Enid Blyton - Seaside Family - Hachette Children's Group

Seaside Family

By Enid Blyton

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Join Mike, Belinda and Anne as they travel near and far on thrilling holiday adventures. Holiday dreams come true for one lucky family in Enid Blyton's classic Family Series.

Holiday dreams come true for one lucky family in Enid Blyton's classic Family Series.

This summer holiday Mike, Belinda and Ann are taking their caravans to the wonderful seaside town, Sea-Gull Cove. Right at the edge of the sea, this will surely be the best holiday ever! Only miserable Benjy is unhappy. Will the Caravan family find a way to cheer Beny up and enjoy sand and sea, or will he ruin the children's holiday?

First published in 1950, this edition contains the original text and artwork.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444928082
  • Publication date: 03 Sep 2015
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Tales of Tricks and Treats

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Malory Towers: New Class at Malory Towers

Enid Blyton, Rebecca Westcott, Narinder Dhami, Patrice Lawrence, Lucy Mangan
Authors:
Enid Blyton, Rebecca Westcott, Narinder Dhami, Patrice Lawrence, Lucy Mangan
Hodder Children's Books

Summer Adventure Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Adventure of the Goblin Dog

Enid Blyton, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Enid Blyton, Mark Beech

Discover the magic! Travel to the top of the Magic Faraway Tree with Peter and Mary on their quest to rescue a princess.Explore Fairyland in this truly magical story, where you'll encounter the Goblin Dog, rescue a princess and visit the Land of Storytellers. This is an irresistible story for all who've ever stepped into the Enchanted Wood and a fantastic introduction to the Magic Faraway Tree stories for new readers. This story first appeared in 1936 and was made part of the Magic Faraway Tree world in 1952, featuring different children discovering the Faraway Tree. The Magic Faraway Tree series is one of Enid Blyton's best-loved and most enduring creations.***The Magic Faraway Tree ®, Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Animal Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A charming new bumper short-story collection from the world's best-loved storyteller.A fantastic collection of 30 stories about animals of all shapes and sizes, this will charm children aged 6 and up. From pet puppies to woodland wildlife, garden birds to pond-dwelling frogs, Enid Blyton was a devoted and knowledgeable animal-lover. Readers who feel the same way are bound to love her wonderful stories about our furry friends - and scaly, feathery or fluttery ones too!These delightful stories are ideal for newly confident readers and are the perfect length for bedtime.***Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Hodder Children's Books

Three Cheers, Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Solve the mystery with the Secret Seven - everyone's favourite detective club! These timeless stories are perfect for young fans of mystery, adventure or detective series. In book eight, Peter and Jack go looking for their lost model aeroplane in an old abandoned house and find a lit fire in one of the rooms. Who is living there, and why? Looks like the Secret Seven have another interesting case to solve...Solve the mystery!The story was first published in 1956. This recording has been amended since the previous version(2013) to revert to the original text wherever possible.(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited***Enid Blyton ®, The Secret Seven ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Secret Seven Mystery

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Puzzle For The Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Secret Seven Fireworks

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Shock For The Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

Look Out, Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Solve the mystery with the Secret Seven - everyone's favourite detective club! These timeless stories are perfect for young fans of mystery, adventure or detective series. In book fourteen, Scamper the spaniel discovers an unwanted visitor, then he protects the Secret Seven as they spy on a thief late at night in Bramley Woods! What on earth would the Secret Seven do without their dog?Solve the mystery! The story was first published in 1962. This recording has been amended since the previous version(2013) to revert to the original text wherever possible.(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited***Enid Blyton ®, The Secret Seven ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Fun For The Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Solve the mystery with the Secret Seven - everyone's favourite detective club! These timeless stories are perfect for young fans of mystery, adventure or detective series. In book fifteen, the Seven are determined to help out. They are very fond of Tolly and his sick horse, Brownie and need to find them somewhere to hide out - somewhere that dangerous horse thieves will never think to look. But where?Solve the mystery! The story was first published in 1963. This recording has been amended since the previous version(2013) to revert to the original text wherever possible.(P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited***Enid Blyton ®, The Secret Seven ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Mystery of the Theatre Ghost

Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Pamela Butchart, Enid Blyton, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Secret Seven Short Story Collection

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Solve the mystery with the Secret Seven - everyone's favourite detective club! These timeless stories are perfect for young fans of mystery, adventure or detective series. A store of stolen silver, a surprising view through a telescope, a shrill scream on a night out, a disappearing cash box, a dangerous accident and a trap for the Secret Seven! Solve the mystery with the Secret Seven in these six classic short stories by Enid Blyton - perfect for bedtime listening! The stories were originally published in books and magazines in the 1940s and 1950s. This audio recording features the classic texts. (P) 2019 Hodder & Stoughton LimitedThe Secret Seven ®, Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder and Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Six O'Clock Tales

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

Twenty-seven magical short stories to enjoy round the clock from one of the world's best-loved children's authors, Enid Blyton.Sheila is astonished when her toys walk themselves home. Poor Prickles the Hedgehog thinks the moon has fallen out of the sky. And find out just how mischievous Twinkle the elf is when he paints the walls of a dragon's cave.Ideal for bedtime, reading aloud or alone, these magical short stories for 5-8 year-olds will enchant a new generation of children.Look out for more O'Clock tales: Five O'Clock Tales, Six O'Clock Tales, Seven O'Clock Tales and Eight O'Clock Tales.Enid Blyton has been delighting readers for more than seventy years with her endless summers of fun, adventure and magic. Enid's best-loved characters include Noddy the wooden boy, Timmy the dog from The Famous Five and the mischievous twins Pat and Isabel O'Sullivan from the much-loved boarding school series St Clare's!First published in 1942, this edition contains the original text, illustrations and the following stories: When the Moon fell down!; Jean's little Thrush; You can't please Everybody!; The King of the Trains; Pixie Pins; The Adventurous Clown; The Money that flew away; When the Toys walked Home; Twelve little Pigs; The Little Pop-Gun; Quizzy, the Goblin; The Kind Hedgehog; The Cold Snow-Man; The Big Green Handkerchief; The Tale of Snowball; Foolish Mister Wop; The Golden Peacock; The Brownie and the Gnome; The Inside-Out Stocking; The Clockwork Mouse and the Bird; The Dirty Old Chair; The Spotted Cow; The Boy Who Dropped His H's; Dickie Gets a Job; The Cross Caterpillar; What a Mistake!; The Cookie Swan; Why Did the Giant Laugh?; Twinkle Gets Into Mischief; How Untidy!; Three Cheers For John!; Good Old Joey!; Cuckoo!

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Missing Necklace

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Pantomime Cat

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Invisible Thief

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. There's a mysterious burglar in Peterswood. No one has seen the thief, but there are huge footprints and handprints left behind at every robbery. Who could possibly have feet that big? Fatty, Daisy, Larry, Pip, Bets and Buster the Dog are sure to find out!First published in 1950, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

The Mystery of the Vanished Prince

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Prince Bongawah is staying at a school camp near Peterswood, but before Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets get to see him he disappears in the middle of the night! The Find-Outers, along with the help of Ern and his brothers Sid and Pearce, are on the case to find the missing prince. And this time they'll have to work with Mr Goon...First published in 1951, this edition contains the orginal text and is unillustrated.

Hodder Children's Books

Good Old Secret Seven

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The Secret Seven are siblings Peter and Janet, and Jack, Barbara, Pam, Colin and George. Together they are The Secret Seven - ready to solve any mystery, any time - in Enid Blyton's classic series of 15 mystery novels. In book twelve, there are strange happenings indeed at Torling Castle! Someone is hiding out in the ruined tower, making the resident jackdaws very unsettled. Who is it, and what do they want? The Secret Seven are on it.First published in 1960, this audio download contains the original text and is unabridged.(P) Hodder Children's Books 1998