Alan Gibbons, Rachel Gibbons, and Megan Gibbons - Weird School Day - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444012798
    • Publication date:12 Feb 2015
Books in this series

Weird School Day

Book 1

By Alan Gibbons, Rachel Gibbons, and Megan Gibbons
Illustrated by Jane Porter

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

A brand-new full colour red Early Reader story about Katie Cat's weird first day at school from million-copy-selling author Alan Gibbons writing with his daughters, Megan and Rachel.

Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.

It's Katie Cat's first day of school ... but what has happened? She has feathers and fur and whiskers and wings. She's all mixed up!

A delightful story about starting school from million-copy-selling author Alan Gibbons writing with his daughters, Megan and Rachel.

Biographical Notes

Alan Gibbons is a full-time writer and a visiting speaker and lecturer at schools, colleges and literary events nationwide, including the major book festivals. He travels globally and is known the length and breadth of the country for his high profile Campaign for the Book and school visits.

Alan is writing with his twin daughters Megan and Rachel. Megan works for a major international bank. Rachel graduated with a First in Education Studies and Early Years and has completed her teaching qualification. They both love dance. The Weirdibeasts stories are their first books together.

Visit Alan's website at http://www.alangibbons.com, read his blog at http://alangibbons.net, follow him on Twitter@mygibbo, Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/alan.gibbons.35 and Flickr at http://www.flickr.com/people/71279646@N08. Follow Megan and Rachel on Twitter @weirdybeasts.

Jane Porter is a children's illustrator whose work ranges from picture and novelty books to children's maps, murals and hand-made books suitable for outreach work. She also runs a weekly art class for under 5s. Follow Jane on Twitter @TheJanePorter.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444012781
  • Publication date: 12 Feb 2015
  • Page count: 64
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Orion Children's Books

They Saw Too Much

Alan Gibbons
Authors:
Alan Gibbons

Two teenagers witness a murder - and now they're the next targets. An action-packed, edge-of-your-seat YA thriller from bestselling author, Alan Gibbons. Gripping and gritty, perfect for fans of Kevin Brooks, Patrice Lawrence and Malorie Blackman.Sixteen-year-old John has moved away from the tough inner-city neighbourhood he grew up in and started afresh. Ceri James is the guarded girl from the children's home who has captivated his attention. But when their lives are thrown together, it's not in the way John had hoped. They witness a man die.Not only are they eye-witnesses of the fatal shooting, but John caught the whole thing on camera - and the culprits know it. Now, John and Ceri must run for their lives in a deadly, heart-stopping chase that leads them in dark and ever more dangerous directions.So why does John refuse to call the police? As secrets are revealed and loyalties doubted, John and Ceri's world hinges on one question - when it's a matter of life or death, who can you really trust?

Orion Children's Books

Weird Snowy Day

Alan Gibbons, Megan Gibbons, Rachel Gibbons, Jane Porter
Contributors:
Alan Gibbons, Megan Gibbons, Rachel Gibbons, Jane Porter
Orion Children's Books

The Trap

Alan Gibbons
Authors:
Alan Gibbons
Orion Children's Books

Weird Spooky Day

Alan Gibbons, Megan Gibbons, Rachel Gibbons, Jane Porter
Contributors:
Alan Gibbons, Megan Gibbons, Rachel Gibbons, Jane Porter

Join the Weirdibeasts for Halloween in this brand-new full colour blue Early Reader story from million-copy-selling author Alan Gibbons writing with his daughters, Megan and Rachel.Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books perfect for building confidence in new readers and reluctant readers. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.It's the weirdest Halloween ever. Mrs Creature is having a Halloween party, with food, games and a special prize for the best fancy dress. The Weirdibeasts can't wait to try on their scary costumes and dress up. A fun Halloween-inspired story from Alan Gibbons, writing with his daughters, Megan and Rachel, and illustrated by Jane Porter.

Orion Children's Books

Weird Sports Day

Alan Gibbons, Rachel Gibbons, Megan Gibbons, Jane Porter
Contributors:
Alan Gibbons, Rachel Gibbons, Megan Gibbons, Jane Porter
Orion Children's Books

End Game

Alan Gibbons
Authors:
Alan Gibbons
Orion Children's Books

Hate

Alan Gibbons
Authors:
Alan Gibbons
Orion Children's Books

Complete eBook Collection

Alan Gibbons
Authors:
Alan Gibbons

An action packed complete collection of the eight book Total Football series from bestselling writer Alan Gibbons.This collection contains the following stories:1. Some You Win . . .2. Under Pressure3. Divided We Fall4. Injury Time5. Last Man Standing6. Power Play7. Twin Strikers8. Final Countdown

Orion Children's Books

Raining Fire

Alan Gibbons
Authors:
Alan Gibbons
Orion Children's Books

Witch Breed

Alan Gibbons
Authors:
Alan Gibbons

When Paul journies back to 17th-century London, he expects to be thrown into a life or death struggle for the three gates that imprison the ancient King Lud. But the battle doesn't come. Instead, Paul roams alone, learning how to survive in a city where all the talk is of the savage civil war that rages beyond its ramparts. Somewhere underground, Lud is waiting in his crypt, preparing to rise again. War, fear and want are his tools. But Paul has his own weapons. Beyond the city, a witchhunt rages out of control. Only one woman possesses the power to help Paul in his quest.

Orion Children's Books

An Act of Love

Alan Gibbons
Authors:
Alan Gibbons
Orion Children's Books

Whose Side Are You On?

Alan Gibbons
Authors:
Alan Gibbons

An exciting and very topical story about racism and bullying in the classroom with a plea to stand up for what you believe in.

Orion Children's Books

Ganging Up

Alan Gibbons
Authors:
Alan Gibbons

John and Gerry have always been friends, brought together by their passion for football. Then Gerry's dad loses his job and everything turns sour. The two boys had always steered clear of the gangs at school, but Gerry gets drawn in and now he and John find themselves standing on opposite sides. Set in a tough inner city Liverpool estate, this story is about friendships, rivalries and survival played out at school and on the football fields.

Orion Children's Books

Playing With Fire

Alan Gibbons
Authors:
Alan Gibbons
Orion Children's Books

The Edge

Alan Gibbons
Authors:
Alan Gibbons

Winner of the Angus Book Award, THE EDGE is crackly with tension. How will this mother and son escape their abuser and start a new life? We've got to go. Now. It's early morning and Danny's mother is at his bedside, urging him to get up. They're on the run from Chris, his mother's boyfriend, a violent man who beats them both up, and won't let them go. Chris pursues Danny and his mother from London to the north, where they take refuge with Danny's grandparents. But even there, nothing is safe. Danny is conspicuous as the only mixed-race boy in their small community, and with the ever-present threat of discovery, he has to learn how to live continually on the edge. A tense and chilling story with terrific drama, THE EDGE shows the depth of character and the understanding of the predicaments of children today that gives Alan Gibbons his special quality.

Orion Children's Books

Rise of the Blood Moon

Alan Gibbons
Authors:
Alan Gibbons
Orion Children's Books

Setting of a Cruel Sun

Alan Gibbons
Authors:
Alan Gibbons
Orion Children's Books

Divided We Fall

Alan Gibbons
Authors:
Alan Gibbons

The Rough Diamonds are a close knit team. Kev McGovern, their captain, makes sure they work hard and play hard. When Kev's best mate, Jamie's world is wrecked by dirty play off the pitch, he's desperate to get everything back to normal.

Orion Children's Books

Blood Pressure

Alan Gibbons
Authors:
Alan Gibbons
Orion Children's Books

Warriors of the Raven

Alan Gibbons
Authors:
Alan Gibbons