Jessica Ennis-Hill and Elen Caldecott - The Clocktower Charm - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Clocktower Charm

Book 5

By Jessica Ennis-Hill and Elen Caldecott
Illustrated by Erica-Jane Waters

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The fifth in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

The fifth in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

What if you had a special bracelet that allowed you to do magic, just by thinking about it?

Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet!

Evie's going to need the bracelet - and a brave heart - when she investigates a spooky old clocktower. But she's always ready to have some magical adventures!

Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Biographical Notes

Jessica Ennis-Hill grew up in Sheffield with her parents and younger sister. She was introduced to athletics by her parents and turned pro in 2005. She has been World and European heptathlon champion and won gold at the London 2012 Olympics and silver at Rio 2016. She still lives and runs in Sheffield and enjoys reading stories to her son every night. You can find her on Twitter @J_Ennis.

Elen Caldecott co-wrote the EVIE'S MAGIC BRACELET series with Jessica Ennis-Hill. She lives in Bristol with her husband and her dog, Peggy. She has written several warm, funny books about ordinary children doing extraordinary things. You can find her on Twitter @ElenCaldecott.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444935257
  • Publication date: 11 Jan 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Orchard Books

Monty and Sylvester A Tale of Everyday Astronauts

Carly Gledhill
Authors:
Carly Gledhill
Wren & Rook

The Story of Flight

Jakob Whitfield
Authors:
Jakob Whitfield

A beautifully illustrative history of the iconic flying machines that have helped us soar through the skies. Perfect for children and adult aviation fans alike!The story of flight is a fascinating one: from the earliest balloons and airships to the latest stealth jet, each breakthrough laid the foundation for the next. Trace the extraordinary history of flight in this beautifully illustrated guide, from the Wright Flyer to cutting-edge drones. Along the way, discover how the social upheavals of the past 240 years influenced the flight path: two world wars, equality for women and the fight against climate change. Finally, explore the incredible inventions that await us in the future.Also available in this series on transport is The Story of the Car. The Story of Space Travel will follow in 2019.

Franklin Watts

Insects, Bugs and Other Invertebrates

Clare Hibbert
Authors:
Clare Hibbert

Find out all about the incredible invertebrates that lived on the planet millions of years ago. From giant millipedes to super-sized scorpions, discover the wondrous world of prehistoric life. This stunningly illustrated series looks at life in the prehistoric era, focusing not just on dinosaurs, but looking at the world as a whole. The prehistoric era is absolutely fascinating for children and adults alike, and is useful for schools studying history chronologically. Amazingly detailed and accurate illustrations bring the prehistoric era to life. Engaging reading for children aged 7+.

Franklin Watts

Easter

Jasmine Brooke
Authors:
Jasmine Brooke
Wayland

Food: From Field to Plate

Michael Bright
Authors:
Michael Bright
Wayland

Oil: From Oil Rig to Petrol Pump

Michael Bright
Authors:
Michael Bright

The vast majority of today's transport depends on fuel that comes from oil. Hundreds of thousands of items we use every day - from trainers to medicines - come from or use products that come from oil. But where does oil come from - and what happens when this ancient resource runs out?Oil is one of the most important resources to man today. It was discovered many thousands of years ago and has become central to the transport and petrochemical industries. Find out about the origins of oil - from its first discovery to its first use in industry. Learn how it is found, mined and processed into many different products that are used all over the world today - including petrol that we fill our cars with each day. Finally, consider the disasters that have resulted from the drilling, transportation and use of oil, as well as its future: what will happen when the oil finally runs out? We look at the advantages and disadvantages of oil, and the possible industry alternatives. Source to Resource is an incredibly valuable series in today's fast-paced world where natural resources are in such constant demand. Many people don't stop to think about where these resources come from and the journey they take from the raw material or element to the useful product that reaches us at home, school or work. Source to Resource provides that information as well as the chance to stop and think about our use of resources and the implications of the use of these for future generations. Other titles in the Source To Resource series include:From Field to PlateFrom Raindrop to Tap From Sunshine to Light Bulb

Quercus Children's Books

The Dreadful Tale of Prosper Redding

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken
Franklin Watts

Indus Valley Civilisation

Tim Cooke
Authors:
Tim Cooke
Franklin Watts

Great Granny

Ann Bryant
Authors:
Ann Bryant

Jake's great granny is quite a person. She has many stories of her exploits during the second World War and is going to give a talk at Jake's school. Can she convince Jake's friend Ryan, that nothing about her or her stories will be boring?Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Franklin Watts

Classification and Evolution

Peter Riley
Authors:
Peter Riley
Franklin Watts

Materials and Properties

Peter Riley
Authors:
Peter Riley

Straight Forward with Science offers a straightforward, but fun, approach to key science learning. Each book explores basic scientific principles and shows them in action, while simple activities and experiments bring the science to life. Materials and Properties looks at what materials are and how we use them differently according to their properties. Solids, liquids and gases, mixing, separating and changing materials and matter are all also explored.

Franklin Watts

Ancient Greece

Anita Ganeri
Authors:
Anita Ganeri
Franklin Watts

Double Dragons

Enid Richemont
Authors:
Enid Richemont
Franklin Watts

Magic Marcus

Elizabeth Dale
Authors:
Elizabeth Dale
Franklin Watts

Save the library!

Katie Dale
Authors:
Katie Dale
Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry Annual 2019

Francesca Simon
Authors:
Francesca Simon
Hodder Children's Books

The Golden Sands

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry School's Out

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

School's out so have a super summer with Horrid Henry! A great value collection of six favourite Horrid Henry summer stories in one book, with loads of fun activities at the back to keep boredom away.Join Henry as he creates havoc at the swimming pool, goes on stage at the coolest concert ever, and faces Moody Margaret in the battle of the Purple Hand Gang vs The Secret Club -- plus much, much more!Featuring:Horrid Henry and the Secret Club Horrid Henry and the Mega-Mean Time Machine Horrid Henry and the Swimming Lesson Horrid Henry Reads a Book Horrid Henry and the Pirate Party Horrid Henry Rocks

Hodder Children's Books

Wishing for a Dragon

Becky Cameron
Authors:
Becky Cameron

This gorgeous picture book from a debut author-illustrator celebrates the imagination and all adventurous children.The sun has almost set, but Olive, Barney and Ella are wide awake and ready for adventure! Ella wants to go to the jungle, Barney hankers to be a pirate, but Ella has a secret wish . . . to see a dragon! So off they clamber into a hot-air balloon and are whisked away to magical lands. They see pirate teddybears and unicorns and tigers, but will they ever see a dragon? Becky Cameron is an extraordinary new talent with 80,000 Instagram followers. She has also illustrated the NSPCC Paddington Bear picture book to accompany the 2017 M&S Christmas advert. www.beckycameron.co.uk

Franklin Watts

Chinese New Year

Robyn Hardyman
Authors:
Robyn Hardyman

This book explores the festival of Chinese New Year and the story behind it and features eight simple origami projects for your own festive fun! The book shows how people around the world celebrate Chinese New Year and what the Chinese calendar and the animals of the zodiac are. Attractively designed, its simple text and wonderful full-colour photos make this an essential book for children celebrating or learning about the festival. The origami activities are accessible to all and are explained with step-by-step illustrations. Your fantastic creations can be used as decorations for the festival, for presents, to impress your teacher for a Chinese New Year, or China, school project or simply to wow your friends!The book is part of the Origami Festivals series, which bring religious festivals to life through origami art. Each festival is examined in detail, from its history to its significance today and the manner in which people worldwide celebrate it. Origami craft activities engage the reader in each festival and add a fun art and design element to the series. An interactive craft series for children aged 9+.