Steve Backshall - Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Doodle Book 2 - Hachette Children's Group

Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Doodle Book 2

By Steve Backshall

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Interactive and fun-filled doodle book for DEADLY fans everywhere.

Become part of Steve Backshall's world by drawing your own DEADLY doodles. This 24-page doodle book featuring creative and interactive content from DEADLY ART is an absolute must-have for all DEADLY fans.

Biographical Notes

Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the Children's BBC series Deadly 60, Live and Deadly, Deadly 360 and Deadly Art. Steve travels the world to learn about the most inspiring predators, from boxing mantis shrimp to charging tigers. Steve also regularly writes articles for newspapers and magazines including the NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELER and BBC WILDLIFE and is an inspirational public speaker.

Visit Steve's website at www.stevebackshall.com and follow him on Twitter at https://twitter.com/SteveJBackshall.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444007053
  • Publication date: 16 Aug 2012
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Pat-a-Cake

Minibeasts

Pat-a-Cake, Villie Karabatzia
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Villie Karabatzia
Wayland

Parents

Tom Jackson
Authors:
Tom Jackson
Wren & Rook

Saving Species

Jess French, James Gilleard
Contributors:
Jess French, James Gilleard
Wayland

Being a Butterfly

Annabelle Lynch
Authors:
Annabelle Lynch

Being a Butterfly brings a butterfly's brief, precious life cycle to beautiful life. Follow the story of a little green caterpillar as it hatches, grows and transforms itself into a bright, colourful butterfly. Learn how butterflies move, feed themselves and pollinate flowers, before finding a mate and beginning the whole cycle of life again.This wonderfully illustrated picture book is a perfect introduction to life cycles for readers aged 5 and up. It also gently introduces them to the idea of conservation.List of contents: Left on a leafHatching outA greedy caterpillarShedding skinTime to restChanging timesA beautiful butterflyLearning to flyFinding flowers Billions of butterfliesFinding a mateNew eggsProtecting butterfliesGlossaryFind out more

Franklin Watts

British Birds

Clare Collinson
Authors:
Clare Collinson

From familiar garden songbirds to powerful birds of prey, there are a whole host of fascinating birds to discover in Britain. Learn all about the remarkable range of British birds inside this book. Find out where to look for different species, how to identify them, when to spot them and much more.The book is part of the 'Nature in your neighbourhood' series - discover the plants and animals that live all around you!

Wayland

If Sharks Disappeared

Lily Williams
Authors:
Lily Williams

A beautifully illustrated narrative non-fiction picture book that imagines the consequences of a world without sharksA healthy ocean is home to many different kinds of animals. They can be big, like a whale, tiny, like a shrimp, and even scary, like a shark. Even though sharks can be scary, we need them to keep the oceans healthy. Unfortunately, due to overfishing, many shark species are in danger of extinction, and that can cause big problems in the oceans and even on land. What would happen if this continued and sharks disappeared completely?Artist Lily Williams explores how the disappearance would affect other animals across the whole planet in this clever book about the importance of keeping our keeping sharks, and our oceans, healthy.Perfect for children aged 5 and up, this book is a great introduction to the food chain and some of the dangers facing our planet.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2018

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Orion Children's Books

Shark Seas

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Saker and Sinter continue their quest to save the world's endangered animals in the fourth thrilling adventure in TV presenter Steve Backshall's Falcon Chronicles, this time swimming in shark seas. . .Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson and Bear Grylls. This is the fourth adventure in the Falcon Chronicles, filled with intrigue, danger, exotic wildlife and dramatic locations.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2017

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Franklin Watts

Insects and Spiders

Paul Calver, Toby Reynolds
Authors:
Paul Calver, Toby Reynolds
Orion Children's Books

Wilds of the Wolf

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Orion Children's Books

Favourite Deadly Facts

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Follow in the footsteps of the Deadly team and discover the secrets of the animals kingdom. A bumper book of all your favourite Deadly facts about MAMMALS, INSECTS, REPTILES and BIRDS. The FAVOURITE DEADLY FACTS bind-up contains facts from DEADLY FACTBOOK 1: MAMMALS, DEADLY FACTBOOK 2: MINIBEASTS, SPIDERS AND INSECTS, DEADLY FACTBOOK 3: REPTILES AND AMPHIBIANS and DEADLY FACTBOOK 4: FISH, SQUID AND JELLYFISH. Illustrated throughout with full colour photographs and art.

Orion Children's Books

Horrid Henry's Crazy Creatures

Francesca Simon, Tony Ross
Contributors:
Francesca Simon, Tony Ross

From multi-million-copy selling author, Francesca Simon, and David Walliams' illustrator, Tony Ross, comes the latest title in the successful Horrid Henry's Factbooks series. What's the only animal in the world to produce cube-shaped poo? What kind of lizard looks as though it has two heads? And what happens when a tarantula loses a leg?Bursting with foul facts and twisted trivia, this is the perfect guide to everything a Horrid Henry fan has ever wanted to know about animals. Gross out your family and amaze your friends with your nasty new knowledge!

Orion Children's Books

Deadly Pole to Pole Diaries

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

This is Steve Backshall's incredible first-hand account of his 14-month voyage from the Arctic to the Antarctic via Alaska, California, Hawaii, Mexico and Brazil and many more amazing locations besides. Go with him every step of the way as he describes his encounters with white whales, ice bears, sharks, eagles, wolves, sea lions, eagles, crocodiles, snakes and spiders. It's the Deadly adventure of a lifetime.

Orion Children's Books

Deadly Wild Wordsearches

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Franklin Watts

Ocean Life

Paul Calver, Toby Reynolds
Authors:
Paul Calver, Toby Reynolds

The incredible underwater world of the oceans is waiting to be explored in this exciting book. Birds, mammals, fish and many other forms of sea life are all investigated inside. Discover what they do, what they eat, how they live and what life is like in a saltwater habitat. A detailed fact file containing measurements, statistics and environmental issues will help you discover and learn about these unique forests.There are four titles in the series Visual Explorers. High-impact books with incredible information about the world around us. Perfect for KS2 and children aged 7+ with an interest in natural phenomenon and natural history.

Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall's Deadly series: Deadly Pole to Pole Puzzles

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Put your DEADLY knowledge to the test with Steve Backshall's next fun and interactive activity book, to tie in with the successful POLE TO POLE BBC series, which follows Steve Backshall's incredible first-hand account of his 14-month voyage from the Arctic to the Antarctic via Alaska, California, Hawaii, Mexico and Brazil and many more amazing locations.

Franklin Watts

Predators

Toby Reynolds, Paul Calver
Authors:
Toby Reynolds, Paul Calver

A world of Predators is waiting to be explored in this exciting book.Tarantulas, lions, rattlesnakes and sharks are just some of the incredible predators you will find inside. Discover what they do, what they eat, how they live and what life is like for their young.A detailed fact file containing measurements, statistics and environmental issues will help you discover and learn about these amazing animals.There are two titles in the series Visual Explorers. High-impact books with incredible information about fearsome Predators and our Extreme Earth. Perfect for KS2 and children aged 7+ with an interest in natural phenomenon and natural history.

Franklin Watts

Weird Creatures

Anna Claybourne
Authors:
Anna Claybourne

Weird Creatures takes a look at the strangest and most incredible animals in the world, from huge-eared bats to tongue-eating lice. Packed with facts, stats, true-life stories and amazing photographs this book will appeal to everyone interested in extreme life-forms.In this series, experience the thrills of fast machines, daring journeys, extreme sports and much more through this series of action packed high-interest reads designed for older children.

Orion Children's Books

Deadly Annual 2015

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall