Steve Backshall - Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Doodle Book 2 - Hachette Children's Group

Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Doodle Book 2

By Steve Backshall

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Interactive and fun-filled doodle book for DEADLY fans everywhere.

Become part of Steve Backshall's world by drawing your own DEADLY doodles. This 24-page doodle book featuring creative and interactive content from DEADLY ART is an absolute must-have for all DEADLY fans.

Biographical Notes

Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the Children's BBC series Deadly 60, Live and Deadly, Deadly 360 and Deadly Art. Steve travels the world to learn about the most inspiring predators, from boxing mantis shrimp to charging tigers. Steve also regularly writes articles for newspapers and magazines including the NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELER and BBC WILDLIFE and is an inspirational public speaker.

Visit Steve's website at www.stevebackshall.com and follow him on Twitter at https://twitter.com/SteveJBackshall.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444007053
  • Publication date: 16 Aug 2012
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Wayland

Being a Ladybird

Annabelle Lynch
Authors:
Annabelle Lynch

Discover the world of ladybirds in this beautifully illustrated picture bookFollow the story of a tiny red ladybird in Being a Ladybird. Discover how ladybirds hatch, grow, feed and fly, before finding a mate and beginning the whole cycle of life again. This wonderfully illustrated picture book is a perfect introduction to life cycles for readers aged 5 and up. It also gently introduces them to the idea of conservation.

Franklin Watts

Space

Clare Hibbert
Authors:
Clare Hibbert
Wayland

Ocean Life

Did you know about the fish that weighs 21 tonnes? Or blobfish, lugworms and Deepsea Challenger? Well, where have you been! Whether it swims, floats, sinks or gobbles, Infomojis: Ocean Life is all about exploring the world of coasts and the sea in a fun and engaging way. Each book features custom-made 'infomojis' - presenting the information with real personality! So inject fun into facts, and take your young wildlife expert to the next evolution in infographics. Perfect for readers aged 8+.

Franklin Watts

Big Cats

Clare Hibbert
Authors:
Clare Hibbert

Get your teeth into facts about big cats and then become a word wizard and dazzle everyone with your newfound knowledge.Write On is a high interest information series with a difference, designed to help the newly independent reader become a confident writer. Eye-catching photos and accessible text help build knowledge. Top writing tips and 'wow' words inspire easy to achieve writing projects, a fantastic way to improve literacy skills. Perfect for 7-9 year olds or those at Key Stage 2.

Wayland

Animals

Jon Richards, Ed Simkins
Authors:
Jon Richards, Ed Simkins

What makes an animal, an animal? And what makes a reptile different from a mammal, or fish - and how about amphibians? What's all that about? Whether it flies, crawls, swims or slithers, Infomojis: Animals is all about exploring the animal kingdom in a fun and engaging way. Each book features custom-made 'infomojis' - presenting the information with real personality! So inject fun into facts, and take your young naturalist to the next evolution in infographics. Perfect for readers aged 8+.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2018

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Shark Seas

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Saker and Sinter continue their quest to save the world's endangered animals in the fourth thrilling adventure in TV presenter Steve Backshall's Falcon Chronicles, this time swimming in shark seas. . .Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson and Bear Grylls. This is the fourth adventure in the Falcon Chronicles, filled with intrigue, danger, exotic wildlife and dramatic locations.

Wayland

British Insects

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson
Wayland

British Trees

Victoria Munson
Authors:
Victoria Munson
Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2017

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

A full colour annual packed with animals and adventure from wildlife enthusiast, TV presenter and children's book bestseller, Steve Backshall. Steve's year is full of spiders, crocodiles, snakes, sharks, stingrays, tigers, hawks and many more exciting creatures. The perfect gift for young wildlife fans, this annual is bursting with fascinating facts, puzzles, quizzes, and full colour photographs of amazing animals from across the globe.

Franklin Watts

Rainforests

Clare Hibbert
Authors:
Clare Hibbert
Orion Children's Books

Favourite Deadly Facts

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Crazy Creatures

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

From multi-million-copy selling author, Francesca Simon, and David Walliams' illustrator, Tony Ross, comes the latest title in the successful Horrid Henry's Factbooks series. What's the only animal in the world to produce cube-shaped poo? What kind of lizard looks as though it has two heads? And what happens when a tarantula loses a leg?Bursting with foul facts and twisted trivia, this is the perfect guide to everything a Horrid Henry fan has ever wanted to know about animals. Gross out your family and amaze your friends with your nasty new knowledge!

Orion Children's Books

Deadly Wild Wordsearches

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Pole to Pole Puzzles

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Deadly Pole to Pole Diaries

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

This is Steve Backshall's incredible first-hand account of his 14-month voyage from the Arctic to the Antarctic via Alaska, California, Hawaii, Mexico and Brazil and many more amazing locations besides. Go with him every step of the way as he describes his encounters with white whales, ice bears, sharks, eagles, wolves, sea lions, eagles, crocodiles, snakes and spiders. It's the Deadly adventure of a lifetime.

Orion Children's Books

Deadly Annual 2015

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

As a Deadly fan you know that we travel to all corners of the world to film and this time we're on our deadliest mission yet! We visit the driest deserts, the steamiest rainforests, the highest mountains and the snowiest forests in search of the most awesome wildlife. As ever, you're coming with us, every step of the way.Join us on a journey round the world and we'll tell you more about these incredible places and the animals that spend their lives there. We've got loads of photos and fascinating facts to share with you, as well as plenty of puzzles, pictures and fun stuff to enjoy!

Orion Children's Books

Wilds of the Wolf

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

The third book in THE FALCON CHRONICLES series from DEADLY 60 and LIVE AND DEADLY presenter Steve Backshall. Follow Saker and Sinter's quest to save the world's endangered animals in the frozen Arctic wilderness. Saker and Sinter escape by the skin of their teeth when their plan to sabotage a billionaire businessman plundering 'black gold' (natural oil and gas) and hunting wolves in the remote Siberia goes disastrously wrong. But they escape one kind of peril only to find themselves in an even more terrifying situation. Separated by blizzards and avalanches, they are lost in a breathtakingly beautiful but deadly frozen Arctic wilderness. Suffering from frostbite and hunger, listening to the wolves howl and the packs draw closer, it seems that this time they cannot possibly live to tell their tale.Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the BBC kids' series DEADLY 60 and LIVE AND DEADLY as well as star of BBC's Strictly Come Dancing 2014.

Orion Children's Books

Deadly Factbook: Jaws and Claws

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Sticker Book

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Create your very own Deadly adventure with Deadly TV presenter Steve Backshall's first ever interactive 24-page full colour sticker book, perfect for Deadly fans everywhere.Find the fastest predators, the creatures with the most incredible super senses, the deadliest and those who survive extreme conditions. Contains more than 200 stickers.