Steve Backshall - Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Sticker Book - Hachette Children's Group

Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Sticker Book

By Steve Backshall

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Create your very own Deadly adventure with Deadly TV presenter Steve Backshall's first ever interactive sticker book.

Create your very own Deadly adventure with Deadly TV presenter Steve Backshall's first ever interactive 24-page full colour sticker book, perfect for Deadly fans everywhere.

Find the fastest predators, the creatures with the most incredible super senses, the deadliest and those who survive extreme conditions. Contains more than 200 stickers.

Biographical Notes

Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the Children's BBC series DEADLY 60, LIVE AND DEADLY, DEADLY 360 and DEADLY ART. Steve travels the world to learn about the most inspiring predators, from boxing mantis shrimp to charging tigers. Steve also regularly writes articles for newspapers and magazines including the NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELER and BBC WILDLIFE and is an inspirational public speaker.

Steve's website is http://www.stevebackshall.com/, and you can follow him on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/stevebackshallofficial and Twitter @SteveJBackshall

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444010084
  • Publication date: 19 Jun 2014
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Wayland

Flowers

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson
Wayland

Trees

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson
Wayland

Life on Earth

Wayland

Wild Ideas

Elin Kelsey, Soyeon Kim
Contributors:
Elin Kelsey, Soyeon Kim
Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2018

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Wayland

Seashore

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson
Wayland

Minibeasts

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson
Wayland

Birds

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson
Wayland

British Butterflies

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson
Wayland

Mammals

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson
Orion Children's Books

Shark Seas

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Saker and Sinter continue their quest to save the world's endangered animals in the fourth thrilling adventure in TV presenter Steve Backshall's Falcon Chronicles, this time swimming in shark seas. . .Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson and Bear Grylls. This is the fourth adventure in the Falcon Chronicles, filled with intrigue, danger, exotic wildlife and dramatic locations.

Wayland

British Trees

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson

Easy-to-follow identification guides for children about the most common trees found in Britain today. Full descriptions of the trees, along with their scientific name, size, family and habitat, will ensure you can recognise which tree is which. Stunning large colour photographs of the trees, their leaves, seeds and fruits, will help with easy identification. Perfect for the National Curriculum, this book includes information about broadleaved trees and conifers, explaining the difference between deciduous trees and evergreens, and looks at how the parts of trees, from the leaves and bark to seeds and berries. Includes a fun step-by-step activity to help you create your own tree guide. Become a nature detective and explore the natural world around you. If you enjoy this book, then why not search out the other titles in this series: British Birds; British Mammals; British Insects; British Wild Flowers; British Insects and British Seashore.Features the following trees: English Oak, Turkey Oak, Sessile Oak, Aspen, White Willow, Weeping Willow, Pussy Willow, Crack Willow, Common Osier, Black Poplar, White Poplar, Silver Birch, Alder, Hazel, Hornbeam, Common Beech, Common Ash, Elder, Holly, Common Lime, Large-leave Lime, Small-leaved Lime, London Plane, Rowan, Horse Chestnut, Sweet Chestnut, Field Maple, Sycamore, Yew, Wych Elm, English Elm, Whitebeam, Hawthorn, Blackthorn, Crab Apple, Wild Cherry, Common Pear, Common Juniper, Walnut, Magnolia, Norway Spruce, Larch, Douglas Fir, Scots Pine, Sitka Spruce, Cedar, Monkey Puzzle Tree.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2017

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

A full colour annual packed with animals and adventure from wildlife enthusiast, TV presenter and children's book bestseller, Steve Backshall. Steve's year is full of spiders, crocodiles, snakes, sharks, stingrays, tigers, hawks and many more exciting creatures. The perfect gift for young wildlife fans, this annual is bursting with fascinating facts, puzzles, quizzes, and full colour photographs of amazing animals from across the globe.

Orion Children's Books

Favourite Deadly Facts

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Wayland

British Insects

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson

Find out about 50 of the most common insects found in Britain today. Full descriptions of the insects, along with their scientific name, size, family and habitat, will help you to recognise which insect is which. Beautiful, large colour photographs will help make identification easy.Perfect for the new National Curriculum, this book includes fascinating information about different insects life cycles, their unique body parts and their habitats. A simple activity shows you how to make a home for ladybirds where they can hibernate through winter. Become a nature detective and explore the natural world around you. If you enjoy this book, then why not search out the other titles in this series: British Birds; British Mammals; British Trees; British Wild Flowers and British Seashore.

Wayland

British Seashore

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson
Wayland

British Wild Flowers

Victoria Brooker
Authors:
Victoria Brooker

Find out about more than 50 of the most common wild flowers found in Britain today. Full descriptions of the flowers, along with their scientific name, size, family and habitat, will help you to recognise which flower is which. Beautiful, large colour photographs will help make identification easy. Includes information about the parts of a flower, plant life cycles, photosynthesis and looks at why wild flowers need to be protected.Follow a simple step-by-step activity to make your own wild flower window-box, hanging basket or garden. Become a nature detective and explore the natural world around you. If you enjoy this book, then why not search out the other titles in this series: British Birds; British Mammals; British Trees; British Insects and British Seashore.Features the following flowers: Common Mallow; Red Campion; Ragged-Robin; Field Bindweed; Heather; Rosebay Willowherb, Foxglove; Harebell; Common Comfrey; Tufted Vetch; Teasel; Spear Thistle; Common Poppy; Scarlet Pimpernel; Meadow Buttercup; Creeping Buttercup; Common Bird's-foot-trefoil; Dandelion; Perforate St John's Wort; Tansy; Wild Daffodil; Yellow Iris; Lesser Celandine; Marsh-marigold; Shepherd's Purse; Cuckoo Flower; Dog-Rose; Bramble; Wild Strawberry; Meadowsweet; Cow Parsley; Hemlock; Yarrow; White Clover; Common Daisy; Oxeye Daisy; Garlic Mustard; Ramsons; Wood Anemone; Lily-of-the-Valley; Common Snowdrop; Cleavers; Stinging Nettle; White Deadnettle; Field Forget-Me-Not; Viper's Bugloss; Bluebell; Cornflower.

Orion Children's Books

Deadly Pole to Pole Diaries

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

This is Steve Backshall's incredible first-hand account of his 14-month voyage from the Arctic to the Antarctic via Alaska, California, Hawaii, Mexico and Brazil and many more amazing locations besides. Go with him every step of the way as he describes his encounters with white whales, ice bears, sharks, eagles, wolves, sea lions, eagles, crocodiles, snakes and spiders. It's the Deadly adventure of a lifetime.

Orion Children's Books

Deadly Annual 2015

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

As a Deadly fan you know that we travel to all corners of the world to film and this time we're on our deadliest mission yet! We visit the driest deserts, the steamiest rainforests, the highest mountains and the snowiest forests in search of the most awesome wildlife. As ever, you're coming with us, every step of the way.Join us on a journey round the world and we'll tell you more about these incredible places and the animals that spend their lives there. We've got loads of photos and fascinating facts to share with you, as well as plenty of puzzles, pictures and fun stuff to enjoy!

Orion Children's Books

Wilds of the Wolf

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

The third book in THE FALCON CHRONICLES series from DEADLY 60 and LIVE AND DEADLY presenter Steve Backshall. Follow Saker and Sinter's quest to save the world's endangered animals in the frozen Arctic wilderness. Saker and Sinter escape by the skin of their teeth when their plan to sabotage a billionaire businessman plundering 'black gold' (natural oil and gas) and hunting wolves in the remote Siberia goes disastrously wrong. But they escape one kind of peril only to find themselves in an even more terrifying situation. Separated by blizzards and avalanches, they are lost in a breathtakingly beautiful but deadly frozen Arctic wilderness. Suffering from frostbite and hunger, listening to the wolves howl and the packs draw closer, it seems that this time they cannot possibly live to tell their tale.Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the BBC kids' series DEADLY 60 and LIVE AND DEADLY as well as star of BBC's Strictly Come Dancing 2014.