Enid Blyton - The Mystery of the Strange Bundle - Hachette Children's Group

The Mystery of the Strange Bundle

Book 10

By Enid Blyton
Read by Thomas Judd

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

The Find-Outers is a brilliant mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, perfect for fans of The Secret Seven.

There's been a robbery at Mr Fellows's house, but nothing has been stolen. It's the most peculiar mystery yet for Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip, Bets and Buster the dog! And it's the perfect case for Fatty to practice his new skill of ventriloquism.

In the original 1952 text, Fatty's nickname is based on the fact that his initials are F.A.T. as well as his size. All references to his size have been removed from this recording (based on the text from 2016) so that Fatty's nickname refers to his initials only.

(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444943603
  • Publication date: 21 Feb 2019
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Famous Five Colour Short Stories: The Birthday Adventure

Enid Blyton, Becka Moor
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Becka Moor
Hodder Children's Books

Adventure of the Goblin Dog

Enid Blyton, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Mark Beech

Discover the magic! Travel to the top of the Magic Faraway Tree with Peter and Mary on their quest to rescue a princess.Explore Fairyland in this truly magical story, where you'll encounter the Goblin Dog, rescue a princess and visit the Land of Storytellers. This is an irresistible story for all who've ever stepped into the Enchanted Wood and a fantastic introduction to the Magic Faraway Tree stories for new readers. This story first appeared in 1936 and was made part of the Magic Faraway Tree world in 1952, featuring different children discovering the Faraway Tree. The Magic Faraway Tree series is one of Enid Blyton's best-loved and most enduring creations.***The Magic Faraway Tree ®, Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Animal Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A charming new bumper short-story collection from the world's best-loved storyteller.A fantastic collection of 30 stories about animals of all shapes and sizes, this will charm children aged 6 and up. From pet puppies to woodland wildlife, garden birds to pond-dwelling frogs, Enid Blyton was a devoted and knowledgeable animal-lover. Readers who feel the same way are bound to love her wonderful stories about our furry friends - and scaly, feathery or fluttery ones too!These delightful stories are ideal for newly confident readers and are the perfect length to be read aloud in the classroom or at bedtime.***Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

The Case of the Hiding Pirates

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Vanished Prince

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of Holly Lane

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of Tally-Ho Cottage

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Buster has sniffed out a new case for the Find-Outers! The Lorenzos of Tally-Ho cottage have disappeared along with a priceless painting, but they've left behind their treasured poodle. It's up to Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets to track down the Lorenzos and the missing painting...First published in 1954, this edition is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Missing Man

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. The Trottevilles have a house guest named Eunice, and Fatty will do anything to avoid her. While hiding from Eunice his disguise leads a mystery right to him: there's an escaped prisoner in Peterswood who is also a master of disguise. Now Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets have to find the man and avoid Eunice at the same time...First published in 1956, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Strange Messages

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of Banshee Towers

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Ern is back visiting Mr Goon, which gives him and the Find-Outers the perfect chance to explore Banshee Towers. But there's more secrets to the towers than the screaming banshees. Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip, Bets and Buster the Dog have one last case to solve...First published in 1961, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Hurrah for Little Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Noddy has to find a way to make money for himself as he settles into life in Toy Town. Will he find a job cleaning houses and washing cars? Or will his new car help him earn money?First published in 1950, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and his Car

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Noddy is the proud owner of a brand new yellow and red car, and he is going to use it to earn some money. But with angry customers like his, he loses money faster than he can make it. Can Big-Ears help?First published in 1951, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Here Comes Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Noddy is doing very well as a taxi driver in Toyland. What will happen when tricky Sly asks Noddy for a ride at midnight?First published in 1951, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Well Done, Noddy

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Goes to School

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Noddy is having a very good day. Everybody keeps telling him how marvellous he is. But it all goes to his head and he is soon singing songs about how wonderful he is! When Big-Ears sees how Noddy has changed, he decides to send him to school. It's time Noddy learnt a couple of lessons...First published in 1952, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Hamsen van der Beek.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy at the Seaside

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and the Magic Rubber

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Noddy and Tessie Bear

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.It is a very windy day in Toyland and Noddy and his friend Tessie Bear decide to fly a lovely big kite. As the wind picks up the weather begins to behave very strangely, and has everyone in Toyland looking to the sky in amazement and scratching their heads. Can Noddy and Tessie Bear solve the mystery?First published in 1956, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Robert Tyndall.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Gets into Trouble

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the little wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation.Poor Noddy has landed himself in serious trouble! A mysterious bell wearer has been breaking into Miss Fluffy Cat's house and stealing her tarts and pies. Now all of Toyland think Noddy, the most famous bell jangler in town, is the culprit! With the help of his new friend Tessie Bear, join Noddy as he sets out to uncover the identity of the real Toy Town burglar.First published in 1954, this edition contains the original text by Enid Blyton and illustrations by Mary Brooks.

Hodder Children's Books

Noddy Toyland Detective

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Meet Noddy the wooden boy who comes to life in Enid Blyton's most enduringly popular creation, now starring in a brand-new TV animation.'Investigate!' is theme of the first lavish full-colour picture book published to celebrate the brand-new CGI TV series that brings Noddy to a new generation of children.Noddy is Toyland's new detective. If there's something lost, missing or unusual happening in Toyland, Noddy and his friends Bumpy Dog and Revs the Car are the investigating dream team who find out what's going on and how to make things right. With the help of his Who-What-Where book, Noddy asks questions and uncovers clues to solve the mystery and save the day.