Kate Pankhurst - The Spaghetti Yeti - Hachette Children's Group

The Spaghetti Yeti

Book 5

By Kate Pankhurst

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Biographical Notes

Since graduating from the University of Central Lancashire, Kate Pankhurst has worked as an illustrator. She works regularly in schools running sessions linked to illustration and writing and as part of Creatives, a company specialising in high quality arts experiences for children and young people. Kate was the recipient of the MACMILLAN PRIZE FOR PICTURE BOOK ILLUSTRATION in 2002. Kate lives and works in Leeds. Discover more about Kate and Mariella at www.katepankhurst.com, and follow Kate on twitter @KateIsDrawing for all the latest updates.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444012309
  • Publication date: 14 Aug 2014
  • Page count: 176
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
This is a brilliant story with amazing illustrations throughout. It sparkles with humour from beginning to end. — FAMILIES VALE OF YORK
Diary of a Wimpy Kid fans will be captivated by this charming detective--and they won't want to miss any of her riveting escapades. — READING CLOUD
With quirky, lively illustrations, fans of Clarice Bean and Dork Diaries will love this next title in the hit Mariella Mystery series. — LOVEREADING4KIDS
Orion Children's Books

The Mystic Moustache

Kate Pankhurst
Authors:
Kate Pankhurst

The eighth novel from the MacMillan Prize for Picture Book Illustration's winner Kate Pankhurst. The perfect book for 7-9 yr olds who love funny stories with quirky illustrations like DIARY OF A WIMPY KID, the DORK DIARIES and CLARICE BEAN.Mariella Mystery (That's me!) - totally amazing girl detective, aged nine and a bit. Able to solve the most mysterious mysteries and perplexing problems, even before breakfast.There's strange goings-on at the Young Super Sleuth convention, could it be something to do with the mysterious Mystic Moustache?Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Tom Gates.

Orion Children's Books

The Disappearing Dinner Lady

Kate Pankhurst
Authors:
Kate Pankhurst
Orion Children's Books

A Kitty Calamity

Kate Pankhurst
Authors:
Kate Pankhurst
Orion Children's Books

The Curse of the Pampered Poodle

Kate Pankhurst
Authors:
Kate Pankhurst
Orion Children's Books

The Huge Hair Scare

Kate Pankhurst
Authors:
Kate Pankhurst
Orion Children's Books

A Cupcake Conundrum

Kate Pankhurst
Authors:
Kate Pankhurst

The second novel from winner of the MacMillan Prize for Picture Book Illustration Kate Pankhurst. The perfect book for 7-9 yr olds who love funny stories with quirky illustrations like DIARY OF A WIMPY KID, the DORK DIARIES and CLARICE BEAN.Mariella Mystery (That's me!) - totally amazing girl detective, aged 9 and a bit. Able to solve the most mysterious mysteries and perplexing problems, even before breakfast.Someone is trying to sabotage the Great Puddleford Bake-Off, 'Bake or Break'. It's up to Mariella and her Mystery Girls to work out who, to save the Victoria sponges and pavlovas and prevent the entire contest from turning into a veritable Cupcake Catastrophe and Kitchen Nightmare.

Orion Children's Books

The Ghostly Guinea Pig

Kate Pankhurst
Authors:
Kate Pankhurst

Adam Blade

Adam Blade is the name for a small collective of authors who have been writing the bestselling series Beast Quest and Sea Quest for ten years! Beast Quest has now sold over 10 million copies. The newest series from the Adam Blade team is called Team Hero. You can find out more about all these amazing adventures at the series websites: beastquest.co.uk and teamherobooks.co.uk

Albert Uderzo

Albert Uderzo was born in 1927 in a small village in Marne, France. He met Rene Goscinny in 1951 and on 29 October 1959 their most famous creation, Asterix, made his first appearance on page 20 of Pilote. Asterix the Gaul, their first album, was published in 1961 and there have now been 34 Asterix albums.

Alex T. Smith

Author-illustrator Alex T. Smith is the award-winning creator of the bestselling Claude series, which is published in 16 languages worldwide, and is now a TV show on Disney Junior. Alex's newest series, Mr Penguin, launched in 2017, to widespread praise. Alex's quirky, witty writing and illustrations are instantly recognisable, critically acclaimed and as popular with adults as children. Alex is also widely praised for his work illustrating children's classics: he won Children's Book of the World Illustration Award for his illustrations in a new edition of Dodie Smith's The Hundred and One Dalmatians; he has created new art for books by Enid Blyton, Eva Ibbotson and Richmal Crompton. Alex has collaborated with Watership Down author Richard Adams on his last book, Egg Box Dragon, as well as David Almond and Juno Dawson. Alex has won the UKLA Picture Book Award and the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award, and been shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Award. He has also been the official World Book Day illustrator.

Alison Murray

Alison Murray grew up in Lanarkshire near Glasgow and studied Textile Design at Glasgow School of Art. After graduating she moved to London and did a variety of jobs, including working as a bookseller and rug designer, before completing a MA in Design for Interactive Media at Middlesex University. Having co-founded a successful interactive media company, Alison moved back to Scotland where she now works as a full-time illustrator. She has a string of successful picture books to her name, including Hare and Tortoise and Apple Pie ABC, both shortlisted for the Scottish Children's Book Awards, and Dino Duckling. Alison lives in Glasgow with her husband and their dog.

Alison Steadman

Alison Steadman OBE is a national treasure. Her illustrious and wide-ranging career includes roles in Abigail's Party, Pride and Prejudice, Secrets & Lies and Gavin & Stacey.

Allan Frewin Jones

Allan was born under the kitchen floor of a derelict house in south-east London. At the age of nine, he inherited a typewriter and, for want of anything better to do, began to write stories. He had his first book published at the age of one hundred and three; lots more followed. He has a German wife, an English cat and a collection of old Beano annuals.To find out more about Allan and his books go to www.allanfrewinjones.com and www.sunderedlands.co.uk

Jenny Oldfield

Born and brought up in Harrogate, Yorkshire, Jenny Oldfield went on to study English at Birmingham University, where she did research on the Brontë Novels and on Children's Literature. She then worked as a teacher, before deciding to concentrate on writing. She writes novels for both children and adults and, when she can escape from her desk, likes to spend time outdoors. She loves the countryside and enjoys walking, gardening, playing tennis, riding and travelling with her two daughters, Kate and Eve.

Jill Atkins

Escaped teacher, now writing for children with 46 books published so far, ranging from early reading material to teenage novels. I've written 4 books for Franklin Watts, 4 for Wayland and one for Hodder.I'm married with two grown up children and five grandchildren, no pets, though I used to have three beautiful cats, guinea pigs and rabbits. When I was a child, we kept chickens and I loved them, too.I always have my nose in a book. I read both adult's and children's books. My favourite children's books include The Railway Children by E Nesbit, Journey to the River Sea by Eva Ibbotson, River on the Say by Philippa Pearce. My adult reading varies from Charles Dickens to many modern authors. I enjoy listening to music, classical, jazz and some pop.

Joe Friedman

Joe Friedman was born in Chicago to deaf parents. He has written stories since he was seven and sold his first play at 13. He currently lives in north London and divides his time between writing and working as a psychotherapist. Boobela and Worm is his first book for children. Visit his website at http://www.boobela.com

Joe Hackett

I used to write for newspapers and radio, and stuck to "the facts", but began writing fiction when I dared to think I could do it. I am still learning!I worked with children and families for many years and learned a lot from them. Nowadays I live in Devon, and keep animals - seven sheep and two dogs. I can almost see the sea from our house, and I love being on the water - sailing, rowing my boat and even swimming - but it's usually too cold!I like travelling, meeting people and eating interesting food. I once spent the night in a dog kennel - but that is another story.

Josie Lawrence

Joined the Comedy Store Players then the RSC in 1995. On Whose Line is it Anyway? for 10 years.Most recently she has been appearing on stage, at the National Theatre and Shakespeare's Globe in London. Her numerous audiobook readings include Jacqueline Wilson's Bad Girls and The Illustrated Mum, the Roger Hargreaves 'Little Miss' books, and the award-winning Room on the Broom.

Kay Woodward

Kay Woodward was born in Barrow-in-Furness, grew up in Carlisle, lived in Brighton and spent two years in Kinsale, Co Cork. After working as an editor in children's publishing, she became an author. She wrote the SKATE SCHOOL series - Ice Princess, On Thin Ice, Stars on Ice, Going for Gold - published by Usborne. Andersen Press have published JANE AIRHEAD (2009) and also the brand new WUTHERING HEARTS (2011). Kay is married with one daughter and lives near the New Forest. Visit www.kaywoodward.co.uk to find out more.

Laura Ellen Anderson

Laura Ellen Anderson is a children's book writer and illustrator based in London. She has illustrated several picture books, including Snowflakes and Mermaid, both written by CBBC presenter Cerrie Burnell. Laura is also the creator of the comic strip 'Evil Emperor Penguin', published monthly in The Pheonix Comic.