Steve Backshall - Deadly Wild Wordsearches - Hachette Children's Group

Deadly Wild Wordsearches

By Steve Backshall

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Put your DEADLY knowledge to the test with this fun and interactive activity book.

Put your DEADLY knowledge to the test with Steve Backshall's next fun and interactive activity book, featuring a host of DEADLY-themed wordsearches. Hours of fun guaranteed!

Biographical Notes

Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the Children's BBC series DEADLY 60, LIVE AND DEADLY, DEADLY 360 and DEADLY ART. Steve travels the world to learn about the most inspiring predators, from boxing mantis shrimp to charging tigers. Steve also regularly writes articles for newspapers and magazines including the NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELER and BBC WILDLIFE and is an inspirational public speaker.

Visit Steve's website at www.stevebackshall.com and follow him on Twitter at https://twitter.com/SteveJBackshall.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444015386
  • Publication date: 23 Apr 2015
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Spooky Fairy Tale Mix-Up

Hilary Robinson, Jim Smith
Contributors:
Hilary Robinson, Jim Smith
Orchard Books

Dress-Up Fun Sticker Activity Book

Dress up all your favourite My Little Pony friends in this fun-packed sticker activity book!Twilight Sparkle, Pinkie Pie, Rainbow Dash, Applejack, Rarity and Fluttershy need your help to choose the perfect outfits and accessories for every occasion. Pick costumes for parties, snuggly winter outfits and lots more!With over 250 stickers this bright and colourful book is guaranteed to keep little pony fans entertained at home, on holiday or on the move.

Orchard Books

A T-Wit for a T-Woo

Charlie Farley, Layn Marlow
Contributors:
Charlie Farley, Layn Marlow
Orchard Books

Polly Bobblehop Makes a Mess

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

An enchanting series full of adorable animals, magic and friendship - from the creator of RAINBOW MAGIC, the UK's bestselling series for girls aged 5-7.Welcome to a magical world where animals talk and play - just like you and me!Best friends Jess and Lily love all animals. But when they follow a mysterious golden cat into Friendship Forest - a place where animals live in tiny cottages and sip dandelion tea at the Toadstool Cafe - their animal friends suddenly become much more magical!

Pat-a-Cake

Wild Animals

Pat-a-Cake, Lauren Holowaty, Maria Neradova
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Lauren Holowaty, Maria Neradova

This is a great book for all children who love to create amazing pictures. It's crammed with different scenes to decorate, from woodland to desert, to a huge fold-out underwater scene - there are plenty of places for wild animals of every kind to feel at home. Simple activities like matching and spotting games as well as well as lots of colouring add to the fun.Frustration-free, easy-peel stickers will be very popular with little ones. No more torn edges and fiddly sticker sheets! Each one is different. The only problem will be which to choose! Also available: Big Stickers for Tiny Hands: Things That Go, Farm, Out and About

Orchard Books

Bella Tabbypaw

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Pet Rescue

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical new series where best friends become Secret Princesses! Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Orchard Books

Stage Spell

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical new series where best friends become Secret Princesses!Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Wayland

India

Susie Brooks
Authors:
Susie Brooks
Wayland

Trekking the Sahara

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland
Hodder Children's Books

Say Sorry Sidney

Caryl Hart, Sarah Horne
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Sarah Horne

A lighthearted, silly rhyming tale of a rhino whose manners are just not what they should be!When Rhino escapes from the zoo to a farm he leaves a trail of havoc and devastation behind. And when the poor farm animals end up taking the blame for missing food, clothes and toys, they decide Sidney needs to learn a thing or two about manners!Caryl Hart is the bestselling author of How to Grow a Dinosaur, How to Catch a Dragon and How to Save a Superhero, among others.'Should earn its place in the classroom, library shelves or at home.' School Librarian

Orchard Books

Story Treasury

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

A fantastic full-colour collection of your favourite Magic Animal Friends stories!Join Lily and Jess on some of their best-loved adventures in Friendship Forest in this beautiful jam-packed full-colour treasury. Containing six magical stories, this spectacular book is perfect for any Daisy Meadows fan.

Orchard Books

Ellie Featherbill

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Welcome to a magical world where animals talk and play - just like you and me!Best friends Jess and Lily love all animals. But when they follow a mysterious golden cat into Friendship Forest - a place where animals live in tiny cottages and sip dandelion tea at the Toadstool Cafe - their animal friends suddenly become much more magical!On their first adventure in Friendship Forest, can the two friends rescue adorable baby bunny Lucy Longwhiskers from the wicked witch Grizelda?

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2018

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Orion Children's Books

Where's Horrid Henry?

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

A fun-packed full colour Horrid Henry picture book with illustrated scenes, stuffed with tricky things to search for and find. Featuring 32 pages of fiendish things to spot, join Henry and his friends (and evilest enemies!) on their awesome adventures - from birthday parties and camping trips to hiding out at a spooky haunted house. With a challenging checklist of things to spot, this is Henry's most horrid challenge yet!The question is, where's Horrid Henry?Perfect for existing Horrid Henry fans, as well as fans of activity books such as WHERE'S WALLY?, WHERE'S THE MEERKAT? and WHERE'S SANTA?

Orion Children's Books

Shark Seas

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Saker and Sinter continue their quest to save the world's endangered animals in the fourth thrilling adventure in TV presenter Steve Backshall's Falcon Chronicles, this time swimming in shark seas. . .Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson and Bear Grylls. This is the fourth adventure in the Falcon Chronicles, filled with intrigue, danger, exotic wildlife and dramatic locations.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2017

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

A full colour annual packed with animals and adventure from wildlife enthusiast, TV presenter and children's book bestseller, Steve Backshall. Steve's year is full of spiders, crocodiles, snakes, sharks, stingrays, tigers, hawks and many more exciting creatures. The perfect gift for young wildlife fans, this annual is bursting with fascinating facts, puzzles, quizzes, and full colour photographs of amazing animals from across the globe.

Wayland

Sailing the Caribbean Islands

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland

Travelling Wild: Sailing the Caribbean Islands follows a traveller on a fictitious journey by boat around the Caribbean Sea. It uses the information you would consider when planning a trip, such as the weather, climate, dangers and key sights, to present geographical information in a highly accessible and enjoyable way.Discover why the Caribbean is best avoided from June to November (hurricanes!), the different types of shark to watch out for, some deep-sea wonders, the role of mangrove forests, the Caribbean climate, and much, much more. There is a survival aspect to the book, too, with boxes containing tips on how to fend off a shark attack, survive a hurricane and dive safely, among other things. Packed to the brim with colourful, exciting photographs, maps and fascinating facts, the book allows you to explore and discover the incredible Caribbean Islands without leaving your seat!

Orion Children's Books

Favourite Deadly Facts

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Follow in the footsteps of the Deadly team and discover the secrets of the animals kingdom. A bumper book of all your favourite Deadly facts about MAMMALS, INSECTS, REPTILES and BIRDS. The FAVOURITE DEADLY FACTS bind-up contains facts from DEADLY FACTBOOK 1: MAMMALS, DEADLY FACTBOOK 2: MINIBEASTS, SPIDERS AND INSECTS, DEADLY FACTBOOK 3: REPTILES AND AMPHIBIANS and DEADLY FACTBOOK 4: FISH, SQUID AND JELLYFISH. Illustrated throughout with full colour photographs and art.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Pole to Pole Puzzles

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall