Jessica Ennis-Hill and Elen Caldecott - The Fire Bird - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Fire Bird

Book 6

By Jessica Ennis-Hill and Elen Caldecott
Illustrated by Erica-Jane Waters

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

The sixth in a magical, exciting series by Olympian and World Book Day ambassador Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

The sixth in a magical, exciting series by Olympian and World Book Day ambassador Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

What if you had a magic bracelet that meant you could fly?

Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet!

This one is the most exciting yet - it lets Evie and her friends soar through the sky. And when they find a phoenix high above the city, they've got a magical creature to rescue!

Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

The full list of titles:

1. The Silver Unicorn
2. The Enchanted Puppy
3. The Sprites' Den
4. The Unicorn's Foal
5. The Clocktower Charm
6. The Fire Bird
7. The Golden Sands

Biographical Notes

Jessica Ennis-Hill grew up in Sheffield with her parents and younger sister. She was introduced to athletics by her parents and turned pro in 2005. She has been World and European heptathlon champion and won gold at the London 2012 Olympics and silver at Rio 2016. She still lives and runs in Sheffield and enjoys reading stories to her son every night. You can find her on Twitter @J_Ennis.

Elen Caldecott co-wrote the EVIE'S MAGIC BRACELET series with Jessica Ennis-Hill. She lives in Bristol with her husband and her dog, Peggy. She has written several warm, funny books about ordinary children doing extraordinary things. You can find her on Twitter @ElenCaldecott.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444934441
  • Publication date: 05 Apr 2018
  • Page count: 144
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Wayland

A World of Supercars

Paul Mason
Authors:
Paul Mason
Franklin Watts

Take Charge of Anger

Gill Hasson, Sarah Jennings
Contributors:
Gill Hasson, Sarah Jennings

When things don't go right. When it's not fair. When someone doesn't do what they promised they would. Losing or breaking something, being scared or hurt. Not understanding or being able to make something work. Any of these things can trigger anger in children. In response, they may scream, shout, or lash out. This book helps children learn how to deal with their anger. It explains how and why we get angry, and why we think, feel and do the things we do when we're angry. It explains how children can use up their angry energy safely, in ways that don't hurt anyone or make things worse.Take Charge of Anger understands what's going on for an angry child. It suggests ways in which a child can learn to manage their anger and get help if they need it. With this book, children can learn solutions that really work so that they feel less overwhelmed and upset and more in control.

Hodder Children's Books

The Hottentops at No. 87

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Orchard Books

Adventure Duck vs the Armadillo Army

Steve Cole, Aleksei Bitskoff
Contributors:
Steve Cole, Aleksei Bitskoff
Hodder Children's Books

Hello Moon

Francesca Simon
Authors:
Francesca Simon

A magical bedtime story about a little boy who makes friends with the moon, from the author of Horrid Henry and the illustrator behind Aliens Love Underpants. When a little boy decides to talk to the moon at bedtime, his questions are seemingly endless. He wants to know all about the moon and how far it can see - from the sky-topped mountains, to the very bottom of the sea, where the mermaids swim. Does the moon have a bouncy bed? Does it like eating chocolate ice-cream? And does the moon feel lonely sometimes?Perfect for sharing at bedtime, this dreamy, thoughtful story touches on themes of friendship and kindness.Previously published as Do You Speak English Moon?

Orchard Books

Glitterhoof's Secret Garden

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Sparklesplash and the Mermaid Adventure

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

A secret world full of magic, unicorns and friendship! The brand-new series from the bestselling Daisy Meadows, author of RAINBOW MAGIC and MAGIC ANIMAL FRIENDS, and the most-borrowed children's author in UK libraries.Join best friends Aisha and Emily as they discover a secret world full of unicorns, magic and friendship! Journey with them to the beautiful kingdom of Unicorn Valley, where the beautiful Queen Aurora rules kindly over the unicorns and all other magical creatures. But when the Dark Unicorn Selena tries to steal the throne, good magic everywhere is under threat. Can the girls and their new unicorn friends find a way to save the kingdom?

Hodder Children's Books

Malory Towers: New Class at Malory Towers

Enid Blyton, Rebecca Westcott, Narinder Dhami, Patrice Lawrence, Lucy Mangan
Authors:
Enid Blyton, Rebecca Westcott, Narinder Dhami, Patrice Lawrence, Lucy Mangan

It's time to welcome new girls to Malory Towers, the famous boarding school by the sea, in four brand-new stories by outstanding authors, set in Enid Blyton's much-loved school.YA and Waterstones Book Prize-winner Patrice Lawrence introduces us to proud Marietta with her magnificent head of braided hair. A dormitory argument reveals something unusual about Marietta, and something equally unexpected about Alicia.In Guardian and Stylist columnist Lucy Mangan's story, student librarian Evelyn is wary of her lively, lacrosse-playing classmates. When one of them becomes a regular visitor to the hushed domain of the library, can Evelyn really trust her?Sunita Sharma joins Malory Towers surrounded by a sense of mystery, in Narinder Dhami's fabulous story. But is Sunita really as glamorous as Gwendoline imagines?In Rebecca Westcott's heartwarming story, Darrell and friends fear the worst when spoilt Gwendoline's cousin joins the school. But Maggie is very different from her stuck-up relative . . .

Franklin Watts

Space Rap

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore

Franklin Watts

Movie Star Set-up

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore

Join the intrepid Galaxy Warriors Jet, Tip and Boo Hoo on their quest to save the universe from destructive baddies Lord and Lady Evil and Dr Y.From the authors of I HERO, these new intergalactic adventures combine graphic novel and prose, perfectly pitched to engage both older reluctant readers and younger, confident readers. Each title is book banded (Gold 9) and is printed using a dyslexia-friendly font on an off-white background.This title is published by Franklin Watts EDGE, which produces a range of booksto get children reading with confidence. EDGE - for books kids can't put down.

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Epic Sticker Book

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry: Up, Up and Away

Francesca Simon
Authors:
Francesca Simon
Hodder Children's Books

Amazing

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Wren & Rook

This Book is Not Rubbish

Isabel Thomas, Alex Paterson
Contributors:
Isabel Thomas, Alex Paterson
Hodder Children's Books

The Golden Sands

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Orion Children's Books

Embassy of the Dead

Will Mabbitt
Authors:
Will Mabbitt

The first book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meets the dead and survival is a race against time. Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out.Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.)When Jake opens a strange box containing a severed finger, he accidentally summons a grim reaper to drag him to the Eternal Void (yep, it's as fatal as it sounds) and now he's running for his life! But luckily Jake isn't alone - he can see and speak to ghosts.Jake and his deadly gang (well dead, at least) - Stiffkey the undertaker, hockey stick-wielding, Cora, and Zorro the ghost fox - have one mission: find the Embassy of the Dead and seek protection. But the Embassy has troubles of its own and may not be the safe haven Jake is hoping for . . .

Hodder Children's Books

The Clocktower Charm

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Hodder Children's Books

The Unicorn's Foal

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Orchard Books

Monica the Marshmallow Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty on their sweetest-ever fairy adventure!Kirsty and Rachel are delighted to be invited to Fairyland for the annual Candy Harvest. But when Monica the Marshmallow Fairy's magical object goes missing, they find themselves in a sticky situation! Can the girls defeat Jack Frost in time to save the Fairyland Sweet Factory from a bitter end?

Hodder Children's Books

The Cherry Tree Farm Story Collection

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton