René Goscinny - Omnibus 4 - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £14.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444004878
    • Publication date:04 Oct 2012
Books in this series

Omnibus 4

Asterix the Legionary, Asterix and the Chieftain's Shield, Asterix at the Olympic Games

By René Goscinny
Illustrated by Albert Uderzo

  • Hardback
  • £19.99

A special collectors' edition of three Aster ix stories - ASTERIX THE LEGIONARY, ASTERIX AND THE CHIEFTAIN'S SHIELD and ASTERIX AT THE OLYMPIC GAMES - in one volume.

In this special collectors' edition, books ten to twelve are brought together in one fabulous volume.
In ASTERIX THE LEGIONARY, Obelix is in love - but the lovely Panacea is engaged to Tragicomix, a conscript in the Roman army. Asterix and Obelix must join up to resue him.
In ASTERIX AND THE CHIEFTAIN'S SHIELD, Caesar plans to hold a triumph using the shield of his defeated enemy, Vercingetorix, but the shielf is missing! Romans and Gauls race to track it down.
The athletes of the ancient world assemble in ASTERIX AT THE OLYMPIC GAMES. Asterix and the Gauls enter the games, but magic potion is banned! Can our friends win without it?
There is no better way to enjoy the antics of our indomitable hero and his friends.

Biographical Notes

Rene Goscinny was born in Paris in 1926, and spent most of his childhood in Argentina, before eventually moving to Paris in 1951. He died in 1977. Albert Uderzo was born in 1927 in a small village in Marne, France. He met Rene Goscinny in 1951 and on 29 October 1959 their most famous creation, Asterix, made his first appearance on page 20 of Pilote. ASTERIX THE GAULl, their first album, was published in 1961 and there have now been 35 Asterix albums.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444004281
  • Publication date: 01 Dec 2011
  • Page count: 144
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Wren & Rook

Rebel Voices

Louise K Stewart, Eve Lloyd Knight
Contributors:
Louise K Stewart, Eve Lloyd Knight
Orchard Books

Star Science

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical series where best friends become Secret Princesses! This book is a special long length for even more magical fun. Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Orchard Books

Stage Spell

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks
Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Fiction: Power Up Psyduck

Join Ash and friends for another action-packed Pokémon adventure!Psyduck's powers can blow Team Rocket out of the water, but it isn't the easiest Pokémon to look after... Join the Pokémon-masters-in-training as they learn all about Psyduck's unique history, from when he first met Misty to his latest challenge - a battle like no other.

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Fiction: The Winner's Cup

Join Ash and friends for another action-packed Pokémon adventure!It's time! With all four star gems under his belt, Pokémon master-in-training Ash Ketchum is now ready for the biggest battle of his life - the Winner's Cup. Can Ash and Pikachu overcome the mighty Dragonite to win the ultimate Pokémon challenge?

Orion Children's Books

The Cloak of Feathers

Nigel Quinlan
Authors:
Nigel Quinlan

A magical adventure filled with myth, mischief and misunderstandings, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Diana Wynne Jones and those who love modern fairy tales with a comic twist.Once every hundred years, the small, forgotten, rural Irish town of Lisahee welcomes The Fairy Festival - a week of celebration where the mysterious and magical 'sidhe' emerge from the hill above the town and take residence alongside their human counterparts for seven days of ancient traditions and games. Filled with dancing, music, goblin markets and fae-folk, the festival has only one rule: never, ever, say 'the f word' - that's 'fairies' - a rule twelve-year-old Brian unfortunately breaks. When mayhem ensues, it's up to Brian and his friends to avoid the wrath of the King and Queen and help keep the town in one piece.

Hodder Children's Books

The Clocktower Charm

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters

The fifth in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony! What if you had a special bracelet that allowed you to do magic, just by thinking about it? Evie's grandma has sent her another parcel. Inside layers of tissue and colourful ribbons is a beautiful bracelet! Evie's going to need the bracelet - and a brave heart - when she investigates a spooky old clocktower. But she's always ready to have some magical adventures!Evie shares Jessica's determination and drive - an inspiration for kids everywhere.

Orion Children's Books

Return to Rome

Caroline Lawrence
Authors:
Caroline Lawrence

Fourth in a new historical adventure series from million copy selling Caroline Lawrence, set in Roman Britain during the reign of the evil Emperor Domitian.From the bestselling author of THE ROMAN MYSTERIES, perfect for children studying at Key Stage 2.

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Hounds and Hauntings

Janine Beacham
Authors:
Janine Beacham
Franklin Watts

Frankenstein

Mary Shelley
Authors:
Mary Shelley

Frankenstein is the terrifying story of a scientist who uses his powers to bring a dead body back to life and thus creates a monster. Little can the scientist imagine the consequences of his actions, as he and his creation quickly become drawn into a deadly game of cat and mouse, which only one of them can win...Adapted by Mick Gowar from the original novel by Mary Shelley.A series of adaptations of well-known stories, designed to introduce young readers to the classics. Divided into short chapters and illustrated with modern black and white artwork, each title will offer the reader an accessible and exciting read.

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Encyclopedia Special Edition: With Exclusive Board Game and Figurine

Hodder Children's Books

The Girl with the Lost Smile

Miranda Hart
Authors:
Miranda Hart

The first children's book from award-winning, bestselling author and comedian Miranda Hart. Packed with humour and happiness, this is a story guaranteed to make you laugh and cry! An outstanding hardback edition, with cover and inside illustrations by Sainsbury's Book of the Year winner, Kate Hindley. Chloe Long has lost her smile. She's looked everywhere for it. (Under her pillow. Under her bed. Under her nose. Obviously.)She's tried everything to bring it back. (Her favourite cake. Her favourite gran. Her favourite joke. Obviously.) But nothing seems to be working! Until one night, something utterly magical happens - and Chloe finds herself on an adventure that is out of this world ... THE GIRL WITH THE LOST SMILE takes you on an action-packed, magical journey that celebrates the power of the imagination, the wonder of true friendship and is guaranteed to make you smile. 'Is Miranda Hart a National Treasure yet? If not, it can only be a year or two before she joins Stephen Fry and Alan Bennett in the trophy cabinet of the country's affections ... That personality and voice belong to a uniquely cherished comedian ... there's nobody like Miranda.' Daily Mail

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Ultimate Creative Colouring

Orchard Books

Deadly Trap

John Sazaklis
Authors:
John Sazaklis
Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Fiction: Ash's Big Challenge

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Fiction: Pokémon Peril

Gotta Catch 'Em All! Join Ash and friends as they continue their journey through the strange and exotic Orange Islands! Ash and Misty have found the GS Poké Ball and finally reached the Orange Islands. But they quickly discover that things are very different here - Pokémon are turning pink, and there is an Onix made of crystal. Can Ash, Misty and their new friend Tracey work out what is going on, before Team Rocket sabotage their journey?

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Fiction: The Orange League

Gotta Catch 'Em All! Join Ash as he attempts to gain entry into the famed Orange League! Since arriving on the Orange Islands, Ash has won every single one of his battles! But is he up to the Four-Star Challenge? Ash must tackle totally new ground - and learn some valuable lessons about himself - before he can win all four star gems, and earn himself a place on the legendary Orange League.

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Fiction: Scyther Vs Charizard

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Sticker Book

Gotta catch 'em all! The ultimate sticker activity book for Pokémon fans everywhere.Enjoy hours of Pokémon fun in this jam-packed sticker scenes book. With over 130 stickers, this book is all you need to become a true Pokémon trainer. Eevee, Jigglypuff, Pikachu, Meowth, Charmander - they're all in here! Join thousands of Pokémon fans as you truly immerse yourself in the Pokémon universe. Gotta catch 'em all!

Franklin Watts

Mapping Asia

Paul Rockett
Authors:
Paul Rockett