, all types of slime are Sasha's favourite! But when Jack Frost steals her three special pieces of slime, the magic starts to go awry. Can Rachel and Kirsty help her get them back before the slime adventure comes to a sticky end?

Wayland

Birds

Pat Jacobs
Authors:
Pat Jacobs

Whether they already own one, or beg for one each Christmas and birthday, children love pets, and Pet Pals is the perfect title for any pet-loving child out there. From where they sleep to what they eat, and how you can make them feel safe and at home, this book provides all the pet care advice you could possibly need. Adorable photos, and gentle, accessible text, makes this the perfect guide for all pet carers - whether they own a pet or not!

Franklin Watts

Biodiversity

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Wayland

Lizards

Pat Jacobs
Authors:
Pat Jacobs

Whether they already own one, or beg for one each Christmas and birthday, children love pets, and Pet Pals is the perfect title for any pet-loving child out there. From where they sleep to what they eat, and how you can make them feel safe and at home, this book provides all the pet care advice you could possibly need. Adorable photos, and gentle, accessible text, makes this the perfect guide for all pet carers - whether they own a pet or not!

Franklin Watts

The Legend of The Flying Dutchman

Elizabeth Dale, Gus Art
Contributors:
Elizabeth Dale, Gus Art

Join the crew of 'The Flying Dutchman' and find out what life was llike on board, and what led the ship to her legendary fate of roaming the seas for eternity.This first colour chapter book is a perfectly levelled, accessible text for Key stage 2 readers aged 9-10. Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and activities to provoke deeper response and encourage writing. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Wayland

Pioneers of Science and Technology

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw, Rita Petruccioli
Contributors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw, Rita Petruccioli

In Pioneers of Science and Technology you'll say hello to Hypatia, an ancient Greek mathematician and astronomer. You'll learn about Lise Meitner, the heroic Jewish physicist who escaped the Nazis. You'll join Jane Goodall who lived in the jungle studying apes. These women are just a few of the many who followed their passion for science and technology, and weren't put off by people telling them they couldn't or shouldn't. And along the way they discovered radiation, wrote the first computer program, expanded our knowledge of the universe and flew into space. Curious, provocative, engaging, brave, and funny - women who change the world are diverse, intriguing and brilliant. Created by an all-women team and filled with wonderful illustrations, and engaging activities that will nurture your own varied skills, the Brilliant Women series compiles the stories of inspiring women from every field. Retelling their triumphs and adversities, this beautiful series of four books reveals and celebrates the women who have shaped the world we live in now. Perfect reading for the next generation of brilliant girls and boys. Suitable for readers aged 9 and up.

Franklin Watts

Earthquakes

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw