David Melling - Stone Goblins - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £4.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780340930489
    • Publication date:21 Feb 2008
Books in this series

Stone Goblins

Book 1

By David Melling

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A fantastic series written and illustrated by the bestselling David Melling - eBooks now available for the first time, with exclusive new material!

Beware - there are goblins living among us! Within these pages lies a glimpse into their secret world. But read quickly, and speak softly, in case the goblins spot you...

Saggypant and Seepage are stone goblins, but they're not much good at collecting stones. When strange noises are heard in the goblin tunnels, it's up to the dozy pair to investigate. Could the rumours of dragons be true?

A riotous, laugh-out-loud funny series for younger readers from the bestselling author of Hugless Douglas, David Melling.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444923490
  • Publication date: 21 Aug 2014
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Fantastic ... funny and endearing — Bournemouth Daily Echo
An ideal book for emerging readers — Family Interest Magazine
Fun, lively and disgusting! — Write Away
Funny and endearing — The Bath Chronicle
'A fantastic new series from David Melling.' — Starred review, Publishing News
Hodder Children's Books

Smile with Splosh Board Book

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

A Day with Splosh Board Book

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas and the Baby Birds

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

The Golden Sands

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The seventh in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!What if you had a magic bracelet that meant you could see golden magic everywhere?Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! And when Evie and her friends find themselves on the most exciting beach holiday of their lives, they'll need all their magical know-how for their most dangerous challenge yet ... Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Hodder Children's Books

Once Upon a Bedtime

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

The perfect bedtime story by the bestselling author and illustrator of the Hugless Douglas series, David Melling.The sun was setting on Sleepy Street as Rabbit and the others began to yawn . . .Rabbit helps his friends get ready for bed in this adorable bedtime story. But when a strange noise turns out to be a sad monster they can't go to bed. Will they be able to cheer their new friend up before bedtime?

Hodder Children's Books

Wishing for a Dragon

Becky Cameron
Authors:
Becky Cameron
Hodder Children's Books

Merry Christmas, Hugless Douglas

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Knight Tales

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

From the bestselling creator of Hugless Douglas, this classic collection features three stories in one and is filled with quests, magic, humour and bedtime kisses.The king is in a hurry and blows his son a bedtime kiss... but it misses. The kiss flies out of the window and a brave knight and his horse are sent on a quest to bring it back. This loveable duo find themselves heading on more quests in their other adventures. David Melling is one of the UK's best-loved author-illustrators and his stories combine brilliantly imaginative illustrations and unforgettable characters.Includes:The Kiss That MissedGood Knight Sleep TightThe Three Wishes'Melling's illustrations are as snazzy and snappy as his prose.' Guardian

Orchard Books

Lisa the Jelly Bean Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Franklin Watts

Teacher Trouble

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas Goes to Little School

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

A new edition of this bestselling story with a striking new cover.Hugless Douglas is very excited to be going to Little School. There is so much to do - and lots of hugs to be given out!This is the sixth adventure in the hugely popular series, which has sold over 1.4 million copies in 26 languages to date. David Melling is one of the UK's best-loved author-illustrators and his stories combine brilliantly imaginative illustrations with an endearing sense of what it is like to be a small child learning about the world.Hello, Hugless Douglas! was a World Book Day picture book in 2014 and a number one bestseller, selling over 450,000 copies.'A new Hugless Douglas book is always a cause for celebration.' Daily Mail'Winningly executed' The Sunday Times

Hodder Children's Books

To the Rescue!

Vivian French, David Melling
Contributors:
Vivian French, David Melling

A funny, exciting series for younger readers, by the bestselling Vivian French and David Melling.Sam J. Butterbiggins has one wish: to become a Very Noble Knight. But he's been packed off to his aunt and uncle's castle where knightly activities are not allowed. Sam's final quest is the hardest yet. With his cousin Prune by his side, he's going to have to use all his knightly skills as he heads into the Fearsome Forest. The wolves live there - and, high in the trees, even more terryifying creatures ...Beautifully illustrated throughout by David Melling.

Orchard Books

The Girl of Glass

Holly Webb
Authors:
Holly Webb

An enchanting tale of magic, friendship and adventure for readers aged 9 and up - from bestselling author, Holly Webb. Mariana lives with her family on the Venetian island of Murano - famed for its artists who create masterpieces from glass. But when Mariana's little sister, Eliza, dies their father decides to use his glassmaking skill - and a dash of magic - to create a girl of glass in Eliza's image. The remarkable glass doll, who sings, dances and talks, draws attention wherever she goes, and soon Mariana is famous for having the magical glass sister. But as the glass girl takes on more and more of Eliza's personality, Mariana begins to suspect that there is more than just magic at play. Could the girl of glass be her sister's ghost made real? The Magical Venice books are all share the same beautiful setting, but can be read as standalone stories. The series includes: The Water Horse, The Mermaid's Sister, The Maskmasker's Daughter, and The Girl of Glass. Discover more by Holly Webb with her Rose and Lily series - also filled with magical adventures.

Hodder Children's Books

Combat at the Castle

Vivian French, David Melling
Contributors:
Vivian French, David Melling

A funny, exciting series for younger readers, by the bestselling Vivian French and David Melling.Sam J. Butterbiggins has one wish: to become a Very Noble Knight. But he's been packed off to his aunt and uncle's castle where knightly activities are not allowed.With the help of his cousin Prune, Sam has discovered a magical scroll that tells him the six quests he must complete to become a knight, and he's already finished four! For his fifth quest, Sam must defeat a fearsome foe. But it's a snowy day, and he and Prune are stuck inside. There are no enemies to be found - until Uncle Archibald sends them to the cellar ...

Hodder Children's Books

D is for Duck!

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Spots, Stripes and Zigzags

Vivian French, David Melling
Contributors:
Vivian French, David Melling

A funny, exciting series for younger readers, by the bestselling Vivian French and David Melling.Sam J. Butterbiggins' only ambition is to be a Very Noble Knight, but he has a problem - he's been packed off to the castle next door to stay with his uncle, aunt and cousin Prune. But Sam's about to discover a magical scroll listing the six quests he must complete to become a knight ... and with Prune's help, he's already managed three of them! Now he has to earn his very own knightly shield. Prune knows where to go for armour: Puddlewink Castle! But before they can cross the drawbridge they're stopped by a terrifying creature. Will Sam's knightly dreams end here?

Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas and the Great Cake Bake

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas Numbers

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

Six presents, five balloons, four pieces of cake ... all lead to one birthday hug! A delightful celebration of numbers with everyone's favourite bear, Hugless Douglas. A sturdy board book that is perfect for little paws. David Melling is one of the UK's best-loved author-illustrators and Douglas the brown bear is a timeless character. The Hugless Douglas books have sold over 1.4 million copies to date in 26 languages.Hello, Hugless Douglas! was a World Book Day picture book in 2014.'Hugless Douglas fits right in with the well-loved classics like Winnie the Pooh and Paddington Bear and will be remembered for many years to come.' Guardian

Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas Animals

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

Sheep, bunnies, owl, bear . . . come for a woodland walk with Douglas and discover his animal friends. A delightful celebration of animals with everyone's favourite bear, Hugless Douglas. A sturdy board book that is perfect for little paws. David Melling is one of the UK's best-loved author-illustrators and Douglas the brown bear is a timeless character. The Hugless Douglas books have sold over 1.4 million copies to date in 26 languages.Hello, Hugless Douglas! was a World Book Day picture book in 2014.'Hugless Douglas fits right in with the well-loved classics like Winnie the Pooh and Paddington Bear and will be remembered for many years to come.' Guardian

Hodder Children's Books

Jump In!

Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, David Melling

Just how many animal can Miss Lollipop squash in her truck? And just how big can the animals get? Find out in this hilarious animal farce in which the witty words are perfectly matched by fantastic, dynamic illustrations, with lots of counting fun too.'Both children and adults will enjoy the humour in the illustrations as well as the text.' - Early Years EducatorIllustrated by the bestselling creator of Hugless Douglas. Find out more about David Melling here http://www.davidmelling.co.uk/ Written by the author of the popular Harry and the Dinosaurs series. Read more about Ian Whybrow at http://www.ianwhybrow.com/