Ian Whybrow - All Change! - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £5.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780340981221
    • Publication date:06 Nov 2008

All Change!

By Ian Whybrow
Illustrated by David Melling

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Illustrated by the creator of Hugless Douglas, a wacky adventure about Tiger, Miss Lollipop and a hoard of animals who cram into cars, boats and trains and go on an epic journey!

Tiger is upset. No one has remembered his birthday - or so he thinks. His friend, Miss Lollipop, takes him on a wonderful birthday adventure: with the refrain 'All change!', they leap from one different form of transport to another, which get increasingly unlikely as they go - picking up animals and birthday presents on the way! Tiger ends up having the best birthday ever.

'This joyfully infectious book is an enjoyable romp that also throws up some nice surprises with its join-in refrain.' - The Guardian

Illustrated by the bestselling creator of Hugless Douglas. Find out more about David Melling here http://www.davidmelling.co.uk/

Written by the author of the popular Harry and the Dinosaurs series. Read more about Ian Whybrow at http://www.ianwhybrow.com/

Biographical Notes

Ian Whybrow is a well-loved writer with a wonderful talent for capturing children's humour and imagination, with over 100 books to his name. He has written several successful novelty picture books, including the best-selling The Bedtime Bear, illustrated by Axel Scheffler. Ian is also well-known for his Harry and the Dinosaurs series, and he does superb events at schools and literary festivals.

David Melling is the creator of the bestselling Hugless Douglas series and has been shortlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal and the Smarties Book Award. Before becoming an internationally-acclaimed author-illustrator, David worked as an animation artist for films including the much-loved Father Christmas by Raymond Briggs. One of his most popular picture books The Tale of Jack Frost was animated and shown on BBC1 on Christmas Day.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444924190
  • Publication date: 07 Apr 2016
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Wonderfully rhythmic ... vividly illustrated ... joyfully infectious — The Guardian
A delightful, romping riot of a book — Practical Parenting
Comical full-length illustrations grace every page. An excellent and most useful complement for a them on transportation — Early Years Educator
Orchard Books

Dress-Up Fun Sticker Activity Book

Dress up all your favourite My Little Pony friends in this fun-packed sticker activity book!Twilight Sparkle, Pinkie Pie, Rainbow Dash, Applejack, Rarity and Fluttershy need your help to choose the perfect outfits and accessories for every occasion. Pick costumes for parties, snuggly winter outfits and lots more!With over 250 stickers this bright and colourful book is guaranteed to keep little pony fans entertained at home, on holiday or on the move.

Orchard Books

Pinkie Pie's Party Sticker and Activity Book

Orchard Books

Little Mouse and the Red Wall

Britta Teckentrup
Authors:
Britta Teckentrup
Hodder Children's Books

The Adventures of Egg Box Dragon

Richard Adams, Alex T. Smith
Contributors:
Richard Adams, Alex T. Smith
Orchard Books

The Big Book of Friendship Stories

A large-format gift collection of five magical adventures, featuring all your favourite My Little Pony friends.Join Twilight Sparkle and her best friends on five magical adventures - from the twinkling towers of Manehattan to the mysterious Everfree Forest - and discover secrets, friendship and fun along the way! With a luxurious, super-sparkly padded cover, lots of pretty illustrations and five exciting stories - each with an important message about friendship - this is the perfect gift for all My Little Pony fans.As seen on Tiny Pop and PopTV.

Franklin Watts

Dad Gets the Cat

Sue Graves, Mike Byrne
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Mike Byrne
Hodder Children's Books

Aliens Stole My Dog

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

A Footballer Called Flip

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

The Flying Diggers

Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Through the Cat-Flap

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Hodder Children's Books

Boy Racer

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross

Henry's mum and dad think his new friend Gary is BAD NEWS. But Dad's got worse problems at work. If he doesn't win the charity go-kart race, he might lose his job!There's trouble ahead, that's for sure. But nobody reckons on a mystery boy racer who turns up at the track. He's got a surprise in store for everyone...Other titles in the series: YOUNG ROBIN'S HOOD; A FOOTBALLER CALLED FLIP; THE MAGIC SNEEZE; ALIENS STOLE MY DOG; WHIZZ THE FLEABAG.

Hodder Children's Books

Jump In!

Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, David Melling

Just how many animal can Miss Lollipop squash in her truck? And just how big can the animals get? Find out in this hilarious animal farce in which the witty words are perfectly matched by fantastic, dynamic illustrations, with lots of counting fun too.'Both children and adults will enjoy the humour in the illustrations as well as the text.' - Early Years EducatorIllustrated by the bestselling creator of Hugless Douglas. Find out more about David Melling here http://www.davidmelling.co.uk/ Written by the author of the popular Harry and the Dinosaurs series. Read more about Ian Whybrow at http://www.ianwhybrow.com/

Hodder Children's Books

Robin Hood's Best Shot

Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Tony Ross
Orchard Books

The Lion Inside

Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Jim Field

From the creator of the known and loved Bright Side lifestyle brand, Rachel Bright, and the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, Jim Field, comes a feelgood rhyming story about one little mouse trying to make himself heard and discovering along the way that even the smallest of us has the heart of a lion.Perfect for fans of Giraffes Can't Dance this stylish book from two contemporary stars really is something to shout about - it will make you laugh, cry and read it every bedtime.'A heartfelt message, delightfully conveyed.' Parents in Touch'Captivating.' Books for Keeps'A delight to read over and over again.' WRD'Field is on top form ... readers will feel carried along by his visual and comedic generosity.' Publishers Weekly

Orchard Books

I Am Too Absolutely Small For School

Lauren Child
Authors:
Lauren Child

This classic tale of first-day-at-school worries from the Children's Laureate, Lauren Child, addresses childrens' fears with warmth, humour, and a lot of fun.Charlie's little sister Lola is nearly big enough to go to school - but Lola is not so sure. She thinks it probably would be useful to read and write and count, but she doesn't really have time for school - she's much too busy doing extremely important things at home. And, besides, Lola's invisible friend, Soren Lorensen, is slightly nervous about going to school on his own . . .'No first timer should start school without this book' - The Sunday TinesAs seen on CBeebies!Over three million Charlie and Lola books have been sold worldwide. Look out for other classic stories:I Will Not Ever Never Eat a TomatoI Am Not Sleepy and I Will Not Go to BedSlightly InvisibleOne Thing

Orchard Books

Ten Little Princesses

Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty
Contributors:
Mike Brownlow, Simon Rickerty

A perfectly princessy counting rhyme picture book with a super-special shiny pink cover! From the creators of the award-winning, bestselling Ten Little Pirates.Ten little princesses going to the ball, Trotting on their ponies, past the castle wall.Are they looking for ward to their very special day?Ten little princesses all shout, "Yay!"Ten little princesses set off on a journey to a magical fairy tale ball. But on the way to the ball there's a dark and spooky forest, and a wicked witch, and a big bad wolf, and a sneaky troll, and a hungry giant! Will any of the little princesses get to the ball on time?Meet all your favourite fairy tale characters in this magical princess adventure: Little Red Riding Hood, Sleeping Beauty, Rapunzel, Snow White and more! With lots of things to spot and count on every page, this bouncy rhyming story from the creators of the award-winning, bestselling Ten Little Pirates is perfect for sharing again and again.Also available as a board book from February 2018

Hodder Children's Books

Keep Out!

Sally Grindley, Peter Utton
Contributors:
Sally Grindley, Peter Utton

A long-awaited sequel to the award-winning and bestselling Shhh!Based on Goldilocks and The Three Bears, Keep Out! physically involves the reader in the narrative and adventure. Can you get through the book without coming face-to-face with a scary bear? What will you do if you see one? Why shut the book of course! Young children can lift the flaps as they follow the adventure.

Orchard Books

Katie in Scotland

James Mayhew
Authors:
James Mayhew
Hodder Children's Books

Rory's Piratical Leg

Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, Mark Beech

When Rollo rescues a girl called Rory from life with her wicked uncle and aunts, little does he realise what he's taking on. Before long he's teaching her to row, making her a wooden pirate's leg and cruising the river in search of hidden treasures. But with pirate Black Jack and his crew on their tail, Rollo and Rory must keep their wits about them to survive ...Ian Whybrow's BOOKS FOR BOYS are funny, pacy reads from one of the UK's best-loved authors - collect all sixteen!

Orchard Books

Giraffes Can't Dance

Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees