Robert Muchamore - Crash Landing - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444914641
    • Publication date:05 Oct 2017
Books in this series

Crash Landing

Book 4

By Robert Muchamore

  • Hardback
  • £9.99

The final and most dramatic book in the explosive ROCK WAR series, by international bestseller Robert Muchamore.

Don't miss the last episode of international bestseller Robert Muchamore's ROCK WAR series!

Jay, Summer and Dylan are fresh out of the biggest reality show there is. But they're about to discover what fame and fortune are really about.

Jay's brother Theo is young, rich and famous: but is it making him happy?

Summer's got to weather her one-star reviews and take her career back into her own hands.

And Dylan might soon be seeing the world of show-business from the four walls of a prison cell.

They've got everything to play for.

From the author of CHERUB and Henderson's Boys: find out more at rockwar.com

Biographical Notes

Robert Muchamore was born in Islington in 1972 and spent thirteen years working as a private investigator. He loves Arsenal and watching people fall down holes. He hates swimming and getting chased by cows.

He was inspired to start writing by his nephew`s complaints about the lack of anything for him to read! His books are now bestsellers in many countries around the world. For more information, go to www.muchamore.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444914627
  • Publication date: 05 Oct 2017
  • Page count: 368
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Pacy writing, punchy dialogue and a gripping plot, it's got it all. — Daily Express
Crackling tension and high-octane drama. — Daily Mail
Punchy, exciting, glamorous and, what's more, you'll completely wish it was true. — Sunday Express
Orchard Books

Bridesmaid Surprise – Two magical adventures in one!

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Equestria Girls: Magic, Magic Everywhere!

Perdita Finn
Authors:
Perdita Finn

In the human world, far from Equestria, there are some very familiar girls. Meet Pinkie Pie, Rainbow Dash and all their friends as you've never seen them before!The Equestria Girls are super excited to be invited to the set of the latest Daring Do movie! But when some important props go missing, they soon realise that something is seriously wrong . . . Can the friends use their newfound magical powers to save the movie from disaster? And can they raise enough money to save Camp Everfree along the way?

Orchard Books

Jasmine Whizzpaws’ Rescue Race

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Imogen Scribblewhiskers’ Perfect Picture

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Midnight Feast

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Pet Rescue

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical new series where best friends become Secret Princesses! Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Orchard Books

Stage Spell

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical new series where best friends become Secret Princesses!Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Wayland

Natural Habitats

Philip Steele
Authors:
Philip Steele
Wayland

Food

Philip Steele
Authors:
Philip Steele
Hodder Children's Books

The Unicorn's Foal

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The fourth in a magical, exciting adventure by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony! What if you had a special bracelet that let you become invisible whenever you wanted? Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! A unicorn foal is lost in the park! Evie's going to need the bracelet - and a brave heart - to help him. But she's always ready to have some magical adventures! Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Orion Children's Books

Invictus

Ryan Graudin
Authors:
Ryan Graudin

From the author of the Carnegie Medal nominated Wolf by Wolf, comes an epic new story...Time is running out . . .Farway McCarthy was born outside of time. With nowhere to call home and nothing to anchor him to the present, Far captains a crew on a dangerous mission into the past.When he collides with Eliot - a mysterious, secretive girl, whose very appearance raises questions about time itself - Far immediately distrusts her.But he must take a leap of faith, following Eliot on a race against time, if he is to protect everything he's ever loved from disappearing forever . . .A fast-paced, heart-stopping journey that will leave you breathless.

Wren & Rook

This Book Will (Help You) Change the World

Sue Turton, Alice Skinner
Contributors:
Sue Turton, Alice Skinner

Protest injustice.Campaign for change.Vote for your future.Featuring contributions from C4 anchor Jon Snow, Avaaz.com founder Jeremy Heimans, leader of Hong Kong's Umbrella Revolution Joshua Wong and more, this is the powerhouse guide to politics and activism you've been waiting for.Award-winning journalist Sue Turton explains the political system that rules our daily lives while also pointing out its flaws - and empowers readers to change the status quo. Disrupt the system from within by joining political parties or inspire change through protest. Either way, this guide shows you how to avoid fake news, triumph in debates and grab the spotlight so your campaign can change the world. Includes hilarious tongue-in-cheek illustrations from activist-illustrator Alice Skinner.

Wayland

Climate Change

Philip Steele
Authors:
Philip Steele

The world's climate has always been changing, but climate change in the past has been mostly gradual, with some rapid events. Today's warming is relatively sudden and rapid, and linked to the way in which humans are treating the planet they live on. This matters because the future of life on Earth, no less, depends on our understanding of the problem and the actions we take. This book, in the Question It! series for readers upwards of age ten, will explore these important topics in a balanced and objective way, encouraging readers to adopt a questioning approach to the issues surrounding climate change.

Wayland

Population

Philip Steele
Authors:
Philip Steele

The world's population is growing, and with this growth comes an increased pressure on the resources, such as food, water, land for housing and energy sources, we need to live. The way in which humans are treating the planet they live on is having a significant effect on the global climate. This matters because the future of life on Earth, no less, depends on our understanding of the problem and the actions we take. This book, in the Question It! series for readers upwards of age ten, will explore these important topics in a balanced and objective way, encouraging readers to take a questioning approach to the issues surrounding the global population.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Glow of Fallen Stars

Kate Ling
Authors:
Kate Ling

Love brought them together - life is pulling them apart ... Seren and Dom's epic love story is the perfect read for fans of Beth Revis and Meg Rosoff. 'I longed so hard for all the things that make life life, and I never thought they'd be mine. But now ... now they are. Now I have something to lose.'Seren and Dom have fled their old lives on board spaceship Ventura in order to be together. They crash-land on a beautiful, uninhabited planet, which at first seems like paradise. There is no one to answer to ... but no one to ask for help. And with each new day comes the realisation of how vulnerable they truly are. This planet has secrets - lots of them. Uncovering them could be the key to survival, but at what cost?The follow-up to The Loneliness of Distant Beings, Kate Ling's second book takes us on an incredible journey through love, loss and the strength of the human spirit.

Orion Children's Books

Lola Offline

Nicola Doherty
Authors:
Nicola Doherty
Wayland

Water

Philip Steele
Authors:
Philip Steele
Wayland

Oil

Philip Steele
Authors:
Philip Steele
Hodder Children's Books

Class A: The Graphic Novel

Robert Muchamore, David Combet, Baptiste Payen
Contributors:
Robert Muchamore, David Combet, Baptiste Payen

Experience the second CHERUB international bestseller in graphic novel format! James Adams' mission is to succeed where dozens of attempts by undercover police officers have failed ... When CHERUB kids go undercover, no one suspects that they are trained professionals, working to infiltrate criminal organisations that have eluded MI5 and the police for years. James Adams is on his biggest mission yet, working to nail Europe's most powerful cocaine dealer. He'll need all his specialist training if he's going to bring down the man at the top. The reason for CHERUB's existence is simple: adults never suspect that children are spying on them. For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Orion Children's Books

Wolf by Wolf: Blood for Blood

Ryan Graudin
Authors:
Ryan Graudin

The thrilling conclusion to Ryan Graudin's Carnegie Medal 2017 nominated alternative history and fantasy epic, WOLF BY WOLF. In 1950s Germany, the war may be over, but the fight has just begun . . .There would be blood. Blood for blood. Blood to pay. An entire world of it. With their mission to overthrow the Nazis in danger, Yael and the resistance are ready to fight. Forced to run, life in the shadows for Yael, Luka and Felix isn't easy, especially when their enemy seems to know their every move. And when each step uncovers dark secrets and even darker truths, each must find a way to navigate right and wrong, past and future, life and death, if they are to survive at all.A captivating story of survival, love and freedom in a gripping, fantastical alternate universe from WOLF BY WOLF and THE WALLED CITY author, Ryan Graudin.