Enid Blyton - Winter Stories - Hachette Children's Group

Winter Stories

Contains 30 classic tales

By Enid Blyton

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A new bumper short-story collection from best-loved storyteller, Enid Blyton.

A dazzling selection of 30 short stories from the world's best-loved storyteller - the perfect Christmas gift for children aged 6 and up!

Snuggle down with this heartwarming collection of classic tales, celebrating the magic and excitement of winter. These fun, entertaining stories are ideal for newly confident readers and are the perfect length for reading aloud at bedtime or in the classroom. It's an ideal stocking-filler too!

Enid Blyton remains one of Britain's favourite children's authors and her bumper short story collections are perfect for introducing her to the latest generation of readers.

Read all of Enid Blyton's bestselling short story collections:
Springtime Stories
Summer Stories
Holiday Stories
Summer Holiday Stories
Summertime Stories
Stories of Wizards and Witches
Stories of Magic and Mischief
Christmas Tales
Christmas Treats
Winter Tales

***

Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444942569
  • Publication date: 04 Oct 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Stories for Every Season

Enid Blyton, Becky Cameron
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Becky Cameron

A beautiful treasury of stories for every season from one of the world's best-loved storytellers. With gorgeous full-colour illustrations throughout, this collection will delight at any time of the year and makes the perfect gift.Step into a world of magic and nature, where elfin tailors make clothes from autumn leaves and a spring lamb remembers a kind little girl. Join a fawn as it shelters from a summer storm, learn how to help birds keep warm in cold weather and share the wonder of the seaside, where you might just meet a fairy in a seashell . . . Divided into four sections to reflect the seasons, this treasury contains 28 timeless stories from Enid Blyton's archives - plus a bonus extra story for Christmas. Some of these wonderful tales are collected in book form for the very first time. It is gorgeously illustrated by Becky Cameron, acclaimed illustrator of Treasury of Bedtime Stories by Enid Blyton and of Paddington and the Christmas Wish. Look out for these other gorgeous Enid Blyton gift books: Treasury of Bedtime StoriesThe Famous Five TreasuryJolly Good Food (a children's cook book)Favourite Enid Blyton Stories*Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Tales of Tricks and Treats

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Malory Towers: New Class at Malory Towers

Enid Blyton, Rebecca Westcott, Narinder Dhami, Patrice Lawrence, Lucy Mangan
Authors:
Enid Blyton, Rebecca Westcott, Narinder Dhami, Patrice Lawrence, Lucy Mangan
Hodder Children's Books

Summer Adventure Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Adventure of the Goblin Dog

Enid Blyton, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Mark Beech
Hodder Children's Books

Animal Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Hodder Children's Books

Mystery of the Theatre Ghost

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Secret Seven Short Story Collection

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Vanished Prince

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a brilliant mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Prince Bongawah is staying at a school camp near Peterswood, but before Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets get to see him he disappears in the middle of the night! The Find-Outers, along with the help of Ern and his brothers Sid and Pearce, are on the case to find the missing prince. And this time they'll have to work with Mr Goon...In the original 1951 text, Fatty's nickname is based on the fact that his initials are F.A.T. as well as his size. All references to his size have been removed from this recording (based on the text from 2016) so that Fatty's nickname refers to his initials only.(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton LimitedEnid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Missing Man

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Strange Messages

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Missing Necklace

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Mr Goon is busy with a mystery all to himself until Fatty, Pip, Larry, Daisy and Bets discover his secret. There is a gang of jewel thieves using Peterswood as their headquarters! Soon the Find-Outers and Buster the dog are helping the police hunt down the thieves - but who are they?In the original 1947 text, Fatty's nickname is based on the fact that his initials are F.A.T. as well as his size. All references to his size have been removed from this recording (based on the text from 2016) so that Fatty's nickname refers to his initials only.Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are registered trade marks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trade mark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trade mark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Hidden House

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Pantomime Cat

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Mr Goon is on holiday and there's a new policeman in town. While the Find-Outers are up to their usual games, he stumbles upon a puzzling mystery: the theatre safe has been robbed! The top suspect is Boysie, the pantomime cat, but Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets aren't convinced. Who could the real thief be? This edition contains the original text first published in 1949.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Invisible Thief

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Strange Bundle

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. There's been a robbery at Mr Fellows's house, but nothing has been stolen. It's the most peculiar mystery yet for Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip, Bets and Buster the dog! And it's the perfect case for Fatty to practice his new skill of ventriloquism.First published in 1952, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of Holly Lane

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of Tally-Ho Cottage

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Buster has sniffed out a new case for the Find-Outers! The Lorenzos of Tally-Ho cottage have disappeared along with a priceless painting, but they've left behind their treasured poodle. It's up to Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets to track down the Lorenzos and the missing painting...First published in 1954, this edition is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of Banshee Towers

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Ern is back visiting Mr Goon, which gives him and the Find-Outers the perfect chance to explore Banshee Towers. But there's more secrets to the towers than the screaming banshees. Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip, Bets and Buster the Dog have one last case to solve...First published in 1961, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Fun For The Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Secret Seven are siblings Peter and Janet, and Jack, Barbara, Pam, Colin and George. Together they are The Secret Seven - ready to solve any mystery, any time - in Enid Blyton's classic series of 15 mystery novels.In book fifteen, the Seven are determined to help out. They are very fond of Tolly and his sick horse, Brownie.They need to find Tolly and Brownie somewhere to hide out - somewhere that dangerous horse thieves will never find. But where?First published in 1963, this anniversary edition features the original text as well as extra stories, a quiz, additional artwork and insights into Blyton's life and writing process. Both cover and inside illustrations were created by Tony Ross in 2013.