Steve Backshall - Deadly Factbook: Reptiles and Amphibians - Hachette Children's Group

Deadly Factbook: Reptiles and Amphibians

Book 3

By Steve Backshall

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Discover the world's most extraordinary creatures in the third of Steve Backshall's Deadly factbooks.

Packed with fascinating facts and drawing on Steve's own amazing experiences, this is the third Deadly factbook for Steve Backshall fans everywhere. Illustrated throughout with full colour photographs and art.

Biographical Notes

Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the Children's BBC series DEADLY 60, LIVE AND DEADLY, DEADLY 360 and DEADLY ART. Steve travels the world to learn about the most inspiring predators, from boxing mantis shrimp to charging tigers. Steve also regularly writes articles for newspapers and magazines including the NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELER and BBC WILDLIFE and is an inspirational public speaker.

Steve's website is http://www.stevebackshall.com/, and you can follow him on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/stevebackshallofficial and Twitter @SteveJBackshall

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444010688
  • Publication date: 28 Feb 2013
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Franklin Watts

Africa

Tim Harris
Authors:
Tim Harris

This stunning six-book series explores some of Earth's iconic landmarks and habitats, and the plants and animals that live there. They are illustrated with beautiful photographs that will inspire readers and leave them in awe at the incredible variety of life on our planet. Filled with incredible facts and gems of information, each book reveals the dramatic ways in which each of our seven continents are shaped and how they in turn affect the living creatures and plants that call each continent home.For readers aged 8 and upwards, these books are perfect for key stage 2 students, studying geography, plant life and the animal kingdom.

Wayland

Being a Ladybird

Annabelle Lynch
Authors:
Annabelle Lynch
Franklin Watts

Space

Clare Hibbert
Authors:
Clare Hibbert

From stargazing to supernovas, rocket power to the Red Planet, learn all about what makes up our universe, and beyond!Write On is a high interest information series with a difference, designed to help the newly independent reader become a confident writer. Eye-catching photos and accessible text help build knowledge. Top writing tips and 'wow' words inspire easy to achieve writing projects, a fantastic way to improve literacy skills. A great book for 7-9 year olds or those working at Key Stage 2.

Pat-a-Cake

Here Come the Llamas

Pat-a-Cake, Laura Hambleton
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Laura Hambleton
Wayland

Ocean Life

Did you know about the fish that weighs 21 tonnes? Or blobfish, lugworms and Deepsea Challenger? Well, where have you been! Whether it swims, floats, sinks or gobbles, Infomojis: Ocean Life is all about exploring the world of coasts and the sea in a fun and engaging way. Each book features custom-made 'infomojis' - presenting the information with real personality! So inject fun into facts, and take your young wildlife expert to the next evolution in infographics. Perfect for readers aged 8+.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2018

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Wayland

Coarse Fishing

Martin Ford
Authors:
Martin Ford

Learn how to fish with this easy-to-follow guide and find out how to identify the most common fish found in Britain today. This book includes tips on how to fish and where to fish safely, advice on using the correct fishing tackle and bait, colour photographs of the fish and descriptions of how to catch them, simple step-by-step guides to attaching bait and half-blood loops.f you enjoy this book, then why not search out the other titles in this series: British Birds; British Mammals; British Trees; British Wild Flowers, British Butterflies and British Insects.

Orchard Books

Mad About Minibeasts! Board Book

Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Contributors:
Giles Andreae, David Wojtowycz
Orion Children's Books

Shark Seas

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Saker and Sinter continue their quest to save the world's endangered animals in the fourth thrilling adventure in TV presenter Steve Backshall's Falcon Chronicles, this time swimming in shark seas. . .Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson and Bear Grylls. This is the fourth adventure in the Falcon Chronicles, filled with intrigue, danger, exotic wildlife and dramatic locations.

Wayland

British Insects

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson

This easy-to-follow insect-spotting book for children introduces 50 of the most common insects found in Britain today.Full descriptions of the insects, along with their scientific name, size, family and habitat, will help you to recognise which insect is which. The stunning, large colour photographs will help make identification easy. A fun and simple activity shows you how to make a ladybird home, where they can hibernate through winter. Includes information on how to become a nature detective with illustrations, advice and handy tips to find out about protecting nature.Perfect for the new National Curriculum, this book includes fascinating information about different insects life cycles, their unique body parts and their habitats. Become a nature detective and explore the natural world around you. If you enjoy this book, then why not search out the other titles in this series: British Birds; British Mammals; British Trees; British Wild Flowers and British Seashore.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2017

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Franklin Watts

Rainforests

Clare Hibbert
Authors:
Clare Hibbert
Franklin Watts

Big Cats

Clare Hibbert
Authors:
Clare Hibbert
Orion Children's Books

Favourite Deadly Facts

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Follow in the footsteps of the Deadly team and discover the secrets of the animals kingdom. A bumper book of all your favourite Deadly facts about MAMMALS, INSECTS, REPTILES and BIRDS. The FAVOURITE DEADLY FACTS bind-up contains facts from DEADLY FACTBOOK 1: MAMMALS, DEADLY FACTBOOK 2: MINIBEASTS, SPIDERS AND INSECTS, DEADLY FACTBOOK 3: REPTILES AND AMPHIBIANS and DEADLY FACTBOOK 4: FISH, SQUID AND JELLYFISH. Illustrated throughout with full colour photographs and art.

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Crazy Creatures

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

From multi-million-copy selling author, Francesca Simon, and David Walliams' illustrator, Tony Ross, comes the latest title in the successful Horrid Henry's Factbooks series. What's the only animal in the world to produce cube-shaped poo? What kind of lizard looks as though it has two heads? And what happens when a tarantula loses a leg?Bursting with foul facts and twisted trivia, this is the perfect guide to everything a Horrid Henry fan has ever wanted to know about animals. Gross out your family and amaze your friends with your nasty new knowledge!

Orion Children's Books

Deadly Wild Wordsearches

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Pole to Pole Puzzles

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Put your DEADLY knowledge to the test with Steve Backshall's next fun and interactive activity book, to tie in with the successful POLE TO POLE BBC series, which follows Steve Backshall's incredible first-hand account of his 14-month voyage from the Arctic to the Antarctic via Alaska, California, Hawaii, Mexico and Brazil and many more amazing locations.

Wayland

British Trees

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson
Orion Children's Books

Deadly Pole to Pole Diaries

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

This is Steve Backshall's incredible first-hand account of his 14-month voyage from the Arctic to the Antarctic via Alaska, California, Hawaii, Mexico and Brazil and many more amazing locations besides. Go with him every step of the way as he describes his encounters with white whales, ice bears, sharks, eagles, wolves, sea lions, eagles, crocodiles, snakes and spiders. It's the Deadly adventure of a lifetime.

Orion Children's Books

Deadly Annual 2015

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

As a Deadly fan you know that we travel to all corners of the world to film and this time we're on our deadliest mission yet! We visit the driest deserts, the steamiest rainforests, the highest mountains and the snowiest forests in search of the most awesome wildlife. As ever, you're coming with us, every step of the way.Join us on a journey round the world and we'll tell you more about these incredible places and the animals that spend their lives there. We've got loads of photos and fascinating facts to share with you, as well as plenty of puzzles, pictures and fun stuff to enjoy!