Caryl Hart - Knock Knock Pirate - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £12.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444928501
    • Publication date:11 Jan 2018
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444928525
    • Publication date:05 Apr 2018
Books in this series

Knock Knock Pirate

By Caryl Hart
Illustrated by Nick East

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A pirate counting book that's full of surprises, from award-winning author Caryl Hart and bestselling illustrator Nick East!

A rhyming pirate counting book with a difference - the follow up to the hilarious Knock Knock Dinosaur - from award-winning author Caryl Hart, creator of How to Grow a Dinosaur, and bestselling illustrator Nick East.

A visit from a pirate might sound like fun . . . but when the Captain's whole crew turn up too - causing mayhem and chaos - it's time for this little girl to panic. What is Dad going to say when he gets home?!

Caryl Hart has won the Stockport Children's Book Award, the Oldham Brilliant Books Award, the Rotherham Children's Book Award, and has been shortlisted for the Red House Children's Book Award.

Follow Caryl at carylhart.com and @carylhart1

Find Nick at nickeastillustration.com

Biographical Notes

Caryl Hart (Author)
Caryl Hart is the author of many bestselling books for children, including the hugely successful How to Grow A Dinosaur and The Princess and the Peas. She is the winner of the Stockport Children's Book Award, the Sheffield Children's Book Award and the Lancashire Share a Story Award. Caryl lives on the top of a windy hill in the Peak District with her guitar-playing husband, two cheeky daughters, one extremely fluffy black cat, a goldfish, four hens and an invisible dog called Paddy.

Follow Caryl at carylhart.com and @carylhart1


Nick East (Illustrator)
Nick East is the illustrator of the bestselling Toto the Ninja Cat as well as the Goodnight Digger and Knock Knock series. He has been working as a museum designer for the past 16 years but has always been a storyteller, whether as a child, filling sketchbooks with quirky characters, or as a designer displaying a collection of ancient artefacts. Nick lives near York with his wife and two children and, when he isn't drawing, he is out riding bikes and spending time with his family.

Find Nick at nickeastillustration.com

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444928518
  • Publication date: 11 Jan 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
A rip-roaring story, with pirates young and old, and packed with fun and laughs. — Sarah Brew, Parents in Touch
his fun counting book is exciting and pacy and will keep the little ones heartily entertained. Bold and energetic illustrations with lots to discover that will keep children and adults amused. — South Wales Evening Post
Hodder Children's Books

The Squurms at No. 322

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons

Nelly isn't scared of monsters. In fact, she babysits for them. From the bestselling author of the OI FROG! and DAISY books comes this hilarious, action-packed series for fans of THE BOLDS and BARRY LOSER.'If monsters are real, how come I've never seen one?''Because they never go out.''Why don't monsters ever go out?''Because they can never get a babysitter.'Ever ice-skated with a baby Thermitt, or played musical chairs with one hundred and twenty Digdiggs? Every time Nelly rings on a new monster family's doorbell she's up for a new challenge. Come on her monster-sitting adventures in this laugh-out-loud funny second book in the NELLY THE MONSTER SITTER series. Kes Gray is one of the Independent's top ten children's authors, and winner of the Red House Children's Book Award.This story now comes with brand-new illustrations; it was previously published in a collection entitled: Grerks, Squurms & Water Greeps.

Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Alien

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East
Pat-a-Cake

Fancy Dress

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Hodder Children's Books

Little Tigers

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver

Mother Tiger and her two cubs journey through their jungle habitat, searching high and low for the perfect new home where they will be safe. A beautifully illustrated celebration of the love between parent and child and the wonders of the natural world. With its mesmerising, atmospheric charcoal drawings and lyrical storytelling, Jo Weaver's new picture book has the feel of an instant classic. Perfect for fans of BBC's Planet Earth.Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards.

Hodder Children's Books

Iguana Boy vs. The 30 Second Thief

James Bishop, Rikin Parekh
Contributors:
James Bishop, Rikin Parekh

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry Annual 2019

Francesca Simon
Authors:
Francesca Simon

It's Horrid Henry's world -- you're just living in it! Join Horrid Henry, his friends and family in this activity-filled annual that will entertain every Horrid Henry fan for hours on end!Full of mazes, word-qames, puzzles, jokes, extracts, facts and much, much more, this annual has something for everyone. Find out how to avoid bedtime, fool your family, and tame your parents. Just make sure there aren't any sneaky peeking little siblings around...

Pat-a-Cake

Annual 2019

Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake, Fiona Munro

By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, the PJ Masks.Discover a year of PJ Masks fun with the official annual. Jam-packed with super puzzles, games and activities, the annual has everything you need to know about the PJ Masks. Can you help the PJ Masks to defeat the baddies? It's time to be a hero!A must-have gift for PJ Masks fans of any age.PJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014

Orchard Books

My Little Pony Annual 2019

Hodder Children's Books

Attack of the Snack

Julian Gough, Jim Field
Contributors:
Julian Gough, Jim Field
Orchard Books

Prince George Goes to School

Caryl Hart, Laura Ellen Anderson
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Laura Ellen Anderson

Prince George is starting school! There will be new faces, new friends, lots of new things to learn ... as well as new challenges, like taking turns! How will the young royal enjoy his latest epic adventure? This hilarious, fun-packed royal story is the perfect book to reassure your own little prince or princess that starting school doesn't have to be scary.Praise for Prince George and the Royal Potty:'Funny, rhyming potty-training romp with a royal twist' - Bookseller

Orchard Books

Mad About Trucks and Diggers!

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz

A colourful rhyming picture book all about trucks and diggers, from the author of international bestseller, Giraffes Can't Dance.Is your little one mad about trucks and diggers? Then they'll love this bright, bold book, packed with all sorts of vehicles - including dumper trucks, diggers, cranes, fire engines, transporters and more. Read about all the amazing things they do, then decide which one you would choose to drive!From the creators of the bestselling Rumble in the Jungle and Commotion in the Ocean.

Orchard Books

Ten Little Robots

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Wren & Rook

The World of the Whale

Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Jonathan Woodward
Contributors:
Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Jonathan Woodward
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Scent of Danger

Abie Longstaff
Authors:
Abie Longstaff
Hodder Children's Books

Iguana Boy Saves the World With a Triple Cheese Pizza

James Bishop, Rikin Parekh
Contributors:
James Bishop, Rikin Parekh

One boy. One disappointing superpower. Can Dylan tame a bunch of hyper iguanas and come up with a masterful plan to save the WORLD? Yeah, probably ... but he's going to need a MASSIVE cheese pizza. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Future Ratboy and My Brother is a Superhero.Dylan has wanted a superpower for as long as he can remember, especially since his brother and sister have got really cool ones. But when his wish finally comes true, Dylan is MIGHTILY disappointed. For Dylan has become ... Iguana Boy. He can talk to Iguanas ... RUBBISH!And when supervillain Celina Shufflebottom kidnaps all the superheroes in London, Dylan must work out how to use his new team of chatty iguanas to save the day. He's going to have to think outside the box, (the pizza box), if he's going to become the hero he's always dreamed of. If he's going to make Iguana Boy cool.'HILARIOUS and so silly - superheroes, reptiles and pizza ... AWESOME, why didn't I think of that?!' Tom Fletcher

Pat-a-Cake

Big Stickers for Tiny Hands

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake
Hodder Children's Books

Goodnight, Mr Panda

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Hodder Children's Books

Little Whale

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver

Told through the eyes of a whale and her calf, this mesmerisingly beautiful book is a story of migration, family, the strength of parental love and the wonders of nature.Little Whale has never seen the cold, rich waters of the north. She and her mother travel from the warm southern ocean, passing coral reefs, kelp forests and shoals of shimmering fish - with her mother guiding her and protecting her all the way home. With its lyrical storytelling and evocative charcoal drawings shot through with blue, Jo Weaver's story has the feel of an instant classic, celebrating the tender relationship between parent and child and the majesty of their underwater world. Perfect for fans of BBC's Blue Planet.Jo's previous book, Little One, was longlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal 2016. Jo Weaver was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration New Talent Awards 2014.

Franklin Watts

Dragon's Hiccups

Jenny Jinks, Martin Remphry
Contributors:
Jenny Jinks, Martin Remphry
Hodder Children's Books

Say Sorry Sidney

Caryl Hart, Sarah Horne
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Sarah Horne