Clare De Marco - The Greedy Pirates - Hachette Children's Group

The Greedy Pirates

By Clare De Marco

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Fun stories of under 50 words for emergent readers.

Parker and Patch are two pirates with a thirst for treasure! When they discover they both have the same treasure map, it is a race to see who gets to the treasure first!

The Tiddlers series features fun stories with a word count of fewer than 50 words for children who are just starting to read.

A word list at the beginning of the story allows for a quick check of the reader's ability to read and understand words before reading, and a puzzle at the end of the story encourages rereading for pleasure.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781445132235
  • Publication date: 08 Jan 2015
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Franklin Watts
Hodder Children's Books

Will You Help Me Fall Asleep?

Anna Kang, Chris Weyant
Contributors:
Anna Kang, Chris Weyant
Pat-a-Cake

Super Squiggles

Pat-a-Cake, Ana Bermejo
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Ana Bermejo

A fun and creative way to help children master the skills they need before they start school.Super Squiggles is packed with lines, shapes, and patterns to trace, mazes to follow and puzzles to solve. Children will have fun getting to grips with the pre-school skills of pen control and mark-making, the ideal preparation for learning to write.The consultant-approved activities are fun to do and are combined with brilliant, engaging art that children will love.Also available: Let's Count!

Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas and the Baby Birds

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Little Tigers

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver

Mother Tiger and her two cubs journey through their jungle habitat, searching high and low for the perfect new home where they will be safe. A beautifully illustrated celebration of the love between parent and child and the wonders of the natural world. With its mesmerising, atmospheric charcoal drawings and lyrical storytelling, Jo Weaver's new picture book has the feel of an instant classic. Perfect for fans of BBC's Planet Earth.Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards.

Hodder Children's Books

Kipper: The Blue Balloon

Mick Inkpen
Authors:
Mick Inkpen

Kipper the dog has found a soggy blue balloon in the garden. At first, it seems like an ordinary balloon, but it's not. It's full of fun, magic and endless possibilities... 30 years after it was first published, The Blue Balloon is a celebrated picture book classic. It features the very first appearance of Mick Inkpen's much-loved puppy charachter, Kipper, and has delighted millions of children worldwide. This playful tale of imagination, complete with fantastic fold-out pages, is a classic to be treasured, loved and shared time and time again.This gorgeous anniversary edition comes complete with special bonus material and is an absolute must for all Kipper fans!

Hodder Children's Books

The Colour of Happy

Laura Baker, Angie Rozelaar
Contributors:
Laura Baker, Angie Rozelaar

A beautiful exploration of feelings shown through colour as one little boy navigates a range of emotions - from happiness and excitement to hope and love, all on his way to present a gift to his mum.Blue is for the calm I feel wandering in the spring.Yellow is for happy when I spot a special thing.This book is the perfect introduction to both emotions and colours.

Orchard Books

Happy to Be Me

Emma Dodd
Authors:
Emma Dodd

A fun-filled, rhyming book celebrating bodies of all kinds, from Emma Dodd, the bestselling author-illustrator of Forever and Sometimes.Thank you, hands, you touch and hold.Ears, you hear the things I'm told.Thank you, eyes, you let me see. Oh, I'm so happy to be me!From arms that let us hug, to feet that are perfect for tickling ... our bodies are amazing. And the most important thing of all? Our hearts that let us love!Emma Dodd's simple, heartfelt story offers children and their parents a way of talking easily, and with gratitude, about their bodies and the wonderful things they can do. This is the perfect way to build body confidence and self-esteem in even the youngest children!Look out for these other amazing books from Emma Dodd (written by Giles Andreae):I Love YouI Love My MummyI Love My DaddyI Love My GrandmaI Love My GrandadI Love My PuppyI Love My BirthdayI Love My DinosaurI Love My Teacher

Hodder Children's Books

Amazing

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony

A joyful new picture book by the award-winning Steve Antony, creator of the bestselling Please Mr Panda.A little boy and his pet dragon are the very best of friends. They laugh, they sing, they dance, they snooze. They are both amazing - just like everyone else!A celebration of friendship and being yourself with a positive message about celebrating diversity. The perfect platform to start conversations about the importance of understanding and acceptance. Steve Antony is the winner of the Oscar's First Book Prize and has been nominated for the Kate Greenaway Medal and shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize.

Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Alien

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East

Aliens at the door can only mean trouble in this hilarious rhyming counting book that is out of this world! A little girl is in for an interstellar adventure when the noisy space invaders hijack her house to get home. Can she get back down to Earth - without waking Gran?!The follow-up to the hilarious Knock Knock Dinosaur and Knock Knock Pirate - from award-winning author Caryl Hart, creator of Supermarket Zoo, and bestselling illustrator Nick East.

Hodder Children's Books

Everybunny Dream

Ellie Sandall
Authors:
Ellie Sandall
Pat-a-Cake

Bath Time

Pat-a-Cake, Mojca Dolinar
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Mojca Dolinar
Wayland

Clever Crafts For Kids

Annalees Lim
Authors:
Annalees Lim
Orchard Books

The Snow Queen Classic Pop-up and Play

Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Contributors:
Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Orchard Books

Cinderella

Ursula Jones, Jessica Courtney Tickle
Contributors:
Ursula Jones, Jessica Courtney Tickle
Hodder Children's Books

Going to the Volcano

Andy Stanton, Miguel Ordonez
Contributors:
Andy Stanton, Miguel Ordonez
Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Pirate

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East

A rhyming pirate counting book with a difference - the follow up to the hilarious Knock Knock Dinosaur - from award-winning author Caryl Hart, creator of How to Grow a Dinosaur, and bestselling illustrator Nick East.A visit from a pirate might sound like fun . . . but when the Captain's whole crew turn up too - causing mayhem and chaos - it's time for this little girl to panic. What is Dad going to say when he gets home?!Caryl Hart has won the Stockport Children's Book Award, the Oldham Brilliant Books Award, the Rotherham Children's Book Award, and has been shortlisted for the Red House Children's Book Award.Follow Caryl at carylhart.com and @carylhart1 Find Nick at nickeastillustration.com

Hodder Children's Books

Goodnight, Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Hodder Children's Books

Christmas Fairy Tale Mix-Up

Hilary Robinson, Jim Smith
Contributors:
Hilary Robinson, Jim Smith
Orchard Books

Classic Gift Slipcase

Lauren Child
Authors:
Lauren Child
Orchard Books

Giraffes Can't Dance Board Book

Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees

Number One bestseller Giraffes Can't Dance from author Giles Andreae has been delighting children for over 15 years. Gerald the tall giraffe would love to join in with the other animals at the Jungle Dance, but everyone knows that giraffes can't dance . . . or can they? A funny, touching and triumphant story about a giraffe who finds his own tune and confidence too, with joyful illustrations from Guy Parker Rees. This sturdy board book edition of the bestselling picture book will delight and entertain every toddler. ... wonderfully funny. - IndependentA fantastically funny and wonderfully colourful romp of a picture book. All toddlers should grow up reading this or hearing their parents read it aloud to them. - Daily Telegraph