Jeanne Willis - Frockodile - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444908244
    • Publication date:07 Mar 2019

Frockodile

By Jeanne Willis
Illustrated by Stephanie Laberis

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Cliff the croc wants to wear a dress - but will his father approve?

Celebrating acceptance and being who you really are, this joyful story is about Cliff, the crocodile who wants to wear a dress.

When the hyenas laugh at Cliff, he pretends he's dressing up for a play. But no play exists! Luckily his friend Freddy comes to the rescue and creates a show for Cliff to star in. But what will his dad say when he sees him?

A funny story about inclusion and supporting your friends and family illustrated with exuberance.

Jeanne Willis is an award-winning author who has written over 150 books, including The Bog Baby, the Paddington Movie novelisation and Tadpole's Promise.

Biographical Notes

Jeanne Willis (Author)
Jeanne Willis is an award-winning, internationally bestselling author, whose titles include I Hate School, I Want to Be a Cowgirl and Don't Let Go. Jeanne lives in London.

Stephanie Laberis (Illustrator)
Steph Laberis is a character designer and illustrator who specializes in creating art for animation & children's books. Among others, she has worked for DreamWorks TV, Hasbro, Nick Jr. and Disney Jr.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444933161
  • Publication date: 01 Nov 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Why Are there So Many Books About Bears?

Kristina Stephenson
Authors:
Kristina Stephenson
Hodder Children's Books

Oi Get Stuck In! Sticker Book

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field

A fun-packed rhyming sticker activity book, featuring all your favourite characters from the bestselling Oi Frog and Friends series.Oi! Are you ready for some rhyming fun? Then jump right in and join Oi Frog and Friends in their very first sticker activity book! Jam-packed with animals and silliness, this colourful activity book is perfect for helping young children practise their rhyming skills. Stick gophers on sofas, lambs on jam, and puffins on muffins ... complete the hilarious rhyming story ... come up with your own brilliantly silly rhymes ... and lots more!The laughter never ends with Oi Frog and Friends!

Hodder Children's Books

Accidental Trouble Magnet

Zanib Mian, Nasaya Mafaridik
Contributors:
Zanib Mian, Nasaya Mafaridik

Welcome, readers, to the imaginative brain of Omar! You might not know me yet, but once you open the pages of this book you'll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie - what more could you want?). My parents decided it would be a good idea to move house AND move me to a new school at the same time. As if I didn't have a hard enough time staying out of trouble at home, now I've also got to try and make new friends. What's worse, the class bully seems to think I'm the perfect target and has made it his mission to send me back to Pakistan. But I've never even been to Pakistan! And my cousin told me the pizza there is YUCK. The only good thing is that Eid's just around the corner which means a feast of all my favourite food (YAY) and presents (DOUBLE YAY). I'm really hoping I can stay in Mum and Dad's good books long enough to get loads...The combination of Zanib Mian's hilarious text and Nasaya Mafaridik's fantastic cartoon-style illustrations make the PLANET OMAR series perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid. Previously published as 'THE MUSLIMS', this was the winner of the Little Rebels Award in June 2018. The text has been revised, expanded and re-illustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Claude: All About Keith

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith
Hodder Children's Books

When I Was a Child

Andy Stanton, David Litchfield
Contributors:
Andy Stanton, David Litchfield
Hodder Children's Books

Chatterbox Bear

Pippa Curnick
Authors:
Pippa Curnick

Meet Gary the bear - he just can't stop chatting! A laugh-out-loud-funny story about friendship and understanding.Gary the bear is a chatterbox, but when nobody wants to listen he sets sail in search of new friends. Soon Gary arrives on an island full of birds . . . the problem is they don't understand a word of Bear! Gary has to learn that words are not the only way to communicate and make new friends.This sunny and bright picture book is bursting with energy and humour.From the illustrator of Lucie Goose, shortlisted for the Evening Standard Oscar's First Book Prize.

Orchard Books

A Christmas Carol

Tony Mitton, Mike Redman
Contributors:
Tony Mitton, Mike Redman
Pat-a-Cake

Here Come the Llamas

Pat-a-Cake, Laura Hambleton
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Laura Hambleton
Orchard Books

The Pug Who Wanted to Be a Unicorn

Bella Swift
Authors:
Bella Swift

Always be yourself. Unless you can be a unicorn . . . When she's abandoned just before Christmas, Peggy the pug puppy is taken in by a foster family with a unicorn-mad little girl named Chloe. Her older brother, Finn, doesn't little dogs. And Chloe wants a unicorn for Christmas, not a puppy. Believing that anything is possible, Peggy decides that she will somehow turn into a unicorn to make her new friends happy. All she needs is a long silky mane, a glowing horn, and the ability to do magic! Easy-peasy, right? But all of Peggy's attempts to turn into a unicorn go hilariously wrong. From knocking over the Christmas tree to getting lost in the snow and accidentally stealing the show at the nativity play, Peggy remains a pug. How will she ever find a forever home if she can't change who she is?

Orchard Books

The Way Home For Wolf

Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Hodder Children's Books

We Love You, Hugless Douglas!

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Orchard Books

Monty and Sylvester A Tale of Everyday Super Heroes

Carly Gledhill
Authors:
Carly Gledhill
Orion Children's Books

When the Mountains Roared

Jess Butterworth
Authors:
Jess Butterworth

A vivid, warm and atmospheric adventure set in the mountains of India, about a girl who is determined to protect the wild leopards of the mountain from poachers, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell.I thought we'd live here forever ... but then, I thought Mum would be here forever too.When Ruby's dad uproots her from Australia to set up a hotel in the mountains of India, Ruby is devastated. Not only are they living in a run-down building in the middle of the wilderness surrounded by scorpions, bears and leopards, but Ruby is sure that India will never truly feel like home - not without her mum there.Ever since her mum died, Ruby has been afraid. Of cars. Of the dark. Of going to sleep and never waking up. But then the last remaining leopards of the mountain are threatened and everything changes. Ruby vows to do all she can to protect them - if she can only overcome her fears...

Pat-a-Cake

Row, Row, Row Your Boat

Pat-a-Cake, Richard Merritt
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Richard Merritt

Row, Row, Row Your Boat combines lively pictures with a classic rhyme that's easy for parents and carers to recognise and recite. Young children will adore searching the page for flaps to open while singing along. The spotting game at the end is a great incentive to go through the pages once again until each tiny thing is found! Nursery Rhymes are important stepping stones to language development. The rhymes usually tell a story, too, with a beginning, a middle and an end. This teaches children that events happen in sequence, and they begin to follow along. Nursery rhymes are also full of repetition making them easy to remember, and often become some of a child's first sentences.Also available: The Wheels on the Bus, Twinkle Twinkle Little Star, Hey Diddle Diddle, Incy Wincy Spider

Pat-a-Cake

Incy Wincy Spider

Pat-a-Cake, Richard Merritt
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Richard Merritt

Incy Wincy Spider combines lively pictures with a classic rhyme that's easy for parents and carers to recognise and recite. Young children will adore searching the page for flaps to open while singing along. The spotting game at the end is a great incentive to go through the pages once again until each tiny thing is found! Nursery Rhymes are important stepping stones to language development. The rhymes usually tell a story, too, with a beginning, a middle and an end. This teaches children that events happen in sequence, and they begin to follow along. Nursery rhymes are also full of repetition making them easy to remember, and often become some of a child's first sentences.Also available: The Wheels on the Bus, Twinkle Twinkle Little Star, Hey Diddle Diddle, Row, Row, Row Your Boat

Orchard Books

A T-Wit for a T-Woo

Charlie Farley, Layn Marlow
Contributors:
Charlie Farley, Layn Marlow
Hodder Children's Books

The Story of Tantrum O'Furrily

Cressida Cowell, Mark Nicholas
Contributors:
Cressida Cowell, Mark Nicholas
Hodder Children's Books

King Flashypants and the Boo-Hoo Witches

Andy Riley
Authors:
Andy Riley

"Kids everywhere will love this brilliant book!" MATT LUCAS"Brilliantly original and hilarious. It's nearly as good as one of my books." DAVID WALLIAMS"Two words - such fun!" MIRANDA HART"Beautiful, inventive and laugh-out-loud funny." SUE PERKINSGreat to read aloud with children of 5+ and perfect for newly independent readers of 7+.King Edwin Flashypants is back for his fourth hilarious adventure! Minister Jill has a secret. And it's something to do with the weird meadow in Edwinland. King Edwin always thought Minister Jill was a bit boring, like most grown-ups, but when she is kidnapped, he realises that her past might actually be very exciting indeed ...

Hodder Children's Books

Simon Sock

Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet, Nick East
Contributors:
Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet, Nick East
Hodder Children's Books

The Blue Balloon

Mick Inkpen
Authors:
Mick Inkpen

A celebrated classic which continues to delight millions of children. Kipper has found a soggy blue balloon in the garden. At first, it seems like an ordinary balloon, but it's not. It's full of fun and magic. This is a book to be treasured, loved, read time and time again, with fantastic fold out pages.