- How to Build a Dragon Fort - Hachette Children's Group

How to Build a Dragon Fort

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Learn to read with Hiccup!

Learn to read with Hiccup! The How to Train Your Dragon Beginner Readers are the perfect way to introduce your child to Hiccup and the magical world of reading.

Join Hiccup and the rest of the Dragon Riders as they build a dragon fort in this Beginner Reader for 5-7 year olds based on a popular episode of DreamWorks Dragons: Race to the Edge!

Hiccup and the other Dragon Riders think they have finally found the perfect place to build their dragon fort. There's only one problem: there are wild dragons living there! Will Hiccup and his friends be able to come up with a solution - or will the hunt for the perfect spot for a dragon fort continue?

How to Train Your Dragon is now a major DreamWorks franchise. How to Train Your Dragon 3 is scheduled for release in 2019 and the TV series Defenders of Berk can be seen on CBBC and Netflix.

The Beginner Reader series includes:
How to Build a Dragon Fort, How to Defend Your Dragon, How to Pick Your Dragon, How to Raise Three Dragons, How to Start a Dragon Academy, How to Track a Dragon

Biographical Notes

Based on the bestselling book series by Cressida Cowell, DreamWorks Animation released two animated feature films in 2010 and 2014. Hugely successful, the films received both Oscar and BAFTA nominations. A third film is planned for a 2019 release starring Cate Blanchett and Jonah Hill. The franchise also consists of four short films: Legend of the Boneknapper Dragon (2010), Book of Dragons (2011), Gift of the Night Fury (2011) and Dawn of the Dragon Racers (2014).

A television series showing the continuing adventures of Hiccup and his friends is currently being shown on Netflix and CBBC.

For games, downloads, activities and sneak peeks, check out: www.howtotrainyourdragonbooks.com and http://www.howtotrainyourdragon.co.uk/

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444934298
  • Publication date: 02 Nov 2017
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Orchard Books

Equestria Girls 9

Perdita Finn
Authors:
Perdita Finn
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Trapdoor Mysteries: The Scent of Danger

Abie Longstaff
Authors:
Abie Longstaff
Hodder Children's Books

I Am Fugitive

Sif Sigmarsdottir
Authors:
Sif Sigmarsdottir

What if finding out the meaning of life meant destroying peace on Earth - would you still seek out the answers? Perfect for fans of Michael Grant, Suzanne Collins and Robert Muchamore.Back on Earth, after rescuing thousands of teenagers from a gruelling regime in space, Amy Sullivan must try to make sense of home, as it is now. But after an invasion of such colossal proportions, it seems Earth won't be going back to normal any time soon. And when Amy is made Ambassador for Solidarity at the newly created Earth Council, she must defend Earth against new attacks from Visitors. Working day and night to protect planet Earth, Amy still dreams of Caeser, the boy with the dimples, from another planet - she is convinced he can help her. But Caeser is still in space, where conflict is the only thing on agenda. Are two teenagers from different galaxies able to make those in power choose peace ... over the very meaning of life itself?

Orchard Books

Rarity's Friendship Lesson

This full-colour Early Reader is perfect for young pony fans just starting their own reading adventure.Rainbow Dash is nervous about taking part in a flying competition, but Rarity, Pinkie Pie and Applejack can't go and cheer her on because the contest is high up in the sky and they can't fly! When Twilight gives Rarity some beautiful magic wings, Rarity gets carried away and forgets that she's suposed to be supporting Rainbow Dash. Can Rainbow Dash conquer her fear - and will Rarity learn a friendship lesson?With all your favourite My Little Pony friends and simple language endorsed by a literacy consultant, learning to read has never been more fun!Collect all the My Little Pony Early Readers:Twilight Sparkle's Princess SpellRainbow Dash's Big Race!Pinkie Pie's Perfect PartyApplejack's Sister SurpriseFluttershy's Secret Song

Hodder Children's Books

A Boy Called Ocean

Chris Higgins
Authors:
Chris Higgins

One boy stranded at sea. One girl back on land. One ocean between them. The only thing willing him to survive is the thought of her. A romance with bite, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon. Sometimes you have to lose yourself, to find each other.Kai has always been best friends with Jen; ever since he and his mum moved to Cornwall when he was small. But now his feelings are deepening. It's ridiculous to imagine Jen would feel the same, especially since she has been hanging out with surf-pro Macca, the guy everyone fancies. Frustrated by his feelings, Kai makes a snap decision that will put his life in great danger. Stranded at sea, time is running out. With only his thoughts to occupy him, he must face some buried truths about his past. And confront his future with the girl back on shore, if he can reach it ... if the ocean doesn't take him first.

Orchard Books

Mermaid Mystery - Bumper Special Book!

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical new series where best friends become Secret Princesses!Charlotte and Mia are delighted to meet the mermaids who live in the lagoon in the grounds of Wishing Star Palace. But in the middle of all the fun, the lagoon suddenly turns a murky, toxic green. Nasty Princess Poison is up to her old tricks again! Charlotte and Mia have to grant four more wishes to break the evil curse.Freya wishes to find the buried treasure on her family's treature hunt. Can Charlotte and Mia grant Freya's wish and solve the mermaid mystery?This book is a special longer length for even more magical fun.

Orchard Books

Sea Turtle Song

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

Mean Princess Poison has ruined the blue lagoon and made the mermaids who live there homeless! Charlotte and Mia have to grant four watery wishes to break the evil curse.Ava loves helping out at her local marine life centre, especially when the baby sea turtles are about to hatch! She just wishes that they would get to the sea safely ... Can Charlotte and Mia help her wish come true?

Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell

From the bestselling author of How to Train Your Dragon comes an exciting high-adventure series - set in an ancient, magical time, full of Wizards, Warriors, Giants and Sprites. This is the story of a young boy Wizard and a young girl Warrior who have been taught since birth to hate each other like poison; and the thrilling tale of what happens when their two worlds collide.Perfect for boys and girls who love fantasy adventure...Once there was Magic, and the Magic lived in the dark forests. Until the Warriors came...Xar is a Wizard boy who has no Magic, and will do anything to get it. Wish is a Warrior girl, but she owns a banned Magical Object, and she will do anything to conceal it. In this whirlwind adventure, Xar and Wish must forget their differences if they're going to make it to the dungeons at Warrior Fort. Where something that has been sleeping for hundreds of years is stirring...

Franklin Watts

Abdul's Lazy Sons

Franklin Watts
Authors:
Franklin Watts

Franklin Watts

One of Our Tigers is Missing!

Franklin Watts
Authors:
Franklin Watts
Orchard Books

Equestria Girls: Magic, Magic Everywhere

Perdita Finn
Authors:
Perdita Finn
Wayland

Making with Living Things

Anna Claybourne
Authors:
Anna Claybourne
Wayland

Making with Sound

Anna Claybourne
Authors:
Anna Claybourne
Franklin Watts

My New House

Tom Easton
Authors:
Tom Easton
Franklin Watts

New School

Tom Easton
Authors:
Tom Easton

Tyrone is having to move schools because his dad has a new job. He is sad and scared about his first day there. Will he make new friends? Will he find his way around? Will he like the teachers?This story shows what happens on a first day at school and shows ways that children can help themselves to ease the transition.This first experiences series uncovers the worries and fears associated with big life changes that young children might experience and provides reassurance by explaining how they might feel and shows ways that children can learn to cope with these feelings. The sensitively written story provides guidance not only for children, but also for adults who want to help their child through these unsettling times in their lives.

Orchard Books

Deception

Teri Terry
Authors:
Teri Terry
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Trapdoor Mysteries: A Sticky Situation

Abie Longstaff, James Brown
Contributors:
Abie Longstaff, James Brown

The first book in The Trapdoor Mysteries, a series about Tally, a code-breaking, animal-loving servant girl and her best friend, a squirrel named Squill, who solve mysteries with the help of a secret library...Ten-year-old Tally is a servant girl at Mollett Manor. She sleeps in the scullery sink, and spends her days scrubbing, polishing and ironing (when she's not secretly reading books). Then Tally and her squirrel friend, Squill, find a secret library hidden under the manor - a magical library where the books come to life! When Mollett Manor is burgled, can Tally use the knowledge she finds in the books to catch the criminals? Can they even help her solve the mystery of her missing mother?

Orchard Books

Pet Rescue

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Movie Magic

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical new series where best friends become Secret Princesses!Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Hodder Children's Books

Mr Penguin and the Lost Treasure

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith