Julian Gough - Attack of the Snack - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444921731
    • Publication date:11 Jan 2018
Books in this series

Attack of the Snack

Book 3

By Julian Gough
Illustrated by Jim Field

  • Paperback
  • £5.99

Gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is a brilliantly funny story of a rabbit and a bear who discover that things are always better when they're shared with a friend. Ideal for readers moving on from picture books.

Gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is a brilliantly funny story of a rabbit and a bear who discover that things are always better when they're shared with a friend. Ideal for readers moving on from picture books.

'A perfect animal double-act.' (The Times, Book of the Week)

SPLASH! A Mysterious Thing lands in Rabbit and Bear's peaceful summer lake.

Is it exciting, or terrifying? Is it a tiny fluffy owl, or a huge hungry monster? And has Rabbit finally met a creature with worse habits than himself?

Rabbit's SURE he can solve this mystery. But when he accidentally turns the Best Day Ever into the Worst Day Ever, he needs Bear's help ...

From novelist and playwright Julian Gough, and the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, Jim Field, this is a tale of friendship, acceptance, and what you can do with blueberry poo.

'Rabbit's Bad Habits is a breath of fresh air in children's fiction, a laugh-out-loud story of rabbit and wolf and bear, of avalanches and snowmen. The sort of story that makes you want to send your children to bed early, so you can read it to them.' Neil Gaiman

Biographical Notes

Julian and Jim's first book in the Rabbit and Bear series, Rabbit's Bad Habits, was shortlisted for the Children's Book of the Year in the Irish Book Awards.

Julian Gough is a novelist, playwright, poet, musician and script-writer, and this is his first series for children. He was born in London, grew up in Ireland and now lives in Berlin.

Jim Field has illustrated a wide range of projects including CATS AHOY! (winner of the Roald Dahl funny prize), MAGIC INK, and Kes Gray's OI FROG! and HOW MANY LEGS? He lives in Paris.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444921724
  • Publication date: 09 Aug 2018
  • Page count: 112
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once 2

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell

From the bestselling author of How to Train Your Dragon comes an exciting high-adventure series - set in an ancient, magical time, full of Wizards, Warriors, Giants and Sprites. This was once the story of a young boy Wizard and a young girl Warrior who had been taught since birth to hate each other like poison. But now, the boy Wizard and girl Warrior have been brought together in the Badwoods and they have witnessed the shocking consequences of the Stone That Takes Away Magic. They will need to cast aside their differences once more - for an Evil Spell has broken free. It's up to Xar and Wish to find the ingredients. But it means entering the Druids Castle unannounced ... Perfect for boys and girls who love fantasy adventure...

Hodder Children's Books

Girl at Sea

Lucy Courtenay
Authors:
Lucy Courtenay
Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell

From the bestselling author of How to Train Your Dragon comes an exciting high-adventure series - set in an ancient, magical time, full of Wizards, Warriors, Giants and Sprites. This is the story of a young boy Wizard and a young girl Warrior who have been taught since birth to hate each other like poison; and the thrilling tale of what happens when their two worlds collide.Perfect for boys and girls who love fantasy adventure...Once there was Magic, and the Magic lived in the dark forests. Until the Warriors came...Xar is a Wizard boy who has no Magic, and will do anything to get it. Wish is a Warrior girl, but she owns a banned Magical Object, and she will do anything to conceal it. In this whirlwind adventure, Xar and Wish must forget their differences if they're going to make it to the dungeons at Warrior Fort. Where something that has been sleeping for hundreds of years is stirring...

Orchard Books

Jasmine Whizzpaws’ Rescue Race

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Daisy Tappytoes Dares to Dance

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

An enchanting series full of adorable animals, magic and friendship - from the creator of RAINBOW MAGIC, the UK's bestselling series for girls aged 5-7.Best friends Lily and Jess are excited to be going to a musical show in Friendship Forest! But when they get there, the wicked witch Grizelda puts a curse on the place, knocking everything out of sync. Can adorable fawn Daisy Tappytoes help Friendship Forest regain its rhythm?

Orchard Books

Polly Bobblehop Makes a Mess

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

An enchanting series full of adorable animals, magic and friendship - from the creator of RAINBOW MAGIC, the UK's bestselling series for girls aged 5-7.Lily and Jess are having a wonderful time in Friendship Forest with their magical friends - until horrible Grizelda turns up! The wicked witch unleashes wind sprites to spread havoc throughout the enchanted land. Can the girls help cuddlesome wallaby Polly Bobblehop bring peace back to her world?

Orchard Books

Imogen Scribblewhiskers’ Perfect Picture

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Fatima the Face-Painting Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty on their sweetest-ever fairy adventure!Fatima the Face-Painting Fairy loves decorating people with beautiful patterns and makeup. But when Jack Frost steals her magical item, the funfair faces disaster! Kirsty and Rachel must help her get it back.

Orchard Books

Rae the Rollercoaster Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Rachel and Kirsty on their sweetest-ever fairy adventure!Rae the Rollercoaster Fairy makes sure that rollercoasters everywhere are lots of fun. But when Jack Frost steals her magical object, she's in for a bumpy ride! Can Kirsty and Rachel help get things running smoothly again?

Quercus Children's Books

Anassa

Josh Martin
Authors:
Josh Martin

An compelling fantasy adventure with a strong feminist message, for fans of Melinda Salisbury and Victoria Aveyard.Less than a year since their cities were joined, the people of Athenas and Metis are still arguing. When the island is invaded by Vulcan, whose resource-ravaged, overpopulated island wants to claim Chloris as its own, Etain's new leadership is compromised. The only way she can restore her people's confidence and save her island is to take up a sea quest to retrieve a magical item from a volcano. Alongside her brother Taurus, Etain sets sail for the volcano. But they soon discover there is more to the quest than they realised.It's up to Etain to be the leader she is destined to be. Should she fight, or should she try to unite?'Impressive and thought-provoking - this is a skilfully constructed fantasy adventure with strong, distinct central characters and an ending that will have readers desperate for the next episode.' LoveReading4Kids on Ariadnis

Hodder Children's Books

The Pest in the Nest

Julian Gough, Jim Field
Contributors:
Julian Gough, Jim Field

Gorgeously illustrated and with a classic feel, this is a brilliantly funny story of a rabbit and a bear who discover that things are always better when they're shared with a friend. Ideal for readers moving on from picture books.'A perfect animal double-act.' (The Times, Book of the Week)'PEACE AND QUIET,' shouts Rabbit. 'THAT'S ALL I WANT.'Owch. He's hurt his own ears again.What with Bear's snoring, and a BANG!BANG!BANG! noise from up in the tree, Rabbit knows that Something Simply Has To Be Done.But high in the branches, perhaps Bear can show Rabbit how to see the world from a different place ...From novelist and playwright Julian Gough, and the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, Jim Field, this is a tale of friendship, wisdom, and how to be REALLY NOISY.'Rabbit's Bad Habits is a breath of fresh air in children's fiction, a laugh-out-loud story of rabbit and wolf and bear, of avalanches and snowmen. The sort of story that makes you want to send your children to bed early, so you can read it to them.' Neil Gaiman

Quercus Children's Books

Ariadnis

Josh Martin
Authors:
Josh Martin
Hodder Children's Books

Rabbit's Bad Habits

Julian Gough, Jim Field
Contributors:
Julian Gough, Jim Field
Orchard Books

Creta the Winged Terror

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Hodder Children's Books

Dino Danger

Tim Healey, Chris Mould
Contributors:
Tim Healey, Chris Mould
Orchard Books

Glitter Beach

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Hodder Children's Books

How To Train Your Dragon

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell

Hear the books that inspired the Dreamworks How to Train Your Dragon films.THE STORY BEGINS in the first volume of Hiccup's How to Train Your Dragon memoirs read by David Tennant... Hiccup Horrendous Haddock III, was a truly extraordinary Viking Hero. Warrior chieftain, awesome sword-fighter and amateur naturalist, he was known throughout Vikingdom as 'the Dragon Whisperer', on account of his amazing power over these terrifying beasts.But it wasn't always like that. In fact, in the beginning, Hiccup Horrendous Haddock III was the most put upon Viking you'd ever seen. Not loud enough to make himself heard at dinner with his father, Stoick the Vast; not hard enough to beat his chief rival, Snotlout, at Bashyball, the number one school sport and CERTAINLY not stupid enough to go into a cave full of dragons to find a pet...Hear the rest of Hiccup's exploits in the How to Train Your Dragon series in How to Be a Pirate, How to Speak Dragonese, How to Cheat a Dragon's Curse, How to Twist a Dragon's Tale, A Hero's Guide to Deadly Dragons, How to Ride a Dragon's Storm, How to Break a Dragon's Heart, How to Steal a Dragon's Sword, How to Seize a Dragon's Jewel, How to Betray a Dragon's Hero and How to Fight a Dragon's Fury.Check out the Hiccup website at www.howtotrainyourdragonbooks.com. It's the place to go for games, downloads, activities and sneak peeks! Read all about Hiccup and all of your favourite characters, learn to speak Dragonese and train your own dragon to do tricks!(P) Hodder Children's Books 2004

Hilary Robinson

Hilary Robinson is the author of over 40 children's books including the top selling Mixed Up Fairy Tales and The Copper Tree. She is also a broadcaster and freelance BBC radio producer. Hilary was born in Devon and brought up in Nigeria and England. Her books have been translated into a number of languages and are sold across the world.

Izzi Howell

Izzi Howell is the author and editor of over fifty children's books. She lives in East Sussex and enjoys learning languages, cooking and travelling around Europe.

Jackie Walter

Jackie Walter has written and edited many books for children. She never gets tired of listening to and telling a good story. Jackie lives in Cornwall with her husband and young daughters.