Binny - Origami Heart - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444935745
    • Publication date:12 Jan 2017

Origami Heart

By Binny

  • Paperback
  • £6.99

A heartfelt celebration of love and friendship in the big city, perfect for Valentine's Day - including origami activities!

A heartfelt celebration of love and friendship in the big city, perfect for Valentine's Day - including origami activities!

Kabuki is a neat little rabbit who likes everything to be just so, from his bow tie to his cup of snow pea tea. But one thing is missing from Kabuki's perfect life: someone to share it with.

A heartfelt celebration of love and friendship in the bustling big city.

Includes make-your-own origami activities!

Readers of all ages will fall in love with Kabuki and his exquisitely illustrated world, inspired by Japanese art and culture.

The award-winning author-illustrator debut book from rising star Binny.

Find Binny online:
Instagram @binnyillustration
Twitter @binnytalib
www.binny.com.au

Biographical Notes

Binny is an award-winning illustrator and designer whose stylish hand-drawn illustrations can be found across the US, UK, Japan and Australia in children's clothing brands, toys, interior design, books, album covers and greeting cards. Origami Heart is her first picture book. She lives in Australia.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444935738
  • Publication date: 11 Jan 2018
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Gorgeous design, a delightfully quirky story, adorable characters, thoroughly heart-warming illustrations and what looks like a hand-lettered text make this debut book a small treasure — Red Reading Hub
Hodder Children's Books

Will You Help Me Fall Asleep?

Anna Kang, Chris Weyant
Contributors:
Anna Kang, Chris Weyant

A calming bedtime story, perfect for helping your child get to sleep.Monty the frog just can't get to sleep! He's tried everything. Counting sheep doesn't work and his book is far too scary... Just what's a poor frog to do?! But, as Monty discovers, sometimes the best thing to do is to simply take a deep breath and think happy thoughts.If you love The Rabbit Who Wants to Fall Asleep, you'll love this!Visit Christopher at www.christopherweyant.com. Praise for You are (Not) Small: "Charming characters, a clever plot and a quiet message tucked inside a humorous tale." Kirkus Reviews

Orchard Books

Padma the Pirate Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Kirsty, Rachel and Padma for some perilous pirate fun!Padma the Pirate Fairy is here to take Kirsty and Rachel on a wild adventure! The two best friends must hold on to their hats as they set off on a rollicking journey to defeat dastardly Jack Frost and his goblins.

Pat-a-Cake

Super Squiggles

Pat-a-Cake, Ana Bermejo
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Ana Bermejo

A fun and creative way to help children master the skills they need before they start school.Super Squiggles is packed with lines, shapes, and patterns to trace, mazes to follow and puzzles to solve. Children will have fun getting to grips with the pre-school skills of pen control and mark-making, the ideal preparation for learning to write.The consultant-approved activities are fun to do and are combined with brilliant, engaging art that children will love.Also available: Let's Count!

Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas and the Baby Birds

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

Join Douglas for springtime magic in a new adventure. This bestselling series has sold over 1.6 million copies to date in 26 languages!When a nest full of eggs comes crashing down Hugless Douglas offers to look after them until Swoopy Bird has built a new home. But Douglas soon discovers a hug is not enough to keep a little egg safe. David Melling is one of the UK's best-loved author-illustrators and his ninth book about Douglas the brown bear is as funny and compelling as the first. It combines brilliantly imaginative illustrations with an endearing sense of what it is like to be a small child learning about the world.'A new Hugless Douglas book is always a cause for celebration.' - Daily Mail

Orchard Books

Ivy the Worry Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Hodder Children's Books

Little Tigers

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver
Hodder Children's Books

The Colour of Happy

Laura Baker, Angie Rozelaar
Contributors:
Laura Baker, Angie Rozelaar

A beautiful exploration of feelings shown through colour as one little boy navigates a range of emotions - from happiness and excitement to hope and love, all on his way to present a gift to his mum.Blue is for the calm I feel wandering in the spring.Yellow is for happy when I spot a special thing.This book is the perfect introduction to both emotions and colours.

Orchard Books

Happy to Be Me

Emma Dodd
Authors:
Emma Dodd
Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Alien

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East

Aliens at the door can only mean trouble in this hilarious rhyming counting book that is out of this world! A little girl is in for an interstellar adventure when the noisy space invaders hijack her house to get home. Can she get back down to Earth - without waking Gran?!The follow-up to the hilarious Knock Knock Dinosaur and Knock Knock Pirate - from award-winning author Caryl Hart, creator of Supermarket Zoo, and bestselling illustrator Nick East.

Hodder Children's Books

Amazing

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Hodder Children's Books

Everybunny Dream

Ellie Sandall
Authors:
Ellie Sandall
Orchard Books

Cinderella

Ursula Jones, Jessica Courtney Tickle
Contributors:
Ursula Jones, Jessica Courtney Tickle

A sumptuously illustrated retelling of the classic fairytale, Cinderella.Rediscover the magic of Cinderella and enter a world of enchantment and romance with this exquisite picture book retelling. Award-winning author Ursula Jones breathes new life into this enduring and best-loved fairytale with her characteristic blend of warmth, humour and charm. Paired with dazzlingly intricate illustrations, this is a wonderfully evocative, beautiful and contemporary edition of this timeless classic.

Orchard Books

The Unicorn Prince

Saviour Pirotta, Jane Ray
Contributors:
Saviour Pirotta, Jane Ray

If you love The Frog Prince and The Elves and the Shoemaker, you'll love this tale of love, magic ... and unicorns!Annis and her grandmother live in a cold, draughty castle on top of a hill, which they share with their chickens and their cow. They may be poor, but Annis's heart is full of kindness. Offering a home to an injured unicorn and a family of fairies one day, her kindness is magically rewarded. But will her good fortune bring her happiness and love?This entrancing contemporary fairy tale is brought gloriously to life by Hans Christian Andersen Award nominee Jane Ray.

Hodder Children's Books

Going to the Volcano

Andy Stanton, Miguel Ordonez
Contributors:
Andy Stanton, Miguel Ordonez

Join two intrepid explorers on the perfect day out - visiting a volcano! A brilliantly funny rhyming story from multi-award-winning author Andy Stanton, who was shortlisted for the 2018 Laugh Out Loud Picture Book Award for Danny McGee Drinks the Sea. Buckle up and jump on board for the funniest, most EXPLOSIVE picture book of the year - you'll want to read it again and again-o!Join two intrepid explorers as they take a train-o, jump on a plane-o, ride a Great Dane-o (down the lane-o) on their way to look at the volcano. Nothing could possibly go wrong - could it?!A hilariously anarchic, brightly illustrated rhyming story from multi-award-winning author Andy Stanton. Andy has won a string of awards for his Mr Gum books, including the Red House Children's Book Award, the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, and the Blue Peter Book Award for Best Book With Pictures (twice).Miguel Ordonez is the illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Your Baby's First Word Will Be Dada, written by Jimmy Fallon, the Emmy and Grammy award-winning host of NBC's The Tonight Show.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Summer of Us

Cecilia Vinesse
Authors:
Cecilia Vinesse

Five friends. Five cities. Two complicated love stories . . . The perfect read for fans of Jennifer E Smith and Sara Barnard.Aubrey and Rae have been planning their European tour since the moment they met. It was meant to be the perfect way to spend their last summer together before university, but now it's not just the two of them . . .There's Jonah, Aubrey's seemingly perfect boyfriend, and Gabe, who Aubrey may have accidentally kissed. Then there's Clara, the friend Rae is crushing on, hard, even though there's no hope because Clara is into guys, not girls. And on top of all that Aubrey and Rae's friendship appears to be falling apart. Things are more complicated at eighteen than they were at ten.Set off on a romantic adventure that embraces warm summer nights, the thrill of first kisses and the bittersweet ache of saying goodbye to the past.

Orchard Books

A Thousand Perfect Notes

C. G. Drews
Authors:
C. G. Drews

An emotionally charged story about the power of dreams, and how passion can turn to obsession.Beck hates his life. He hates his violent mother. He hates his home. Most of all, he hates the piano that his mother forces him to play hour after hour, day after day. He will never play as she did before illness ended her career and left her bitter and broken. But Beck is too scared to stand up to his mother, and tell her his true passion, which is composing his own music - because the least suggestion of rebellion on his part ends in violence.When Beck meets August, a girl full of life, energy and laughter, love begins to awaken within him and he glimpses a way to escape his painful existence. But dare he reach for it?Thrilling and powerfully written, this is an explosive debut for YA readers which tackles the dark topic of domestic abuse in an ultimately hopeful tale.

Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Pirate

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East
Orion Children's Books

The Astonishing Colour of After

Emily X. R. Pan
Authors:
Emily X. R. Pan

A New York Times bestseller.'This brilliantly crafted novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. A very special book' - JOHN GREEN, author of The Fault in Our StarsLife, loss, love and art explode in a kaleidoscope of emotions as one girl must learn the truth about her family's past in order to bring peace to the present. For fans of John Green, Jennifer Niven, Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon.Leigh Chen Sanders is sixteen when her mother dies by suicide, leaving only a scribbled note: 'I want you to remember'. Leigh doesn't know what it means, but when a red bird appears with a message, she finds herself travelling to Taiwan to meet her maternal grandparents for the first time. Leigh is far away from home and far away from Axel, her best friend, who she stupidly kissed on the night her mother died - leaving her with a swell of guilt that she wasn't home, and a heavy heart, thinking she may have destroyed the one good thing left in her life. Overwhelmed by grief, Leigh retreats into her art and into her memories, where colours collide and the rules of reality are broken. The only thing Leigh is certain about is that she must find out the truth. She must remember.With lyrical prose and magical elements, Emily X.R. Pan's stunning debut novel alternates between past and present, romance and despair, as one girl attempts to find herself through family history, art, friendship, and love.

Hodder Children's Books

Goodnight, Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Hodder Children's Books

The Blue Balloon

Mick Inkpen
Authors:
Mick Inkpen