- How to Train Your Dragon 2 Sticker Activity Book - Hachette Children's Group

How to Train Your Dragon 2 Sticker Activity Book

  • Paperback
  • £3.99

Join Hiccup and Toothless in the skies of Berk in this exciting sticker book!

This action-packed sticker activity book is based on the new DreamWorks Animation film and features all of your favourite How to Train Your Dragon 2 characters. Join Hiccup and Toothless in the skies of Berk!

Five years after Hiccup has successfully united Vikings and dragons in Berk, his friends are competing against each other in highly competitive dragon races whilst he and Toothless explore new lands. Is Berk ready for what they find?

This exciting activity book is packed with sticker quizzes, games and puzzle fun. Try your hand at dragon racing, create your own dragon and even launch a rescue mission!

How to Train Your Dragon 2 is due for release in July 2014.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444917994
  • Publication date: 05 Jun 2014
  • Page count: 16
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Franklin Watts

Enter The Penguin

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Franklin Watts

Killer Custard

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Franklin Watts

Robin Hamster

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore

Take on the role of a cartoon hero in this fully interactive, wacky, choose-your-own-destiny adventure story.The Sheriff of Snottingham is up to his old tricks - he's holding a 'find the best archer in the country' competition. It's sooooooo obviously a trap to capture Robin Hamster, outlaw of the forest. YOU are Robin! Can you escape from the Sheriff's men and save the day? Only YOU can decide... Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve Skidmore, and illustrated by the amazing Lee Robinson.Age appropriate for 6 to 8 year olds. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Franklin Watts

Invasion of the Botty Snatchers

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore

Take on the role of a cartoon hero in this fully interactive, wacky, choose-your-own-destiny adventure story.Earth is under attack from a bunch of no-good botty-pinching aliens. It's Pantsageddon! YOU must help the commandoes find a way to stop the snatchers, or it's the end of us all!Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve Skidmore, and illustrated by the amazing Lee Robinson.Age appropriate for 6 to 8 year olds. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Wren & Rook

The Good Guys

Rob Kemp, Paul Blow
Contributors:
Rob Kemp, Paul Blow
Orchard Books

Cinderella

Ursula Jones, Jessica Courtney Tickle
Contributors:
Ursula Jones, Jessica Courtney Tickle

A sumptuously illustrated retelling of the classic fairytale, Cinderella.Rediscover the magic of Cinderella and enter a world of enchantment and romance with this exquisite picture book retelling. Award-winning author Ursula Jones breathes new life into this enduring and best-loved fairytale with her characteristic blend of warmth, humour and charm. Paired with dazzlingly intricate illustrations, this is a wonderfully evocative, beautiful and contemporary edition of this timeless classic.

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry Ghosts and Ghouls

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Franklin Watts

Alien

Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow
Authors:
Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow
Franklin Watts

Zombie

Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow
Authors:
Steve Skidmore, Steve Barlow

Take on the role of the Monster Hunter in this fully interactive, flick-through-the pages, choose-your-own-destiny adventure story.YOU are the Monster Hunter, protector of the living, and curse of the undead. Zombies are threatening innocent locals and it's time to break open the weapons closet...Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve SkidmoreAge appropriate for 8+. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Orchard Books

Kitten Rescue

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Scent of Danger

Abie Longstaff
Authors:
Abie Longstaff
Orion Children's Books

Embassy of the Dead

Will Mabbitt
Authors:
Will Mabbitt
Hodder Children's Books

I Am Fugitive

Sif Sigmarsdottir
Authors:
Sif Sigmarsdottir

What if finding out the meaning of life meant destroying peace on Earth - would you still seek out the answers? Perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas, The Hunger Games and Divergent After rescuing thousands of teenagers from a gruelling regime in space, Amy Sullivan must try to make sense of home, as it is now. But after an invasion of such colossal proportions, it seems Earth won't be going back to normal any time soon. And when Amy is made Ambassador for Solidarity at the newly created Earth Council, she must defend Earth against new attacks from Visitors. Working day and night to protect planet Earth, Amy still dreams of Caeser, the boy with the dimples, from another planet - she is convinced he can help her. But Caeser is still in space, where conflict is the only thing on agenda. Are two teenagers from different galaxies able to make those in power choose peace ... over the very meaning of life itself?

Franklin Watts

Breath by Breath: A Mindfulness Guide to Feeling Calm

Paul Christelis, Elisa Paganelli
Contributors:
Paul Christelis, Elisa Paganelli

Franklin Watts

Kung Fu Kitten

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore

Take on the role of a cartoon hero in this fully interactive, wacky, choose-your-own-destiny adventure story.The Ugly Pug Gang are making your life a total misery - and now they've stolen your most precious locket. These little pooches are just a bunch of pint-sized bullies! YOU must train in kung fu and learn the Way of the Kitten. Only then will you be able to put a muzzle ?on those bad pugs, before they take over the town...Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve Skidmore, and illustrated by the amazing Lee Robinson.Age appropriate for 6 to 8 year olds. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Franklin Watts

Attack of the Zombie Bunnies

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore
Authors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore

Take on the role of a cartoon hero in this fully interactive, wacky, choose-your-own-destiny adventure story.YOU live in a small, dull town with your ma and pa, and while they are perfectly happy growing fruit and veg for the ever-expanding population, YOU want more than this sedate, rural life. That'll be when the zombie bunnies start popping up all over the place...Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve Skidmore, and illustrated by the amazing Lee Robinson.Age appropriate for 6 to 8 year olds. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Franklin Watts

My Rights and Rules

Ben Hubbard
Authors:
Ben Hubbard

Learn how to be a good digital citizen with these innovative illustrated booksIn today's world, everyone should have the right to become a digital citizen, with access to the Internet. All digital citizens should also have certain rights, just like in the real world. However, with these rights come certain responsibilities. The Internet can be a fun, creative, collaborative place to share, learn and experience the world and connect with all kinds of people. But being a good digital citizen comes with responsibilities and advisories. These books will help children aged 7+ navigate this sophisticated and ever-changing form of communication. Based on the ISTE (International Society for Technology in Education) Nine Elements of Digital Citizenship.Why not look for the other books in the series: My Digital Rights and Rules; My Digital Future; My Digital World; My Digital Safety and Security; My Digital Community and Media

Wayland

Gigantic Dinosaurs

Katie Woolley
Authors:
Katie Woolley

Did you know that Stegosaurus's brain was no larger than a plum? Explore the world of plant-eating dinosaurs in Gigantic Dinosaurs. Learn about their special features, how much they ate and when they lived. From Diplodocus to Stegosaurus, you'll find out about all kinds of fascinating facts about these gigantic but gentle beasts. The Dinosaur Infosaurus series presents to you pre-historic beasts in all their terrifying glory, with realistic artwork alongside digestible chunks of information presented as infographics. Perfect for readers aged 7+.

Orchard Books

What Manor of Murder?

Christopher William Hill
Authors:
Christopher William Hill

When twin brothers Eustace and Horatio visit their aunt and uncle's country estate for the Michaelmas holidays, they're expecting a rather dull week full of rather dull relatives. Until one of the relatives is unexpectedly and mysteriously murdered ...Together with their cousin, Loveday, the Bleakley brothers must uncover the murderer before they strike again. But with Bleakley Manor cut off from the mainland and Michaelmas Day approaching, it's a race against time for the young detectives. Will they be able to solve the mystery before another Bleakley perishes?

Wayland

India

Rosemary Hankin
Authors:
Rosemary Hankin