Hilary Robinson - Christmas Fairy Tale Mix-Up - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £12.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444932171
    • Publication date:05 Oct 2017

Christmas Fairy Tale Mix-Up

By Hilary Robinson
Illustrated by Jim Smith

  • Spiral bound
  • £7.99

Mix and match the Christmas fairy tales! A festive follow-up to the bestselling Mixed up Fairy Tales and Spooky Fairy Tale Mix-Up.

Oh no! Santa has got stuck down the chimney while delivering presents to the Three Little Pigs...

Create your own hilarious festive fairy tales with this ingenious, split-page, spiral bound book. Enjoy hundreds of novelty stories.

A follow-up to the bestselling Mixed up Fairy Tales, illustrated by the creator of the much-loved Barry Loser, winner of the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Award for 6-8 year olds.

Praise for Mixed Up Fairy Tales: 'Variations enough for plenty of delightfully silly combinations.' - Guardian

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444932188
  • Publication date: 04 Oct 2018
  • Page count: 30
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Orchard Books

Woah! I Spy a Werewolf

Justin Davies
Authors:
Justin Davies

Monster mayhem! Frightfully funny and perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons.Alice MacAlister is thrilled when everyone at her uncle's employment agency is nominated for a Nessie award in the Bravest Monster category. Alice can't wait to meet the ceremony's host, celebrity werewolf Kiki D'Arcy Grislée. But Kiki isn't at all how Alice imagined she'd be. In fact, she doesn't seem like a werewolf at all . . . Alice and her new friend, a young French werewolf named Louis, smell a rat. But when an ancient shapeshifter steals Alice's body, she finds herself in trouble with the Ministry of Monsters AND with the police! Can Alice and her friends prove her innocence and stop the shapeshifter from terrorizing the monster and human worlds?

Hodder Children's Books

Mr Penguin and the Catastrophic Cruise

Alex T. Smith
Authors:
Alex T. Smith
Hodder Children's Books

Pugicorn

Matilda Rose, Tim Budgen
Contributors:
Matilda Rose, Tim Budgen

He's a dog . . . in a unicorns' world!Every year, young princesses and princes arrive at Mrs Paws' Magic Pet shop to pick a perfect unicorn pet. But this year Princess Ava has arrived too late. There are no unicorns left . . . only PUGICORN. He's short and hairy. He can't sit still or gallop gracefully - and he certainly can't leap over rainbows. Can a pugicorn ever be a princess's best friend? *WITH A SUPER SPARKLY GLITTER COVER!*The trend for pugicorns is taking off - and you'd be barking mad to miss it!

Orchard Books

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn Eats Christmas

Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Contributors:
Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Hodder Children's Books

Iguana Boy Unmasks The Invisible Hero

James Bishop, Rikin Parekh
Contributors:
James Bishop, Rikin Parekh
Pat-a-Cake

Puss in Boots

Pat-a-Cake, Rachel Elliot, Sharon Harmer
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Rachel Elliot, Sharon Harmer

Jack is struggling, so Puss promises to make his fortune in return for a pair of special, shiny red boots. The wily cat pulls off some clever tricks and Jack ends up with a castle of his very own. This story is a perfect introduction to the classic tale, with its gentle, rhythmic text and bright, friendly illustrations.It's never too early to introduce children to the magic and wonder of classic tales. Familiar characters are brought to life at each turn of the page with spellbinding artwork and lyrical writing. A visual glossary at the beginning introduces new vocabulary and promotes understanding. A lively activity at the end invites discussion and will make even the very youngest children want to return to these story books again and again. Fairy tales and classic stories are a vital introduction to the basics of storytelling like setting, characters and plot. They boost a child's imagination and also teach valuable life lessons about good overcoming evil, the difference between right and wrong and the importance of rising to a challenge. Also available: Goldilocks and the Three Bears, Cinderella, Jack and the Beanstalk, The Three Little Pigs.

Pat-a-Cake

The Little Mermaid

Pat-a-Cake, Ronne Randall, Junissa Bianda
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Ronne Randall, Junissa Bianda
Wren & Rook

How Did I Get Here?

Hodder Children's Books

Agent Weasel and the Fiendish Fox Gang

Nick East
Authors:
Nick East

Meet Agent Weasel: woodland super-spy. Can he foil the dastardly Fiendish Fox Gang once and for all? And will he still be home in time for tea and biscuits? Perfect for reading alone or sharing together, for fans of The Bolds and Mr Gum.Strange things are happening in the United Woodlands. Rabbit warrens have been peppered with itching powder. Squirrels' nuts are missing. Even Badger's bottom has been shaved! All the clues point to the Fiendish Fox Gang. It's time to call Agent Weasel, woodland super-spy. But before they can even finish their stakeout picnic, Weasel and his trusty dormouse friend Doorkins are captured by the villainous Vixen von Fluff. Can our heroes escape? Can peace be made in the United Woodlands? Will they get afternoon tea and biscuits? Does Agent Weasel have a clue what's going on? All these very important questions will be answered in this rib-ticklingly funny adventure, with glorious illustrations throughout.

Hodder Children's Books

Christopher Pumpkin

Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet, Nick East
Contributors:
Sue Hendra, Paul Linnet, Nick East

Meet Christopher Pumpkin - the Halloween pumpkin who doesn't want to be scary! A funny rhyming story from the authors of Supertato and the creators of Simon Sock.Christopher Pumpkin is delighted to be magicked to life by a witch - until he discovers she wants him and the other pumpkins to get her creepy castle ready for the spookiest party ever! Chris just can't bring himself to hang cobwebs and cook curried slugs - he's much more into bunting and fairy cakes!A delightful story about blazing your own trail, perfect for reading aloud!Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet's hilarious books have sold over 1 million copies!

Orchard Books

My Pet Star

Corrinne Averiss, Rosalind Beardshaw
Contributors:
Corrinne Averiss, Rosalind Beardshaw
Hodder Children's Books

The Squurms at No. 322

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons

Nelly isn't scared of monsters. In fact, she babysits for them. From the bestselling author of the OI FROG! and DAISY books comes this hilarious, action-packed series for fans of THE BOLDS and BARRY LOSER.'If monsters are real, how come I've never seen one?''Because they never go out.''Why don't monsters ever go out?''Because they can never get a babysitter.'Ever played hide and seek with an oozy orange Squurm, or ice-skated with a baby Thermitt? Every time Nelly rings on a new monster family's doorbell she's up for a new challenge. Come on her monster-sitting adventures in this laugh-out-loud funny second book in the NELLY THE MONSTER SITTER series. Kes Gray is one of the Independent's top ten children's authors, and winner of the Red House Children's Book Award.This story now comes with brand-new illustrations; it was previously published in a collection entitled: Grerks, Squurms & Water Greeps.

Pat-a-Cake

Show and Tell

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

It's time to go to the School of Roars! Join the monsters for a roarsome day at school.It's Show and Tell day at the School of Roars, and all the little monsters have brought in their favourite things from home. Wufflebump accidentally creates chaos when he brings in his monster dog, Growlbert. But when the class get stuck inside the classroom, can Growlbert save the day?Featuring themes of sharing, friendship and problem-solving, this School of Roars story is perfect for little monsters everywhere!Also available: School of Roars: Bestest Friends, School of Roars: Icky Sticky Stickers

Pat-a-Cake

Bestest Friends

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry: Up, Up and Away

Francesca Simon
Authors:
Francesca Simon

Number One for fiendish fun! Horrid Henry takes to the skies in UP, UP AND AWAY!Horrid Henry is back and naughtier than ever in this brand-new book from the internationally bestselling author Francesca Simon. Contains four brand-new stories, featuring Horrid Henry wreaking havoc on an airplane, being forced to write an essay about the Tudors, sabotaging the school play and sneaking on to a forbidden rollercoaster.Illustrated by Tony Ross, these timeless stories offer an irresistible introduction to reading for pleasure, featuring one of the best-loved characters in children's fiction.

Orchard Books

Daddy Fartypants

Emer Stamp, Matt Hunt
Contributors:
Emer Stamp, Matt Hunt
Orchard Books

Oscar the Hungry Unicorn

Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson
Contributors:
Lou Carter, Nikki Dyson

A hilariously funny tale of friendship, belonging and LOTS OF EATING from the bestselling author of There Is No Dragon in This Story. Perfect for fans of Oi Frog.WITH SUPER SPARKLY GLITTER COVER!Oscar the Unicorn has eaten his stable so he needs to find somewhere else to live. Not easy if you're a unicorn who eats everything in sight ... No one wants him around: not the pirates or the fairies or the dragons. Will Oscar ever find a place to call home? Well, it just so happens that Princess Oola has been searching for a unicorn FOR EVER ...

Hodder Children's Books

The Story of Tantrum O'Furrily

Cressida Cowell, Mark Nicholas
Contributors:
Cressida Cowell, Mark Nicholas
Hodder Children's Books

Spooky Fairy Tale Mix-Up

Hilary Robinson, Jim Smith
Contributors:
Hilary Robinson, Jim Smith
Hodder Children's Books

The Blue Balloon

Mick Inkpen
Authors:
Mick Inkpen