Steve Backshall - Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Sticker Book - Hachette Children's Group

Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Sticker Book

By Steve Backshall

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Create your very own Deadly adventure with Deadly TV presenter Steve Backshall's first ever interactive sticker book.

Create your very own Deadly adventure with Deadly TV presenter Steve Backshall's first ever interactive 24-page full colour sticker book, perfect for Deadly fans everywhere.

Find the fastest predators, the creatures with the most incredible super senses, the deadliest and those who survive extreme conditions. Contains more than 200 stickers.

Biographical Notes

Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the Children's BBC series DEADLY 60, LIVE AND DEADLY, DEADLY 360 and DEADLY ART. Steve travels the world to learn about the most inspiring predators, from boxing mantis shrimp to charging tigers. Steve also regularly writes articles for newspapers and magazines including the NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELER and BBC WILDLIFE and is an inspirational public speaker.

Steve's website is http://www.stevebackshall.com/, and you can follow him on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/stevebackshallofficial and Twitter @SteveJBackshall

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444010084
  • Publication date: 19 Jun 2014
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Wayland

Display and Camouflage

Tom Jackson
Authors:
Tom Jackson
Wayland

Homes

Tom Jackson
Authors:
Tom Jackson

Some animals build astounding homes to provide shelter and safety for themselves and their young. From ants glueing leaves together to create a nest, to groundhogs engineering enormous underground towns, the creatures featured in this book create homes that are both unique and out-of-this-world. Find out more about these masters of engineering and learn how evolution has shaped the way each animal constructs their home and uses it.Vivid, arresting photography paired with captivating animal encounters make this book a thrilling introduction to some of the basics of evolutionary theory.

Wayland

Flower Power

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan

This non-fiction storybook for children aged 5+ introduces the natural world and explains concepts such as pollination and fertilization through a lyrical narrative. It looks at an amazing array of flowers and plants from all around the world and the many colours, shapes and scents that exist. Find out all about the wonderful ways in which flowers spread their pollen and so make new seeds!

Wayland

Being a Butterfly

Annabelle Lynch
Authors:
Annabelle Lynch
Hodder Children's Books

Spooky Fairy Tale Mix-Up

Hilary Robinson, Jim Smith
Contributors:
Hilary Robinson, Jim Smith
Franklin Watts

British Birds

Clare Collinson
Authors:
Clare Collinson

From familiar garden songbirds to powerful birds of prey, there are a whole host of fascinating birds to discover in Britain. Learn all about the remarkable range of British birds inside this book. Find out where to look for different species, how to identify them, when to spot them and much more.The book is part of the 'Nature in your neighbourhood' series - discover the plants and animals that live all around you!

Wayland

If Sharks Disappeared

Lily Williams
Authors:
Lily Williams
Hodder Children's Books

Christmas Fairy Tale Mix-Up

Hilary Robinson, Jim Smith
Contributors:
Hilary Robinson, Jim Smith
Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2018

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

The Blue Feather

Gary Crew
Authors:
Gary Crew

Recurring rumours of attacks by a giant raptor lead Greg Muir to seek the truth behind the bird's existence. Is it big enough to bring down a light plane? Can it carry away human beings in its talons? Is it responsible for the mutilation of a hang-glider? A quest for a creature as fearful as it is elusive . . . Is the story of the huge bird only a myth, or is it reality? And if it is a reality, what part will it play in shaping the lives of those who search for it?Blue Feather is a stunningly crafted mystery from one of Australia's most awarded writers, Gary Crew.'A beautifully crafted novel . . . Fully satisfying.' Herald Sun

Wayland

Coarse Fishing

Martin Ford
Authors:
Martin Ford
Orion Children's Books

Shark Seas

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Saker and Sinter continue their quest to save the world's endangered animals in the fourth thrilling adventure in TV presenter Steve Backshall's Falcon Chronicles, this time swimming in shark seas. . .Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson and Bear Grylls. This is the fourth adventure in the Falcon Chronicles, filled with intrigue, danger, exotic wildlife and dramatic locations.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2017

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

A full colour annual packed with animals and adventure from wildlife enthusiast, TV presenter and children's book bestseller, Steve Backshall. Steve's year is full of spiders, crocodiles, snakes, sharks, stingrays, tigers, hawks and many more exciting creatures. The perfect gift for young wildlife fans, this annual is bursting with fascinating facts, puzzles, quizzes, and full colour photographs of amazing animals from across the globe.

Orion Children's Books

Wilds of the Wolf

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Favourite Deadly Facts

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Follow in the footsteps of the Deadly team and discover the secrets of the animals kingdom. A bumper book of all your favourite Deadly facts about MAMMALS, INSECTS, REPTILES and BIRDS. The FAVOURITE DEADLY FACTS bind-up contains facts from DEADLY FACTBOOK 1: MAMMALS, DEADLY FACTBOOK 2: MINIBEASTS, SPIDERS AND INSECTS, DEADLY FACTBOOK 3: REPTILES AND AMPHIBIANS and DEADLY FACTBOOK 4: FISH, SQUID AND JELLYFISH. Illustrated throughout with full colour photographs and art.

Orchard Books

1001 Sticker Book

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Crazy Creatures

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

From multi-million-copy selling author, Francesca Simon, and David Walliams' illustrator, Tony Ross, comes the latest title in the successful Horrid Henry's Factbooks series. What's the only animal in the world to produce cube-shaped poo? What kind of lizard looks as though it has two heads? And what happens when a tarantula loses a leg?Bursting with foul facts and twisted trivia, this is the perfect guide to everything a Horrid Henry fan has ever wanted to know about animals. Gross out your family and amaze your friends with your nasty new knowledge!

Wayland

Roots and Shoots

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan
Orion Children's Books

Deadly Wild Wordsearches

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Pole to Pole Puzzles

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall