Albert Uderzo - Omnibus 9 - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £14.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444009668
    • Publication date:05 Mar 2015
Books in this series

Omnibus 9

Asterix and the Great Divide, Asterix and the Black Gold, Asterix and Son

By Albert Uderzo

  • Hardback
  • £19.99

A special collector's edition of three Asterix stories - ASTERIX AND THE GREAT DIVIDE, ASTERIX AND THE BLACK GOLD and ASTERIX AND SON - in one volume.

This special collector's edition features books 25 to 27 in one fabulous volume.

In ASTERIX AND THE GREAT DIVIDE, can Asterix, Obelix and Getafix ensure a happy ending for star-crossed lovers Melodrama and Histrionix, whose fathers are rival chieftains? Watch out for some interesting new magic potions...

Asterix and Obelix must go prospecting in the Middle East in ASTERIX AND THE BLACK GOLD. Can they outwit the Roman secret agent Dubbelosix and his amazing folding chariot?

In ASTERIX AND SON, who can have dumped a baby outside Asterix's hut? Why are the Romans after the baby - and just what plot is the treacherous Brutus hatching against Julius Caesar?

There is no better way to enjoy the antics of our indomitable hero and his friends.

Biographical Notes

Rene Goscinny was born in Paris in 1926, and spent most of his childhood in Argentina, before eventually moving to Paris in 1951. He died in 1977. Albert Uderzo was born in 1927 in a small village in Marne, France. He met Rene Goscinny in 1951 and on 29 October 1959 their most famous creation, Asterix, made his first appearance on page 20 of PILOTE. ASTERIX THE GAUL, their first album, was published in 1961 and there have now been 35 Asterix albums.

Visit the official Asterix English language website at www.asterix.com

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444009675
  • Publication date: 06 Mar 2014
  • Page count: 152
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Hodder Children's Books

Knock Knock Superhero

Caryl Hart, Nick East
Contributors:
Caryl Hart, Nick East

A hilarious rhyming superhero counting book - perfect for fans of the Ten Littles series!Knock, knock! There's a superhero at the door! Pasta Man has run out of Pasta Power. . . Can our young hero help him to get his powers back and defeat evil Madame Chilli, who wants to rule the world with lashings of chilli sauce?With action-packed adventure and bright, detailed artwork, this is the ultimate fun-filled counting storybook!Also look out for:Knock Knock DinosaurKnock Knock PirateKnock Knock Alien

Hodder Children's Books

Toto the Ninja Cat 3

Dermot O’Leary
Authors:
Dermot O’Leary
Hodder Children's Books

Queen of Ruin

Tracy Banghart
Authors:
Tracy Banghart

The breathtaking sequel to Grace and Fury. A fierce tale of sisterhood, courtly intrigue, and heart pounding action, perfect for fans of Red Queen and The Selection.Nomi and Malachi find themselves powerless and headed towards their all-but-certain deaths. Now that Asa sits on the throne, he will stop at nothing to make sure Malachi never sets foot in the palace again. Nomi's sister, Serina, is far away on the prison island of Mount Ruin - but it is in the grip of revolution and Serina leads. The women there have their sights set on revenge beyond the confines of their island prison. They will stop at nothing to gain freedom for the entire kingdom. But first they'll have to get rid of Asa, and only Nomi knows how.Separated once again, this time by choice, Nomi and Serina must forge their own paths as they aim to tear down the world they know, to build something better in its place.

Hodder Children's Books

The Big Race

David Barrow
Authors:
David Barrow
Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Hike

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.Henry absolutely, positively HATES hiking...so when his parents force him on a family hike, he'll do whatever it takes to make it miserable for everyone else too...A hilarious and horrid Early Reader from bestselling author Francesca Simon, and illustrator Tony Ross.

Hodder Children's Books

Emily Brown and Father Christmas

Cressida Cowell, Neal Layton
Contributors:
Cressida Cowell, Neal Layton
Hodder Children's Books

The Invincible Tony Spears: Lost in Space

Neal Layton
Authors:
Neal Layton
Hodder Children's Books

The Outcast

Taran Matharu
Authors:
Taran Matharu
Hodder Children's Books

The Battlemage

Taran Matharu
Authors:
Taran Matharu
Hodder Children's Books

The Inquisition

Taran Matharu
Authors:
Taran Matharu
Hodder Children's Books

The Novice

Taran Matharu
Authors:
Taran Matharu

ONE BOY'S POWER TO SUMMON DEMONS WILL CHANGE THE FATE OF AN EMPIRE ...Demons, magic and epic adventure - introducing the first book in the New York Times bestselling Summoner Trilogy...Fletcher was nothing more than a humble blacksmith's apprentice, when a chance encounter leads to the discovery that he has the ability to summon demons from another world. Chased from his village for a crime he did not commit, he must travel with his demon to the Vocans Academy, where the gifted are trained in the art of summoning. The academy will put Fletcher through a gauntlet of gruelling lessons, training him as a battlemage to fight in the Hominum Empire's war against the savage orcs. Rubbing shoulders with the children of the most powerful nobles in the land, Fletcher must tread carefully. The power hungry Forsyth twins lurk in the shadows, plotting to further their family's interests. Then there is Sylva, an elf who will do anything she can to forge an alliance between her people and Hominum, even if it means betraying her friends. Othello is the first ever dwarf at the academy, and his people have long been oppressed by Hominum's rulers, which provokes tension amongst those he studies alongside.Fletcher will find himself caught in the middle of powerful forces, with nothing but his demon Ignatius to help him. As the pieces on the board manoeuvre for supremacy, Fletcher must decide where his loyalties lie. The fate of an empire is in his hands ...BONUS MATERIAL: Find out more about Demons in an illustrated DEMONOLOGY - exclusive to this paperback edition.'Friendship, loyalty, magic and political intrigue beckon ...' The Bookseller

Hodder Children's Books

The Folk of the Faraway Tree

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The third story in Enid Blyton's much loved Magic Faraway Tree series - read by KATE WINSLET.The Folk of the Faraway Tree is the third enchanting story in the Faraway Tree series by the world's best-loved children's author, Enid Blyton.When Joe, Beth and Frannie move to a new home, they discover an Enchanted Wood just outside their doorstep. Soon they find the Faraway Tree, which is the beginning of many magical adventures...Come with them and their new friends Silky the fairy, Saucepan Man and Moonface, as they discover which new land awaits them at the top of the Faraway Tree.Will they visit the Land of Treats, the Land of Spells, or the Land of Do-As-You-Please? Join them on an amazing adventure - there will be magic and fun at every turn.This recording is unabridged. (P) Hodder Children's Books 2013

Hodder Children's Books

The Magic Faraway Tree

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The second story in Enid Blyton's much loved Magic Faraway Tree series - read by KATE WINSLET!The Magic Faraway Tree is the second magical story in the Faraway Tree series by the world's best-loved children's author, Enid Blyton.When Joe, Beth and Frannie move to a new home, they discover an Enchanted Wood just outside their doorstep. Soon they find the Faraway Tree, which is the beginning of many magical adventures...Join them and their new friends Silky the fairy, Saucepan Man and Moonface, as they discover which new land awaits them at the top of the Faraway Tree. Will they visit the Land of Treats, the Land of Spells, or the Land of Do-As-You-Please? Come with them on an amazing adventure - there will be magic and fun at every turn.This recording is abridged in the following ways: Chapters 20-21 are mergedChapter 22 is abridgedChapters 23-26 are omitted(P) Hodder Children's Books 2013

Hodder Children's Books

The Enchanted Wood

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

The first book in Enid Blyton's much loved Magic Faraway Tree series - read by KATE WINSLET.The Enchanted Wood is the first wonderful story in the Faraway Tree series by the world's best-loved children's author, Enid Blyton.When Joe, Beth and Frannie move to a new home, they discover an Enchanted Wood just outside their doorstep. Soon they find the Faraway Tree, which is the beginning of many magical adventures...Join them and their new friends Silky the fairy, Saucepan Man and Moonface, as they discover which new land awaits them at the top of the Faraway Tree.Will they visit the Land of Treats, the Land of Spells, or the Land of Do-As-You-Please? Come with them on an amazing adventure - there will be magic and fun at every turn.This recording follows the original text, first published in 1939. It does not contain the following chapters, which were first written for Enid Blyton's Omnibus! published in 1952, and later inserted into some editions of The Enchanted Wood: Up to the Land of Toys They get into trouble Mr Oom-Boom-Boom In Santa Claus's Castle(P) Hodder Children's Books 2013

Orion Children's Books

Omnibus 8

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Orion Children's Books

Omnibus 6

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Orion Children's Books

Omnibus 7

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo

In this special collector's edition, books nineteen to twenty-one are brought together in one fabulous volume. In ASTERIX AND THE SOOTHSAYER, a sinister figure arrives in the Gaulish village. Prolix claims to be a soothsayer and the villagers believe every word he says, but Asterix isn't convinced... The Corsican chieftain, Boneywasawarriorwayayix, needs Asterix and Obelix's help to foil the evil designs of Praetor Perfidius and oppose Julius Caesar's army in ASTERIX IN CORSICA.In ASTERIX AND CAESAR'S GIFT, Legionary Tremensdelirius gets the title deeds to the Gaulish village as a bonus - then swaps them with tavern landlord Orthopaedix for a drink. But Asterix and his friends aren't keen to hand over their village!There is no better way to enjoy the antics of our indomitable hero and his friends.

Orion Children's Books

Where's Dogmatix?

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo

A fabulous sequel to WHERE'S ASTERIX? featuring the loveable Dogmatix and his friends in a variety of fun, action-packed scenes.Younger readers and fans of WHERE'S WALLY? will be absorbed for hours as they search for Dogmatix amidst the hustle and bustle.

Orion Children's Books

600 Stickers

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Orchard Books

Shannon the Ocean Fairy

Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper
Contributors:
Daisy Meadows, Georgie Ripper