Sif Sigmarsdottir - I Am Fugitive - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444935318
    • Publication date:14 Jun 2018

I Am Fugitive

Book 2

By Sif Sigmarsdottir

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

What if finding out the meaning of life meant destroying peace on Earth - would you still seek out the answers? Perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas, The Hunger Games and Divergent

What if finding out the meaning of life meant destroying peace on Earth - would you still seek out the answers? Perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas, The Hunger Games and Divergent

After rescuing thousands of teenagers from a gruelling regime in space, Amy Sullivan must try to make sense of home, as it is now. But after an invasion of such colossal proportions, it seems Earth won't be going back to normal any time soon.

And when Amy is made Ambassador for Solidarity at the newly created Earth Council, she must defend Earth against new attacks from Visitors.

Working day and night to protect planet Earth, Amy still dreams of Caeser, the boy with the dimples, from another planet - she is convinced he can help her. But Caeser is still in space, where conflict is the only thing on agenda.

Are two teenagers from different galaxies able to make those in power choose peace ... over the very meaning of life itself?

Biographical Notes

Sif Sigmasdottir is an author and a journalist from Iceland.

Sif has been writing children's books for ten years and her novels for teenagers and young adults are bestsellers in Iceland. Her most recent book, Freya's Saga, was nominated for the Icelandic Literary Prize, the most prestigious literary award in Iceland.

Having obtained an MA in children's literature from the University of Reading in 2003, Sif now lives in London. This is her English debut.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444935301
  • Publication date: 14 Jun 2018
  • Page count: 292
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

I Am Traitor

Sif Sigmarsdottir
Authors:
Sif Sigmarsdottir

David Wojtowycz

David Wojtowycz is a bestselling, award-winning author and artist. He studied at Goldsmiths College in London, graduating with a degree in Fine Art. In 1996 David illustrated his first book for children, Rumble in the Jungle, which went on to become an international bestseller. David has gone on to create many more hugely successful children's books, including The Lion Who Wanted to Love, winner of the Red House Book Award, and the bestselling Mad About Minibeasts. David lives in Berlin.

Dexter Fletcher

After the Anna Scher Theatre School and some professional stage roles, Dexter Fletcher landed the part of Babyface in the film of BUGSY MALONE, aged ten. He has starred in PRESS GANG, LOCK, STOCK AND TWO SMOKING BARRELS, and appeared in Mike Leigh's TOPSY TURVY and Stephen Spielberg's BAND OF BROTHERS. Most recently on television he appeared as the Earl of Leicester in THE VIRGIN QUEEN, and as Tony the concierge in comedy drama HOTEL BABYLON. He has performed in many radio dramas for BBC Radios 3 and 4.

Emma Dodd

Emma was brought up in Guildford, Surrey, in a family of artists. As a child she loved the work of Peter Firmin, John Burningham and Gerald Rose and from as far back as she can remember she wanted to be an illustrator. Emma studied Graphic Design and Illustration at Central Saint Martin's School of Art and has worked in advertising, editorial and book illustration. The I Love You range has sold over 750,000 copies and I Love My Mummy won the Bookstart Early Years Award. Emma lives in Surrey with her husband and two children and their terrier cross, Buzz, who keeps her fit and provides inspiration. The family like to spend any spare time in North Cornwall, surfing and walking in all weathers.

Emma Marriott

Emma Marriott, is an experienced writer and editor of non-fiction for young people, specialising in history, popular culture and current affairs.

Garry Parsons

Garry studied Fine Art at Canterbury and the Illustration Sequential Design MA at Brighton. He has illustrated many books and has won various awards, including the Red House Children's Book Award, the Stockport Schools Book Award, the Nottingham Children's Book Award and an AOI Images award.

Gary Crew

Gary Crew is well known for his rich, multi-layered and intensely suspenseful bestselling novels for young adults. Four times the winner of the CBC Book of the Year Award, as well as other numerous awards, Gary was a high school English teacher for eighteen years, before turning to university lecturing and full-time writing. He lives in Queensland.

Guy Parker-Rees

Guy Parker-Rees exuberant and energetic illustrations have made him a household name and one of today's bestselling children's illustrators. Notable successes include Giraffes Can't Dance - written by Giles Andreae, a worldwide besteller, and Richard & Judy children's book choice, Spookyrumpus, winner of the Sheffield, Dundee and Portsmouth book awards, and the highly acclaimed All Afloat on Noah's Boat. Guy lives in Brighton with his wife and three sons.

Jackie Walter

Jackie Walter has written and edited many books for children. She never gets tired of listening to and telling a good story. Jackie lives in Cornwall with her husband and young daughters.

James Campbell

James Campbell is a writer, storyteller and creator of Comedy 4 Kids. He travels around schools and theatres nurturing a love of storytelling and inspiring the children's own creativity too. James can be regularly seen at the Edinburgh Festival, the Queen Elizabeth Hall and on children's TV programmes such as Blue Peter and The Big Book Babble. He lives in Suffolk with his family, some chickens and a really silly dog.

Jan Burchett

Jan and Sara were already friends when one day they decided they wanted to write children's stories and it would be more fun to write them together. That was 18 years ago. Since then they've written over 160 stories - including some about ghosts, football, ghosts playing football and naughty gargoylz. Jan lives in Essex with her family and Sara lives in London with hers. They both have black cats who completely rule their lives. For more information, please visit Jan and Sara's website www.burchettandvogler.co.uk and follow them on Twitter at https://twitter.com/BurchettVogler. Keep up-to-date with the Sam Silver: Undercover Pirate blog at http://samsilverundercoverpirate.blogspot.co.uk.

Jane Bingham

Jane Bingham is an experienced children's author and editor. She specializes in history and contemporary issues.

Janet Suzman

Janet was raised in South Africa and is the niece of staunch South African anti-apartheid activist Helen Suzman. She has received The Evening Standard Award for Masha in THREE SISTERS and Hester in Hello And Goodbye. Janet has worked extensively on stage and screen and has also had Academy Award and Golden Globe Nominations for her Czarina in NICHOLAS AND ALEXANDRA. She has an Honorary Masters Degree from The Open University, and Honorary Doctors of Letters from the Universities of Warwick and Leicester.

Jenny Oldfield

Born and brought up in Harrogate, Yorkshire, Jenny Oldfield went on to study English at Birmingham University, where she did research on the Brontë Novels and on Children's Literature. She then worked as a teacher, before deciding to concentrate on writing. She writes novels for both children and adults and, when she can escape from her desk, likes to spend time outdoors. She loves the countryside and enjoys walking, gardening, playing tennis, riding and travelling with her two daughters, Kate and Eve.

Jess Mikhail

Jess Mikhail studied at Loughborough University, graduating with a degree in Illustration. She uses lots of different techniques in her artwork; drawing, scanning, printing and scribbling to create bright illustrations that are full of colour and texture. Jess' first picture book, I Love You, Little Monster was published by Orchard Books in 2012. She lives and works in Birmingham.

Jill Paton Walsh

Jill Paton Walsh is a distinguished writer, best-known for her adult novel, Knowledge of Angels, which was shortlisted for the 1994 Booker Prize. Among her many children's titles are The Dolphin Crossing (widely acknowledged as a modern classic); Gaffer Samson's Luck (Winner of the Smarties Prize); The Emperor's Winding Sheet (Winner of the Whitbread Award) and Thomas and the Tinners (Winner of the Smarties Prize).

Jo Weaver

Jo Weaver had a career as a support worker in the non-profit sector before retraining as an illustrator. She completed an MA degree in Children's Book Illustration at the Cambridge School of Art in 2014, where she discovered a love of working in charcoal. Shortly afterwards she was shortlisted for the Association of Illustrator's newcomer's Awards. Jo lives with her young family in north London, and when she's not drawing she can be found escaping the city to walk and explore in the wild outdoors.

John Malam

John Malam studied Ancient History and Archaeology at the University of Birmingham, after which he worked as an archaeologist at the Ironbridge Gorge Museum in Shropshire. He is now an author specialising in information books for children and is a National Literacy Trust Reading Champion. He lives in Cheshire with his wife, a teacher, and has two grown-up children.

John Marsden

John Marsden is Australia's bestselling author for teenagers and a highly acclaimed picture book writer.

John Parke Davis

Husband and wife Carrie Ryan & John Parke Davis have been in love with each other's writing (and with each other) since meeting in law school a decade ago. Carrie is the New York Times bestselling author of the critically acclaimed and multi-award winning Forest of Hands and Teeth series. J.P. is an Assistant Federal Defender in the Western District of North Carolina as well as a published author of short fiction. Though they've been important parts of each other's writing for years, The Pirate Stream is their first full collaboration. J.P. and Carrie currently live in Charlotte, North Carolina, with their two ornery cats and one gullible dog.