Robert Muchamore - Boot Camp - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444914573
    • Publication date:15 Sep 2016
Books in this series

Boot Camp

Book 2

By Robert Muchamore

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

There's everything to play for in the second title in the explosive new series from international bestseller, Robert Muchamore.

Jay, Summer, Dylan and their bands are headed for boot camp at uber-glamorous Rock War Manor. It's going to be six weeks of mates, music and non-stop partying as they prepare for stardom.

But the rock-star life of music festivals and glitzy premieres isn't all it's cracked up to be. Can the bands hold it together long enough to make it through the last stage of the competition, or will there be meltdown?

The second title in the explosive new series from international bestseller, Robert Muchamore.

Biographical Notes

Robert Muchamore was born in Islington in 1972 and spent thirteen years working as a private investigator. He loves Arsenal and watching people fall down holes. He hates swimming and getting chased by cows.

He was inspired to start writing by his nephew's complaints about the lack of anything for him to read! His books are now bestsellers in many countries around the world. For more information, go to www.muchamore.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444914566
  • Publication date: 01 Oct 2015
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Robert Muchamore's Rock War series is gritty, exciting and just the ticket for teens — Express.co.uk
Boot Camp is a fast, hard-hitting novel with a unique style of narrative — Dorset Echo
Boot Camp is a fast, hard-hitting novel that includes Muchamore's unique style of narrative — Briport News.co.uk
Pacy writing, punchy dialogue and a gripping plot, it's got it all. — Daily Express
Crackling tension and high-octane drama. — Daily Mail
Punchy, exciting, glamorous and, what's more, you'll completely wish it was true. — Sunday Express
Robert Muchamore's Rock War series is gritty, exciting and just the ticket for teens
Boot Camp is a fast, hard-hitting novel with a unique style of narrative
Boot Camp is a fast, hard-hitting novel that includes Muchamore's unique style of narrative
Orchard Books

Help! I Smell a Monster

Justin Davies
Authors:
Justin Davies

This book STINKS . . . of monsters!When Alice is sent to stay with her Uncle Magnus, she soon realises that his job agency isn't quite ... normal. It helps monsters find work that makes the most of their unique talons - er, talents. Alice is shocked to discover that monsters are EVERYWHERE. There's even a Cyclops working in the castle as a pastry chef! But when he suddenly disappears, Alice smells something fishy. Can she and her uncle sniff out the missing monster before it's too late?Perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons.

Hodder Children's Books

The Invincible Tony Spears: Lost in Space

Neal Layton
Authors:
Neal Layton
Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once: Twice Magic

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Orchard Books

Princess Prom: Two magical adventures in one!

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

Secret Princesses is a gorgeous series about magical princesses and best friends. Princes Prom is a special bumper long book with two stories for even more magical fun! Will Charlotte and Mia finally get their princess wands? Best friends Shelley and Kat are desperate to put on the perfect Jingle Bells Ball. Their whole school is counting on them and they wish everything could go well. And if Charlotte and Mia grant their wishes, they'll finally become fully-fledged Secret Princesses! But mean Princess Poison hates Christmas, hates fun and most of all hates happiness. Can the girls defeat her one last time?Join Charlotte and Mia in this brilliant adventure full of princess sparkle and Christmas excitement!

Orchard Books

Cara the Coding Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Three stories in one! Join Rachel and Kirsty for a magical adventure with another fairy friend in this bestselling and much-loved series for girls aged 5 and up!Join Kirsty, Rachel and Cara for a brand-new fairy adventure!Best friends Rachel and Kirsty are very excited to be going to a coding convention! They can't wait to start building their own programmes and apps. But naughty Jack Frost has other plans - to steal the magic of coding for himself!Have you read any other Rainbow Magic books? Try Ruby the Red Fairy to find out how Kirsty and Rachel's adventures began.

Quercus Children's Books

The Darkest Legacy

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken
Quercus Children's Books

The Darkest Minds

Alexandra Bracken
Authors:
Alexandra Bracken

The first book in the heart-stopping The Darkest Minds trilogy, by New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.Now a major motion picture from the producers of Stranger Things and Arrival. This is the film tie-in edition, with EIGHT PAGES of full-colour photos. Ruby is sixteen. She is dangerous. And she is alive. For now.A mysterious disease has killed most of America's children. Ruby might have survived, but she and the others have emerged with something far worse than a virus: frightening abilities they cannot control. Pressured by the government, Ruby's parents sent her to Thurmond, a brutal state 'rehabilitation camp', where she has learned to fear and suppress her new power. But what if mastering it is a whole generation's only chance for survival?'A riveting emotional read that kept me on the edge.' - Melissa Marr, author of Wicked LovelyAlexandra Bracken is the New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter @alexbracken.The Hunger Games's Amandla Stenberg and Game of Thrones's Gwendoline Christie star in the riveting film adaptation - out now!

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Worlds Collide

Chris Colfer
Authors:
Chris Colfer

The epic conclusion to Chris Colfer's No.1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories! In the highly anticipated finale, Conner and Alex must brave the impossible. All of the Land of Stories fairy tale characters - heroes and villains - are no longer confined within their world!With mayhem brewing in the Big Apple, Conner and Alex will have to win their biggest battle yet. Can the twins restore order between the human and fairy-tale world? Breathtaking action mixed with laugh-out-loud moments and lots of heart will make this a gripping conclusion for fans old and new.

Wren & Rook

You Are Awesome

Matthew Syed
Authors:
Matthew Syed
Quercus Children's Books

Clean

Juno Dawson
Authors:
Juno Dawson
Hodder Children's Books

Crash Landing

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

An Author's Odyssey

Chris Colfer
Authors:
Chris Colfer
Hodder Children's Books

New Guard

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Hodder Children's Books

Class A: The Graphic Novel

Robert Muchamore, David Combet, Baptiste Payen
Contributors:
Robert Muchamore, David Combet, Baptiste Payen

Experience the second CHERUB international bestseller in graphic novel format! James Adams' mission is to succeed where dozens of attempts by undercover police officers have failed ... When CHERUB kids go undercover, no one suspects that they are trained professionals, working to infiltrate criminal organisations that have eluded MI5 and the police for years. James Adams is on his biggest mission yet, working to nail Europe's most powerful cocaine dealer. He'll need all his specialist training if he's going to bring down the man at the top. The reason for CHERUB's existence is simple: adults never suspect that children are spying on them. For official purposes, these children do not exist.

Hodder Children's Books

Gone Wild

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Hodder Children's Books

Rock War

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore
Hodder Children's Books

Songs About a Girl

Chris Russell
Authors:
Chris Russell
Orchard Books

I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have To Kill You

Ally Carter
Authors:
Ally Carter

Gallagher Academy might claim to be a school for geniuses - but it's really a school for spies. Cammie Morgan is fluent in fourteen languages and capable of killing a man in seven different ways (three of which involve a piece of uncooked spaghetti). But the one thing the Gallagher Academy hasn't prepared her for is what to do when she falls for an ordinary boy who thinks she's an ordinary girl. Sure, she can tap his phone, hack into his computer, and track him through a mall without his ever being the wiser, but can Cammie have a normal relationship with a boy who can never know the truth about her?

Hodder Children's Books

Kipper: One Year With Kipper

Mick Inkpen
Authors:
Mick Inkpen
Hodder Children's Books

The Audition: Welcome to Rock War

Robert Muchamore
Authors:
Robert Muchamore