Steve Backshall - Deadly Doodle Book - Hachette Children's Group

Deadly Doodle Book

By Steve Backshall

  • Paperback
  • £4.99

Interactive and fun-filled doodle book for DEADLY fans everywhere.

Become part of Steve Backshall's world by drawing your own DEADLY doodles. This 24-page doodle book featuring creative and interactive content from DEADLY ART is an absolute must-have for all DEADLY fans.

Biographical Notes

Steve Backshall is the hugely popular and fearless presenter of the Children's BBC series Deadly 60, Live and Deadly, Deadly 360 and Deadly Art. Steve travels the world to learn about the most inspiring predators, from boxing mantis shrimp to charging tigers. Steve also regularly writes articles for newspapers and magazines including the NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELER and BBC WILDLIFE and is an inspirational public speaker.

Visit Steve's website at www.stevebackshall.com and follow him on Twitter at https://twitter.com/SteveJBackshall.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444006407
  • Publication date: 07 Jun 2012
  • Page count: 24
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Wayland

In the Animal Kingdom

Paul Mason, Mark Ruffle
Contributors:
Paul Mason, Mark Ruffle

Following a narrative chain throughout every book in the series Cause Effect and Chaos!, each spread focuses on a different action, process or phenomenon with illustrations and arrows guiding the reader through the chain of events. A highly visual approach with simple text makes this a perfect series for imparting important concepts and consequences to struggling readers.With information on the probability of each of the extreme (chaotic) reactions presented as an infographic, the reader will be reassured that chaos is not the most likely outcome. The series reaches into different core areas of the science, geography and history curriculum. Perfect for reader aged 9 and up.

Franklin Watts

British Insects and other Minibeasts

Clare Collinson
Authors:
Clare Collinson
Wayland

Being a Butterfly

Annabelle Lynch
Authors:
Annabelle Lynch

Being a Butterfly brings a butterfly's brief, precious life cycle to beautiful life. Follow the story of a little green caterpillar as it hatches, grows and transforms itself into a bright, colourful butterfly. Learn how butterflies move, feed themselves and pollinate flowers, before finding a mate and beginning the whole cycle of life again.

Pat-a-Cake

Wild Animals

Pat-a-Cake, Lauren Holowaty, Maria Neradova
Contributors:
Pat-a-Cake, Lauren Holowaty, Maria Neradova

This is a great book for all children who love to create amazing pictures. It's crammed with different scenes to decorate, from woodland to desert, to a huge fold-out underwater scene - there are plenty of places for wild animals of every kind to feel at home. Simple activities like matching and spotting games as well as well as lots of colouring add to the fun.Frustration-free, big stickers with special arrows that show the easiest way to peel off the stickers will be very popular with little ones.Also available: Big Stickers for Tiny Hands: Things That Go, Farm, Out and About

Wayland

Healthy Bodies

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Wayland

Muscles and Movement

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell

Learn all about animal and human movements and muscles, the similarities and differences. From muscles, bones and exoskeletons to running, jumping swimming and flying, explore how humans and animals move and use their muscles.The Human Body, Animal Bodies series looks at the features and function of the human body in isolation and also in comparison to those of different animals, looking at similarities and differences. The end of each book will look at sorting the featured creatures into their animal groups, using the classification information learnt throughout.

Wren & Rook

The Ways of the Wolf

Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Jonathan Woodward
Contributors:
Smriti Prasadam-Halls, Jonathan Woodward

The wolf stalks the wilderness and our own imaginations. Uncover its mysteries in this beautifully written non-fiction picture book.Majestic and fierce, proud and strong, the wolf has always been a source of fascination - and fear. It remains one of the most misunderstood of all creatures, frequently cast as our mortal enemy. The truth is that wolves and humans are more closely connected than we dare to admit. With beautifully lyrical language, Smriti Prasadam-Halls explores the lightning speed, echoing howl and family life of these mysterious animals, revealing astonishing facts and overturning misconceptions as she does so. Wildlife illustrator Jonathan Woodward brings the creatures to life with breathtaking papercut collage artwork. This is non-fiction storytelling at its very finest.The Ways of the Wolf has been endorsed by the UK Wolf Conservation Trust.

Wayland

Body Parts

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell

Learn all about animal and human body parts, the similarities and differences. From the giraffe's long necks and the owl who can practically turn their heads right round to differences in skin, hair fur and teeth, explore human and animal bodies.The Human Body, Animal Bodies series looks at the features and function of the human body in isolation and also in comparison to those of different animals, looking at similarities and differences. The end of each book will look at sorting the featured creatures into their animal groups, using the classification information learnt throughout.

Wayland

Senses

Izzi Howell
Authors:
Izzi Howell
Orion Children's Books

Steve Backshall Annual 2018

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall
Franklin Watts

David Attenborough

Sarah Ridley
Authors:
Sarah Ridley
Franklin Watts

the Sea

Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel
Authors:
Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel
Franklin Watts

Nature's Record Breakers

Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel
Authors:
Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel

Discover the most spectacular and fascinating records of the natural world. From the biggest bird, river, fish to the longest recorded flight or the fruit with the most vitamins, prepare to be amazed! Every record comes with a simple paragraph of fun and informative text and every life form is precisely identified by their common name and scientific name. It is perfect for exploring the wonders of our world be they great or small.The Illustrated Compendiums' beautiful illustrations recall the style used by naturalists and explorers such as Charles Darwin and John James Audubon. Children aged 7 and up will enjoy dipping in and out of these books, inspired by the fascinating illustrations and facts.

Orion Children's Books

Shark Seas

Steve Backshall
Authors:
Steve Backshall

Saker and Sinter continue their quest to save the world's endangered animals in the fourth thrilling adventure in TV presenter Steve Backshall's Falcon Chronicles, this time swimming in shark seas. . .Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Charlie Higson and Bear Grylls. This is the fourth adventure in the Falcon Chronicles, filled with intrigue, danger, exotic wildlife and dramatic locations.

Franklin Watts

Animals

Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel
Authors:
Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel
Franklin Watts

Birds

Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel
Authors:
Virginie Aladjidi, Emmanuelle Tchoukriel

Discover over eighty different types of birds from all over the world - some exotic, others more familiar. You will find them classified by species, from the Cuculiformes like the common cuckoo to Galliformes like the partridge and the junglefowl, among many others. Every bird is precisely identified by its common name and scientific name, and succinctly described with a fun fact. It is perfect for exploring the creatures great and small that make up the animal kingdom and how they are classified by the naturalists that study them.The Illustrated Compendiums' beautiful illustrations recall the style used by naturalists and explorers such as Charles Darwin and John James Audubon. Children aged 7 and up will enjoy dipping in and out of these books, inspired by the fascinating illustrations and facts.

Wayland

Trekking the Sahara

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland

Travelling Wild: Trekking the Sahara Desert follows a traveller on a fictitious journey by foot, camel and 4x4 across the world's largest dry desert. It uses the information you would consider when planning a trip, such as the weather, climate, dangers and key sights, to present geographical information in a highly accessible and enjoyable way.Discover which countries the Sahara sprawls across, the different types of desert mammal to watch out for, some incredible cities, the environmental issues facing the Sahara, how people live in the desert, and much, much more. There is a survival aspect to the book, too, with boxes containing tips on how to treat a scorpion sting or a snake bite, make a camp in sand dunes and collect water to drink, among other things. Packed to the brim with colourful, exciting photographs, maps and fascinating facts, the book allows you to explore and discover the incredible Sahara Desert without leaving your seat!

Wayland

Sailing the Caribbean Islands

Sonya Newland
Authors:
Sonya Newland

Travelling Wild: Sailing the Caribbean Islands follows a traveller on a fictitious journey by boat around the Caribbean Sea. It uses the information you would consider when planning a trip, such as the weather, climate, dangers and key sights, to present geographical information in a highly accessible and enjoyable way.Discover why the Caribbean is best avoided from June to November (hurricanes!), the different types of shark to watch out for, some deep-sea wonders, the role of mangrove forests, the Caribbean climate, and much, much more. There is a survival aspect to the book, too, with boxes containing tips on how to fend off a shark attack, survive a hurricane and dive safely, among other things. Packed to the brim with colourful, exciting photographs, maps and fascinating facts, the book allows you to explore and discover the incredible Caribbean Islands without leaving your seat!

Franklin Watts

Awesome Animals: Facts, Stats and Quizzes

Tracey Turner
Authors:
Tracey Turner
Franklin Watts

British Mammals

Clare Collinson
Authors:
Clare Collinson