Albert Uderzo - Omnibus 10 - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

Omnibus 10

Asterix and the Magic Carpet, Asterix and the Secret Weapon, Asterix and Obelix All at Sea

By Albert Uderzo

  • Paperback
  • £14.99

A special collectors' edition of three Aster ix stories - ASTERIX AND THE MAGIC CARPET, ASTERIX AND THE SECRET WEAPON and ASTERIX AND OBELIX ALL AT SEA - in one volume.

In this special collectors' edition, books 28 to 20 are brought together in one fabulous volume for the first time ever.
In ASTERIX AND THE MAGIC CARPET,Cacofonix's awful singing vioce comes to the rescue of the lovely Princess Orinjade, who is going to be sacrificed.
In ASTERIX AND THE SECRET WEAPON, Caesar has unleashed a troop of female legionaries, relying on the chivalrous Gauls not to fight them. But Asterix and co have a trick up their sleeve.
As punishment for drinking Getafix's magic potions, Obelix reverts to childhood in ASTERIX AND OBELIX ALL AT SEA. So Asterix and friends set sail for Atlantis in search of a cure...
There is no better way to enjoy the antics of our indomitable hero and his friends.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444004250
  • Publication date: 01 Sep 2011
  • Page count: 156
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Wayland

Swimming

Alix Wood
Authors:
Alix Wood

Learn an array of water skills with Get Active!: Swimming. From breaststroke to backstroke, lifesaving to water polo, this book has useful photos, step-by-step guides and technical tips to help you perfect a whole host of strokes and skills.When your favourite thing to do is physically active, it's easy to have fun and be fit! Readers will dive into swimming, bend over backwards for gymnastics, find peace with yoga, and more, through fun, informational content about many popular activities. Step-by-step instructions will help readers learn all the right moves, and even teach them how to pursue a career! Colourful photographs will draw future ice-skaters, dancers, and martial artists into the fascinating world of their sport - an encourage them to keep practicing! Main content inspires a healthy lifestyle through fun, varied types of exercise. Detailed sidebars give readers more ideas, examples, and information about different aspects of each physical activity. Step-by-step instructions and colourful photographs help readers learn how to do each activity.

Wayland

Yoga

Alix Wood
Authors:
Alix Wood
Orchard Books

Callie the Climbing Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once 3

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell

No.1 Bestselling Series from the Blue Peter Award winning author of How To Train Your Dragon. Enter a land of wizards, warriors, mythical creatures and powerful magic in an exciting new fantasy adventure.The Witchstain is spreading ... As Encanzo and Sychorax dance, Xar and Wish have to find the ingredients of the spell to overthrow Witches, and Wish must learn to control her magic.

Wayland

Ice Skating

Alix Wood
Authors:
Alix Wood

Wayland

Martial Arts

Alix Wood
Authors:
Alix Wood
Orchard Books

Rainbow Magic: Hazel the Librarian Fairy

Daisy Meadows
Authors:
Daisy Meadows

Three stories in one! Join Rachel and Kirsty for a magical adventure with another fairy friend in this bestselling and much-loved series for girls aged 5 and up!Hazel the Librarian Fairy looks after readers in both the fairy and human worlds. But when Jack Frost steals her magical objects, it spells trouble for libraries everywhere! Can Rachel and Kirsty help defeat him, before the magic of reading is ruined?Have you read any other Rainbow Magic books? Try Ruby the Red Fairy to find out how Kirsty and Rachel's adventures began.

Wayland

The Brain and Nervous System

Discover the human body in glorious technicolour! This colourful and fact-packed series provides an accessible look at the human body through bright and bold graphics. With spread-filling diagrams, a colour-blocking approach, and simple text and captions, The Bright and Bold Human Body presents the incredible scale and complexity of the human body in small, digestible chunks. As well as this, surprising statistics and close-up photos allow children ages 7+ to gain an insight into the wonders of our bright and bold bodies.

Wayland

Dance

Alix Wood
Authors:
Alix Wood

Wayland

Gymnastics

Alix Wood
Authors:
Alix Wood

Wayland

The Heart, Lungs, and Blood

Discover the human body in glorious technicolour!With eye-grabbing diagrams and amazing facts, The Heart, Blood and Lungs takes a vibrant look at some of the body's most important systems. There are trillions of cells in our bodies, each one needing oxygen to survive. This book explores how the heart, lungs and blood work together to supply oxygen to the rest of the body. Mind-bloggling facts (for instance, your blood vessels are long enough to stretch around the world two and half times!), and clear and straighforward diagrams help to explain the important functions of your heart, lungs and blood, while unique photos enable the reader to see the human body in a whole new light. This colourful and fact-packed series provides an accessible look at the human body through bright and bold graphics. With spread-filling diagrams, a colour-blocking approach, and simple text and captions, The Bright and Bold Human Body presents the incredible scale and complexity of the human body in small, digestible chunks. As well as this, surprising statistics and close-up photos allow children ages 7+ to gain an insight into the wonders of our bright and bold bodies.

Hodder Children's Books

Animal Stories

Enid Blyton
Authors:
Enid Blyton

A charming new bumper short-story collection from the world's best-loved storyteller.A fantastic collection of 30 stories about animals of all shapes and sizes, this will charm children aged 6 and up. From pet puppies to woodland wildlife, garden birds to pond-dwelling frogs, Enid Blyton was a devoted and knowledgeable animal-lover. Readers who feel the same way are bound to love her wonderful stories about our furry friends - and scaly, feathery or fluttery ones too!These delightful stories are ideal for newly confident readers and are the perfect length to be read aloud in the classroom or at bedtime.***Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.

Hodder Children's Books

Heartstopper Volume One

Alice Oseman
Authors:
Alice Oseman

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between - for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.Charlie and Nick are at the same school, but they've never met ... until one day when they're made to sit together. They quickly become friends, and soon Charlie is falling hard for Nick, even though he doesn't think he has a chance. But love works in surprising ways, and Nick is more interested in Charlie than either of them realised.Heartstopper is about love, friendship, loyalty and mental illness. It encompasses all the small stories of Nick and Charlie's lives that together make up something larger, which speaks to all of us. This is the first volume of Heartstopper, with more to come.

Franklin Watts

Dragon Dance

Sue Graves, Fátima Anaya
Contributors:
Sue Graves, Fátima Anaya
Franklin Watts

A New Home in Space

Damian Harvey, José Rubert
Contributors:
Damian Harvey, José Rubert

Theo has moved school before, but never to a space station! He is worried about how he will fit into a place where everything is so different. Join him as he makes new friends despite all his fears.Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Hodder Children's Books

The Wizards of Once: Twice Magic

Cressida Cowell
Authors:
Cressida Cowell
Orchard Books

My Little Pony Character Guide

Franklin Watts

The Wolf in Sheep's Clothing

Jenny Jinks
Authors:
Jenny Jinks

Wilf is not like other wolves. He doesn't want to scare people, he'd rather make friends with them! But the harder he tries to be nice, the more the others fear him ... so he decides to dress up as a sheep! The Reading Champion offers independent reading books for children to practise and reinforce their developing reading skills.Fantastic, original stories are accompanied by engaging artwork and a reading activity. Each book has been carefully graded so that it can be matched to a child's reading ability, encouraging reading for pleasure.

Orion Children's Books

Omnibus 9

Albert Uderzo
Authors:
Albert Uderzo

This special collector's edition features books 25 to 27 in one fabulous volume, in paperback for the first time. In ASTERIX AND THE GREAT DIVIDE, can Asterix, Obelix and Getafix ensure a happy ending for star-crossed lovers Melodrama and Histrionix, whose fathers are rival chieftains? Watch out for some interesting new magic potions... Asterix and Obelix must go prospecting in the Middle East in ASTERIX AND THE BLACK GOLD. Can they outwit the Roman secret agent Dubbelosix and his amazing folding chariot?In ASTERIX AND SON, who can have dumped a baby outside Asterix's hut? Why are the Romans after the baby - and just what plot is the treacherous Brutus hatching against Julius Caesar?There is no better way to enjoy the antics of our indomitable hero and his friends.

Orion Children's Books

How Obelix Fell into the Magic Potion

René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo
Contributors:
René Goscinny, Albert Uderzo