Tracy Banghart and Tracy Banghart - Grace and Fury - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Grace and Fury

By Tracy Banghart and Tracy Banghart

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

A brand new fantasy sequence with the glitter and the romance of The Selection and the thrilling intrigue of Red Queen

In a world where women have no rights, sisters Nomi and Serina Tessaro face two very different fates. Serina has been groomed her whole life to become a Grace - one of three poised, beautiful women selected to stand by Prince Malachi's side as shining, subjugated examples of what all women should be. But when Nomi catches the prince's eye instead, it's Serina who must take the fall for the dangerous secret that her little sister has been hiding.The girls are separated, finding themselves in cages of different kinds: one in the palace, the other in prison, both desperate to escape.

In a world this dangerous, one wrong move could cost these sisters their lives.

Biographical Notes

Tracy Banghart is a cheesy-movie loving, fantasy-football playing globe-trotter. She grew up in rural Maryland, with a cornfield in her backyard and flying squirrels in her bedroom walls, and spent her summers on a remote island in northern Ontario. All that isolation and pretty scenery led to a reading addiction, writing obsession, and several serious book boyfriends.

After high school, Tracy escaped to North Carolina, where she got her BA in English from Davidson College. After college, she sampled city life in Canada and D.C. before jetting off to England, to pursue a master's degree in Publishing at Oxford Brookes University. When she returned stateside, Tracy dabbled in various publishing jobs but didn't give up on her dream of being a published author. Her husband convinced her that writing full time made perfect sense given the unpredictability of his job, thus affirming her conviction that he was better than any book boyfriend.

Tracy now lives with her husband, young son, and sundry pets in Hawaii, but it won't be long until the Army sends them off on new adventures.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444941951
  • Publication date: 26 Jul 2018
  • Page count: 320
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

A Boy Called Ocean

Chris Higgins
Authors:
Chris Higgins
Hodder Children's Books

The Love Curse Trilogy: Arrowheart

Rebecca Sky
Authors:
Rebecca Sky

What if you had the power to make the boy of your dreams fall in love with you? Addictive romance with a fantasy twist for fans of Holly Smale, Ally Carter and Zoe Sugg.Rachel Patel wishes she was an ordinary sixteen-year-old girl. Instead, she was born with the ability - she'd say curse - to make any boy she kisses fall in love with her, taking away his free will. She is a Hedoness, one of a strong group of women descended from the Greek god Eros, who have influenced history throughout time, and she hates it. What's the point of love if it can never be real? When Rachel's best friend Marissa kisses and turns a young undercover officer, the gorgeous Benjamin Blake, the police become suspicious. Rachel, Marissa and Ben are forced to go on the run. And soon Rachel realises there are darker forces hunting them, not least the Committee - mortals recruited by the gods, who will stop at nothing to preserve the power of the Hedonesses - and Eros himself, who is desperate to reverse the curse...Meanwhile, Rachel can't help getting closer to Ben. Can she resist the pull of her first kiss, or will she lose Ben forever?

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Trapdoor Mysteries: The Scent of Danger

Abie Longstaff
Authors:
Abie Longstaff

The second book in The Trapdoor Mysteries, a series about Tally, a code-breaking, animal-loving servant girl and her best friend, a squirrel named Squill, who solve mysteries with the help of a secret library...Orphan Tally is the servant girl at Mollett Manor - and she's also the Secret Keeper of the magical library hidden beneath a trapdoor, underneath the manor's grounds. Along with Squill the squirrel, she uses the enchanted books to solve crimes. So when Lady Mollett's new puppy, Widdles, is kidnapped, Tally and Squill head straight to the library. But will they be able to catch the dognapper or is it already too late?

Orchard Books

Bridesmaid Surprise – Two magical adventures in one!

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orion Children's Books

Emily Windsnap and the Fate of Forgotten Island

Liz Kessler
Authors:
Liz Kessler
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Trapdoor Mysteries: A Sticky Situation

Abie Longstaff, James Brown
Contributors:
Abie Longstaff, James Brown

The first book in The Trapdoor Mysteries, a series about Tally, a code-breaking, animal-loving servant girl and her best friend, a squirrel named Squill, who solve mysteries with the help of a secret library...Ten-year-old Tally is a servant girl at Mollett Manor. She sleeps in the scullery sink, and spends her days scrubbing, polishing and ironing (when she's not secretly reading books). Then Tally and her squirrel friend, Squill, find a secret library hidden under the manor - a magical library where the books come to life! When Mollett Manor is burgled, can Tally use the knowledge she finds in the books to catch the criminals? Can they even help her solve the mystery of her missing mother?

Orion Children's Books

The List of Real Things

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Authors:
Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Orchard Books

Pet Rescue

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical new series where best friends become Secret Princesses! Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Orchard Books

Stage Spell

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical new series where best friends become Secret Princesses!Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Orion Children's Books

The Trials of Morrigan Crow

Jessica Townsend
Authors:
Jessica Townsend

Enter the Wundrous world of Morrigan Crow and Nevermoor - the most fantastical children's release of the year.Morrigan Crow is cursed. Having been born on Eventide, the unluckiest day for any child to be born, she's blamed for all local misfortunes, from hailstorms to heart attacks - and, worst of all, the curse means that Morrigan is doomed to die at midnight on her eleventh birthday. But as Morrigan awaits her fate, a strange and remarkable man named Jupiter North appears. Chased by black-smoke hounds and shadowy hunters on horseback, he whisks her away into the safety of a secret, magical city called Nevermoor. It's then that Morrigan discovers Jupiter has chosen her to contend for a place in the city's most prestigious organisation: the Wundrous Society. In order to join, she must compete in four difficult and dangerous trials against hundreds of other children, each boasting an extraordinary talent that sets them apart - an extraordinary talent that Morrigan insists she does not have. To stay in the safety of Nevermoor for good, Morrigan will need to find a way to pass the tests - or she'll have to leave the city and confront her deadly fate once and for all. Perfect for fans of the Harry Potter series and His Dark Materials, this series takes readers into an extraordinary world, setting hope and imagination alive.

Orchard Books

Ella Bella Ballerina and the Magic Toyshop

James Mayhew
Authors:
James Mayhew

Everyone's favourite little dancer, Ella Bella Ballerina, steps into an enchanted toyshop in this magical ballet adventure. Discover a world of fairytale toymakers and dancing dolls in in this beautiful introduction to classic ballet, La Boutique Fantastique. Look out for the other books in the series:Ella Bella and A Midsummer Night's DreamElla Bella Ballerina and Swan LakeElla Bella Ballerina and Cinderella Ella Bella Ballerina and The Sleeping BeautyElla Bella Ballerina and The Nutcracker

Orchard Books

Story Treasury

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

A fantastic full-colour collection of your favourite Magic Animal Friends stories!Join Lily and Jess on some of their best-loved adventures in Friendship Forest in this beautiful jam-packed full-colour treasury. Containing six magical stories, this spectacular book is perfect for any Daisy Meadows fan.

Hodder Children's Books

Crash Landing

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

Don't miss the last episode of international bestseller Robert Muchamore's ROCK WAR series! The Rock War TV show has come to a dramatic finale, but its contestants still have everything to play for. Jay's about to see what fame and fortune are really about for his brother Theo. Summer's got to take her career back into her own hands. And Dylan might soon be seeing the world of show-business from the four walls of a prison cell. From the author of CHERUB and Henderson's Boys: find out more at rockwar.com

Orion Children's Books

The Language of Thorns

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo
Hodder Children's Books

Moxie

Jennifer Mathieu
Authors:
Jennifer Mathieu
Orchard Books

Alola Adventure

Orchard Books

The Guardian's Challenge

Gotta Catch 'Em All! A fantastic full-colour early reader that Pokémon's youngest fans have been waiting for!Ash is starting at the Pokémon School in the Alola region, and his classmates are planning a party for him. But no one is expecting the surprise guest... Tapu Koko!

Hodder Children's Books

The Taste of Blue Light

Lydia Ruffles
Authors:
Lydia Ruffles

'Beautiful. Visceral. Gripping. I LOVED IT' LOUISE O'NEILLAn incandescent, soul-searching story about a broken young woman's search for a truth buried so deep it threatens to consume her, body and mind.These are the things Lux knows:She is an artist. She is lucky. She is broken.These are the things she doesn't know:What happened over the summer.Why she ended up in hospital.Why her memories are etched in red. 'The nightmares tend to linger long after your screams have woken you up ...'Desperate to uncover the truth, Lux's time is running out. If she cannot piece together the events of the summer and regain control of her fractured mind, she will be taken away from everything and everyone she holds dear.If her dreams don't swallow her first.'It's very brave, and fierce, and electric' SARA BARNARD

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Glow of Fallen Stars

Kate Ling
Authors:
Kate Ling
Orchard Books

Sir Lance-a-Little and the Three Angry Bears

Rose Impey, Katharine McEwen
Contributors:
Rose Impey, Katharine McEwen