Robert Muchamore - Crash Landing - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444914641
    • Publication date:05 Oct 2017
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444914634
    • Publication date:08 Feb 2018
Books in this series

Crash Landing

Book 4

By Robert Muchamore

  • Hardback
  • £9.99

The final and most dramatic book in the explosive ROCK WAR series, by international bestseller Robert Muchamore.

Don't miss the last episode of international bestseller Robert Muchamore's ROCK WAR series!

Jay, Summer and Dylan are fresh out of the biggest reality show there is. But they're about to discover what fame and fortune are really about.

Jay's brother Theo is young, rich and famous: but is it making him happy?

Summer's got to weather her one-star reviews and take her career back into her own hands.

And Dylan might soon be seeing the world of show-business from the four walls of a prison cell.

They've got everything to play for.

From the author of CHERUB and Henderson's Boys: find out more at rockwar.com

Biographical Notes

Robert Muchamore was born in Islington in 1972 and spent thirteen years working as a private investigator. He loves Arsenal and watching people fall down holes. He hates swimming and getting chased by cows.

He was inspired to start writing by his nephew`s complaints about the lack of anything for him to read! His books are now bestsellers in many countries around the world. For more information, go to www.muchamore.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444914627
  • Publication date: 05 Oct 2017
  • Page count: 368
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Pacy writing, punchy dialogue and a gripping plot, it's got it all. — Daily Express
Crackling tension and high-octane drama. — Daily Mail
Punchy, exciting, glamorous and, what's more, you'll completely wish it was true. — Sunday Express
Quercus Children's Books

Clean

Juno Dawson
Authors:
Juno Dawson

By award-winning Queen of Teen author Juno Dawson, perfect for fans of Gossip Girl Interrupted and The Breakfast Club.Meet the inmates of The Clarity Centre: Kendall the trans anorexic model-wannabe, vicodin addict Saif, OCD hoarder Guy, over-eater Ruby, washed-up reality TV survivor Brady, and last but definitely not least, spoiled heiress Lexi Volkov.Lexi hit rock bottom. After almost overdosing in a penthouse suite her brother stages an intervention and takes her to The Clarity Centre, an island facility for troubled young people.After a gruelling and painful detox, Lexi enters group therapy and meets her fellow inmates. Through her therapy sessions and The Clarity Centre's Ten Steps Programme, Lexi gradually opens up about her fractured childhood, destructive relationships and the dark secret she has been running from. But it's her new friendships that most make Lexi re-evaluate the path she's on. Stripped of her status, Lexi is free to laugh, dance, share and feel. For the first time ever, Lexi has true friends and finds herself powerfully drawn to Brady. But with the demons both Lexi and Brady need to overcome, is a relationship even possible?

Hodder Children's Books

The Girl with the Lost Smile

Miranda Hart
Authors:
Miranda Hart

The first children's book from award-winning, bestselling author and comedian Miranda Hart. Packed with humour and happiness, this is a story guaranteed to make you laugh and cry!Chloe is a girl with a big imagination and an even bigger heart. But one day she wakes to find she's lost her smile. How? And why? With the help of some very unusual friends and mystical creatures, Chloe embarks on an extraordinary, otherworldly adventure to find her smile - and much more besides along the way!A gripping adventure, The Girl with the Lost Smile is a truly original children's debut that celebrates the power of the imagination and the magic of true friendship.

Hodder Children's Books

The Rainmaker Danced

John Agard, Satoshi Kitamura
Contributors:
John Agard, Satoshi Kitamura
Hodder Children's Books

Moxie

Jennifer Mathieu
Authors:
Jennifer Mathieu
Hodder Children's Books

Class A: The Graphic Novel

Robert Muchamore, David Combet, Baptiste Payen
Contributors:
Robert Muchamore, David Combet, Baptiste Payen

Experience the second CHERUB international bestseller in graphic novel format! James Adams' mission is to succeed where dozens of attempts by undercover police officers have failed ... When CHERUB kids go undercover, no one suspects that they are trained professionals, working to infiltrate criminal organisations that have eluded MI5 and the police for years. James Adams is on his biggest mission yet, working to nail Europe's most powerful cocaine dealer. He'll need all his specialist training if he's going to bring down the man at the top. The reason for CHERUB's existence is simple: adults never suspect that children are spying on them. For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Orchard Books

Equestria Girls: Legend of Everfree

Perdita Finn
Authors:
Perdita Finn
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Flames of the Phoenix

A J Hunter, James de la Rue
Contributors:
A J Hunter, James de la Rue

Could YOU take flight from the flames?The cousins thought that the Hanging Gardens of Babylon were just a story, but now they're about to discover just how real this place is. Their search for the final piece of the Warrior's Shield transports them to 600BC, where they face Prince Cyrus of Persia. He has captured the legendary phoenix and forces the cousins to do battle with this mighty bird in an arena. Can they escape their enemies and see the phoenix returned to her golden nest? And will they get home in time to rescue planet Earth from certain destruction?

Hodder Children's Books

The Enchanted Puppy

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The second in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony! What if you had a magic bracelet that allowed you to bring toys to life? Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! This time, the bracelet lets her bring things to life. But when a stuffed toy becomes a cute little puppy with a mind of his own, Evie and her friends are off on a magical adventure! Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

When The Clock Strikes Cupid

Mattel
Authors:
Mattel
Hodder Children's Books

Gone Wild

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

The Rock War TV show is the most-watched reality show on British telly, and it's only halfway through. Jay, Summer, Dylan and their bands have all made it past the tough boot camp stage, and now the last six will fight it out until the season's finale, live on Christmas Eve.But it's not all about the music. Summer was hit by a motorbike at the end of boot camp. Jay's brother Theo can't keep out of trouble - or out of handcuffs. And Dylan, the outsider, is investigating corruption within the workings of the competition itself.They've got everything to play for ...The dramatic third book in this spectacular series from Robert Muchamore, bestselling author of CHERUB.

Orion Children's Books

Saint Death

Marcus Sedgwick
Authors:
Marcus Sedgwick

A potent, powerful and timely thriller about migrants, drug lords and gang warfare set on the US/Mexican border by PRINTZ MEDAL winning and CARNEGIE MEDAL, COSTA BOOK AWARD and GUARDIAN CHILDREN'S FICTION PRIZE shortlisted novelist, Marcus Sedgwick. Anapra is one of the poorest neighbourhoods in the Mexican city of Juarez. Twenty metres outside of town lies a fence, and beyond it, America - the dangerous goal of many a migrant. Faustino is one of them, trying desperately to escape from the gang he's been working for. He's dipped into a pile of dollars he was supposed to be hiding, and now he's on the run. He and his friend, Arturo, have only 36 hours to replace the missing money, or they're as good as dead. Watching over them all the while is Saint Death. Santissima Muerte. She of pure bone and charcoal-black eye, she of absolute loyalty and neutral morality, holy patron to rich and poor, to prostitute and narco-lord, criminal and police-chief. A folk saint, a rebel angel, a sinister guardian.

Orchard Books

Princess Luna and the Winter Moon Festival

G M Berrow
Authors:
G M Berrow
Orchard Books

The Koala Who Could

Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Orchard Books

Fashion Fun Sticker Book

Enjoy hours of fashionista fun with Blythe and her pet pals in this jam-packed games and activity book. With over 200 fabulous stickers!

Hodder Children's Books

New Guard

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Orion Children's Books

Six of Crows

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo

Nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017, this fantasy epic from the No. 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of the Grisha trilogy is gripping, sweeping and memorable - perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Laini Taylor and Kristin Cashore. Criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams - but he can't pull it off alone. A convict with a thirst for revenge. A sharpshooter who can't walk away from a wager.A runaway with a privileged past. A spy known as the Wraith. A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums. A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes. Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist. Kaz's crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction - if they don't kill each other first.An epic new exploration of the Grisha universe from the writer of SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING, totally consuming for both old fans and new.

Orchard Books

Alexandra the Royal Baby Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Orchard Books

Equestria Girls: Friendship Games

Perdita Finn
Authors:
Perdita Finn
Hodder Children's Books

Binny Bewitched

Hilary Mckay
Authors:
Hilary Mckay

The third book in the heartwarming series about Binny and her family.Binny Cornwallis has lost something. Something that wasn't really hers in the first place. With her best enemy Gareth and her beloved dog Max she turns detective to track it down, but the Cornwallis family are anything but helpful. Little brother James and his friend Dill are having an adventure of their own and big sister Clem is acting very strangely. And on top of all this, Binny suspects their next-door neighbour may be a witch ...'Hilary McKay's books are so good you want to climb inside the covers and live there.' - The Telegraph

Orchard Books

The Lion Inside

Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Jim Field

From the creator of the known and loved Bright Side lifestyle brand, Rachel Bright, and the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, Jim Field, comes a feelgood rhyming story about one little mouse trying to make himself heard and discovering along the way that even the smallest of us has the heart of a lion.Perfect for fans of Giraffes Can't Dance this stylish book from two contemporary stars really is something to shout about - it will make you laugh, cry and read it every bedtime.'A heartfelt message, delightfully conveyed.' Parents in Touch'Captivating.' Books for Keeps'A delight to read over and over again.' WRD'Field is on top form ... readers will feel carried along by his visual and comedic generosity.' Publishers Weekly