Rebecca Sky - Arrowheart - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444940060
    • Publication date:14 Jun 2018
Books in this series

Arrowheart

By Rebecca Sky

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

What if you had the power to make the boy of your dreams fall in love with you? Addictive romance with a fantasy twist for fans of Holly Smale, Ally Carter and Zoe Sugg.

What if you had the power to make any boy fall in love with you? Addictive romance with a fantasy twist for fans of Holly Smale, Ally Carter, and Zoe Sugg.

The gods are gone.
The people have forgotten them.
But sixteen-year-old Rachel Patel can't forget - the gods control her life, or more specifically, her love life.
Being a Hedoness, one of a strong group of women descended from Greek God Eros, makes true love impossible for Rachel. She wields the power of that magical golden arrow, and with it, the promise to take the will of any boy she kisses. But the last thing Rachel wants is to force someone to love her . . .

When seventeen-year-old Benjamin Blake's disappearance links back to the Hedonesses, Rachel's world collides with his, and her biggest fear becomes a terrifying reality. She's falling for him - a messy, magnetic, arrow-over-feet type of fall.

Rachel distances herself, struggling to resist the growing attraction, but when he gives up his dream to help her evade arrest, distance becomes an insurmountable task. With the police hot on their trail, Rachel soon realises there are darker forces hunting them - a group of mortals recruited by the gods who will stop at nothing to preserve the power of the Hedonesses - not to mention Eros himself, who is desperate to reverse the curse . . .
Prepare to fall under the spell of Wattpad star Rebecca Sky, in this compulsive romance.

Biographical Notes

After graduating from high school, Rebecca Sky set out on a five-year, twenty-four-country exploration to find herself. She returned home captivated by the world and ready for another adventure: writing!

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444940053
  • Publication date: 14 Jun 2018
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Arrowheart has a really perfect blend of Greek mythology with a modern day backdrop... I'll definitely be looking out for sequel books in this series. — Sammy's Shelf blog
Hodder Children's Books

SLAY

Brittney Morris
Authors:
Brittney Morris
Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell

No.1 Bestselling Series from the Blue Peter Award winning author of How To Train Your Dragon. Enter a land of wizards, warriors, mythical creatures and powerful magic in an exciting new fantasy adventure."Do not be afraid, dear trees," implores Crusher the Giant as he strides through the forest ... while up above, the Witches sharpen their talons in readiness. The third electrifying book in The Wizards of Once series fizzes with magic and introduces us to a host of glorious new characters - bears and piskies and magical pins and needles to name but a few. Xar and Wish are heroes with a huge task ahead. Confronting the Nuckalavee is not for the faint hearted but with Magic and Iron together, surely they will prevail. Stunningly written, magnificent in scope, hilarious and thrilling, Knock Three Times immerses you in a world you won't ever wish to leave.

Hodder Children's Books

The Liars

Jennifer Mathieu
Authors:
Jennifer Mathieu
Hodder Children's Books

Mrs Blackhat and the ZoomBroom

Mick Inkpen, Chloe Inkpen
Authors:
Mick Inkpen, Chloe Inkpen
Orchard Books

Electro the Storm Bird

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Battle Beasts and fight Evil with Tom and Elenna in the bestselling adventure series for boys and girls aged 7 and up!A wicked curse has been put on Tom's magical Golden Armour, turning its powers to Evil. Now he has fallen under its enchantment and is being controlled by his pirate enemy, Ria. Tom must battle a terrifying lightning bird - but he will need the help of his loyal companion Elenna more than ever ...There are FOUR thrilling adventures to collect in this series - don't miss out!

Orchard Books

Fluger the Sightless Slitherer

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Hodder Children's Books

Arrowheart 2

Rebecca Sky
Authors:
Rebecca Sky
Hodder Children's Books

Queen of Ruin

Tracy Banghart
Authors:
Tracy Banghart
Orion Children's Books

A Strange Kind of Brave

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Authors:
Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

What doesn't kill you makes you ... stronger? A poignant and gripping story about the power of fear, the resilience of love and the magic of food - from bestselling Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted author Sarah Moore Fitzgerald.Jake McCormack is the villain of Clonkirk. He's just killed a boy - deliberately run him over with his truck, on the bridge, in front of everyone. And he knows he'll get away with it.Luca, 14, is the new boy in town. He's looking for a fresh start after a terrible thing that happened at his old school. Clonkirk is a small forgotten town, but Luca and his mum are going to give it a go. They're opening an exciting restaurant, and his new friend Allie is coming to work there. Allie is honest and kind and Luca knows they're going to be friends.Allie has lived in Clonkirk all her life and these should be happy days - Luca is the best thing to have happened in years. But she's haunted by shadows of her own, and more than anyone she knows the danger of Jake McCormack. She needs to warn Luca. She needs to prevent disaster. At least she needs to try...

Franklin Watts

Body Brilliant

Nicola Morgan
Authors:
Nicola Morgan
Franklin Watts

Beating Stress and Anxiety

Honor Head, Roberta Terracchio
Contributors:
Honor Head, Roberta Terracchio
Franklin Watts

Your Brain and Body

Honor Head, Roberta Terracchio
Contributors:
Honor Head, Roberta Terracchio
Hodder Children's Books

The Paper & Hearts Society

Lucy Powrie
Authors:
Lucy Powrie

A brand new series from "the Zoella of books" - all about what happens when you give up on trying to fit in in and let your weird out! You're invited to join The Paper & Hearts Society ... get ready to find your people! Tabby Brown is tired of trying to fit in with her classmates. She doesn't want to go to parties at the weekend - in fact, she would much rather snuggle up on the sofa with her favourite book. It's like she hasn't found her people ...That is until she moves to a new town where a book club, The Paper & Hearts Society, is recruiting. Tabby might just be in luck. Enough of her old "friends" who only talk to her when they need something. It's time for Quidditch themed fancy dress parties, games like "shut up and Shakespeare" ... and LOTS of chocolate. Perfect for fans of Holly Smale and Super Awkward.

Orchard Books

Shimmerbreeze and the Sky Spell

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Wren & Rook

You Got This

Bryony Gordon
Authors:
Bryony Gordon
Orion Children's Books

Viper

Bex Hogan
Authors:
Bex Hogan

Marianne has been training to be the Viper for her entire life - to serve and protect the King and the citizens of The Twelve Isles - but to become the Viper and protect the islands she loves she must find the strength to defeat her father. A new fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas.He will make me a killer.Or he will have me killed.That is my destiny.Seventeen-year-old Marianne is fated to one day become the Viper, defender of the Twelve Isles.But the reigning Viper stands in her way. Corrupt and merciless, he prowls the seas in his warship, killing with impunity, leaving only pain and suffering in his wake.He's the most dangerous man on the ocean . . . and he is Marianne's father.She was born to protect the islands. But can she fight for them if it means losing her family, her home, the boy she loves - and perhaps even her life?A brave heroine. An impossible dilemma. An epic new fantasy trilogy set on the high seas.

Hodder Children's Books

Adventure of the Goblin Dog

Enid Blyton, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Mark Beech

Discover the magic! Travel to the top of the Magic Faraway Tree with Peter and Mary on their quest to rescue a princess.Explore Fairyland in this truly magical story, where you'll encounter the Goblin Dog, rescue a princess and visit the Land of Storytellers. This is an irresistible story for all who've ever stepped into the Enchanted Wood and a fantastic introduction to the Magic Faraway Tree stories for new readers. This story first appeared in 1936 and was made part of the Magic Faraway Tree world in 1952, featuring different children discovering the Faraway Tree. The Magic Faraway Tree series is one of Enid Blyton's best-loved and most enduring creations.(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton LimitedThe Magic Faraway Tree ®, Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Snap

Patrice Lawrence
Authors:
Patrice Lawrence
Orion Children's Books

Thief in the Night

Abie Longstaff
Authors:
Abie Longstaff

The third book in The Trapdoor Mysteries, a series about Tally, a code-breaking, animal-loving servant girl and her best friend, a squirrel named Squill, who solve mysteries with the help of a secret library...Orphan Tally is the servant girl at Mollett Manor - and she's also the Secret Keeper of the magical library hidden beneath a trapdoor, underneath the manor's grounds. Along with Squill the squirrel, she uses the enchanted books to solve crimes. So when ghostly noises start haunting the lady of the manor in the middle of the night, she's terrified and turns to Tally for help. But can the library help Tally catch something that no one can see?

Franklin Watts

A Roller-coaster Ride Around The Body

Gabby Dawnay, Alex Barrow
Contributors:
Gabby Dawnay, Alex Barrow