Steve Backshall - Deadly Factbook: Reptiles and Amphibians - Hachette Children's Group

Deadly Factbook: Reptiles and Amphibians

Book 3

By Steve Backshall

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Discover the world's most extraordinary creatures in the third of Steve Backshall's Deadly factbooks.

Packed with fascinating facts and drawing on Steve's own amazing experiences, this is the third Deadly factbook for Steve Backshall fans everywhere. Illustrated throughout with full colour photographs and art.

Biographical Notes

Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the Children's BBC series DEADLY 60, LIVE AND DEADLY, DEADLY 360 and DEADLY ART. Steve travels the world to learn about the most inspiring predators, from boxing mantis shrimp to charging tigers. Steve also regularly writes articles for newspapers and magazines including the NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELER and BBC WILDLIFE and is an inspirational public speaker.

Steve's website is http://www.stevebackshall.com/, and you can follow him on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/stevebackshallofficial and Twitter @SteveJBackshall

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444010688
  • Publication date: 28 Feb 2013
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Pat-a-Cake

Minibeasts

Pat-a-Cake, Villie Karabatzia
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Villie Karabatzia
Wren & Rook

The World of the Whale

Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Jonathan Woodward
Contributors:
Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Jonathan Woodward
Franklin Watts

British Insects and other Minibeasts

Clare Collinson
Authors:
Clare Collinson
Wayland

Being a Butterfly

Annabelle Lynch
Authors:
Annabelle Lynch

Being a Butterfly brings a butterfly's brief, precious life cycle to beautiful life. Follow the story of a little green caterpillar as it hatches, grows and transforms itself into a bright, colourful butterfly. Learn how butterflies move, feed themselves and pollinate flowers, before finding a mate and beginning the whole cycle of life again.

Franklin Watts

British Birds

Clare Collinson
Authors:
Clare Collinson

From familiar garden songbirds to powerful birds of prey, there are a whole host of fascinating birds to discover in Britain. Learn all about the remarkable range of British birds inside this book. Find out where to look for different species, how to identify them, when to spot them and much more.The book is part of the 'Nature in your neighbourhood' series - discover the plants and animals that live all around you!

Pat-a-Cake

Here Come the Chicks

Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir
Pat-a-Cake

Wild Animals

Pat-a-Cake, Lauren Holowaty, Maria Neradova
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Lauren Holowaty, Maria Neradova
Wayland

Body Parts

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2018

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Wayland

Being a Bee

Jinny Johnson, Lucy Davey
Contributors:
Jinny Johnson, Lucy Davey
Wren & Rook

My Book of Birds

Geraldo Valerio
Authors:
Geraldo Valerio
Wayland

Trees

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson

Find out about nature with these beautiful photographic introductions. Simple descriptions and fun facts help make it easy to identify common trees.Then get active and make the nature project at the back of the book.

Wayland

Flowers

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson

Find out about nature with these beautiful photographic introductions. Simple descriptions and fun facts help make it easy to identify common flowers.Then get active and make the nature project at the back of the book.

Wayland

Minibeasts

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson
Pat-a-Cake

Here Come the Monkeys

Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Hilli Kushnir

Clap hands and play with this brand new range of exciting toddler touch-and-feel books!Here Come the Monkeys is a playful touch-and-feel book, full of energy, fun and of course, lots of cheeky monkeys! Toddlers will laugh, shout, clap their hands and join in the fun as the simple text encourages them to point, count, match and talk about the monkeys playing on every page. With textures to feel on every page and a big, fold-out surprise at the end, everyone will want to clap hands for the monkeys! Also available: Here Come the Kittens, Here Come the Puppies, Here Come the Dinosaurs

Wayland

Mammals

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson
Orion Children's Books

Shark Seas

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Saker and Sinter continue their quest to save the world's endangered animals in the fourth thrilling adventure in TV presenter Steve Backshall's Falcon Chronicles, this time swimming in shark seas. . .Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson and Bear Grylls. This is the fourth adventure in the Falcon Chronicles, filled with intrigue, danger, exotic wildlife and dramatic locations.

Franklin Watts

Rainforests

Paul Calver, Toby Reynolds
Authors:
Paul Calver, Toby Reynolds
Wayland

British Trees

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson

Find out about more than 50 of the most common trees found in Britain today. Full descriptions of the trees, along with their scientific name, size, family and habitat, will ensure you can recognise which tree is which. Beautiful large colour photographs of the trees, their leaves, seeds and fruits, will help with easy identification. Includes information about broadleaved trees and conifers, explaining the difference between deciduous trees and evergreens, and looks at how the parts of trees, from the leaves and bark to seeds and berries, can help you to recognise each tree.You can also follow a step-by-step activity to help you create your own tree guide. Become a nature detective and explore the natural world around you. If you enjoy this book, then why not search out the other titles in this series: British Birds; British Mammals; British Insects; British Wild Flowers and British Seashore.Features the following trees: English Oak, Turkey Oak, Sessile Oak, Aspen, White Willow, Weeping Willow, Pussy Willow, Crack Willow, Common Osier, Black Poplar, White Poplar, Silver Birch, Alder, Hazel, Hornbeam, Common Beech, Common Ash, Elder, Holly, Common Lime, Large-leave Lime, Small-leaved Lime, London Plane, Rowan, Horse Chestnut, Sweet Chestnut, Field Maple, Sycamore, Yew, Wych Elm, English Elm, Whitebeam, Hawthorn, Blackthorn, Crab Apple, Wild Cherry, Common Pear, Common Juniper, Walnut, Magnolia, Norway Spruce, Larch, Douglas Fir, Scots Pine, Sitka Spruce, Cedar, Monkey Puzzle Tree.

Franklin Watts

British Mammals

Clare Collinson
Authors:
Clare Collinson