Enid Blyton - Famous Five Colour Short Stories: The Birthday Adventure - Hachette Children's Group

Famous Five Colour Short Stories: The Birthday Adventure

By Enid Blyton
Illustrated by Becka Moor

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Introducing The Famous Five to younger readers! Join Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog on a special, newly-created adventure with full-colour illustrations throughout.

Introducing The Famous Five to younger readers with this NEWLY-CREATED story for children aged 6 and up!

Set in the world of Enid Blyton's best-loved series, this newly-created story follows Julian, Dick, Anne, George and Timmy the dog on a special new adventure - illustrated in gorgeous full-colour throughout by Becka Moor.

Expect all the usual excitement as the Five head off to birthday party with a very special present. Little do they know, two thieves are on their trail and desperate to get their hands on it...

The story is broken down into short chapters with vibrant, full-colour illustrations on every page - perfect for shared reading or for newly confident readers to enjoy independently.

This new title sits alongside Enid Blyton's eight original short stories about the Famous Five, illustrated by Jamie Littler. Collect them all!
A Lazy Afternoon
George's Hair Is Too Long
Well Done, Famous Five
Five and a Half-Term Adventure
When Timmy Chased the Cat
Five Have a Puzzling Time
Good Old Timmy
Happy Christmas, Five!

***

The Famous Five®, Enid Blyton® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444944037
  • Publication date: 05 Sep 2019
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Adventure of the Goblin Dog

Enid Blyton, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Mark Beech
Hodder Children's Books

Animal Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A charming new bumper short-story collection from the world's best-loved storyteller.A fantastic collection of 30 stories about animals of all shapes and sizes, this will charm children aged 6 and up. From pet puppies to woodland wildlife, garden birds to pond-dwelling frogs, Enid Blyton was a devoted and knowledgeable animal-lover. Readers who feel the same way are bound to love her wonderful stories about our furry friends - and scaly, feathery or fluttery ones too!These delightful stories are ideal for newly confident readers and are the perfect length to be read aloud in the classroom or at bedtime.***Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Mystery of the Theatre Ghost

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross

A second, action-packed Secret Seven adventure by prize-winning author Pamela Butchart, brilliantly illustrated by Tony Ross. The Secret Seven are excited to be chosen as extras in a local play, but during the opening performances things go seriously wrong. Could someone be trying to sabotage? The cast and crew are adamant that a theatre ghost must be causing the mysterious accidents, but the Seven aren't convinced. It's up to the gang and their spaniel Scamper to find out who is really behind the mischief - and why! Set in the same world and time as the original stories by Enid Blyton, both Mystery of the Skull and this fantastic new book satisfyingly extend the series for fans old and new. Both stories are brought to life by Tony Ross's brilliant illustrations throughout. Join the Secret Seven for more mystery, excitement, friendship and FUN than ever before! Read all 15 stories in the original Secret Seven series ...Also look out for Secret Seven Brain Games - a fun and tricky puzzle book! *Enid Blyton ®, The Secret Seven ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

The Case of the Hiding Pirates

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation, now starring in a brand-new TV animation.The second fun-filled mini-storybook for fans of the brand-new CGI TV Noddy Toyland Detective series, screening on Milkshake from May 2016.Noddy is Toyland's new detective. If there's something lost, missing or unusual happening in Toyland, Noddy and his friends Bumpy Dog and Revs the Car are the investigating dream team who find out what's going on and how to make things right. With the help of his Who-What-Where book, Noddy asks questions and uncovers clues to solve the mystery and save the day.

Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Collection 4

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of Tally-Ho Cottage

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Missing Man

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Strange Messages

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of Banshee Towers

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Ern is back visiting Mr Goon, which gives him and the Find-Outers the perfect chance to explore Banshee Towers. But there's more secrets to the towers than the screaming banshees. Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip, Bets and Buster the Dog have one last case to solve...First published in 1961, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Hurrah for Little Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and his Car

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Noddy is the proud owner of a brand new yellow and red car, and he is going to use it to earn some money. But with angry customers like his, he loses money faster than he can make it. Can Big-Ears help?First published in 1951, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Here Comes Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Noddy is doing very well as a taxi driver in Toyland. What will happen when tricky Sly asks Noddy for a ride at midnight?First published in 1951, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Well Done, Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Poor Big-Ears has an accident and smashes his bicycle. Noddy needs to earn enough money to help buy his best friend a shiny new bike. How will Noddy ever find enough pennies to help his friend?First published in 1952, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Goes to School

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy at the Seaside

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Big-Ears is over the moon when Noddy takes him for his first trip to the seaside. But Noddy soon learns that there are lots of obstacles on the beach. With nipping crabs, looming tides and big waves, adventure is never far away for the friends ...First published in 1953, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Robert Tyndall.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and the Magic Rubber

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.When a magic rubber goes missing in Toyland, Noddy and Bert Monkey have got a real challenge ahead of them. In the wrong hands, the rubber could rub out half of Toy Town! Will Noddy save the day and rescue the rubber before it causes too much trouble?First published in 1954, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Robert Tyndall.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and Tessie Bear

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Gets into Trouble

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Toyland Detective

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation, now starring in a brand-new TV animation.'Investigate!' is theme of the first lavish full-colour picture book published to celebrate the brand-new CGI TV series that brings Noddy to a new generation of children.Noddy is Toyland's new detective. If there's something lost, missing or unusual happening in Toyland, Noddy and his friends Bumpy Dog and Revs the Car are the investigating dream team who find out what's going on and how to make things right. With the help of his Who-What-Where book, Noddy asks questions and uncovers clues to solve the mystery and save the day.

Hodder Children's Books

The Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Solve the mystery with the Secret Seven - everyone's favourite detective club! These timeless stories are perfect for young fans of mystery, adventure or detective series. Also available in audiobook! It's their first adventure and the Secret Seven super-sleuths are already on the trail of a mystery! The gang are dressed in disguise, following a lead to a spooky old house in the snow...Solve the mystery! Cover and inside illustrations are by the brilliant Tony Ross, illustrator of David Walliams's books. The story was first published in 1949. This edition features the classic text and comes with a Bonus Blyton section at the back with quizzes, puzzles and other bonus extras! Enid Blyton ®, The Secret Seven ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.