Kody Keplinger - The Survivor Letters - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Survivor Letters

By Kody Keplinger

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

The next hotly anticipated YA novel from bestselling US sensation Kody Keplinger, author of THE DUFF and RUN

The next hotly anticipated YA novel from bestselling US sensation Kody Keplinger, author of THE DUFF and RUN

Biographical Notes

Kody Keplinger was born and raised in rural western Kentucky. She always enjoyed writing and began working on novels when she was eleven. She wrote her first published work, THE DUFF, at seventeen. Since then, Kody has written two other novels, SHUT OUT and A MIDSUMMER'S NIGHTMARE.

Kody currently lives in NYC and writes full time. She enjoys Thai food, Converse tennis shoes, and way too much television.

Kody writes for YA Highway, a blog devoted to the young adult publishing industry. She is also a featured writer for Poptimal.com, a popular pop culture blog, where she reviews TV shows and movies.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444933628
  • Publication date: 12 Jul 2018
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Franklin Watts

Poppy's Project

Jackie Walter, John & Gus Art
Contributors:
Jackie Walter, John & Gus Art

In this story, Poppy has a project to do for school. She has some great ideas, but everything keeps going wrong. Luckily, Mum and Dad can help as well.Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.Independent Reading Green stories are perfect for children aged 4+ who are reading at book band 5 (Green) in classroom reading lessons.

Hodder Children's Books

Grace and Fury

Tracy Banghart, Tracy Banghart
Authors:
Tracy Banghart, Tracy Banghart

In a world where women have no rights, sisters Nomi and Serina Tessaro face two very different fates. Serina has been groomed her whole life to become a Grace - one of three poised, beautiful women selected to stand by Prince Malachi's side as shining, subjugated examples of what all women should be. But when Nomi catches the prince's eye instead, it's Serina who must take the fall for the dangerous secret that her little sister has been hiding.The girls are separated, finding themselves in cages of different kinds: one in the palace, the other in prison, both desperate to escape. In a world this dangerous, one wrong move could cost these sisters their lives.

Quercus Children's Books

The Impossible: Just Got Real

Mark Illis
Authors:
Mark Illis

Nothing is impossible in Hector Coleman's world - not even aliens ... A comic-book inspired adventure with a graphic novel twist, for fans of Joe Cowley, Joe Sugg and Charlie Higson.Last year, Hector Coleman survived the craziest week of his boring teenage life. His mates genetically mutated in impossible ways, an alien egg landed in his pathetic home town, and everyone nearly died...Now, the egg is back. Can life get any more impossible for Hector? And more importantly, will he at least get more Twitter followers?

Hodder Children's Books

Movie Night

Lucy Courtenay
Authors:
Lucy Courtenay
Hodder Children's Books

Midnight Sun

Trish Cook
Authors:
Trish Cook

Katie can't leave her house during the day: she has a rare disease that makes even the smallest amount of sunlight deadly. But everything changes when one night, singing her heart out on a deserted station platform, she meets Charlie.Before the night is out, Katie is smitten. But she hasn't told Charlie her secret. She just wants to have her normal love story, before reality kicks in. Lost in her night-time summer romance, Katie knows that love will light the way.

Franklin Watts

Poor Bear

Lynne Benton, Alex Naidoo
Contributors:
Lynne Benton, Alex Naidoo
Hodder Children's Books

Dinosaur Dash!

Mo Farah, Kes Gray, Marta Kissi
Contributors:
Mo Farah, Kes Gray, Marta Kissi
Orchard Books

Early Reader Movie Tie-In

Hodder Children's Books

The Rainmaker Danced

John Agard, Satoshi Kitamura
Contributors:
John Agard, Satoshi Kitamura
Orchard Books

The Movie: Tempest's Story

Can't wait for the My Little Pony movie? Be the first to read about brand-new pony, Tempest! This prequel book tells the story of new character, Tempest Shadow, voiced by Emily Blunt. Set before the My Little Pony movie, this book perfectly sets the scene for the amazing adventures to come. Perfect to read together or to encourage independent reading, this book features exciting new characters from the My Little Pony movie. A must-have for all My Little Pony fans! There are My Little Pony books for all ages! * Colour, sticker activity and picture books for little My Little Pony fans: * Full colour Early Readers for those just starting their reading journey: * Sparkling chapter books, perfect for newly confident readers: * And for confident readers, meet the Equestria Girls!

Orchard Books

Must End Soon

Jonathan Meres
Authors:
Jonathan Meres

The TWELFTH - AND FINAL - hilarious title in this award-winning, laugh-out-loud series. Get ready for Norm's most outrageous adventure yet!Norm knew it was going to be one of those days when he woke up and found himself about to pee in his mum's wardrobe ...No change there then. Well, except that last time it was his dad's wardrobe. Apart from that, though, it's the same old same old, over and over again. No one understands him. Everything's unfair. Blah, blah, flipping blah. You'd think Norm's thirteenth birthday might cheer him up, right? WRONG! But even the worst nightmares have to end sooner or later, don't they?FINGERS FLIPPING CROSSED!!!For fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and David Walliams.

Hodder Children's Books

Sea Spell

Jennifer Donnelly
Authors:
Jennifer Donnelly

Six mermaids battle to save their hidden world in Disney's epic series finale for fans of Percy Jackson and The Girl of Ink & Stars.The mermaids prepare for war. The powerful Volneros is invading all the mer realms and in a foolish attempt to stop him, founding father Orfeo plans to unleash an ancient and dangerous monster from its icy prison. While Astrid faces her powerful ancestors to steal the black pearl talisman from Orfeo's stronghold, Ava must travel to the treacherous swamps of the Mississippi where the evil Okwa Naholo spirits kill with a single glance.In an epic battle, the Black Fin resistance, lead by Serafina, must defeat both Voleneros and Orfeo and prevent the destruction of their world.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Incredible Billy Wild

Joanna Nadin
Authors:
Joanna Nadin

A story about courage, sacrifice and family - and how everyone has something incredible inside of them, just waiting to be discovered. For fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Eva Ibbotson.This cover comes in four different colours, supplied at random. Which one will you receive?When Billy Wild's teacher asks the class to write a letter to their god, Billy's request is simple: Please send me a dog.So when he discovers a greyhound hiding in the shed, he decides someone must really be listening. With the help of his brothers, Billy sets out to hide her from Dad, who's far too stressed to add a dog to the mix. But keeping a greyhound a secret is a difficult task, and when Billy's classmate Paris enters them all in a local talent show, it becomes even harder!Billy must make a big, brave, wild decision - but it's one that might save Dog and hundreds like her. And it might just make him incredible...

Hodder Children's Books

The Silver Unicorn

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Orchard Books

May Be Recycled

Jonathan Meres
Authors:
Jonathan Meres

The eleventh hilarious title in the award-winning, laugh-out-loud series, The World of Norm. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid. Norm knew it was going to be one of those days when he woke up and nothing happened ...Home alone and the fridge to himself? What could possibly go wrong? Well, apart from the snails. And having to hang his mum's pants out to dry. And the dreaded perfect cousins paying a visit. And worst of all, the entire family going vege-flipping-tarian! But apart from that, what could possibly go wrong?You'd think Norm would know better by now, wouldn't you? ABSO-FLIPPING-LUTELY!With brilliantly funny illustrations throughout from Donough O'Malley. Praise for Jonathan Meres: 'Hilarious stuff from one of my comic heroes!' - Harry Hill 'Jonathan Meres is flipping funny!' - Eddie Izzard

Orchard Books

Happy Bethday!

Duncan McCoshan, Jem Packer
Authors:
Duncan McCoshan, Jem Packer
Hodder Children's Books

Run

Kody Keplinger
Authors:
Kody Keplinger
Orion Children's Books

The Bone Sparrow

Zana Fraillon
Authors:
Zana Fraillon
Orchard Books

Includes Delivery

Jonathan Meres
Authors:
Jonathan Meres
Orchard Books

A Pocket Full of Murder

R J Anderson
Authors:
R J Anderson

A magical murder mystery set in a fantastical city fuelled by spell power. Isaveth Breck is brave, loyal, and zealous in the pursuit of justice, especially after her father is wrongfully arrested. Quiz, the eccentric eye patch-wearing street boy who befriends her, swears he can't resist a good mystery. Together they set out to solve the magical murder of one of Tarreton's most influential citizens and save Isaveth's beloved papa from execution. But as the list of suspects grows, finding the culprit becomes more of a challenge than the two young detectives anticipated. As her father's sentencing looms closer, Isaveth depends more and more on Quiz to help her solve the mystery. But when she discovers that the boy she trusted as an equal is far more privileged than he seems, it casts his motives into doubt and puts their whole partnership in jeopardy. And then Isaveth realises that Urias Breck was deliberately framed, and that the real murderer is protected by the powerful Lord Mayor of Tarreton himself. Can she ever prove her papa's innocence in time...?