Steve Backshall - Deadly Annual 2015 - Hachette Children's Group

Deadly Annual 2015

By Steve Backshall

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A year packed full of adventure with Steve Backshall in the third DEADLY ANNUAL.

As a Deadly fan you know that we travel to all corners of the world to film and this time we're on our deadliest mission yet! We visit the driest deserts, the steamiest rainforests, the highest mountains and the snowiest forests in search of the most awesome wildlife. As ever, you're coming with us, every step of the way.

Join us on a journey round the world and we'll tell you more about these incredible places and the animals that spend their lives there. We've got loads of photos and fascinating facts to share with you, as well as plenty of puzzles, pictures and fun stuff to enjoy!

Biographical Notes

Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the Children's BBC series DEADLY 60, LIVE AND DEADLY, DEADLY 360 and DEADLY ART. Steve travels the world to learn about the most inspiring predators, from boxing mantis shrimp to charging tigers. Steve also regularly writes articles for newspapers and magazines including the NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELER and BBC WILDLIFE and is an inspirational public speaker.

Visit Steve's website at www.stevebackshall.com and follow him on Twitter at https://twitter.com/SteveJBackshall.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444015232
  • Publication date: 04 Sep 2014
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Wayland

Endangered Places

Anita Ganeri
Authors:
Anita Ganeri

Time is running out to see some of the most amazing places on Earth. Our world is full of incredible places, but some of them might not be around for much longer. This book takes an in-depth look at some of the most endangered places on Earth. Find out why they are in danger, what we would lose of they were to disappear completely and what, if anything, is being done to save them. This engaging series looks at the devastating impact pollution, global warming, habitat loss and deforestation are having on our planet. Explore why time is running out to see some of Earth's most endangered people, places, plants and animals. Covering the UK geography curriculum and aimed at students aged 9 and up Last Chance to See is a must for young conservationists.

Pat-a-Cake

Here Comes Christmas

Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir
Pat-a-Cake

Farm

Pat-a-Cake, Villie Karabatzia
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Villie Karabatzia
Pat-a-Cake

Farmyard Friends

Pat-a-Cake, Gwé
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Gwé

Talking to babies is absolutely vital from the day they are born. These books are specially created to help bathe babies in language - the key to later speech development.In Farmyard Friends, babies will squeal with happiness when they see the funny animals in this book. From adorable ducklings to bouncy sheep, there are lots of friendly animal characters and the pages have large textured areas to touch and explore. This title also introduces some environmental sounds like mooing, baaing and neighing. The charming art and lots to talk about on every page mean that this book is sure to become a firm favourite. Also available: Go, Car, Go

Pat-a-Cake

Here Come the Chicks

Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir

Clap hands and play with this range of exciting toddler touch-and-feel books!Here Come the Chicks is a playful touch-and-feel book, full of energy, fun and of course, lots of cute baby birds! Toddlers will laugh, shout, clap their hands and join in the fun as the simple text encourages them to point, count, match and talk about the friendly, fluffy and feathery pals playing on every page. With textures to feel on every page and a big, fold-out surprise at the end, everyone will want to clap hands for the chicks!Also available: Here Come the Monkeys, Here Come the Kittens, Here Come the Puppies, Here Come the Dinosaurs, Here Come the Bunnies

Pat-a-Cake

Here Come the Bunnies

Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir
Orchard Books

Sleepover School

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical series where best friends become Secret Princesses! This book is a special long length for even more magical fun. Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Orchard Books

Pet Rescue

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

Movie Magic

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical new series where best friends become Secret Princesses!Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Hodder Children's Books

Lucie Goose

Danny Baker, Pippa Curnick
Contributors:
Danny Baker, Pippa Curnick

A magnificently funny first picture book by Danny Baker, the popular comedy writer, journalist, radio DJ and screenwriter. Illustrated by rising star Pippa Curnick.Lucie Goose lives all alone in a house at the edge of the woods. She has never met or spoken to another animal of any sort until... a wolf, bear and lion turn up on her doorstep and go Rraaaarrrrrr! She should start screaming. She should run away. But Lucie Goose isn't very good at being scared. What will she do?Introducing a wonderfully charming and funny new picture book from two remarkable talents.

Hodder Children's Books

The Rainmaker Danced

John Agard, Satoshi Kitamura
Contributors:
John Agard, Satoshi Kitamura

A wonderful new anthology of poems by winner of the Queens Medal and the Eleanor Farjeon Award, 2016 Do trianglesever get into a tangle when their sides meet their angles?A wonderful new children's poetry collection, from a celebrated, award-winning poet.From nature and science to identity, prepare to be transported on a journey through past and present. This collection from John Agard, winner of the Queens Medal and the Eleanor Farjeon Award, explores the wonders of the world - inviting your child to ponder life's questions with lots of fun along the way!

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2018

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Pat-a-Cake

PJ Masks Annual 2018

Pat-a-Cake
Authors:
Pat-a-Cake

By day, they are Connor, Greg and Amaya, but by night they are Catboy, Gekko and Owlette, the PJ Masks.Discover a year of PJ Masks fun with the official annual. Jam-packed with super puzzles, games and activities, the annual has everything you need to know about the PJ Masks. Can you help the PJ Masks to defeat the baddies? It's time to be a hero!A must-have gift for PJ Masks fans of any age.PJ Masks (c) Frog Box / Entertainment One UK Limited / Walt Disney EMEA Productions Limited 2014

Pat-a-Cake

Old Macdonald had a Farm

Pat-a-Cake, Richard Merritt
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Richard Merritt

Old Macdonald had a Farm combines lively pictures with a classic rhyme that's easy for parents and carers to recognise and recite. Young children will adore searching the page for flaps to open while singing along. The spotting game at the end is a great incentive to go through the pages once again until each tiny thing is found! Nursery Rhymes are important stepping stones to language development. The rhymes usually tell a story, too, with a beginning, a middle and an end. This teaches children that events happen in sequence, and they begin to follow along. Nursery rhymes are also full of repetition making them easy to remember, and often become some of a child's first sentences. Also available: The Wheels on the Bus, Twinkle Twinkle Little Star, Hey Diddle Diddle

Pat-a-Cake

Here Come the Dinosaurs

Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir

Clap hands and play with this brand new range of exciting toddler touch-and-feel books!Here Come the Dinosaurs is a playful touch-and-feel book, full of energy, fun and of course, lots of fantastic dinosaur friends! Toddlers will laugh, shout, clap their hands and join in the fun as the simple text encourages them to point, count, match and talk about the fearsome (and friendly!) dinosaurs playing on every page. With textures to feel on every page and a big, fold-out surprise at the end, everyone will want to clap hands for the dinosaurs! Also available: Here Come the Monkeys, Here Come the Kittens, Here Come the Puppies

Pat-a-Cake

Here Come the Kittens

Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir
Pat-a-Cake

Here Come the Monkeys

Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir
Pat-a-Cake

Here Come the Puppies

Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir
Orion Children's Books

Shark Seas

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Saker and Sinter continue their quest to save the world's endangered animals in the fourth thrilling adventure in TV presenter Steve Backshall's Falcon Chronicles, this time swimming in shark seas. . .Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson and Bear Grylls. This is the fourth adventure in the Falcon Chronicles, filled with intrigue, danger, exotic wildlife and dramatic locations.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2017

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall