Steve Backshall - Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Sticker Book - Hachette Children's Group

Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Sticker Book

By Steve Backshall

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Create your very own Deadly adventure with Deadly TV presenter Steve Backshall's first ever interactive sticker book.

Create your very own Deadly adventure with Deadly TV presenter Steve Backshall's first ever interactive 24-page full colour sticker book, perfect for Deadly fans everywhere.

Find the fastest predators, the creatures with the most incredible super senses, the deadliest and those who survive extreme conditions. Contains more than 200 stickers.

Biographical Notes

Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the Children's BBC series DEADLY 60, LIVE AND DEADLY, DEADLY 360 and DEADLY ART. Steve travels the world to learn about the most inspiring predators, from boxing mantis shrimp to charging tigers. Steve also regularly writes articles for newspapers and magazines including the NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELER and BBC WILDLIFE and is an inspirational public speaker.

Steve's website is http://www.stevebackshall.com/, and you can follow him on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/stevebackshallofficial and Twitter @SteveJBackshall

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444010084
  • Publication date: 19 Jun 2014
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Wayland

Darwin's Tree of Life

Michael Bright, Margaux Carpentier
Contributors:
Michael Bright, Margaux Carpentier

Follow evolution and the variety of life on earth with 'Darwin's Tree of Life'. The 'Tree of Life' is a phrase in Charles Darwin's 'On the Origin of Species' and refers to the close relationship of all life on Earth. This beautifully illustrated title shows each branch and how the plants and animals of these branches have evolved.Stunningly illustrated by illustrator and print maker, Margaux Carpentier, children will be able to explore a whole world of wonderful animals

Orchard Books

Enchantimals: Friendship Fun Sticker Activity

Join the Enchantimals and their furry friends for lots of fun puzzles, colouring and activities. Plus, there are over 250 stickers to share with your bestie!The Enchantimals are a group of girls who have a special bond with their animal best friends. Keepers of their forest home, they maintain balance, peace and harmony amongst all living things.

Pat-a-Cake

Minibeasts

Pat-a-Cake, Villie Karabatzia
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Villie Karabatzia

Help toddlers discover and learn about the world around them with these essential board books.Minibeasts helps busy, curious toddlers explore their world and develop their vocabulary by introducing lots of wonderful minibeast words. This robust board book will withstand many happy hours of looking, holding, exploring and reading, while the playful, witty illustrations will be loved by parents and children alike. A brilliant fold-out surprise at the end adds a fun addition to all the learning in the book. Also available: 123, Colours, ABC, Animals, First Words, Shapes, Dinosaurs

Wayland

Living Leaf

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan
Wayland

Seed Safari

Judith Heneghan
Authors:
Judith Heneghan
Wayland

Parents

Tom Jackson
Authors:
Tom Jackson
Wayland

Being a Butterfly

Annabelle Lynch
Authors:
Annabelle Lynch
Franklin Watts

Borneo Rainforest

Simon Chapman
Authors:
Simon Chapman
Franklin Watts

African Savannah

Simon Chapman
Authors:
Simon Chapman

Get stuck into exploring, and find out more about the world's amazing biomes, in these expedition diaries.Simon is journeying through Botswana, in southern Africa, through the wetlands of the Okavango Delta towards the open savannah and semi-desert of Namibia. The whole area is a biodiversity hotspot. Simon is documenting his journey, and there's one animal that he particularly wants to see more than any other: a black rhino.This series, taken from Simon's real-life diaries, is written in a narrative non-fiction style and illustrated by Simon's own field sketches and expedition photos. It's a great way to introduce readers aged 8+ to biomes and ecosystems.

Hodder Children's Books

Spooky Fairy Tale Mix-Up

Hilary Robinson, Jim Smith
Contributors:
Hilary Robinson, Jim Smith

Create your own hilarious spooky fairy tales with this ingenious, split-page, spiral-bound book, illustrated by the creator of the much-loved Barry Loser.Rapunzel has her hair tangled with spiders, while the Three Bears are terrified by Ghostilocks and Beauty dresses up as a Beast! What other funny combinations can you make?A follow-up to the bestselling Mixed up Fairy Tales and Christmas Fairy Tale Mix-Up, illustrated by the creator of the much-loved Barry Loser, winner of the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Award for 6-8 year olds.Praise for Mixed Up Fairy Tales: 'Variations enough for plenty of delightfully silly combinations.' - Guardian

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2018

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Franklin Watts

David Attenborough

Sarah Ridley
Authors:
Sarah Ridley
Orion Children's Books

Shark Seas

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Saker and Sinter continue their quest to save the world's endangered animals in the fourth thrilling adventure in TV presenter Steve Backshall's Falcon Chronicles, this time swimming in shark seas. . .Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson and Bear Grylls. This is the fourth adventure in the Falcon Chronicles, filled with intrigue, danger, exotic wildlife and dramatic locations.

Orchard Books

My Sparkling Fairies Collection

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper

Meet Destiny the Pop Star Fairy and her friends in the special Christmas collection of seven favourite Rainbow Magic stories! Including gorgeous new colour artwork for Holly the Christmas Fairy.

Wayland

Journey Along the Nile

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland
Wayland

Climbing the Himalayan Mountains

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland

Travelling Wild: Climbing the Himalayan Mountains follows a traveller on a fictitious journey on foot through the Himalayan Mountains. It uses the information you would consider when planning a trip, such as the weather, climate, dangers and key sights, to present geographical information in a highly accessible and enjoyable way.Discover why the Himalayas are best avoided in the summer months (monsoons!), the traditions of the Tibetan Buddhists, the incredible wildlife that lives in the mountains, how the Himalayas formed, the mountain climate, and much, much more. There is a survival aspect to the book, too, with boxes containing tips on how to survive an avalanche, avoid hypothermia and frostbite and build a snow cave, among other things. Packed to the brim with colourful, exciting photographs, maps and fascinating facts, the book allows you to explore and discover the incredible Himalayan Mountains without leaving your seat!

Wayland

Trekking the Sahara

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland
Wayland

Sailing the Caribbean Islands

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland

Travelling Wild: Sailing the Caribbean Islands follows a traveller on a fictitious journey by boat around the Caribbean Sea. It uses the information you would consider when planning a trip, such as the weather, climate, dangers and key sights, to present geographical information in a highly accessible and enjoyable way.Discover why the Caribbean is best avoided from June to November (hurricanes!), the different types of shark to watch out for, some deep-sea wonders, the role of mangrove forests, the Caribbean climate, and much, much more. There is a survival aspect to the book, too, with boxes containing tips on how to fend off a shark attack, survive a hurricane and dive safely, among other things. Packed to the brim with colourful, exciting photographs, maps and fascinating facts, the book allows you to explore and discover the incredible Caribbean Islands without leaving your seat!

Franklin Watts

British Insects and other Minibeasts

Clare Collinson
Authors:
Clare Collinson

There are more insects and other minibeasts in British neighbourhoods than any other kind of animal. Whether you are at home, walking down the street, in a meadow or by a river, there's plenty of minibeasts to discover! In this book discover a range of minibeasts from bees, butterflies and bugs to worm and woodlice. It is full of great nature-spotting tips and includes information about the classification of insects.The book is part of the 'Nature in your neighbourhood' series - find out all about the plants and animals that live all around you!

Franklin Watts

British Mammals

Clare Collinson
Authors:
Clare Collinson

Wherever you live in Britain, you will be amazed at how much mammal life there is right on your doorstep. Even in the busiest cities, there are small rodents, such as this squirrel, and larger predators, such as foxes. In this book find out all about the mammals that live in British cities, the coutryside and in our waterways. Discover the best ways to spot them and learn about the classification of mammals.The book is part of the 'Nature in your neighbourhood' series - find out all about the plants and animals that live all around you!