Steve Backshall - Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Sticker Book - Hachette Children's Group

Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Sticker Book

By Steve Backshall

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Create your very own Deadly adventure with Deadly TV presenter Steve Backshall's first ever interactive sticker book.

Create your very own Deadly adventure with Deadly TV presenter Steve Backshall's first ever interactive 24-page full colour sticker book, perfect for Deadly fans everywhere.

Find the fastest predators, the creatures with the most incredible super senses, the deadliest and those who survive extreme conditions. Contains more than 200 stickers.

Biographical Notes

Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the Children's BBC series DEADLY 60, LIVE AND DEADLY, DEADLY 360 and DEADLY ART. Steve travels the world to learn about the most inspiring predators, from boxing mantis shrimp to charging tigers. Steve also regularly writes articles for newspapers and magazines including the NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELER and BBC WILDLIFE and is an inspirational public speaker.

Steve's website is http://www.stevebackshall.com/, and you can follow him on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/stevebackshallofficial and Twitter @SteveJBackshall

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444010084
  • Publication date: 19 Jun 2014
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Spooky Fairy Tale Mix-Up

Hilary Robinson, Jim Smith
Contributors:
Hilary Robinson, Jim Smith

Create your own hilarious spooky fairy tales with this ingenious, split-page, spiral bound book. Rapunzel has her hair tangled with spiders, while the Three Bears are terrified by Ghostilocks and Beauty dresses up as a Beast! What other funny combinations can you make?A follow-up to the bestselling Mixed up Fairy Tales and Christmas Fairy Tale Mix-Up, illustrated by the creator of the much-loved Barry Loser.Praise for Mixed Up Fairy Tales: 'Variations enough for plenty of delightfully silly combinations.' - Guardian

Franklin Watts

British Insects and other Minibeasts

Clare Collinson
Authors:
Clare Collinson

There are more insects and other minibeasts in British neighbourhoods than any other kind of animal. Whether you are at home, walking down the street, in a meadow or by a river, there's plenty of minibeasts to discover! In this book discover a range of minibeasts from bees, butterflies and bugs to worm and woodlice. It is full of great nature-spotting tips and includes information about the classification of insects.The book is part of the 'Nature in your neighbourhood' series - find out all about the plants and animals that live all around you!

Pat-a-Cake

Wild Animals

Pat-a-Cake, Lauren Holowaty, Maria Neradova
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Lauren Holowaty, Maria Neradova
Wayland

Healthy Bodies

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell

Learn all about animal and human healthy bodies, the similarities and differences. From breathing and diets to sleeping and keeping warm and clean, explore how humans and animals stay healthy.The Human Body, Animal Bodies series looks at the features and function of the human body in isolation and also in comparison to those of different animals, looking at similarities and differences. The end of each book will look at sorting the featured creatures into their animal groups, using the classification information learnt throughout.

Wayland

Muscles and Movement

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Wren & Rook

The Ways of the Wolf

Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Jonathan Woodward
Contributors:
Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Jonathan Woodward

The wolf stalks the wilderness and our own imaginations. Uncover its mysteries in this beautifully written non-fiction picture book.Majestic and fierce, proud and strong, the wolf has always been a source of fascination - and fear. It remains one of the most misunderstood of all creatures, frequently cast as our mortal enemy. The truth is that wolves and humans are more closely connected than we dare to admit. With beautifully lyrical language, Smriti Prasadam-Halls explores the lightning speed, echoing howl and family life of these mysterious animals, revealing astonishing facts and overturning misconceptions as she does so. Wildlife illustrator Jonathan Woodward brings the creatures to life with breathtaking papercut collage artwork. This is non-fiction storytelling at its very finest.The Ways of the Wolf has been endorsed by the UK Wolf Conservation Trust.

Wayland

Body Parts

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Wayland

Senses

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2018

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Hodder Children's Books

Build and Rescue! Sticker Book

An action-packed sticker activity book - with over 100 stickers - featuring Dinotrux, as seen on Netflix!The fun never ends with the crew that's half dinosaur, half truck and all awesome! Forged in the combustive fires of the Mechazoic Era, the mighty and resourceful Dinotrux must work together to build a better tomorrow...Enter the Crater and play with the Dinotrux! Help tool up the Reptools, find the safe path past D-Structs and so much more. Guaranteed to keep Dinotrux fans entertained at home, on holiday and on the move.Dinotrux is a DreamWorks computer-animated television series for 3-7 year olds now showing on Netflix. Dinotrux © 2016 DreamWorks Animation LLC. All Rights Reserved.

Franklin Watts

David Attenborough

Sarah Ridley
Authors:
Sarah Ridley
Franklin Watts

the Sea

Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel
Authors:
Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel

Discover over a hundred types of marine life from all over the world - mammals, crustaceans, birds, plants, some exotic, others more familiar. You will find them classified by species. Every life form is precisely identified by their common name and scientific name, and succinctly described with a fun fact. It is perfect for exploring the creatures great and small that live in our seas and oceans and how they are classified by the naturalists that study them.The Illustrated Compendiums' beautiful illustrations recall the style used by naturalists and explorers such as Charles Darwin and John James Audubon. Children aged 7 and up will enjoy dipping in and out of these books, inspired by the fascinating illustrations and facts.

Franklin Watts

Nature's Record Breakers

Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel
Authors:
Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel

Discover the most spectacular and fascinating records of the natural world. From the biggest bird, river, fish to the longest recorded flight or the fruit with the most vitamins, prepare to be amazed! Every record comes with a simple paragraph of fun and informative text and every life form is precisely identified by their common name and scientific name. It is perfect for exploring the wonders of our world be they great or small.The Illustrated Compendiums' beautiful illustrations recall the style used by naturalists and explorers such as Charles Darwin and John James Audubon. Children aged 7 and up will enjoy dipping in and out of these books, inspired by the fascinating illustrations and facts.

Orion Children's Books

Shark Seas

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Saker and Sinter continue their quest to save the world's endangered animals in the fourth thrilling adventure in TV presenter Steve Backshall's Falcon Chronicles, this time swimming in shark seas. . .Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson and Bear Grylls. This is the fourth adventure in the Falcon Chronicles, filled with intrigue, danger, exotic wildlife and dramatic locations.

Franklin Watts

Animals

Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel
Authors:
Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel

Discover over a hundred animals from all over the world - mammals, reptiles, birds, some exotic, others more familiar. You will find them classified by habitat, from polar regions to the savannah, from mountain peaks to urban jungles. Every animal is precisely identified by their common name and scientific name, and succinctly described with a fun fact. It is perfect for exploring the creatures great and small that make up the animal kingdom and how they are classified by the naturalists that study them.The Illustrated Compendiums' beautiful illustrations recall the style used by naturalists and explorers such as Charles Darwin and John James Audubon. Children aged 7 and up will enjoy dipping in and out of these books, inspired by the fascinating illustrations and facts.

Franklin Watts

Birds

Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel
Authors:
Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel
Wayland

Trekking the Sahara

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland
Wayland

Sailing the Caribbean Islands

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland
Franklin Watts

Awesome Animals: Facts, Stats and Quizzes

Tracey Turner
Authors:
Tracey Turner
Franklin Watts

British Mammals

Clare Collinson
Authors:
Clare Collinson