David Melling - My First Hugless Douglas activity book - Hachette Children's Group

My First Hugless Douglas activity book

By David Melling

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Join Hugless Douglas and your favourite hug-loving friends for activities galore. Perfect for the very young and a great addition to this bestselling series.

With puzzles to solve, games to play and pictures to colour, plus over 100 stickers!

Featuring Hugless Douglas and all the characters from the successful series, this great value activity book is packed with things to do. Children will love drawing Douglas, playing snap, hunting for hugs and adding to Douglas's world with the colourful stickers. Since he was created, Hugless Douglas has sold over 1.4 million books worldwide.

'A new Hugless Douglas book is always a cause for celebration.' Daily Mail

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444914023
  • Publication date: 06 Mar 2014
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Orchard Books

The Wonderbird

David Lucas
Authors:
David Lucas

A breathtakingly beautiful picture book about togetherness, perfect for fans of The Fox and the Star.A flock of birds flew among the stars, twittering, chirruping, piping, hooting, all singing one wonderful song ...They sang to the Wonderbird, a million different voices all in harmony.But who IS the Wonderbird? wondered Piper.As the birds scatter to seek the mysterious Wonderbird, Piper travels to the edge of the Milky Way ... and, lost and alone, discovers the answer to his question. David Lucas's extraordinary book reminds us that there is nothing more powerful than togetherness.

Orchard Books

The Snow Queen

Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett
Contributors:
Geraldine McCaughrean, Hans Christian Andersen, Laura Barrett

Hans Christian Andersen's classic story of The Snow Queen has enchanted children for over 150 years.Join Gerda on her journey to rescue her best friend Kai from the Snow Queen's icy palace in this magical retelling from award-winning author Geraldine McCaughrean, with stunning silhouette illustrations by Laura Barrett.

Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas Plays Hide-and-seek

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Pugicorn

Matilda Rose, Tim Budgen
Contributors:
Matilda Rose, Tim Budgen

He's a dog . . . in a unicorns' world!Every year, young princesses and princes arrive at Mrs Paws' Magic Pet shop to pick a perfect unicorn pet. But this year Princess Ava has arrived too late. There are no unicorns left . . . only PUGICORN. He's short and hairy. He can't sit still or gallop gracefully - and he certainly can't leap over rainbows. Can a pugicorn ever be a princess's best friend? The trend for pugicorns is taking off - and you'd be barking mad to miss it!

Hodder Children's Books

A Day with Splosh Board Book

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

Join Splosh on his busy day in this fun story from the bestselling creator of Hugless Douglas. Splosh has a busy day at Little School planned - there's all his fluffy duck friends to see, kites to fly and painting to be done. Will he be able to do everything?This adorable story will introduce the daily routine to the youngest of readers.

Hodder Children's Books

Smile with Splosh Board Book

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

Is Splosh happy or sad? Find out in this fun adventure from the bestselling creator of Hugless Douglas. Splosh and his fluffy duck friends are exploring the countryside. On the way they get lost - and a bit scared. Will Splosh be brave enough to ask for help? This adorable story will help introduce the idea of emotions to the youngest of readers.

Hodder Children's Books

Amazing

Steve Antony
Authors:
Steve Antony
Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas and the Baby Birds

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

Join Douglas for springtime magic in a new adventure. This bestselling series has sold over 1.6 million copies to date in 26 languages!When a nest full of eggs comes crashing down Hugless Douglas offers to look after them until Swoopy Bird has built a new home. But Douglas soon discovers a hug is not enough to keep a little egg safe. David Melling is one of the UK's best-loved author-illustrators and his ninth book about Douglas the brown bear is as funny and compelling as the first. It combines brilliantly imaginative illustrations with an endearing sense of what it is like to be a small child learning about the world.'A new Hugless Douglas book is always a cause for celebration.' - Daily Mail

Hodder Children's Books

Once Upon a Bedtime

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

The perfect bedtime story by the bestselling author and illustrator of the Hugless Douglas series, David Melling.The sun was setting on Sleepy Street as Rabbit and the others began to yawn . . .Rabbit helps his friends get ready for bed in this adorable bedtime story. But when a strange noise turns out to be a sad monster they can't go to bed. Will they be able to cheer their new friend up before bedtime?

Hodder Children's Books

Knight Tales

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

From the bestselling creator of Hugless Douglas, this classic collection features three stories in one and is filled with quests, magic, humour and bedtime kisses.The king is in a hurry and blows his son a bedtime kiss... but it misses. The kiss flies out of the window and a brave knight and his horse are sent on a quest to bring it back. This loveable duo find themselves heading on more quests in their other adventures. David Melling is one of the UK's best-loved author-illustrators and his stories combine brilliantly imaginative illustrations and unforgettable characters.Includes:The Kiss That MissedGood Knight Sleep TightThe Three Wishes'Melling's illustrations are as snazzy and snappy as his prose.' Guardian

Hodder Children's Books

Merry Christmas, Hugless Douglas

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas Goes to Little School

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

To the Rescue!

Vivian French, David Melling
Contributors:
Vivian French, David Melling

A funny, exciting series for younger readers, by the bestselling Vivian French and David Melling.Sam J. Butterbiggins has one wish: to become a Very Noble Knight. But he's been packed off to his aunt and uncle's castle where knightly activities are not allowed. Sam's final quest is the hardest yet. With his cousin Prune by his side, he's going to have to use all his knightly skills as he heads into the Fearsome Forest. The wolves live there - and, high in the trees, even more terryifying creatures ...Beautifully illustrated throughout by David Melling.

Hodder Children's Books

Colour with Splosh!

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling

This bright, bold, rhyming story from the creator of Hugless Douglas is a wonderfully funny introduction to colours for the very young and great to read aloud.Small children will fall in love with Splosh as he searches for his fluffy duck friends and discovers colours along the way!Don't miss Splosh! - the first book in the series and a brilliant introduction to counting.Praise for Hugless Douglas: 'A new Hugless Douglas book is always a cause for celebration. Daily Mail

Hodder Children's Books

Splosh!

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

Combat at the Castle

Vivian French, David Melling
Contributors:
Vivian French, David Melling

A funny, exciting series for younger readers, by the bestselling Vivian French and David Melling.Sam J. Butterbiggins has one wish: to become a Very Noble Knight. But he's been packed off to his aunt and uncle's castle where knightly activities are not allowed.With the help of his cousin Prune, Sam has discovered a magical scroll that tells him the six quests he must complete to become a knight, and he's already finished four! For his fifth quest, Sam must defeat a fearsome foe. But it's a snowy day, and he and Prune are stuck inside. There are no enemies to be found - until Uncle Archibald sends them to the cellar ...

Orchard Books

The Nutcracker

Jane Ray
Authors:
Jane Ray

The ultimate children's gift edition of the beloved classic ballet story, The Nutcracker.Christmas Eve is the most magical night of the year, when the house is scented with wood smoke and spices, and there are secrets under every bed . . . When the clock strikes midnight, Clara's new nutcracker doll comes to life and leads her on a thrilling adventure, battling with the wicked Mouse King and his troops, then journeying to the Kingdom of Sweets. Retold simply and lyrically, with enchanting illustrations that capture all the joy and excitement of Christmas, this beautiful book from award-winning book-maker Jane Ray, this is the ultimate contemporary edition of everyone's favourite Christmas ballet story!

Orchard Books

Giraffes Can't Dance Pop-Up 15th Anniversary Edition

Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees

Special Gift Pop-Up edition of Number One bestseller Giraffes Can't Dance from author Giles Andreae. Giraffes Can't Dance has been delighting children for over 15 years. Gerald the tall giraffe would love to join in with the other animals at the Jungle Dance, but everyone knows that giraffes can't dance . . . or can they? A funny, touching and triumphant story about a giraffe who finds his own tune and confidence too, with joyful illustrations from Guy Parker Rees. This classic and bestselling picture book, with its heart-warming story about daring to be different, is brought gloriously to life in this special gift edition with sturdy pop-ups on each page.

Hodder Children's Books

Hugless Douglas and the Big Sleep Board Book

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Hodder Children's Books

The Flying Diggers

Ian Whybrow, David Melling
Contributors:
Ian Whybrow, David Melling

Transforming diggers, a rescue adventure and the power of imagination - a surefire hit with boys, created by the bestselling Ian Whybrow and David Melling.When Teddy's grandpa makes Teddy and his best friend Ruby some toy diggers they don't realise how special they are . . . until they start to play with them and the diggers transform into magic flying diggers and swoop the children off for a fantastic jungle adventure. The author of Harry and the Bucketful of Dinosaurs and the ilustrator of The Kiss That Missed join forces once again to bring you a dynamic and engaging book for boys.