Care Bears - Wonderheart Bear and her Pirate Friends Storybook - Hachette Children's Group

Wonderheart Bear and her Pirate Friends Storybook

By Care Bears

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Full of pirate adventure and fun, this book is perfect for fans of Care Bears! Watch the new Care Bears TV series on Netflix and Tiny Pop.

The Care Bears are back with more fun and hugs than ever, and are celebrating their 35th anniversary in 2017! This storybook is full of adventure and fun to tie in with the new Care Bears TV series on Netflix and Tiny Pop.

Tenderheart and the Care Bears have found a pirate map - and they're off to see what treasure they can find!

Guaranteed to keep Care Bears' fans entertained at home, on holiday and on the move.

Ready for a new generation to fall in love with Tenderheart, Grumpy, Cheer, Funshine, Share and Wonderheart, and their message of caring and sharing feelings.

Look out for more titles - from board books and sticker activities to bumper books and young readers filled with adventure and fun, and the Care Bears special brand of caring.

Watch the Care Bears and Cousins and Welcome to Care-a-Lot TV series on Netflix. Welcome to Care-a-Lot is also available on Tiny Pop.

Visit the Care Bears at www.carebears.com as well as:
https://www.youtube.com/user/carebears
https://www.facebook.com/CareBears
https://www.instagram.com/carebears/
https://www.pinterest.com/carebearsagp/meet-the-care-bears/
https://twitter.com/carebears

Biographical Notes

The Care Bears classic brand celebrates its 35th birthday in 2017. With a diverse range of books, apps, games and other merchandise these hugely recognisable characters are known throughout the world. Now featuring in two animated series, Care Bears and Cousins and Welcome to Care-A-Lot, on Netflix. Welcome to Care-A-Lot is also featured on Tiny Pop, where it ranks in their top 5 shows.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444931518
  • Publication date: 08 Feb 2018
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Amazing

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony

Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Alien

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East

Hodder Children's Books

Everybunny Dream

Ellie Sandall
Authors:
Ellie Sandall

A delightful bedtime routine - perfect for snuggling up and sharing.Cuddle up and snuggle tight.Close your eyes and say goodnight.A cosy group,A peaceful scene...EVERYBUNNY DREAM!Also look out for: Everybunny Dance and Everybunny Count!Praise for Follow Me: 'Lyrically written, Follow Me has a mesmeric quality that leaves you wanting to enjoy multiple consecutive readings. A real gem.' - Huffington PostFollow Ellie on Twitter at @elliesandall

Hodder Children's Books

Little Tigers

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver
Hodder Children's Books

Oi Duck-billed Platypus

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field

The laughter never ends with Oi Frog and friends...Don't miss this hilarious follow-up to Oi Frog!, Oi Dog! and Oi Cat! from the award-winning Kes Gray and Jim Field. A brilliant rhyming read-aloud text, jam-packed with animals and silliness - perfect for children and parents alike.Oi! Where are duck-billed platypuses meant to sit?And Kookaburras and hippopotamuses and all the otheranimals with impossible to rhyme with names?Over to you Frog! Praise for Oi Frog!: 'An absolute treat.' - Daily Mail'Everyone will love it.' - GuardianKes Gray is a bestselling, multi award-winning author of more than 70 books for children. He eats Ideaflakes for breakfast, spread silliness on his toast and lives in a place called different.Jim Field is a lead-driven, pencil-pushing, 25-frames-per-second Led Zepplin fan. He is also a hugely talented illustrator and animation director. His first picture book Cats Ahoy! won the Roald Dahl Funny Prize.Oi Frog!, Oi Dog! and Oi Cat! are a top ten bestselling series. Oi Dog! won the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Picture Book Award and was shortlisted for the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award and the British Book Awards in 2016, amongst others. It also won the Teach Primary New Children's Fiction Award, MadeForMums Awad, Bishop's Stortford Picture Book Award and Portsmouth Picture Book Award. Oi Cat! was the Independent Booksellers Children's Book of the Season and Oi Goat! is a World Book Day book in 2018.

Wayland

Electricity

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Wayland

Forces

Georgia Amson-Bradshaw
Authors:
Georgia Amson-Bradshaw

Finding out about forces has never been so engaging. This book is full of exciting experiments, fun puzzles, quirky humour and science facts to make you saw WOW ... it's science with a BOOM! For children progressing through Book Bands, it is suitable for reading at level 10: White.Why not look out for the other BOOM SCIENCE titles? This fun series for children aged 6+ explores key science topics including Electricity, Forces, Human Body, Light, Materials, Plants, Seasons and Sound.

Orchard Books

Go Popplio!

Gotta Catch 'Em All! A fantastic full-colour early reader that Pokémon's youngest fans have been waiting for!Ash and his new friends in the Alola region are off to the seaside to search for marine Pokémon. But Team Rocket are out to cause trouble once again ... Let the sea battle commence!

Orchard Books

The Litten Mystery

Gotta Catch 'Em All! A fantastic full-colour early reader that Pokémon's youngest fans have been waiting for!Ash is on a mission in the Alola region. He's determined to use his Pokémon School skills to catch the mysterious Litten. But has Ask taken on one challenge too far?

Franklin Watts

Queen Victoria

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Franklin Watts

Tim Berners-Lee

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Franklin Watts

Neil Armstrong and the Moon Landings

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell

Neil Armstrong & the Moon Landings brings the heady days of the space race to life, describing the exciting events that led to the great astronaut Neil Armstrong becoming the first man to set foot on the Moon.This simple, friendly children's first history series, aimed at readers aged 5 and up, takes a close look at some key events and personalities through history and reveals how and why they are still important to us today. A perfect support to learning about history at Key Stage 1, each book uses a rich variety of historical sources, from diaries to paintings, to bring events to life, while simple historical vocabulary is introduced and explained. Each book also features a simple timeline and explores how we find about the past. All text has been carefully checked by a historian.

Hodder Children's Books

The Survival Game

Nicky Singer
Authors:
Nicky Singer

In a world full of checkpoints and controls, can love and hope defy the borders? A searing, timely story, as arresting as it is beautiful. Mhairi Anne Bain owns only two things: a gun with no bullets and her identity papers. The world is a shell of what it once was. Now, you must prove yourself worthy of existence at every turn, at every border checkpoint. And if you are going to survive, your instincts will become your most valuable weapon. Mhairi has learnt the importance of living her own story, of speaking to no one. But then she meets a young boy with no voice at all, and finds herself risking everything to take him to safety. And so Mhairi and the silent boy travel the road north. But there are rumours that things in Scotland have changed since she has been away. What Mhairi finds there is shocking and heart-breaking, but might finally re-connect her to her sense of self and to the possibility of love.An extraordinary story about survival and what it costs, about the power of small kindnesses to change everything.

Franklin Watts

A New Friend For Hannah

Elizabeth Dale, Sarah Lawrence
Contributors:
Elizabeth Dale, Sarah Lawrence
Franklin Watts

MORE!

Enid Richemont, Shahab Shamshirsaz
Contributors:
Enid Richemont, Shahab Shamshirsaz
Franklin Watts

Thin Ice

Sue Graves, Roger Simó
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Roger Simó

When friends Lenny and Ted take their bikes off to the woods on a cold, snowy day, Mum warns them to keep away from the icy pond. The trouble is, Lenny just can't resist it and ends up nearly paying a very high price...Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Cat!

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field
Wayland

Poverty and Hunger

Louise Spilsbury, Hanane Kai
Contributors:
Louise Spilsbury, Hanane Kai
Wayland

Racism and Intolerance

Louise Spilsbury, Hanane Kai
Contributors:
Louise Spilsbury, Hanane Kai

The Children in Our World non-fiction picture book series helps children make sense of the larger issues and crises that dominate the news in a sensitive and appropriate manner. With relatable comparisons, carefully researched text and striking illustrations, children can begin to understand what racism and intolerance are, how they affect children, adults and daily life, and how readers can help. Where issues aren't appropriate to describe in words, award-winning illustrator, Hanane Kai, uses striking and sensitive illustrations help children visualise they ways in which racism and intolerance affect people all around the world with images that are suited to their age and disposition. The series forms an excellent cross-curricular resource that looks at refugees, war, poverty and racism making them ideal for tying into discussions on race, ethnicity and current affairs.

Franklin Watts

The Battle of Hastings

Claudia Martin
Authors:
Claudia Martin

Why Do We Remember?: The Battle of Hastings looks at the gripping events that led up to the famous battle of Hastings in 1066 and the following Norman conquest of Anglo-Saxon Britain. This simple, friendly children's first history series, aimed at readers aged 5 and up, takes a close look at some key events and personalities through history and reveals how and why they are still important to us today. A perfect support to learning about history at Key Stage 1, each book uses a rich variety of historical sources, from diaries to paintings, to bring events to life, while simple historical vocabulary is introduced and explained. Each book also features a simple timeline and explores how we find about the past. All text has been carefully checked by a historian.