James Bishop - Iguana Boy vs. The 30 Second Thief - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444939415
    • Publication date:06 Sep 2018
Books in this series

Iguana Boy vs. The 30 Second Thief

Book 2

By James Bishop
Illustrated by Rikin Parekh

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

One boy. One disappointing superpower. Can Dylan and his bunch of hyper iguanas make a lasting impression on the superhero collective, run by Ron Strongman, or will he be laughed out of town?

One boy. One disappointing superpower. Can Dylan and his bunch of hyper iguanas make a lasting impression on the superhero collective, run by Ron Strongman, or will he be laughed out of town?

He might have the lamest superpower ever but Dylan, AKA Iguana Boy, has proven himself worthy enough to be accepted into the superhero collective. Dylan is excited and his iguanas are hyper. Recipe for success, RIGHT?

Iguana Boy and his team of iguanas eagerly await their orders to SAVE THE WORLD. But CEO of the Superhero Collective Ron Strongman doesn't have time for lowly superheroes.

Dylan will have to find his own way to get to the top, or else he will be saving silly cats from trees FOREVER. When a new villain is causing chaos across London, Dylan can't believe his luck... this is his chance. Can Iguana Boy bring Repeat Offender to justice ...

In 30 seconds or less!

Biographical Notes

James Bishop (Author)
James was born in Oxfordshire - he is incredibly proud that after 32 years, he has managed to move one town over from where he was raised (although he does feel homesick). His previous work includes writing credits on Diddy TV and Gigglebiz, as well as "successfully" convincing 90's pop act Hanson to play at his wedding. Well, they didn't actually play, but they sent him on a honeymoon to Jamaica which James thinks is even better. James spends his spare time thinking of inventive ways to engineer more spare time for himself ... so far unsuccessfully.

Rikin Parekh (Illustrator)
Rikin Parekh is a children's book illustrator based in North West London. He has two art degrees from Camberwell College of Arts and the University of Westminster. His past jobs include working in a primary school and as a film production illustrator on monster movies. Rikin has a vast collection of comic books and comic art and he LOVES eating pizza ... any time, any place! Therefore, you could say Rikin was a match made in pizza heaven for Iguana Boy!

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444939408
  • Publication date: 06 Sep 2018
  • Page count: 256
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Orchard Books

The Dark Wizard

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Long ago, the Beasts of Avantia crossed over into our world and have been lying in wait for three special children to bring them back to life... That time is now.Amy, Charlie and Sam have known each other all their lives, happily unaware of the powerful legacy that binds them together. In fact, they are direct descendants of the Guardians of Avantia - an elite group of heroes, trained by Tom, Master of the Beasts, himself.Nearly a hundred years ago, the Guardians escaped from the evil wizard Malvel and sought refuge in our world, along with their hoard of magical Beast eggs. Living among non-magical humankind, the Guardians adapted to Earth society, knowing that one day, their descendants would unlock the power to release the Beasts... and have to face Malvel once more.For Amy, Charlie and Sam, that time has come.Join a new generation of heroes as they discover their destiny, and experience the awesome power of Beast Quest as never before!

Franklin Watts

Earthquakes and Tsunamis

Ben Hubbard
Authors:
Ben Hubbard

Franklin Watts

Human Rights

Alice Harman, David Broadbent
Contributors:
Alice Harman, David Broadbent

How can you be a good global citizen? By understanding the world we live in and how we can effect change. This book explore what human rights are, what happens when they are respected and when they are limited, for example losing your right to freedom if you commit a crime. The book looks at movements such as Black Lives Matter and at how we can all help to protect human rights through activation.The I'm a Global Citizen series explores the concept of 'Global Citizenship': recognising that the world we live in is unfair and unequal, but promoting individual and collective action to challenge and change this. Each book has information, fun activities, challenges, case studies and ideas for group and individual action presented with fun illustrations. The books promote the idea that we have power as individuals: each of us can change things, and each of us has choices about how we behave. They encourage children aged 8+ to counter ignorance and intolerance.

Wayland

The Ancient Olympic Games

Orchard Books

Help! I Smell a Monster

Justin Davies, Kim Geyer
Contributors:
Justin Davies, Kim Geyer

This book STINKS . . . of monsters! A hilariously funny debut, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons.When Alice is sent to stay with her Uncle Magnus, she soon realises that his job agency isn't quite ... normal. It helps monsters find work that makes the most of their unique talons - er, talents. Alice is shocked to discover that monsters are EVERYWHERE. There's even a Cyclops working in the castle as a pastry chef! But when he suddenly disappears, Alice smells something fishy. Can she and her uncle sniff out the missing monster before it's too late?

Franklin Watts

The Ancient Egyptians

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland

Which genius ideas and inventions began with the ancient Egyptians? What did they develop that we use to this day? In this book, aimed at readers aged nine and over, find out how the ancient Egyptians built their temples and pyramids, irrigated and farmed their land, and took care of their people during life and after death. Discover their brilliant developments in farming, paper-making, time-keeping and medicine and how they have influenced the way we live today. The 'Genius Of' series explores the major discoveries, inventions, influence and legacies of key periods in history.

Franklin Watts

Volcanoes and Avalanches

Ben Hubbard
Authors:
Ben Hubbard
Franklin Watts

Cultural Issues

Honor Head
Authors:
Honor Head

Franklin Watts

Family Differences

Honor Head
Authors:
Honor Head

Franklin Watts

Space

Paul Calver, Toby Reynolds
Authors:
Paul Calver, Toby Reynolds
Hodder Children's Books

The Squurms at No. 322

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Franklin Watts

A Noble History of Knights

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Wayland

A Guide to Space

Kevin Pettman
Authors:
Kevin Pettman
Wayland

Meet the Minibeasts

Sarah Ridley
Authors:
Sarah Ridley
Franklin Watts

Buildings, Bridges and Tunnels

Jon Richards
Authors:
Jon Richards
Wayland

First Man on the Moon

Ben Hubbard
Authors:
Ben Hubbard
Franklin Watts

Plastic Planet

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Franklin Watts

Overcoming Fear of Failure

Honor Head
Authors:
Honor Head
Orchard Books

The Frozen Fortress

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Franklin Watts

In the Home

Jon Richards
Authors:
Jon Richards