Albert Uderzo - Omnibus 10 - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

Omnibus 10

Asterix and the Magic Carpet, Asterix and the Secret Weapon, Asterix and Obelix All at Sea

By Albert Uderzo

  • Paperback
  • £14.99

A special collectors' edition of three Aster ix stories - ASTERIX AND THE MAGIC CARPET, ASTERIX AND THE SECRET WEAPON and ASTERIX AND OBELIX ALL AT SEA - in one volume.

In this special collectors' edition, books 28 to 20 are brought together in one fabulous volume for the first time ever.
In ASTERIX AND THE MAGIC CARPET,Cacofonix's awful singing vioce comes to the rescue of the lovely Princess Orinjade, who is going to be sacrificed.
In ASTERIX AND THE SECRET WEAPON, Caesar has unleashed a troop of female legionaries, relying on the chivalrous Gauls not to fight them. But Asterix and co have a trick up their sleeve.
As punishment for drinking Getafix's magic potions, Obelix reverts to childhood in ASTERIX AND OBELIX ALL AT SEA. So Asterix and friends set sail for Atlantis in search of a cure...
There is no better way to enjoy the antics of our indomitable hero and his friends.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444004250
  • Publication date: 01 Sep 2011
  • Page count: 156
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Wren & Rook

Rebel Voices

Louise K Stewart, Eve Lloyd Knight
Contributors:
Louise K Stewart, Eve Lloyd Knight

A beautifully illustrated celebration of the brave campaigners who fought for women's right to vote. Discover that it was never illegal for women to vote in Ecuador, or how 40,000 Russian women marched through St Petersburg demanding their rights. Find out how one Canadian woman changed opinions with a play, and Kuwaiti women protested via text message. And learn that women climbed mountains, walked a lion through the streets of Paris, and starved themselves, all in the name of having a voice. Tracing its history from New Zealand at the end of the 19th century, follow this empowering movement as it spread from Oceania to Europe and the Americas, then Africa and Asia up to the present day. Meet the women who rioted, rallied and refused to give up. Stunningly illustrated by Eve Lloyd Knight, this book celebrates the women who refused to behave, rebelling against convention to give women everywhere a voice.If you loved Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls, Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World or Women in Science then you'll love this!

Orchard Books

Star Science

Rosie Banks
Authors:
Rosie Banks

A magical series where best friends become Secret Princesses! This book is a special long length for even more magical fun. Best friends Charlotte and Mia can't bear it when Charlotte's family moves far away. But when they become trainee Secret Princesses they begin an amazing adventure together - and they can see each other whenever they like!Once in a blue moon, a tiara shaped constellation forms high in the sky above Wishing Star Palace. The four girls that make a wish on these special stars get their wishes granted by the Secret Princesses ... but Princess Poison is determined that this year the wishes won't come true ...Have you read all four books in series four: The Moonstone Collection?

Orion Children's Books

The Cloak of Feathers

Nigel Quinlan
Authors:
Nigel Quinlan

A magical adventure filled with myth, mischief and misunderstandings, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Diana Wynne Jones and those who love modern fairy tales with a comic twist.Once every hundred years, the small, forgotten, rural Irish town of Lisahee welcomes The Fairy Festival - a week of celebration where the mysterious and magical 'sidhe' emerge from the hill above the town and take residence alongside their human counterparts for seven days of ancient traditions and games. Filled with dancing, music, goblin markets and fae-folk, the festival has only one rule: never, ever, say 'the f word' - that's 'fairies' - a rule twelve-year-old Brian unfortunately breaks. When mayhem ensues, it's up to Brian and his friends to avoid the wrath of the King and Queen and help keep the town in one piece.

Hodder Children's Books

The Clocktower Charm

Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Contributors:
Jessica Ennis-Hill, Elen Caldecott, Erica-Jane Waters
Orion Children's Books

Return to Rome

Caroline Lawrence
Authors:
Caroline Lawrence
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Hounds and Hauntings

Janine Beacham
Authors:
Janine Beacham

The Clockwork Sparrow meets Downton Abbey -- another exciting Rose Raventhorpe mystery set in Victorian England.

Franklin Watts

Frankenstein

Mary Shelley
Authors:
Mary Shelley
Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Encyclopedia Special Edition: With Exclusive Board Game and Figurine

Gotta catch 'em all! The ultimate guide to the Pokémon animated series - featuring exclusive bonus content!This fantastic Official Encyclopedia Special Edition contains:- Fascinating facts and figures about Pokémon and all the different regions- The definitive reference for key characters, battles and places- Ash's story, his friends ... and enemies!- Pikachu figurine- Exclusive RACE TO PIKACHU board game

Hodder Children's Books

The Girl with the Lost Smile

Miranda Hart
Authors:
Miranda Hart
Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Ultimate Creative Colouring

Orchard Books

Deadly Trap

John Sazaklis
Authors:
John Sazaklis
Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Sticker Scenes Book

Gotta catch 'em all! The ultimate sticker scenes book for Pokémon fans everywhereALL YOUR POKÉMON FAVOURITES IN THIS NEW STICKER SCENES BOOK!Enjoy hours of fun with nine new Pokémon scenes for you to explore in this jam-packed sticker book. With over 100 stickers, this is the ultimate sticker book for Pokémon fans everywhere. Eevee, Jigglypuff, Pikachu, Meowth, Charmander - they're all in here! Join thousands of Pokémon fans as you truly immerse yourself in the Pokémon universe. Gotta catch 'em all!

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Fiction: Scyther Vs Charizard

Gotta Catch 'Em All! Join Ash and friends for the ultimate Pokémon face-off! Scyther and Charizard are two of the most powerful Pokémon Ash has ever encountered. But this makes them hot-heated and very difficult to control. When the two Pokémon face each other in battle, it's chaos! Can Ash discover the secret to connecting to wayward Charizard, and pull off the most epic battle so far?

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Creative Colouring

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Encyclopedia

Orchard Books

The Official Pokémon Sticker Book

Gotta catch 'em all! The ultimate sticker activity book for Pokémon fans everywhere.Enjoy hours of Pokémon fun in this jam-packed sticker scenes book. With over 130 stickers, this book is all you need to become a true Pokémon trainer. Eevee, Jigglypuff, Pikachu, Meowth, Charmander - they're all in here! Join thousands of Pokémon fans as you truly immerse yourself in the Pokémon universe. Gotta catch 'em all!

Franklin Watts

Mapping Asia

Paul Rockett
Authors:
Paul Rockett
Hodder Children's Books

Naughtiest Girl Collection 1 (books 1-3)

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton
Orion Children's Books

How Obelix Fell into the Magic Potion

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Orion Children's Books

Omnibus 9

Albert Uderzo
Authors:
Albert Uderzo

This special collector's edition features books 25 to 27 in one fabulous volume. In ASTERIX AND THE GREAT DIVIDE, can Asterix, Obelix and Getafix ensure a happy ending for star-crossed lovers Melodrama and Histrionix, whose fathers are rival chieftains? Watch out for some interesting new magic potions... Asterix and Obelix must go prospecting in the Middle East in ASTERIX AND THE BLACK GOLD. Can they outwit the Roman secret agent Dubbelosix and his amazing folding chariot?In ASTERIX AND SON, who can have dumped a baby outside Asterix's hut? Why are the Romans after the baby - and just what plot is the treacherous Brutus hatching against Julius Caesar?There is no better way to enjoy the antics of our indomitable hero and his friends.