Carrie Firestone - The True Colour of Forever - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444929683
    • Publication date:01 Jun 2017

The True Colour of Forever

By Carrie Firestone

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

For fans of The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks and The Boy Most Likely, an utterly original second novel by the author of The Loose Ends List.

An unlikely clique of teens embark on a summer of twitter fame, rebellious good deeds and desperate love in this thought-provoking second novel by the author of The Loose Ends List.

After high school senior Sadie helps a baby in distress, she becomes an internet sensation and is introduced to other 'hometown heroes'. Despite all their differences, the five teens hatch passionate plans to secretly right local wrongs. But when they breach the boundaries of their world, they discover that there might be truth in the saying 'no good deed goes unpunished'.

For fans of The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks and The Boy Most Likely, this novel combines humour, romance and wisdom while taking on timely issues including teen drug abuse, bullying, ethnic discrimination, and the importance of being kind and doing good.

Praise for The Loose Ends List:

'A poignant and important story about compassion, love, and the decision to live life on your own terms - right up to the very last minute: all aboard' - Kirkus Reviews

'Fans of Jenny Downham's Before I Die or Jonathan Tropper's This Is Where I Leave You will enjoy this unique story about dying on one's own terms. Mentions of drinking, drugs, and sex make this title appropriate for older readers (...) With its fresh, original plot and thought-provoking themes, this title will have a high teen appeal.' - School Library Journal

Biographical Notes

A few things about Carrie Firestone: Her favourite things: My husband, my girls and my rescue dogs. Coffee. Travel. Anything urban. Dancing with my friends. Dancing with total strangers. Movie popcorn. Downton Abbey, House of Cards and Game of Thrones. Learning about other cultures. BOOKS. Blues Traveller, The Red Hot Chili Peppers and The Beastie Boys. Indian Food. Writing about random people doing random things in random places. www.carriefirestoneauthor.com

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444929676
  • Publication date: 01 Jun 2017
  • Page count: 400
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Franklin Watts

Indus Valley Civilisation

Tim Cooke
Authors:
Tim Cooke

Today, the Indus Valley Civilisation is known mainly through the ruins of its cities and the artefacts its people made. Just as ancient objects enable us to step back into the world of the people who made them, the stories people told can reveal what they thought about their world. This book combines facts about the inhabitants of the Indus Valley with photographs of the artefacts they left behind and the stories they shared with each other to present a full picture of life at the time.

Orion Children's Books

Lane of the Lost

Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Authors:
Sarah Moore Fitzgerald
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Where Do You Go, Birdy Jones?

Joanna Nadin
Authors:
Joanna Nadin

A story about finding yourself when everything changes and believing that love never runs out. Perfect for fans of A Boy called Hope and Jacqueline WilsonEleven-year-old Birdy Jones is all alone. She doesn't belong at school, at home, or even with her dad anymore. The only place she feels like herself is at her Grandpa's pigeon loft, where the familiar warmth and birdsong block out the world. It's also where she meets Dogger - her only friend and the one person who really seems to know where she's coming from.Birdy used to be happy, when it was just her and Dad, but now she has a stepmum and a little sister and another baby on the way. Worse, her growing family needs to move house, but Birdy doesn't believe there'll ever be enough room for her in Dad's busy life - and she can't leave Grandpa and the pigeons. She won't.Birdy dreams of a different family and future, and with Dogger's help she decides to find one - even if it means running away from everything she's ever known. But sometimes you need to fly away to find your way home again . . .

Franklin Watts

It's My Body

Louise Spilsbury
Authors:
Louise Spilsbury
Franklin Watts

The Great Pet Shop Rescue

Tony Lee, Giovanni Costa
Contributors:
Tony Lee, Giovanni Costa
Hodder Children's Books

Mr Panda’s Colours

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Hodder Children's Books

Mr Panda’s Feelings

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony

Lemur is happy! Swan is scared. But how is Mr Panda is feeling? Find out and help your little bears express their emotions with Mr Panda in this brand new board book.Steve Antony's Please Mr Panda has taken the children's book world by storm, selling over 300,000 copies since it was first published.''An ideal book for kids to learn about the importance of good manners.' Sun 'There's a new pre-school politeness tsar in town.' The Times

Franklin Watts

Alien Kidnap

Tony Bradman, Wil Overton
Contributors:
Tony Bradman, Wil Overton
Franklin Watts

My Little Brother’s a Zombie

Tony Lee, Tony Westwood
Contributors:
Tony Lee, Tony Westwood
Franklin Watts

Terrorism

Claudia Martin
Authors:
Claudia Martin
Hodder Children's Books

Once upon a bedtime

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Orion Children's Books

The Haunting

Margaret Mahy
Authors:
Margaret Mahy
Orion Children's Books

The Changeover

Margaret Mahy
Authors:
Margaret Mahy
Orion Children's Books

Ghost Boys

Jewell Parker Rhodes
Authors:
Jewell Parker Rhodes
Hodder Children's Books

The Great Art Activity Book

Paul Thurlby
Authors:
Paul Thurlby
Hodder Children's Books

Oi Frog!

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field
Hodder Children's Books

Little Whale

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver

Told through the eyes of a whale and her calf, this mesmerisingly beautiful book is a story of migration, family and the strength of parental love."We're going home, Little Whale," said her mother. Travelling from the warm weather of the south, through coral reefs, kelp forests and glittering shoals of fish, Little Whale follows her mother north. For in the icy north is their family - but also great danger...With its evocative charcoal drawings and lyrical storytelling, Jo Weaver's illustrations have the feel of an instant classic celebrating the tender relationship between parent and child.Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards 2014.

Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Pirate

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East
Hodder Children's Books

Oi Cat!

Kes Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Jim Field
Hodder Children's Books

Me and My Dad

Robin Shaw
Authors:
Robin Shaw