James Bishop - Iguana Boy vs. The 30 Second Thief - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444939415
    • Publication date:06 Sep 2018
Books in this series

Iguana Boy vs. The 30 Second Thief

Book 2

By James Bishop
Illustrated by Rikin Parekh

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

One boy. One disappointing superpower. Can Dylan and his bunch of hyper iguanas make a lasting impression on the superhero collective, run by Ron Strongman, or will he be laughed out of town?

One boy. One disappointing superpower. Can Dylan and his bunch of hyper iguanas make a lasting impression on the superhero collective, run by Ron Strongman, or will he be laughed out of town?

He might have the lamest superpower ever but Dylan, AKA Iguana Boy, has proven himself worthy enough to be accepted into the superhero collective. Dylan is excited and his iguanas are hyper. Recipe for success, RIGHT?

Iguana Boy and his team of iguanas eagerly await their orders to SAVE THE WORLD. But CEO of the Superhero Collective Ron Strongman doesn't have time for lowly superheroes.

Dylan will have to find his own way to get to the top, or else he will be saving silly cats from trees FOREVER. When a new villain is causing chaos across London, Dylan can't believe his luck... this is his chance. Can Iguana Boy bring Repeat Offender to justice ...

In 30 seconds or less!

Biographical Notes

James Bishop (Author)
James was born in Oxfordshire - he is incredibly proud that after 32 years, he has managed to move one town over from where he was raised (although he does feel homesick). His previous work includes writing credits on Diddy TV and Gigglebiz, as well as "successfully" convincing 90's pop act Hanson to play at his wedding. Well, they didn't actually play, but they sent him on a honeymoon to Jamaica which James thinks is even better. James spends his spare time thinking of inventive ways to engineer more spare time for himself ... so far unsuccessfully.

Rikin Parekh (Illustrator)
Rikin Parekh is a children's book illustrator based in North West London. He has two art degrees from Camberwell College of Arts and the University of Westminster. His past jobs include working in a primary school and as a film production illustrator on monster movies. Rikin has a vast collection of comic books and comic art and he LOVES eating pizza ... any time, any place! Therefore, you could say Rikin was a match made in pizza heaven for Iguana Boy!

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444939408
  • Publication date: 06 Sep 2018
  • Page count: 256
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
This is the hilarious sequel to Iguana Boy Saves the World with a Triple Cheese Pizza, and it's equally funny... Unique characters and a clever plot make a very enjoyable read with a twist. — Parents in Touch
...brings the same zany, cartoonish humour to a world full of children with the kind of super-powers the X-Men would have had if Spike Milligan had invented them... Most importantly, just like the first book, Iguana Boy carries a warm message of acceptance, understanding and making the best of the talents that you have, no matter how small or silly they may seem. — BookTrust
Wayland

A World of Supercars

Paul Mason
Authors:
Paul Mason

Get up to speed with the fastest cars around!

Franklin Watts

Take Charge of Anger

Gill Hasson, Sarah Jennings
Contributors:
Gill Hasson, Sarah Jennings
Hodder Children's Books

The Hottentops at No. 87

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Orchard Books

Adventure Duck vs the Armadillo Army

Steve Cole, Aleksei Bitskoff
Contributors:
Steve Cole, Aleksei Bitskoff
Hodder Children's Books

A Bite in the Night

Julian Gough, Jim Field
Contributors:
Julian Gough, Jim Field
Hodder Children's Books

Iguana Boy Unmasks The Invisible Hero

James Bishop, Rikin Parekh
Contributors:
James Bishop, Rikin Parekh

Hodder Children's Books

Malory Towers: New Class at Malory Towers

Enid Blyton, Rebecca Westcott, Narinder Dhami, Patrice Lawrence, Lucy Mangan
Authors:
Enid Blyton, Rebecca Westcott, Narinder Dhami, Patrice Lawrence, Lucy Mangan

It's time to welcome new girls to Malory Towers, the famous boarding school by the sea, in four brand-new stories by outstanding authors, set in Enid Blyton's much-loved school.YA and Waterstones Book Prize-winner Patrice Lawrence introduces us to proud Marietta with her magnificent head of braided hair. A dormitory argument reveals something unusual about Marietta, and something equally unexpected about Alicia.In Guardian and Stylist columnist Lucy Mangan's story, student librarian Evelyn is wary of her lively, lacrosse-playing classmates. When one of them becomes a regular visitor to the hushed domain of the library, can Evelyn really trust her?Sunita Sharma joins Malory Towers surrounded by a sense of mystery, in Narinder Dhami's fabulous story. But is Sunita really as glamorous as Gwendoline imagines?In Rebecca Westcott's heartwarming story, Darrell and friends fear the worst when spoilt Gwendoline's cousin joins the school. But Maggie is very different from her stuck-up relative . . .

Franklin Watts

Movie Star Set-up

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Franklin Watts

Space Rap

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry: Up, Up and Away

Francesca Simon
Authors:
Francesca Simon

Number One for fiendish fun!Four brand-new, wickedly funny and totally brilliant stories featuring the inimitable Horrid Henry! Contains four stories:Horrid Henry: Up, Up and AwayHorrid Henry Changes HistoryHorrid Henry Steals the ShowHorrid Henry and the Zoom of Doom Illustrated by Tony Ross, these timeless stories offer an irresistible introduction to ready for pleasure, featuring one of the best-loved characters in children's fiction.

Hodder Children's Books

The Cherry Tree Farm Story Collection

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Wren & Rook

This Book is Not Rubbish

Isabel Thomas, Alex Paterson
Contributors:
Isabel Thomas, Alex Paterson
Orion Children's Books

Embassy of the Dead

Will Mabbitt
Authors:
Will Mabbitt

The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meets the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out.Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.)When Jake opens a strange box containing a severed finger, he accidentally summons a grim reaper to drag him to the Eternal Void (yep, it's as fatal as it sounds) and now he's running for his life! But luckily Jake isn't alone - he can see and speak to ghosts.Jake and his deadly gang (well dead, at least) - Stiffkey the undertaker, hockey stick-wielding, Cora, and Zorro the ghost fox - have one mission: find the Embassy of the Dead and seek protection. But the Embassy has troubles of its own and may not be the safe haven Jake is hoping for . . .

Hodder Children's Books

Iguana Boy Saves the World With a Triple Cheese Pizza

James Bishop, Rikin Parekh
Contributors:
James Bishop, Rikin Parekh

One boy. One disappointing superpower. Can Dylan tame a bunch of hyper iguanas and come up with a masterful plan to save the WORLD? Yeah, probably ... but he's going to need a MASSIVE cheese pizza. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Future Ratboy and My Brother is a Superhero.Dylan has wanted a superpower for as long as he can remember, especially since his brother and sister have got really cool ones. But when his wish finally comes true, Dylan is MIGHTILY disappointed. For Dylan has become ... Iguana Boy. He can talk to Iguanas ... RUBBISH!And when supervillain Celina Shufflebottom kidnaps all the superheroes in London, Dylan must work out how to use his new team of chatty iguanas to save the day. He's going to have to think outside the box, (the pizza box), if he's going to become the hero he's always dreamed of. If he's going to make Iguana Boy cool.'HILARIOUS and so silly - superheroes, reptiles and pizza ... AWESOME, why didn't I think of that?!' Tom Fletcher

Orchard Books

Monica the Marshmallow Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty on their sweetest-ever fairy adventure!Kirsty and Rachel are delighted to be invited to Fairyland for the annual Candy Harvest. But when Monica the Marshmallow Fairy's magical object goes missing, they find themselves in a sticky situation! Can the girls defeat Jack Frost in time to save the Fairyland Sweet Factory from a bitter end?

Hodder Children's Books

The Famous Five Collection 5

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

An Author's Odyssey

Chris Colfer
Authors:
Chris Colfer
Orchard Books

Tiana the Toy Fairy: The Land of Sweets

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Orion Children's Books

The Loch Ness Monster Spotters

Tony De Saulles
Authors:
Tony De Saulles

A charming and humorous Early Reader story about one of the world's best known mythical monsters, from HORRIBLE SCIENCES illustrator Tony De Saulles.Meet the McFee family. They are Loch Ness Monster spotters. They wear Loch Ness T-shirts, Loch Ness hats and Loch Ness badges. But the Loch Ness Monster spotting family have one problem. They have never EVER spotted the Loch Ness Monster!Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books perfect for building confidence in new readers and reluctant readers. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.

Hodder Children's Books

The Pest in the Nest

Julian Gough, Jim Field
Contributors:
Julian Gough, Jim Field

Gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is a brilliantly funny story of a rabbit and a bear who discover that things are always better when they're shared with a friend. Ideal for readers moving on from picture books.'A perfect animal double-act.' (The Times, Book of the Week)'PEACE AND QUIET,' shouts Rabbit. 'THAT'S ALL I WANT.'Owch. He's hurt his own ears again.What with Bear's snoring, and a BANG!BANG!BANG! noise from up in the tree, Rabbit knows that Something Simply Has To Be Done.But high in the branches, perhaps Bear can show Rabbit how to see the world from a different place ...From novelist and playwright Julian Gough, and the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, Jim Field, this is a tale of friendship, wisdom, and how to be REALLY NOISY.'Rabbit's Bad Habits is a breath of fresh air in children's fiction, a laugh-out-loud story of rabbit and wolf and bear, of avalanches and snowmen. The sort of story that makes you want to send your children to bed early, so you can read it to them.' Neil Gaiman*Shortlisted for the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award and the Children's Book of the Year in the Irish Book Awards*