Diane Marwood - Scully Saves the Day! - Hachette Children's Group

Scully Saves the Day!

By Diane Marwood

  • Hardback
  • £8.99

Fun stories in familiar and fantasy settings, featuring the well-known characters from Espresso Education.

Ash and Sal are taking Scully for a walk. Scully is so excited - he can't wait to get to the park! Suddenly, he stops outside an old shed and refuses to move. Whatever can be the matter?

This series featuring the popular characters from Espresso Education includes fun stories in under 200 words for children building their reading confidence.

Biographical Notes

Diane lives deep in the countryside in Cornwall. She enjoys all kinds of stories, but particularly those about animals.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781445104058
  • Publication date: 10 Mar 2011
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Franklin Watts
Orchard Books

When the Crocodiles Came to Town

Magda Brol, Magda Brol
Contributors:
Magda Brol, Magda Brol
Franklin Watts

Alien Kidnap

Tony Bradman, Wil Overton
Contributors:
Tony Bradman, Wil Overton

Kid Force 3 are Jayden, Layla and Caleb. They aren't regular kids, they're super kids - each with an amazing superhero power.In this story, Emperor of the Vordar has invaded planet Earth! Can Kid Force 3 save the human race from the alien takeover?This title is published by Franklin Watts EDGE, which produces a range of books to get children reading with confidence. This series is suitable for guided reading with children aged 5+, but also for older readers with low reading confidence or struggling to enjoy books.

Franklin Watts

Robot Runaway

Tony Bradman, Wil Overton
Contributors:
Tony Bradman, Wil Overton

Kid Force 3 are Jayden, Layla and Caleb. They aren't regular kids, they're super kids - each with an amazing superhero power.In this story, a professor's new robot malfunctions and escapes, out of control. Can Kid Force 3 track it down and stop it from destroying anything in its path? This title is published by Franklin Watts EDGE, which produces a range of books to get children reading with confidence. This series is suitable for guided reading with children aged 5+, but also for older readers with low reading confidence or struggling to enjoy books.

Franklin Watts

Max is Cooking

Jackie Walter, Valentina Bandera
Contributors:
Jackie Walter, Valentina Bandera

Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.Independent Reading Pink 1B stories are perfect for children aged 4+ who are reading at book band 1B (Pink) in classroom reading lessons.In this story, Max is cooking in the mud kitchen. But will anyone want to try it?

Orchard Books

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Contributors:
Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson

A hilariously funny tale of friendship, belonging and LOTS OF EATING from the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. Perfect for fans of Oi Frog.WITH SUPER SPARKLY GLITTER COVER!Oscar the Unicorn has eaten his stable so he needs to find somewhere else to live. Not easy if you're a unicorn who eats everything in sight ... No one wants him around: not the pirates or the fairies or the dragons. Will Oscar ever find a place to call home? Well, it just so happens that Princess Oola has been searching for a unicorn FOR EVER ...

Wayland

I Don't Care - Learning About Respect

Brian Moses
Authors:
Brian Moses

This classic picture book, illustrated by the award-winning artist Mike Gordon, explains to young children what it means to be a respectful member of society and the importance of having respect for other people's needs. It suggests ways of doing this, such as giving up your seat in a public place so that an elderly person can sit down. It encourages children to think about what respect means to them and looks at why it is important to have respect for library books, rules, animals, public places, as well as the concept of self-respect. This book is part of a series called Values, which helps children to develop their own value system and make responsible decisions. Notes for parents and teachers show how ideas in the books can be used as starting points for further discussion at home and in the classroom or in school assemblies.Other titles in the Values series: Taking Responsibility and Learning About Honesty

Wayland

I Feel Jealous

Brian Moses, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Brian Moses, Mike Gordon
Wayland

It Wasn't Me! - Learning About Honesty

Brian Moses
Authors:
Brian Moses
Hodder Children's Books

Second Form

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

For new girl Darrell Rivers, there are friends to be made, pranks to be played and fun to be had at Malory Towers in Enid Blyton's best-loved boarding school series.In book two, there is a thief about. Purses and jewellery are missing in the North Tower. Meanwhile Darrell is caught in the middle when her friend Sally is made head girl instead of Alicia. Will they find the thief and will Alicia and Sally make up?There's drama at Malory Towers!Between 1946 and 1951, Enid Blyton wrote six novels set at Malory Towers. This edition features the original text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Upper Fourth

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

In the Fifth

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Franklin Watts

The Roman Treasure

Diane Marwood
Authors:
Diane Marwood
Franklin Watts

The Giant Sunflower

Diane Marwood
Authors:
Diane Marwood

In this fantasy story, there's a competition to grow the tallest sunflower. Ash and Kim are determined to win, but Polly's sunflower is tallest by far and reaches up into the clouds! Whatever will they find at the top?This series featuring the popular characters from Espresso Education includes fun stories in under 200 words for children building their reading confidence.

Franklin Watts

Espresso Phonics: L2: Bad Luck, Sal!

Diane Marwood
Authors:
Diane Marwood
Franklin Watts

L1: Kim's Top Hat

Diane Marwood
Authors:
Diane Marwood
Franklin Watts

L1: Kim's Big Bed

Diane Marwood
Authors:
Diane Marwood
Franklin Watts

Aesop's Fables: The Ant and the Grasshopper

Diane Marwood, Gabriele Antonini
Contributors:
Diane Marwood, Gabriele Antonini

A simple retelling of a favourite Aesop fable. Grasshopper thinks Ant should stop working so hard and just enjoy the hot summer. But what will happen when the cold winter comes?

Franklin Watts

Aesop's Fables: The Fox and the Crow

Diane Marwood, Barbara Nascimbeni
Contributors:
Diane Marwood, Barbara Nascimbeni
Franklin Watts

Aesop's Fables: The Lion and the Mouse

Diane Marwood, Anni Axworthy
Contributors:
Diane Marwood, Anni Axworthy

A simple retelling of a favourite Aesop fable. Mouse is in big trouble when he wakes Lion up... but one day, Lion might need Mouse's help!

Wayland

I'm Worried

Brian Moses, Mike Gordon
Contributors:
Brian Moses, Mike Gordon

This classic picture book, illustrated by award-winning Mike Gordon, helps young children with feelings of anxiety and worry they may feel in their early years. From feeling left out when playing with friends, taking a test, or speaking in a school assembly, to a stay in hospital or seeing other family members worry during anxious times, this book suggests ways that can help children put their worries into perspective.This book is part of the Your Feelings series, which examines feelings in an amusing but ultimately reassuring way. Each book contains notes for parents and teachers with suggestions of ways to help children deal with their emotions.Other titles in the series: I Feel Bullied and It's Not Fair