Tracy Banghart - Grace and Fury - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444941968
    • Publication date:26 Jul 2018

Grace and Fury

By Tracy Banghart

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

Bold, brutal and beautiful, this is a must-read with the glitter and romance of The Selection and the thrilling action and intrigue of Red Queen.

Bold, brutal and beautiful, this is a must-read with the glitter and romance of The Selection and the thrilling action and intrigue of Red Queen.

In a world where women have no rights, sisters Serina and Nomi face two very different fates: one in the palace, the other on an island prison where women must fight to survive.

Serina has spent her whole life preparing to become a Grace - selected to stand by the heir to the throne as a shining example of the perfect woman.

But her headstrong and rebellious younger sister has a dangerous secret, and one wrong move could cost both sisters everything.

Can Serina fight? And will Nomi win?

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444941951
  • Publication date: 26 Jul 2018
  • Page count: 320
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Devoted

Jennifer Mathieu
Authors:
Jennifer Mathieu

An empowering, feminist coming-of-age story about self-discovery, from the author of MOXIE - a Zoella Book Club book ...Rachel Walker's family and community have turned away from the world.Every part of Rachel's life is controlled, from what she reads to where she goes and what she wears. Her parents dictate how her life must be: marriage, modesty, children and obedience to her future husband. But when a former member of her community, a girl who escaped, moves back to her small Texas town, Rachel's world turns upside down.She realises that her life is her own. But can she find the courage to fight for it?

Quercus Children's Books

The Dreadful Tale of Prosper Redding

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

Every family has secrets - but not every family has a secret pact with a demon.Prosper is the only unexceptional Redding in his remarkable family. So, when he discovers that an 800-year-old demon called Alastar is responsible for their luck - and that this demon is currently living inside him - he's more than a little surprised.Alastar isn't keen to be banished back to the demon realm and will do anything to try and trick his unwilling host into a contract - from nasty insults to wild promises. And even more unnerving, his power over Prosper seems to be growing with each passing night. Prosper has only days to break the curse - a feat that seems impossible. But with the help of a feisty witch-in-training, maybe he can do it? A darkly comic tale with thrilling twists and turns that will keep every reader guessing. Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, Jonathan Stroud and Skulduggery Pleasant.

Franklin Watts

Trans Global

Honor Head
Authors:
Honor Head

This book for children aged 12+ supports the study of the fascinating long history of transgender around the world.The whole concept of gender identity is being increasingly challenged and words such as non-binary, pansexual, transgender, cisgender and gender dysphoria are becoming commonplace. This book explores the cultures and people of the past who have embraced, challenged or quietly subverted society's expectations about gender. It features the current stories of openly transgender people around the world in positions of power and authority, who are helping to increase recognition and acceptance of the trans community. And, as trans people often start their journeys in their teens, the book explores the experiences of some young people just at the start of their journeys.The book has a foreword by two patrons of the charity Mermaids. Jake says, 'What is becoming evident is that trans people have been around for centuries, in many guises ... transgender is certainly not the trendy fad that the press would have us believe'.

Wayland

Heroes of Light and Sound

Joy Lin, Alan Brown
Contributors:
Joy Lin, Alan Brown
Wayland

The Superhuman Body

Joy Lin, Alan Brown
Contributors:
Joy Lin, Alan Brown
Quercus Children's Books

The Lost Magician

Piers Torday
Authors:
Piers Torday
Orchard Books

Enchantimals Magical Sticker Activity

Join the Enchantimals and their furry friends for lots of fun puzzles, colouring and activities. Plus, there are over 300 stickers to share with your bestie!The Enchantimals are a group of girls who have a special bond with their animal best friends. Keepers of their forest home, they maintain balance, peace and harmony amongst all living things.

Quercus Children's Books

The Darkest Legacy

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken
Hodder Children's Books

Girl at Sea

Lucy Courtenay
Authors:
Lucy Courtenay
Quercus Children's Books

We Are Young

Cat Clarke
Authors:
Cat Clarke
Hodder Children's Books

The Outcast

Taran Matharu
Authors:
Taran Matharu
Wren & Rook

You Are Awesome

Matthew Syed
Authors:
Matthew Syed
Quercus Children's Books

Clean

Juno Dawson
Authors:
Juno Dawson
Hodder Children's Books

Words in Deep Blue

Cath Crowley
Authors:
Cath Crowley
Orion Children's Books

The Cloak of Feathers

Nigel Quinlan
Authors:
Nigel Quinlan
Hodder Children's Books

Movie Night

Lucy Courtenay
Authors:
Lucy Courtenay

If you love rom-coms you'll love this sassy, funny romance that will make you fall head over heels with the help of twelve classic films and a misbehaving cat named Nigel. Perfect for fans of Zoella, Geek Girl and Holly Bourne.One: I am hopelessly in love with Hanna Bergdahl. Two: for the first time since our recent reunion Hanna Bergdahl appears to be single. And three: I am stuck in that inescapable netherworld of demons and acne - the Friend Zone.Sol and Hanna were best friends at primary school and after reuniting at college, they spend approximately seventy per cent of daylight hours together. When disaster strikes at a New Year's Eve party and Hannah sees new boyfriend Danny Dukas kissing Lizzie Banks, a New Year's Resolution is formed. Sol and Hanna will watch one film a month for twelve months until the next New Year. After all, films hold answers to life's hardest questions. Maybe they'll figure out why they are both members of the dumpee club. Only Sol Adams has a new year's resolution of his own: to kiss Hanna Bergdahl before the year is over. Will Sol ever defeat the Friend Zone?

Orchard Books

Everless

Sara Holland
Authors:
Sara Holland
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Worlds Collide

Chris Colfer
Authors:
Chris Colfer
Quercus Children's Books

The Darkest Minds

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

The first book in the heart-stopping The Darkest Minds trilogy, by New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.Ruby is sixteen. She is dangerous. And she is alive. For now.A mysterious disease has killed most of America's children. Ruby might have survived, but she and the others have emerged with something far worse than a virus: frightening abilities they cannot control. Pressured by the government, Ruby's parents sent her to Thurmond, a brutal state 'rehabilitation camp', where she has learned to fear and suppress her new power. But what if mastering it is a whole generation's only chance for survival?'A riveting emotional read that kept me on the edge.' - Melissa Marr, author of Wicked LovelyAlexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken.

Wayland

The Boys' Guide to Growing Up

Phil Wilkinson, Sarah Horne
Contributors:
Phil Wilkinson, Sarah Horne

A friendly and reassuring guide for boys as they approach puberty, explaining the changes that will happen to their bodies as they grow up and how these changes might make them feel. Covering everything from physical changes like body hair and testicle growth to emotional ones like mood swings and self-esteem, puberty and parenting expert Phil Wilkinson addresses any worries that boys might have relating to what is 'normal'. He reassures readers and boosts their confidence, encouraging them to feel positive about the changes they will experience as they go through puberty. The book also includes lifestyle advice on topics like healthy eating and exercise.Topics covered:What is puberty?Your puberty timelineHow do hormones work?The height and weight raceA deeper voiceSpotty skinHair, hair, everywhereThe art of shavingSweat, smells and personal hygieneChanges down belowMore changes down belowNew feelingsSex explainedMaking babiesKeeping your confidence upMood swingsManaging your feelingsHealthy eatingThe power of exercisePrivacy and your bodyPuberty for girlsGirls have worries, too