René Goscinny - Omnibus 5 - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £19.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444004885
    • Publication date:07 Jun 2012
Books in this series

Omnibus 5

Asterix and the Cauldron, Asterix in Spain, Asterix and the Roman Agent

By René Goscinny
Illustrated by Albert Uderzo

  • Paperback
  • £14.99

A special collectors' edition of three Asterix stories - ASTERIX AND THE CAULDRON, ASTERIX IN SPAIN and ASTERIX AND THE ROMAN AGENT - in one volume.

This special collectors' edition features books thirteen to fifteen in one fabulous volume.
In ASTERIX AND THE CAULDRON, Asterix is guarding a cauldron of money when the cash disappears! He and Obelix try gladiatorial contests, theatrical performances, even bank robbery to regain the money.
Chief Huevos y Bacon's son is taken hostage in ASTERIX IN SPAIN. Asterix and Obelix go to his rescue, but taking him home means tangling with the tourist industry, flamenco, and a wild aurochs in the bullring!
In ASTERIX AND THE ROMAN AGENT, Caesar sends Agent Tortuous Convolvulus to make the Gauls suspect each other of teachery! Can Asterix and friends outwit the wily Convolvulus?
There is no better way to enjoy the antics of our indomitable hero and his friends.

Biographical Notes

Rene Goscinny was born in Paris in 1926, and spent most of his childhood in Argentina, before eventually moving to Paris in 1951. He died in 1977. Albert Uderzo was born in 1927 in a small village in Marne, France. He met Rene Goscinny in 1951 and on 29 October 1959 their most famous creation, Asterix, made his first appearance on page 20 of Pilote. ASTERIX THE GAUL, their first album, was published in 1961 and there have now been 35 Asterix albums.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444004908
  • Publication date: 02 May 2013
  • Page count: 156
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Orchard Books

Brutus the Hound of Horror

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Peril stalks the Good Beasts of Avantia as Kensa the Sorceress plans to invade Avantia with her new Evil Beasts. Tom must do battle with a ravening, winged hound who thirsts for his blood!

Orchard Books

Rokk The Walking Mountain

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Tom is on a quest to free the Mistress of the Beasts from an evil curse. But when he arrives in a mountain town devastated by terrible rockfalls, he realises the destruction has been wreaked by a Beast as powerful as the mountain itself...Don't missKRABB, MASTER OF THE SEA - HAWKITE, ARROW OF THE AIR - KOLDO THE ARCTIC WARRIOR - TREMA THE EARTH LORD - AMICTUS THE BUG QUEEN

Orion Children's Books

Omnibus 8

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Orion Children's Books

Omnibus 6

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo

This special collectors' edition features books 16 to 18 in one fabulous volume.In ASTERIX IN SWITZERLAND, a poisoning means Asterix and Obelix must go to Helvetia for an antidote. Can they overcome cuckoo hourglasses, yodelling and holes in the cheese?A housing estate lies at the heart of Caesar's new plan to crush the Gauls in THE MANSIONS OF THE GODS. Will the villagers be tempted by the chance to make money when the Roman tenants move in?In ASTERIX AND THE LAUREL WREATH, Chief Vitalstatistix wants a stew seasoned with Caesar's laurel wreath. Asterix and Obelix must fetch the wreath, but will their plan end in disaster or their own Roman triumph?There is no better way to enjoy the antics of our indomitable hero and his friends.

Orion Children's Books

Siege and Storm

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo

Enter the Grishaverse with book two of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Alina Starkov's power has grown, but not without a price. She is the Sun Summoner - hunted across the True Sea, haunted by the lives she took on the Shadow Fold. But she and Mal can't outrun their enemies for long.The Darkling is more determined than ever to claim Alina's magic and use it to take the Ravkan throne. With nowhere else to turn, Alina enlists the help of an infamous privateer and sets out to lead the Grisha army.But as the truth of Alina's destiny unfolds, she slips deeper into the Darkling's deadly game of forbidden magic, and further away from her humanity. To save her country, Alina will have to choose between her power and the love she thought would always be her shelter. No victory can come without sacrifice - and only she can face the oncoming storm.Praise for the Grishaverse:"Utterly, extremely bewitching." The Guardian"There's a level of emotional and historical sophistication within Bardugo's original epic fantasy that sets it apart." Vanity Fair"Unlike anything I've ever read." Veronica Roth, bestselling author of Divergent"This is a great choice for teenage fans of George R.R. Martin and J.R.R. Tolkien." RT Book ReviewsRead all the books in the Grishaverse!The Shadow and Bone Trilogy (previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)Shadow and BoneSiege and StormRuin and RisingThe Six of Crows DuologySix of CrowsCrooked KingdomThe Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic

Orion Children's Books

Omnibus 7

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo

In this special collector's edition, books nineteen to twenty-one are brought together in one fabulous volume. In ASTERIX AND THE SOOTHSAYER, a sinister figure arrives in the Gaulish village. Prolix claims to be a soothsayer and the villagers believe every word he says, but Asterix isn't convinced... The Corsican chieftain, Boneywasawarriorwayayix, needs Asterix and Obelix's help to foil the evil designs of Praetor Perfidius and oppose Julius Caesar's army in ASTERIX IN CORSICA.In ASTERIX AND CAESAR'S GIFT, Legionary Tremensdelirius gets the title deeds to the Gaulish village as a bonus - then swaps them with tavern landlord Orthopaedix for a drink. But Asterix and his friends aren't keen to hand over their village!There is no better way to enjoy the antics of our indomitable hero and his friends.

Orchard Books

Komodo the Lizard King

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Muro the Rat Monster

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Tom now seeks the second potion ingredient that will free his ailing mother from Wizard Velmal's fiendish sorcery. He must battle against Muro the Rat Monster, who can command the vermin of Kayonia to do his wicked bidding!

Orchard Books

Krabb Master of the Sea

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

In the realm of Gwildor, the Mistress of the Beasts is under a curse, and her ferocious Beasts are destroying the land. Tom vows to break the spell, but when deadly Krabb ambushes his boat, it looks like the Quest may already be over...Don't missHAWKITE, ARROW OF THE AIR - ROKK THE WALKING MOUNTAIN - KOLDO THE ARCTIC WARRIOR - TREMA THE EARTH LORD - AMICTUS THE BUG QUEEN

Orchard Books

Hawkite, Arrow of the Air

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Fearsome Hawkite has destroyed the crops of Gwildor and the people are starving. Tom must stop their suffering and free the Mistress of the Beasts. But can he convince the hostile villagers he is there to help - and how will he fight a Beast in the air?Don't missKRABB, MASTER OF THE SEA - ROKK THE WALKING MOUNTAIN - KOLDO THE ARCTIC WARRIOR - TREMA, THE EARTH LORD - AMICTUS THE BUG QUEEN

Orchard Books

Koldo the Arctic Warrior

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade
Orchard Books

Trema the Earth Lord

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Fearsome Trema lurks in the bowels of the earth, only emerging to feast on his prey. If Tom is to defeat the Beast and lift the curse on Freya, the Mistress of the Beasts, he has no choice but to brave the underworld. But a terrible shock is waiting for him above ground...Don't missKRABB, MASTER OF THE SEA - HAWKITE, ARROW OF THE AIR - KOLDO THE ARCTIC WARRIOR - ROKK THE WALKING MOUNTAIN - AMICTUS THE BUG QUEEN

Orchard Books

Amictus the Bug Queen

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Tom's quest to free the Mistress of the Beasts brings him to a sweltering jungle. There he must defeat cunning Amictus. But what chance does Tom have against the Beast's incredible speed? And what is the secret his father and Wizard Aduro are keeping from him?Don't missKRABB, MASTER OF THE SEA - HAWKITE, ARROW OF THE AIR - KOLDO THE ARCTIC WARRIOR - ROKK THE WALKING MOUNTAIN - TREMA THE EARTH LORD

Orion Children's Books

Omnibus 4

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Orchard Books

Blaze the Ice Dragon

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

The volcano at Stonewin is frozen over and the lands are blasted with a deadly cold. This is the work of Blaze the Ice Dragon, sent by wicked Wizard Malvel to thwart Tom's quest to save his father. Can he defeat Blaze and win the next piece of Amulet before it's too late?

Orchard Books

Stealth the Ghost Panther

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Wizard Malvel's final Beast has reached the doors of King Hugo's Palace! Stealth the Ghost Panther lassoes victims with his tails and makes good people bad. To rescue his father, Tom must capture the final piece of Amulet from Stealth's collar - before all Avantia is turned to evil!

Orchard Books

Ferrok the Iron Soldier

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Tom must face an old enemy, and a brand new Beast! Ferrok the Iron Soldier has risen from the ground, and is marching to conquer Avantia with his army of slave-warriors. Can Tom defy the odds and win the battle?

Orchard Books

Flaymar the Scorched Blaze

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Tom must confront Flaymar the Scorched Blaze - Kensa the Sorceress's fiery Evil Beast - sent to terrorise the land! Can the Avantian hero overcome her fearsome heat and douse her flames?

Orion Children's Books

Where's Dogmatix?

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Orchard Books

Creta the Winged Terror

Adam Blade
Authors:
Adam Blade

Evil Wizard Malvel has conjured up Creta, a terrifying creature that can unleash thousands of vicious insects from its colossal body!? Tom must find a way to defeat Creta before the Beast destroys both him and Avantia...