Steve Backshall - Deadly Annual 2015 - Hachette Children's Group

Deadly Annual 2015

By Steve Backshall

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A year packed full of adventure with Steve Backshall in the third DEADLY ANNUAL.

As a Deadly fan you know that we travel to all corners of the world to film and this time we're on our deadliest mission yet! We visit the driest deserts, the steamiest rainforests, the highest mountains and the snowiest forests in search of the most awesome wildlife. As ever, you're coming with us, every step of the way.

Join us on a journey round the world and we'll tell you more about these incredible places and the animals that spend their lives there. We've got loads of photos and fascinating facts to share with you, as well as plenty of puzzles, pictures and fun stuff to enjoy!

Biographical Notes

Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the Children's BBC series DEADLY 60, LIVE AND DEADLY, DEADLY 360 and DEADLY ART. Steve travels the world to learn about the most inspiring predators, from boxing mantis shrimp to charging tigers. Steve also regularly writes articles for newspapers and magazines including the NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELER and BBC WILDLIFE and is an inspirational public speaker.

Visit Steve's website at www.stevebackshall.com and follow him on Twitter at https://twitter.com/SteveJBackshall.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444015232
  • Publication date: 04 Sep 2014
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

You Can't Cuddle a Crocodile

Diana Hendry, Edward Eaves
Contributors:
Diana Hendry, Edward Eaves

Everyone knows that little sisters can be a handful. But this little sister is more - she's a zoo-ful ! A fresh and funny picture book from much-loved author Diana Hendry.This little sister is a monkey, a bear, a camel, a penguin, a crocodile... Her big brother just wishes she'd be a little girl now and again. After all, you can't cuddle a crocodile...A wonderful imaginative romp from an award-winning author and bestselling illustrator.Read more about Diana Hendry at dianahendry.co.uk

Wren & Rook

Saving Species

Jess French, James Gilleard
Contributors:
Jess French, James Gilleard

From the well-known faces of conservation, such as polar bears, tigers and orangutans, to the lesser-known threatened Malagasy rainbow frog, kakapo and bee, this striking book looks at 38 endangered animals from around the world and the conservation efforts that are being undertaken to save them. Written by vet, conservationist and TV presenter, Dr Jess French, and illustrated in a striking graphic artwork style, Saving Species is sure to inspire future conservationists and animal lovers of all ages.

Hodder Children's Books

The Grerks at No. 55

Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Chris Jevons
Orchard Books

Jasmine Whizzpaws to the Rescue

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

An enchanting series full of adorable animals, magic and friendship - from the creator of RAINBOW MAGIC, the UK's bestselling series for girls aged 5-7.Welcome to a magical world where animals talk and play - just like you and me!Best friends Jess and Lily love all animals. But when they follow a mysterious golden cat into Friendship Forest - a place where animals live in tiny cottages and sip dandelion tea at the Toadstool Cafe - their animal friends suddenly become much more magical!

Orchard Books

Daisy Tappytoes Dares to Dance

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Polly Bobblehop Makes a Mess

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

An enchanting series full of adorable animals, magic and friendship - from the creator of RAINBOW MAGIC, the UK's bestselling series for girls aged 5-7.Lily and Jess are having a wonderful time in Friendship Forest with their magical friends - until horrible Grizelda turns up! The wicked witch unleashes wind sprites to spread havoc throughout the enchanted land. Can the girls help cuddlesome wallaby Polly Bobblehop bring peace back to her world?

Orchard Books

Imogen Scribblewhiskers’ Perfect Picture

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

An enchanting series full of adorable animals, magic and friendship - from the creator of RAINBOW MAGIC, the UK's bestselling series for girls aged 5-7.Welcome to a magical world where animals talk and play - just like you and me!Best friends Jess and Lily love all animals. But when they follow a mysterious golden cat into Friendship Forest - a place where animals live in tiny cottages and sip dandelion tea at the Toadstool Cafe - their animal friends suddenly become much more magical!

Wayland

If Sharks Disappeared

Lily Williams
Authors:
Lily Williams

A beautifully illustrated narrative non-fiction picture book that imagines the consequences of a world without sharksA healthy ocean is home to many different kinds of animals. They can be big, like a whale, tiny, like a shrimp, and even scary, like a shark. Even though sharks can be scary, we need them to keep the oceans healthy. Unfortunately, due to overfishing, many shark species are in danger of extinction, and that can cause big problems in the oceans and even on land. What would happen if this continued and sharks disappeared completely?Artist Lily Williams explores how the disappearance would affect other animals across the whole planet in this clever book about the importance of keeping our keeping sharks, and our oceans, healthy.Perfect for children aged 5 and up, this book is a great introduction to the food chain and some of the dangers facing our planet.

Hodder Children's Books

Shipwreck

Jenny Oldfield
Authors:
Jenny Oldfield

A family marooned on an island finds loveable dolphins to help them survive: classic adventure from million-copy-selling Jenny Oldfield. Shipwrecked near a tiny island in a vast ocean, the Fisher family are guided to safety by a small pod of dolphins. Fleur, Alfie, Mia and their parents must learn to build shelter, find fresh water and hunt for food. Each of the children forms a special bond with one of the family of dolphins. Fleur adores the fun-loving, tail-walking Jazz. Mia names her dark-grey dolphin friend Stormy. And Alfie is saved from the shipwreck by Pearl, who always looks out for him. But the island is far from home and shaken by violent electrical storms. Can the kids and dolphins work together to survive on Dolphin Island? Jenny Oldfield strikes gold in this beautifully illustrated, exciting adventure story, the first in the Dolphin Island series.The full series: Shipwreck, Lost at Sea, Survival, Fire!, Missing, Storm Clouds.

Orion Children's Books

Jenny the Pony's Big Day

Liz Kessler, Mike Phillips
Contributors:
Liz Kessler, Mike Phillips
Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2018

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Hodder Children's Books

Class One Farmyard Fun

Julia Jarman, Lynne Chapman
Contributors:
Julia Jarman, Lynne Chapman

This hilarious picture book about Class One on a visit to a farm follows the Stockport Schools Book Award winner Class Two at the Zoo - watch out for the bull this time!Join Class One as they visit a farm. They see all sorts of animal antics, but they don't notice the bull, knocking the gate down and charging after them. But don't worry, Class One have a plan to contain him, armed only with a large pair of red knickers...Class Two at the Zoo was voted Best Book of 2008 by thousands of children, and it won the Stockport Schools Book Award. Praise for Class Two at the Zoo: 'Just the ticket for reading prior to a class trip.' - Kirkus ReviewsRead about award winning author Julia Jarman at www.juliajarman.comFind out more about bestselling illustrator Lynne Chapman at www.lynnechapman.co.uk

Orion Children's Books

Mercy and the Hippo

Lauren St John, Nila Aye
Contributors:
Lauren St John, Nila Aye
Orchard Books

Lola Fluffywhiskers Pops Up

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Join Lily and Jess on Magic Mountain, where all of Friendship Forest's special magic grows. But when the magic crystals start not working properly, the girls know wicked Grizelda is behind it. Can tiny chipmunk Lola Fluffywhiskers help, before magic is lost from Friendship Forest forever?

Orchard Books

Emma Littleleap Takes a Chance

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orchard Books

Sarah Scramblepaw's Big Step

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows
Orion Children's Books

Shark Seas

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Saker and Sinter continue their quest to save the world's endangered animals in the fourth thrilling adventure in TV presenter Steve Backshall's Falcon Chronicles, this time swimming in shark seas. . .Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson and Bear Grylls. This is the fourth adventure in the Falcon Chronicles, filled with intrigue, danger, exotic wildlife and dramatic locations.

Hodder Children's Books

Oi Dog!

Kes Gray, Claire Gray, Jim Field
Contributors:
Kes Gray, Claire Gray, Jim Field
Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2017

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

A full colour annual packed with animals and adventure from wildlife enthusiast, TV presenter and children's book bestseller, Steve Backshall. Steve's year is full of spiders, crocodiles, snakes, sharks, stingrays, tigers, hawks and many more exciting creatures. The perfect gift for young wildlife fans, this annual is bursting with fascinating facts, puzzles, quizzes, and full colour photographs of amazing animals from across the globe.

Orion Children's Books

Jenny the Pony's New Friends

Liz Kessler, Mike Phillips
Contributors:
Liz Kessler, Mike Phillips