Robert Muchamore - Boot Camp - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444914580
    • Publication date:01 Oct 2015
Books in this series

Boot Camp

Book 2

By Robert Muchamore

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

There's everything to play for in the second title in the explosive new series from international bestseller, Robert Muchamore.

Jay, Summer, Dylan and their bands are headed for boot camp at uber-glamorous Rock War Manor. It's going to be six weeks of mates, music and non-stop partying as they prepare for stardom.

But the rock-star life of music festivals and glitzy premieres isn't all it's cracked up to be. Can the bands hold it together long enough to make it through the last stage of the competition, or will there be meltdown?

The second title in the explosive new series from international bestseller, Robert Muchamore.

Biographical Notes

Robert Muchamore was born in Islington in 1972 and spent thirteen years working as a private investigator. He loves Arsenal and watching people fall down holes. He hates swimming and getting chased by cows.

He was inspired to start writing by his nephew's complaints about the lack of anything for him to read! His books are now bestsellers in many countries around the world. For more information, go to www.muchamore.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444914566
  • Publication date: 01 Oct 2015
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Robert Muchamore's Rock War series is gritty, exciting and just the ticket for teens — Express.co.uk
Boot Camp is a fast, hard-hitting novel with a unique style of narrative — Dorset Echo
Boot Camp is a fast, hard-hitting novel that includes Muchamore's unique style of narrative — Briport News.co.uk
Pacy writing, punchy dialogue and a gripping plot, it's got it all. — Daily Express
Crackling tension and high-octane drama. — Daily Mail
Punchy, exciting, glamorous and, what's more, you'll completely wish it was true. — Sunday Express
Hodder Children's Books

Crash Landing

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

Don't miss the last episode of international bestseller Robert Muchamore's ROCK WAR series! Jay, Summer and Dylan are fresh out of the biggest reality show there is. But they're about to discover what fame and fortune are really about. Jay's brother Theo is young, rich and famous: but is it making him happy?Summer's got to weather her one-star reviews and take her career back into her own hands.And Dylan might soon be seeing the world of show-business from the four walls of a prison cell. They've got everything to play for. From the author of CHERUB and Henderson's Boys: find out more at rockwar.com

Hodder Children's Books

Class A: The Graphic Novel

Robert Muchamore, David Combet, Baptiste Payen
Contributors:
Robert Muchamore, David Combet, Baptiste Payen

Experience the second CHERUB international bestseller in graphic novel format! James Adams' mission is to succeed where dozens of attempts by undercover police officers have failed ... When CHERUB kids go undercover, no one suspects that they are trained professionals, working to infiltrate criminal organisations that have eluded MI5 and the police for years. James Adams is on his biggest mission yet, working to nail Europe's most powerful cocaine dealer. He'll need all his specialist training if he's going to bring down the man at the top. The reason for CHERUB's existence is simple: adults never suspect that children are spying on them. For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Orchard Books

Equestria Girls: Legend of Everfree

Perdita Finn
Authors:
Perdita Finn
Hodder Children's Books

The Enchanted Puppy

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Hodder Children's Books

Gone Wild

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

The Rock War TV show is the most-watched reality show on British telly, and it's only halfway through. Jay, Summer, Dylan and their bands have all made it past the tough boot camp stage, and now the last six will fight it out until the season's finale, live on Christmas Eve.But it's not all about the music. Summer was hit by a motorbike at the end of boot camp. Jay's brother Theo can't keep out of trouble - or out of handcuffs. And Dylan, the outsider, is investigating corruption within the workings of the competition itself.They've got everything to play for ...The dramatic third book in this spectacular series from Robert Muchamore, bestselling author of CHERUB.

Orchard Books

Princess Luna and the Winter Moon Festival

G M Berrow
Authors:
G M Berrow

Enjoy reading with all your My Little Pony friends! All the ponies in Equestria love the Summer Sun Celebration - all except Princess Luna. So when the Cutie Mark Crusaders suggest that they have a special Winter Moon Festival just for her, Luna can't think of anything worse!Princess Luna is determined to stop the party. Can her pony friends help her enjoy the festival fun?This magical My Little Pony adventure comes with bonus coloured activity pages, packed with puzzles, games and more fun! Perfect to read together or for newly confident readers, these are brand-new adventures full of magic and friendship. Check out the other books in this sparkly series: Twilight Sparkle and the Crystal Heart Spell Pinkie Pie and the Rockin' Pony Party Rainbow Dash and the Daring Do Double Dare Rarity and the Curious Case of Charity Applejack and the Secret Diary SwitcherooFluttershy and the Furry Friends Fair Discord and the Ponyville Players Princess Celestia and the Royal Rescue Princess Luna and the Winter Moon Festival Lyra and the Secret Agent Ponies

Orchard Books

I Love My Birthday

Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Emma Dodd
Orchard Books

The Koala Who Could

Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Hodder Children's Books

New Guard

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

James Adams returns in the last ever book in the number one bestselling CHERUB series.'Crackling tension and high-octane drama' Daily Mail Ryan Sharma is a CHERUB agent. Working undercover, he can slip under adult radar and get information that sends criminals and terrorists to jail. Now he's investigating a double kidnapping, working with mission controller and old guard, James Adams. In the mission to end all missions, Ryan and James must assemble a team of legendary CHERUB agents to find the hostages and bring them home ... Don't miss the final and most exciting ever title in the bestselling CHERUB series.For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Orchard Books

Alexandra the Royal Baby Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

The royal family of Fairyland can't wait to welcome their new baby. Everyone is very excited, until the magical bundle of joy goes missing! Could this be the work of nasty Jack Frost? Join Kirsty and Rachel as they must help Alexandra the Royal Baby Fairy save the day!

Orchard Books

Equestria Girls: Friendship Games

Perdita Finn
Authors:
Perdita Finn
Hodder Children's Books

Binny Bewitched

Hilary Mckay
Authors:
Hilary Mckay
Orchard Books

The Lion Inside

Rachel Bright, Jim Field
Contributors:
Rachel Bright, Jim Field

From the creator of the known and loved Bright Side lifestyle brand, Rachel Bright, and the winner of the Roald Dahl Funny Prize, Jim Field, comes a feelgood rhyming story about one little mouse trying to make himself heard and discovering along the way that even the smallest of us has the heart of a lion.Perfect for fans of Giraffes Can't Dance this stylish book from two contemporary stars really is something to shout about - it will make you laugh, cry and read it every bedtime.'A heartfelt message, delightfully conveyed.' Parents in Touch'Captivating.' Books for Keeps'A delight to read over and over again.' WRD'Field is on top form ... readers will feel carried along by his visual and comedic generosity.' Publishers Weekly

Orchard Books

Veloth the Vampire Squid

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Glendor the Stealthy Shadow

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

But Glendor the Stealthy Shadow isn't the only danger. Can Max and Lia defeat the beast and find the next element to power Aquora, before Rivet becomes scrap metal?The second thrilling book in Sea Quest Series 7: The Lost Starship. Don't miss the rest of the series:Veloth the Vampire Squid, Mirroc the Goblin Shark and Blistra the Sea Dragon!

Orchard Books

Mirroc the Goblin Shark

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Blistra the Sea Dragon

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Max won't stop until the crazed computer is defeated, and he gets the final element to save Aquora. But Iris still has her most powerful Robobeast . . . Blistra the Sea Dragon.The last thrilling book in Sea Quest Series 7: The Lost Starship. Don't miss the rest of the series:Veloth the Vampire Squid, Glendor the Stealthy Shadow and Mirroc the Goblin Shark!

Hodder Children's Books

The Audition: Welcome to Rock War

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Orion Children's Books

Cruel Summer

Juno Dawson
Authors:
Juno Dawson
Hodder Children's Books

Brigands M.C.

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore

The eleventh title in the number one bestselling CHERUB series! James discovers a love for high-speed motorcycle riding ... Every CHERUB agent comes from somewhere. Dante Scott still has nightmares about the death of his family, brutally murdered by a biker gang. Dante is given the chance to become a member of CHERUB, a trained professional with one essential advantage: adults never suspect that children are spying on them. But when Dante joins James and Lauren Adams on a mission to infiltrate Brigands Motorcycle Club, he's ready to use everything he's learned to get revenge on the people who killed his family ...For official purposes, these children do not exist.