Kody Keplinger - The Survivor Letters - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Survivor Letters

By Kody Keplinger

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

The next hotly anticipated YA novel from bestselling US sensation Kody Keplinger, author of THE DUFF and RUN

The next hotly anticipated YA novel from bestselling US sensation Kody Keplinger, author of THE DUFF and RUN

Biographical Notes

Kody Keplinger was born and raised in rural western Kentucky. She always enjoyed writing and began working on novels when she was eleven. She wrote her first published work, THE DUFF, at seventeen. Since then, Kody has written two other novels, SHUT OUT and A MIDSUMMER'S NIGHTMARE.

Kody currently lives in NYC and writes full time. She enjoys Thai food, Converse tennis shoes, and way too much television.

Kody writes for YA Highway, a blog devoted to the young adult publishing industry. She is also a featured writer for Poptimal.com, a popular pop culture blog, where she reviews TV shows and movies.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444933628
  • Publication date: 12 Jul 2018
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Orion Children's Books

The Astonishing Colour of After

Emily X. R. Pan
Authors:
Emily X. R. Pan
Hodder Children's Books

Midnight Sun

Trish Cook
Authors:
Trish Cook
Wren & Rook

Trans Mission

Alex Bertie
Authors:
Alex Bertie
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Happy Christmas

Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty
Contributors:
Jenny Colgan, Thomas Docherty

The fourth children's book featuring Polly and her puffin Neil, from bestselling adult novelist Jenny Colgan. With gorgeous two-colour illustrations throughout, Polly is perfect for reading aloud - especially at Christmas!Polly and her puffin friend Neil have wrapped presents, practised for the village nativity and written their lists for Santa. But Christmas is taking a very long time to arrive. And Polly isn't enjoying the wait.What's worse, Neil is busy helping to keep an egg warm, so he hasn't got much time to play. Will it EVER be Christmas? And will a tiny little puffling hatch in time for the big day?Perfect for bedtime stories and early readers. From the bestselling author of The Little Beach Street Bakery.Contains lots of fun festive recipes and activities in addition to the story.

Hodder Children's Books

Dinosaur Dash!

Mo Farah, Kes Gray, Marta Kissi
Contributors:
Mo Farah, Kes Gray, Marta Kissi

From Olympic gold medal winner Mo Farah and bestselling author of Oi Frog!, Kes Gray, comes a fun fiction series which will get kids reading, and running too!Mo and his friends are jogging in the local park when Mo suggests they run backwards for fun. But what they hadn't bargained for was running back in TIME. There are DINOSAURS everywhere ... and they are hungry. Luckily Mo and his friends are wearing good trainers. It's a good job they love to run! Follow Mo on his madcap adventures as his running skills go from strength to strength.The perfect book to share and read aloud.The nation watched with bated breath as Mo Farah seized Olympic gold in the 10,000m and 5000m - he's been a national treasure ever since. In this adventurous series father of three, Mo Farah, combines two lifelong passions - literacy and exercise.Children's books by Mo Farah: Ready Steady Mo, Go Mo Go: Monster Mountain Chase!, Go Mo Go: Dinosaur Dash!, Go Mo Go: Seaside Sprint!

Hodder Children's Books

Moxie

Jennifer Mathieu
Authors:
Jennifer Mathieu

'I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH!' Zoella'... this is my new favorite book. I'm proud to be a Moxie girl!' Jennifer Niven, author of All the Bright Places and Holding Up the UniverseVivian Carter is fed up. Fed up with her high school teachers who think the football team can do no wrong. Fed up with sexist dress codes, hallway harassment and gross comments from guys during class. But most of all, Viv Carter is fed up with always following the rules.Viv's mum was a tough-as-nails, punk rock Riot Grrrl in the '90s, and now Viv takes a page from her mother's past and creates Moxie, a feminist zine that she distributes anonymously to her classmates. She's just blowing off steam, but other girls respond and spread the Moxie message. As Viv forges friendships with other young women across the divides of cliques and popularity rankings, she realises that what she has started is nothing short of a girl revolution.TIME TO FIGHT LIKE A GIRLA page-turning read with a feminist message, for anyone who has ever had to deal with #everydaysexism'MOXIE is sweet funny and fierce. Read this and then join the fight!' AMY POEHLER

Wayland

I'm an Advanced Scratch Coder

Max Wainewright, Maria Cox
Contributors:
Max Wainewright, Maria Cox

I'm an Advanced Scratch Coder is perfect for those who have mastered the basics of Scratch, and want to try building some more tricky programs before progressing to real-world coding languages. Try writing thirteen different programs in Scratch, and get to grips with key coding concepts like loops, variables and functions.The Generation Code series is a hands-on guide to computer coding, designed to train you in the coding languages used by real-world computer programmers. You'll discover how to code exciting programs, web pages, apps and games, and learn how the tools and functions you're using can be applied to other situations.Other books in the Generation Code series:I'm a Python ProgrammerI'm an HTML Web Page BuilderI'm an App DeveloperI'm a JavaScript Games Maker: The BasicsI'm a JavaScript Games Maker: Advanced Coding

Orion Children's Books

Crooked Kingdom

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo

Franklin Watts

The Power of Advertising

Ruth Thomson
Authors:
Ruth Thomson
Franklin Watts

Don't Get in a Mess!

Sam Watkins, Louise Forshaw
Contributors:
Sam Watkins, Louise Forshaw

Don't Get in a Mess! is a funny story for all those fans of messy play who are beginning to read independently. It is perfect for children aged 4+ who are reading at book band blue 4.It's raining, it's boring. So the children get the paints out. Dad tells them not to get in a mess, but...The Froglets series is perfect for children aged 5-7 who are reading on their own, with fun stories of no more than 200 words. A reading game at the end of each book encourages retelling the story and boosting vocabulary. Compiled in consultation with Catherine Glavina, Early Years Course Leader, The Centre for Professional Education, University of Warwick.

Hodder Children's Books

Run

Kody Keplinger
Authors:
Kody Keplinger

Bo Dickinson is a girl with a wild reputation, a deadbeat dad, and an alcoholic mom. Everyone in town knows the Dickinsons are a bad lot, but Bo doesn't care what anyone thinks. Agnes Atwood has never stayed out past ten p.m., never gone on a date and never broken any of her parents' overbearing rules. Rules that are meant to protect their legally blind daughter - but Agnes isn't quite sure what they are protecting her from.Despite everything, Bo and Agnes become best friends. And it's the sort of friendship that runs truer and deeper than anything else. So when Bo shows up in the middle of the night, police sirens wailing in the distance, desperate to get out of town, Agnes doesn't hesitate to take off with her. But running away and not getting caught will require stealing a car, tracking down Bo's dad, staying ahead of the authorities, and - worst of all - confronting some ugly secrets.A story about the ferocity of friendship and the risks we'll take to save our friends ... And ourselves.

Orion Children's Books

White Storm

M. G. Harris
Authors:
M. G. Harris

Ben Carrington is a member of an elite, top-secret rescue organisation - Gemini Force. When he finds himself and his friends in danger, Ben must compete with hostile ice and storms to pull off their most gruelling mission yet. Impossible rescues. Maximum risk. This is Gemini Force 1.An action-packed new installment, perfect for fans of Charlie Higson, Anthony Horowitz and Robert Muchamore.

Hodder Children's Books

Lying Out Loud

Kody Keplinger
Authors:
Kody Keplinger
Hodder Children's Books

Shut Out

Kody Keplinger
Authors:
Kody Keplinger
Wayland

Radio Waves

Tom Easton, Sophie Escabasse
Contributors:
Tom Easton, Sophie Escabasse
Wayland

Car Wars

Tom Easton, Sophie Escabasse
Contributors:
Tom Easton, Sophie Escabasse
Wayland

Dig It!

Tom Easton, Sophie Escabasse
Contributors:
Tom Easton, Sophie Escabasse

Wayland

Flower Power

Tom Easton, Sophie Escabasse
Contributors:
Tom Easton, Sophie Escabasse

Hodder Children's Books

A Midsummer's Nightmare

Kody Keplinger
Authors:
Kody Keplinger

Whitley Johnson's dream summer of shopping, partying and tanning on the beach has just turned into a nightmare. Because Dad didn't tell her he doesn't live by the beach anymore, or that he's no longer a bachelor. He's picked up and moved to a tiny, lame town called Hamilton and gotten himself a fiance. A fiance whose son just happens to be what's-his-name from last week's drunken graduation party one night stand. Just freakin' great.As if the summer couldn't get worse, Dad seems to forget Whitley's even there. She doesn't fit in with his perfect new country club family, and Whitley does what any kid lucky enough to go all summer unsupervised does: she parties. Hard.So hard that she doesn't even notice the good things right under her nose: a younger future step-sister who is just about the only person she's ever liked, a best friend (even though Whitley swears she doesn't 'do friends') and a smoking hot, sweet guy who isn't her step brother (yet) and who actually seems to care for her. It will take all three of them to convince her that they're not phoneys, and to get Whitley to get through her anger and begin to put the pieces of her family together.From the author of The Duff - now a major film starring Bella Thorne, Mae Whitman and Alison Janney.

Hodder Children's Books

The DUFF

Kody Keplinger
Authors:
Kody Keplinger