Caroline Gray - Monster Match - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444929461
    • Publication date:10 Jan 2019

Monster Match

By Caroline Gray

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A celebration of children's special toys and teddies - with a monster twist!

A celebration of children's special toys and teddies - with a monster twist!

Let me be your monster, I'm more fun than you'd think. Don't mind the grime, ignore the slime, you'll soon forget my stink.

Pick me! Pick me! All the monsters want to be this child's pet - but which will be chosen?

Biographical Notes

Caroline Gray earned a BA from Brown University (Providence, Rhode Island) and a Certificate in Children's Book Illustration from the Rhode Island School of Design. In 2013 she returned to the UK where she completed the MA in Children's Book Illustration at Cambridge School of Art.

Humour is the driving force behind Caroline's work. She is inspired by anthropomorphised animals, fantasy worlds and the strange things our pets get up to when we leave the house. She works with a combination of digital and traditional techniques.

She lives in Cambridge with her husband, young son, dog, cat and an ever growing collection of children's books.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444929478
  • Publication date: 06 Sep 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Pat-a-Cake

Show and Tell

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Pat-a-Cake

Bestest Friends

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Orchard Books

Orchard Bedtime Stories

Margaret Mayo, Alison Murray
Contributors:
Margaret Mayo, Alison Murray

Find twelve classic nursery stories in this beautifully produced, fully illustrated hardback treasury, the perfect gift for a birthday or christening!The collection includes favourite fairy tales Goldilocks and the Three Bears, The Elves and the Shoemaker, The Ugly Duckling, The Three Little Pigs and The Town Mouse and the Country Mouse, along with traditional tales such as Anna and the Bear, Twenty Cheeky Monkeys and Little Peachling and the Giants, and more, retold with warmth and humour by acclaimed author Margaret Mayo.The collection is gloriously illustrated by bestselling illustrator Alison Murray.

Orchard Books

A Purrfect Sleepover

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Orchard Books

Giraffes Can't Dance Anniversary Edition

Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees

A beautiful 20th Anniversary Gift Edition of this much-loved classic picture book about being yourself and finding your own tune.Gerald the giraffe longs to go to the great Jungle Dance, but how can he join in when he doesn't know how to tango or two-step? Everyone knows that giraffes can't dance ... or can they? Giraffes Can't Dance has been a family favourite for 20 years. A funny, touching and triumphant story, it has sold over 2 million copies worldwide. Now in a beautiful limited-edition hardback, complete with a foiled slipcase, this is the perfect present for every family.A highly collectable edition for fans old and new."All toddlers should grow up reading this" - Daily Mail"A modern classic" - Baby and Me"A joyful read about an outsider who finds acceptance on his own terms ... there's also a simple moral about tolerance and daring to be different" - Junior"A fantastically funny and wonderfully colourful romp" - Daily Telegraph

Hodder Children's Books

The Invincible Tony Spears: Lost in Space

Neal Layton
Authors:
Neal Layton

What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.When things get too much, Tony climbs aboard his spaceship called The Invincible to chill amongst intergalactic life. But this time, Tony hears some strange noises over his communicator - is it an alien trying to communicate with him, or his new baby sister? Whatever it is, the something is controlling the movements of the spaceship and Tony is sent hurtling towards a parallel universe inhabited by strange creatures called the Blue Bloos. If he has any way of getting home, he will have to work with his friends, old and new ...

Orchard Books

Kitten Rescue

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Orion Children's Books

Iron Tide Rising

Carrie Ryan, John Parke Davis
Authors:
Carrie Ryan, John Parke Davis

Join Marrill and Fin in the fourth action-packed title in the epic adventure series from John Parke Davis and NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author, Carrie Ryan. Best friends and fearless explorers Fin and Marrill have shared countless thrilling adventures on the waters of the Pirate Stream, but neither could have predicted the evil that lies behind the mask of the Master of the Iron Ship.To stop him, they'll have to team up with their oldest enemy: the malevolent wizard Serth. As the iron tide surges across the Stream, Marrill and Fin must race from one bizarre world to the next, and even into the heart of the Stream itself, to challenge the most frightening foe they've ever encountered.This is the mind-blowing conclusion to the highly acclaimed and utterly original Map to Everywhere series.

Franklin Watts

My New Friend

Tom Easton
Authors:
Tom Easton

This first experiences series uncovers the worries and fears associated with big life changes that young children might experience and provides reassurance by explaining how they might feel and shows ways that children can learn to cope with these feelings. The sensitively written story provides guidance not only for children, but also for adults who want to help their child through these unsettling times in their lives. Children can read the books on their own or can discuss the books with an adult. Notes for teachers and parents at the back of the books provide related advice and information to help them guide and support children.

Franklin Watts

My New Sibling

Tom Easton, Charlie Alder
Contributors:
Tom Easton, Charlie Alder
Orchard Books

Bertie Bigroar Finds his Voice

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

An enchanting series full of adorable animals, magic and friendship - from the creator of RAINBOW MAGIC, the UK's bestselling series for girls aged 5-7.Welcome to a magical world where animals talk and play - just like you and me!Best friends Jess and Lily love all animals. But when they follow a mysterious golden cat into Friendship Forest - a place where animals live in tiny cottages and sip dandelion tea at the Toadstool Cafe - their animal friends suddenly become much more magical!Join Lily and Jess as they make a very special friend - Bertie Bigroar the lion cub! Little Bertie has a big heart, but can be shy sometimes. Can the girls help Bertie be brave like his big brothers, and together defeat the wicked witch Grizelda!

Orion Children's Books

The Sleepover

Lauren Pearson, Richard Watson
Contributors:
Lauren Pearson, Richard Watson

A red Early Reader full of humour, fun and a surprising friendship from Lauren Pearson, illustrated by Richard Watson. Perfect for children who are feeling a little nervous or anxious.Clark is desperate to have his very first sleepover. His sister Camilla has them ALL the time! But he's a little bit nervous about it, too ... until the night he meets his unlikely new friend, Johnny. Would you have a sleepover with a spider? Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.

Hodder Children's Books

The Story of Tantrum O'Furrily

Cressida Cowell, Mark Nicholas
Contributors:
Cressida Cowell, Mark Nicholas

'One wild and windy night a stray cat called Tantrum O'Furrily and her three hungry kittens were dancing across the roof tops . . . ' Written by Cressida Cowell, creator of the bestselling How to Train Your Dragon series and with beautiful illustrations by Mark Nicholas, winner of the Carmelite Prize.Tantrum O'Furrily's kittens are hungry and doubt that a story can ease a stray cat's rumbling stomach. However, they soon learn that stories are powerful, and that if you're courageous you might find a saucer of milk at the end of that story.

Hodder Children's Books

Unplugged

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Hodder Children's Books

Goodnight, Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Hodder Children's Books

Christmas Fairy Tale Mix-Up

Hilary Robinson, Jim Smith
Contributors:
Hilary Robinson, Jim Smith
Franklin Watts

Sam's Super Family

Damian Harvey, Paul Davidson
Contributors:
Damian Harvey, Paul Davidson
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Incredible Billy Wild

Joanna Nadin
Authors:
Joanna Nadin

From the author of JOE ALL ALONE - now a major CBBC series.A story about courage, sacrifice and family - and how everyone has something incredible inside of them, just waiting to be discovered. For fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Eva Ibbotson.This cover comes in four different colours, supplied at random. Which one will you receive?When Billy Wild's teacher asks the class to write a letter to their god, Billy's request is simple: Please send me a dog.So when he discovers a greyhound hiding in the shed, he decides someone must really be listening. With the help of his brothers, Billy sets out to hide her from Dad, who's far too stressed to add a dog to the mix. But keeping a greyhound a secret is a difficult task, and when Billy's classmate Paris enters them all in a local talent show, it becomes even harder!Billy must make a big, brave, wild decision - but it's one that might save Dog and hundreds like her. And it might just make him incredible...

Hodder Children's Books

Rabbit's Bad Habits

Julian Gough, Jim Field
Contributors:
Julian Gough, Jim Field

Gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is a brilliantly funny story of a rabbit and a bear who discover that things are always better when they're shared with a friend. Ideal for readers moving on from picture books. 'A perfect animal double-act.' (The Times, Book of the Week)Bear wakes up early from hibernation. If she can't sleep, then at least she can make a snowman. Rabbit has never made a snowman, but he definitely wants to make one that's better than Bear's. But with an avalanche and a hungry wolf heading his way, Rabbit soon realises that it might be nice to have a friend on his side.From novelist and playwright Julian Gough, and the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, Jim Field, this is a tale of friendship, gravity, and just a little bit of poo. 'Rabbit's Bad Habits is a breath of fresh air in children's fiction, a laugh-out-loud story of rabbit and wolf and bear, of avalanches and snowmen. The sort of story that makes you want to send your children to bed early, so you can read it to them.' Neil Gaiman*Shortlisted for the Children's Book of the Year in the Irish Book Awards*

Orchard Books

I Will Not Ever Never Eat A Tomato

Lauren Child
Authors:
Lauren Child