Pete May - Teams - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781445156019
    • Publication date:28 Sep 2017
Books in this series

Teams

By Pete May

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

A fun, fact-packed look at the best teams in World Cup history.

A fun look at the World Cup that features all the facts and stats, lists and essential data that boys (and lots of girls!) of all ages love. This book counts down the ten best teams in World Cup history, from Brazil in 1970 to Spain in 2010, and looks forward to the games and players that will light up the 2014 World Cup.

Each book includes a big quiz so that readers can challenge their friends to see who is the real World Cup Expert!

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781445123738
  • Publication date: 24 Oct 2013
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Franklin Watts
Orchard Books

Padma the Pirate Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Kirsty, Rachel and Padma for some perilous pirate fun!Padma the Pirate Fairy is here to take Kirsty and Rachel on a wild adventure! The two best friends must hold on to their hats as they set off on a rollicking journey to defeat dastardly Jack Frost and his goblins.

Franklin Watts

Anansi and the Box of Stories

Katie Dale, Valentina Bandera
Contributors:
Katie Dale, Valentina Bandera

A beautifully illustrated retelling of this favourite African tale. Anansi the spider is a trickster and he will stop at nothing to get Nyame's story box, proving that even the littlest among us can achieve the greatest things.Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Orchard Books

The Night Thief

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school for superheroes! An epic new adventure series from bestselling author Adam Blade - with amazing comic-book style illustrations. JACK, DANNY AND RUBY TO THE RESCUE! TEAM HERO JOIN A CRIME-BUSTING UNIT WHEN AN ANCIENT ARTIFACT IS STOLEN FROM A MUSEUM. BUT THE THIEF IS MORE SLIPPERY THAN THEY REALISE...There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Book 1: The Secret Jungle, Book 2: Ninja Strike, Book 3: The Night Thief, Book 4: An Army AwakensAnd don't forget Adam Blade's other series: Beast Quest and Sea Quest

Hodder Children's Books

The Squurms at No. 322

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons

Nelly isn't scared of monsters. In fact, she babysits for them. From the bestselling author of the OI FROG! and DAISY books comes this hilarious, action-packed series for fans of THE BOLDS and BARRY LOSER.'If monsters are real, how come I've never seen one?''Because they never go out.''Why don't monsters ever go out?''Because they can never get a babysitter.'Ever ice-skated with a baby Thermitt, or played musical chairs with one hundred and twenty Digdiggs? Every time Nelly rings on a new monster family's doorbell she's up for a new challenge. Come on her monster-sitting adventures in this laugh-out-loud funny second book in the NELLY THE MONSTER SITTER series. Kes Gray is one of the Independent's top ten children's authors, and winner of the Red House Children's Book Award.This story now comes with brand-new illustrations; it was previously published in a collection entitled: Grerks, Squurms & Water Greeps.

Franklin Watts

The Stone, Bronze and Iron Ages

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Orchard Books

Grandma Dangerous and the Egg of Glory

Kita Mitchell
Authors:
Kita Mitchell

Orchard Books

The Secret Jungle

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

X-Men meets Beast Quest at the school for superheroes! An epic new adventure series from bestselling author Adam Blade - with amazing comic-book style illustrations. JACK, RUBY AND DANNY FACE A DEADLY ROBOTIC FOE! RUBY'S MOTHER HAS VANISHED INTO THE DEPTHS OF THE JUNGLE. TO FIND HER, TEAM HERO MUST EXPLORE A NEW, VAST LANDSCAPE - AND DO BATTLE WITH A GIANT ROBOT! There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out! Book 1: The Secret Jungle, Book 2: Ninja Strike, Book 3: The Night Thief, Book 4: An Army AwakensAnd don't forget Adam Blade's other series: Beast Quest and Sea Quest

Orchard Books

Ninja Strike

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Ivy the Worry Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel, Kirsty and Ivy as they help keep worries at bay!Ivy the Worry Fairy has a very important job - helping people manage their worries. Everyone gets worried from time to time, and it's important to know how to deal with it. But when Jack Frost steals Ivy's magical objects, her special power to help people is threatened! Can Rachel and Kirsty help get them back and help restore people's inner calm everywhere?

Franklin Watts

Werewolf

Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow
Authors:
Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow
Franklin Watts

Mutant

Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow
Authors:
Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow

Take on the role of the Monster Hunter in this fully interactive, flick-through-the pages, choose-your-own-destiny adventure story.YOU are an agent of G.H.O.S.T. - protecting the world from creatures in the shadows. Dr Omega is creating mutanthumans - turning them into monsters. Your mission is to stop her experiments.Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve SkidmoreAge appropriate for 8+. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Franklin Watts

Enter The Penguin

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore

Take on the role of a cartoon hero in this fully interactive, wacky, choose-your-own-destiny adventure story.YOU are a ninja penguin, and your recent travels take you to a seal village. But all is not well in town. A group of bandit bears are causing big trouble - and they might be even more than you can handle. YOU must team up with a gang of buddies - Foxy, Jagger, Snowy and Bigfoot - to battle Big Daddy Bear...Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve Skidmore, and illustrated by the amazing Lee Robinson.Age appropriate for 6 to 8 year olds. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Franklin Watts

Killer Custard

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore

Take on the role of a cartoon hero in this fully interactive, wacky, choose-your-own-destiny adventure story.The school cook serves up smooth custard! And if that wasn't weird enough, the yellow stuff comes alive and starts to eat everyone... YOU must stop the revenge of the killer custard, before it's dessert time for everyone.Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve Skidmore, and illustrated by the amazing Lee Robinson.Age appropriate for 6 to 8 year olds. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Wren & Rook

The Good Guys

Rob Kemp, Paul Blow
Contributors:
Rob Kemp, Paul Blow

What if we celebrated men for their kindness as well their strength? For their generosity as well as their career success? For their loyal friendship as well as their charisma? The Good Guys introduces us to fifty men who have showed that changing the world doesn't require a sword or a corporate jet. Readers will find stories of extraordinary men including David Attenborough, Nelson Mandela, Oskar Schindler and Usain Bolt, as well as unsung heroes such as James Harrison, who has spent fifty years donating his rare blood to save millions of babies. There's even a section celebrating ten boys who didn't let their young age stop them from helping others, such as Matthew Kaplan, who responded to his brother's bullies by setting up an anti-bullying programme for schools. The Good Guys celebrates the feats of heroes and everyday men, and will inspire readers to transform the world through compassion, friendship and understanding.

Franklin Watts

Zombie

Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow
Authors:
Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow
Franklin Watts

Alien

Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow
Authors:
Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow
Wayland

Knights and Castles

Annalees Lim
Authors:
Annalees Lim
Wayland

Robots and Aliens

Annalees Lim
Authors:
Annalees Lim

Join this crafty adventure in design where you can create all the things you need for a fantastic out-of-this-world party! Brimming full of ideas for crazy costumes, glorious games and delightful decorations plus perfect party food, this series ensures you'll host the perfect party, fill a rainy day, or help you create designs that last happy ever crafter. There are over 20 different craft activities in each book using a range of recyclable and easy to source materials. Bright and buzzing illustrations support the step-by-step instructions, plus there are fun facts and joyful jokes to boot. Perfect for all budding craft makers, but especially suited to the 7-9 age group.

Wayland

Transport

Anita Loughrey
Authors:
Anita Loughrey
Wayland

Gigantic Dinosaurs

Katie Woolley
Authors:
Katie Woolley

Did you know that Stegosaurus's brain was no larger than a plum? Explore the world of plant-eating dinosaurs in Gigantic Dinosaurs. Learn about their special features, how much they ate and when they lived. From Diplodocus to Stegosaurus, you'll find out about all kinds of fascinating facts about these gigantic but gentle beasts. The Dinosaur Infosaurus series presents to you pre-historic beasts in all their terrifying glory, with realistic artwork alongside digestible chunks of information presented as infographics. Perfect for readers aged 7+.