Steve Backshall - Deadly Annual 2015 - Hachette Children's Group

Deadly Annual 2015

By Steve Backshall

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A year packed full of adventure with Steve Backshall in the third DEADLY ANNUAL.

As a Deadly fan you know that we travel to all corners of the world to film and this time we're on our deadliest mission yet! We visit the driest deserts, the steamiest rainforests, the highest mountains and the snowiest forests in search of the most awesome wildlife. As ever, you're coming with us, every step of the way.

Join us on a journey round the world and we'll tell you more about these incredible places and the animals that spend their lives there. We've got loads of photos and fascinating facts to share with you, as well as plenty of puzzles, pictures and fun stuff to enjoy!

Biographical Notes

Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the Children's BBC series DEADLY 60, LIVE AND DEADLY, DEADLY 360 and DEADLY ART. Steve travels the world to learn about the most inspiring predators, from boxing mantis shrimp to charging tigers. Steve also regularly writes articles for newspapers and magazines including the NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELER and BBC WILDLIFE and is an inspirational public speaker.

Visit Steve's website at www.stevebackshall.com and follow him on Twitter at https://twitter.com/SteveJBackshall.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444015232
  • Publication date: 04 Sep 2014
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Agent Weasel and the Fiendish Fox Gang

Nick East
Authors:
Nick East

Meet Agent Weasel: woodland super-spy. Can he foil the dastardly Fiendish Fox Gang once and for all? And will he still be home in time for tea and biscuits? Perfect for reading alone or sharing together, for fans of The Bolds and Toto the Ninja Cat.Dodgy deals are afoot in the United Woodlands. Rabbit warrens have been peppered with itching powder. Squirrels' nuts are missing. Even badger's bottom has been shaved! All suspicions point to right proper baddies, the Fiendish Fox Gang. At WI6, H the head honcho hedgehog puts her best spy Agent Weasel on the case. (Well, almost best. Actually, almost and best might be stretching it a bit. Let's try worst.)On a botched stakeout, Weasel and his trusty dormouse friend Doorkins are captured and taken to the legendary FFG den. There, they confront the FFG's leader Vixen von Fluff. Can our heroes escape? Can peace be made in the United Woodlands? Will they get afternoon tea and biscuits? Does Agent Weasel have a clue what's going on? All these very important questions will be answered in this rib-ticklingly funny adventure, with glorious illustrations throughout.

Pat-a-Cake

Land of the Dinosaurs

Pat-a-Cake, Marie-Noelle Horvath
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Marie-Noelle Horvath

Lemur and Llama are going on an amazing adventure to the land of the dinosaurs! Follow the finger trails on every page to join in with the funny story and its special rhyming refrain.Tracing the trails helps prepare curious toddlers for the start of their writing journey and practise the confident pattern tracing and hand-eye coordination necessary for pre-writing development. The funny story and lots to spot mean that they will ask for this bright, interactive book again and again. Where will Lemur and Llama go next? Also available: Finger Trail Tales: Lunar Adventure

Pat-a-Cake

Animals

Pat-a-Cake, Louise Forshaw
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Louise Forshaw
Hodder Children's Books

The Dark Lady

Akala
Authors:
Akala
Hodder Children's Books

You Can't Cuddle a Crocodile

Diana Hendry, Edward Eaves
Contributors:
Diana Hendry, Edward Eaves
Pat-a-Cake

Dinosaurs

Pat-a-Cake, Villie Karabatzia
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Villie Karabatzia
Hodder Children's Books

Little Tigers

Jo Weaver
Authors:
Jo Weaver
Hodder Children's Books

A Home on the River

Peter Bently, Charles Fuge
Contributors:
Peter Bently, Charles Fuge

Roald Dahl Funny Prize Winner, Peter Bently, teams up with the creator of Little Wombat, Charles Fuge, for this heartwarming story.Bramble and his friends have no water! The brave badger must head upstream to find the problem. Can Bramble bring the water back to his friends?Other titles in the series:A Home Full of Friends

Hodder Children's Books

Missing

Jenny Oldfield
Authors:
Jenny Oldfield
Hodder Children's Books

Storm Clouds

Jenny Oldfield
Authors:
Jenny Oldfield
Hodder Children's Books

The Grerks at No. 55

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons

Nelly isn't scared of monsters. In fact, she babysits for them. From the bestselling author of the OI FROG! and DAISY books comes this hilarious, action-packed series for fans of THE BOLDS and BARRY LOSER.'If monsters are real, how come I've never seen one?''Because they never go out.''Why don't monsters ever go out?''Because they can never get a babysitter.'Ever played catch with a six-legged Gog, or made pancakes with an oozy orange Squurm? Every time Nelly rings on a new monster family's doorbell she's up for a new challenge. Come on her monster-sitting adventures in this laugh-out-loud funny first book in the NELLY THE MONSTER SITTER series. Kes Gray is one of the Independent's top ten children's authors, and winner of the Red House Children's Book Award.This story now comes with brand-new illustrations; it was previously published in a collection entitled: Grerks, Squurms & Water Greeps.

Orchard Books

A T-Wit for a T-Woo

Charlie Farley, Layn Marlow
Contributors:
Charlie Farley, Layn Marlow
Orchard Books

Jasmine Whizzpaws to the Rescue

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

An enchanting series full of adorable animals, magic and friendship - from the creator of RAINBOW MAGIC, the UK's bestselling series for girls aged 5-7.Welcome to a magical world where animals talk and play - just like you and me!Best friends Jess and Lily love all animals. But when they follow a mysterious golden cat into Friendship Forest - a place where animals live in tiny cottages and sip dandelion tea at the Toadstool Cafe - their animal friends suddenly become much more magical!

Orchard Books

Imogen Scribblewhiskers’ Perfect Picture

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Little Mouse and the Red Wall

Britta Teckentrup
Authors:
Britta Teckentrup
Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2018

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Hodder Children's Books

A Home Full of Friends

Peter Bently, Charles Fuge
Contributors:
Peter Bently, Charles Fuge
Orchard Books

Emma Littleleap Takes a Chance

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Sarah Scramblepaw's Big Step

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Franklin Watts

Survivors of the Holocaust

Kath Shackleton
Authors:
Kath Shackleton

Based on a series of a BAFTA-nominated animated documentaries, the artwork in Survivors of the Holocaust has been reinvented to bring together six different real-life survivors' account of the Holocaust. Every word rings with truth, whether it describes the bleak fear of arriving at Auschwitz or the sheer terror of Kristallnacht, and is complemented by dazzling, clever artwork. This unique children's graphic novel aims to bring the survivors' stories to a new audience. It is an important, timely reminder of the horrors that can be inflicted on innocent people and a reflection of the Holocaust's legacy today. It has been longlisted for the prestigous School and Library Association Information Books Awards, 2017. The Holocaust is an important part of the history curriculum at Key Stage 3 and this book is pitched perfectly for 9-12 year olds.