Hilary Robinson - Christmas Fairy Tale Mix-Up - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £12.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444932171
    • Publication date:05 Oct 2017

Christmas Fairy Tale Mix-Up

By Hilary Robinson
Illustrated by Jim Smith

  • Spiral bound
  • £7.99

Mix and match the Christmas fairy tales! A festive follow-up to the bestselling Mixed up Fairy Tales and Spooky Fairy Tale Mix-Up.

Oh no! Santa has got stuck down the chimney while delivering presents to the Three Little Pigs...

Create your own hilarious festive fairy tales with this ingenious, split-page, spiral bound book. Enjoy hundreds of novelty stories.

A follow-up to the bestselling Mixed up Fairy Tales, illustrated by the creator of the much-loved Barry Loser, winner of the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Award for 6-8 year olds.

Praise for Mixed Up Fairy Tales: 'Variations enough for plenty of delightfully silly combinations.' - Guardian

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444932188
  • Publication date: 04 Oct 2018
  • Page count: 30
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Anyone For Strawberries?

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith
Pat-a-Cake

Potty Superstar

Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro, Richard Merritt
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro, Richard Merritt

Harry likes running and climbing and jumping - but he does not like his nappy! It's time to learn how to be a potty superstar.Join Harry on his journey to becoming a potty superstar and learn all about potties, washing hands and accidents. Soon, you'll have a potty superstar of your own!Toddler Triumphs will reassure, encourage and celebrate the successes (and sometime accidents!) of toddlers learning how to use the potty. Tabbed pages encourage toddlers to turn the pages themselves, and the funny text and bright art will have little ones coming back to the book over and over again.

Pat-a-Cake

Potty Superstar

Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro, Richard Merritt
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro, Richard Merritt
Hodder Children's Books

All About Keith

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith
Hodder Children's Books

You Can't Cuddle a Crocodile

Diana Hendry, Edward Eaves
Contributors:
Diana Hendry, Edward Eaves

Everyone knows that little sisters can be a handful. But this little sister is more - she's a zoo-ful ! A fresh and funny picture book from much-loved author Diana Hendry.This little sister is a monkey, a bear, a camel, a penguin, a crocodile... Her big brother just wishes she'd be a little girl now and again. After all, you can't cuddle a crocodile...A wonderful imaginative romp from an award-winning author and bestselling illustrator.Read more about Diana Hendry at dianahendry.co.uk

Hodder Children's Books

Amazing

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Orchard Books

Grandma Dangerous and the Egg of Glory

Kita Mitchell
Authors:
Kita Mitchell

WARNING: DO NOT GIVE THIS BOOK TO YOUR OWN GRANDMA. SHE MIGHT GET IDEAS...Grandma demands justice!*A priceless artefact has been stolen in Russia - and Grandma Dangerous wants to find it. Nothing will stand in her way - not even some poisoned caviar, a prison break or a spot of contemporary dance. Can Ollie and Grandma return the treasure and get back home, before being caught by the politsiya? Or - worse - before Mum finds out?Praise for Book 1: "Thrills! Biscuits! This book has it all" Andy Riley, author ofKing Flashypants*And also all the teacakes

Hodder Children's Books

Little Tigers

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver

Mother Tiger and her two cubs journey through their jungle habitat, searching high and low for the perfect new home where they will be safe. A beautifully illustrated celebration of the love between parent and child and the wonders of the natural world. With its mesmerising, atmospheric charcoal drawings and lyrical storytelling, Jo Weaver's new picture book has the feel of an instant classic. Perfect for fans of BBC's Planet Earth.Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards.

Hodder Children's Books

The Colour of Happy

Laura Baker, Angie Rozelaar
Contributors:
Laura Baker, Angie Rozelaar
Pat-a-Cake

Super Moon Adventure

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Hodder Children's Books

The Invincible Tony Spears: Lost in Space

Neal Layton
Authors:
Neal Layton
Pat-a-Cake

Mermicorns

Pat-a-Cake, Richard Merritt
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Richard Merritt

What do you get if you cross a mermaid with a unicorn? A MERMICORN! Create crazy combinations as you flip the flaps.Mix and match mermaids and unicorns to make lots of new flip flap friends with this colourful split-page book. Watch as hoofs, horns and tails get all mixed up in this rainbow book of new mermicorn friends. With over 72 possible combinations and silly names to mix and match, children will keep coming back for more flip flap fun.

Hodder Children's Books

The Grerks at No. 55

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons

Nelly isn't scared of monsters. In fact, she babysits for them. From the bestselling author of the OI FROG! and DAISY books comes this hilarious, action-packed series for fans of THE BOLDS and BARRY LOSER.'If monsters are real, how come I've never seen one?''Because they never go out.''Why don't monsters ever go out?''Because they can never get a babysitter.'Ever played catch with a six-legged Gog, or made pancakes with an oozy orange Squurm? Every time Nelly rings on a new monster family's doorbell she's up for a new challenge. Come on her monster-sitting adventures in this laugh-out-loud funny first book in the NELLY THE MONSTER SITTER series. Kes Gray is one of the Independent's top ten children's authors, and winner of the Red House Children's Book Award.This story now comes with brand-new illustrations; it was previously published in a collection entitled: Grerks, Squurms & Water Greeps.

Pat-a-Cake

Here Come the Unicorns

Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir

Clap hands and play with this range of exciting toddler touch-and-feel books!Here Come the Unicorns is a playful touch-and-feel book, full of energy, fun and of course, lots of cute unicorn friends! Toddlers will laugh, shout, clap their hands and join in the fun as the simple text encourages them to point, count, match and talk about the friendly, sparkly pals playing on every page. With textures to feel on every page and a fun matching game at the end, everyone will want to clap hands for the unicorns!Also available: Here Come the Monkeys, Here Come the Kittens, Here Come the Puppies, Here Come the Dinosaurs, Here Come the Chicks, Here Come the Bunnies

Hodder Children's Books

Spooky Fairy Tale Mix-Up

Hilary Robinson, Jim Smith
Contributors:
Hilary Robinson, Jim Smith
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Scent of Danger

Abie Longstaff
Authors:
Abie Longstaff

The second book in The Trapdoor Mysteries, a series about Tally, a code-breaking, animal-loving servant girl and her best friend, a squirrel named Squill, who solve mysteries with the help of a secret library...Orphan Tally is the servant girl at Mollett Manor - and she's also the Secret Keeper of the magical library hidden beneath a trapdoor, underneath the manor's grounds. Along with Squill the squirrel, she uses the enchanted books to solve crimes. So when Lady Mollett's new puppy, Widdles, is kidnapped, Tally and Squill head straight to the library. But will they be able to catch the dognapper or is it already too late?

Orchard Books

Ten Little Superheroes

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty

A traditional counting rhyme with awesome superhero powers! (and a super-shiny red foil cover)Evil super villain Monstro and his dastardly League of Bad Guys look set to destroy the city. Will the Super Hero Kids have the super powers to defeat them? Count from ten to one, and back again, with this action-packed picture book. With lots of things to spot and count on every page (plus some brilliant superhero sound words!) this noisy rhyming picture book is perfect for sharing again and again.Praise for the Ten Little series: 'Count along with these adventurous dinosaurs in roaringly funny rhymes.'The Independent'Brilliant to help teach children recognise numbers.'Huffington Post'Riotous fun... Sure to raise a roar of approval'New Statesman,

Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas Goes to Little School

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

A new edition of this bestselling story with a striking new cover.Hugless Douglas is very excited to be going to Little School. There is so much to do - and lots of hugs to be given out!This is the sixth adventure in the hugely popular series, which has sold over 1.4 million copies in 26 languages to date. David Melling is one of the UK's best-loved author-illustrators and his stories combine brilliantly imaginative illustrations with an endearing sense of what it is like to be a small child learning about the world.Hello, Hugless Douglas! was a World Book Day picture book in 2014 and a number one bestseller, selling over 450,000 copies.'A new Hugless Douglas book is always a cause for celebration.' Daily Mail'Winningly executed' The Sunday Times

Franklin Watts

Sid's Red Car

Hilary Robinson, Beccy Blake
Contributors:
Hilary Robinson, Beccy Blake
Orchard Books

Kate the Royal Wedding Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper