Albert Uderzo - Omnibus 10 - Hachette Children's Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Books in this series

Omnibus 10

Asterix and the Magic Carpet, Asterix and the Secret Weapon, Asterix and Obelix All at Sea

By Albert Uderzo

  • Paperback
  • £14.99

A special collectors' edition of three Aster ix stories - ASTERIX AND THE MAGIC CARPET, ASTERIX AND THE SECRET WEAPON and ASTERIX AND OBELIX ALL AT SEA - in one volume.

In this special collectors' edition, books 28 to 20 are brought together in one fabulous volume for the first time ever.
In ASTERIX AND THE MAGIC CARPET,Cacofonix's awful singing vioce comes to the rescue of the lovely Princess Orinjade, who is going to be sacrificed.
In ASTERIX AND THE SECRET WEAPON, Caesar has unleashed a troop of female legionaries, relying on the chivalrous Gauls not to fight them. But Asterix and co have a trick up their sleeve.
As punishment for drinking Getafix's magic potions, Obelix reverts to childhood in ASTERIX AND OBELIX ALL AT SEA. So Asterix and friends set sail for Atlantis in search of a cure...
There is no better way to enjoy the antics of our indomitable hero and his friends.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444004250
  • Publication date: 01 Sep 2011
  • Page count: 156
  • Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Wayland

Adventure Projects

Andrew Robinson
Authors:
Andrew Robinson

Wayland

Game Projects

Andrew Robinson
Authors:
Andrew Robinson
Orchard Books

Trixie and the Terrible Trick

G M Berrow
Authors:
G M Berrow

Join all your My Little Pony friends in these brilliant original adventures, inspired by the hit TV show.Trixie is on a mission - to impress the legendary Starmane Society of Magicians with a spectacular feat of magic. She can't believe her luck when she develops a mysterious glowing hoof, transforming everything she touches into precious gems! This is sure to do the trick ...But when the glow starts to spread Trixie's in trouble! Can the My Little Pony friends reverse the curse before it's too late?

Franklin Watts

The Toxic Cookie Monster

Tony Bradman, Wil Overton
Contributors:
Tony Bradman, Wil Overton

Kid Force 3 are Jayden, Layla and Caleb. They aren't regular kids, they're super kids - each with an amazing superhero power.In Toxic Cookie Monster a bad bag of cookies turns a teacher into a monster, and Kid Force 3 have to save the town from her chocolate chip craving.This title is published by Franklin Watts EDGE, which produces a range of books to get children reading with confidence. This series is suitable for guided reading with children aged 5+, but also for older readers with low reading confidence or struggling to enjoy books.

Franklin Watts

Dr Vlogger

Tony Bradman, Wil Overton
Contributors:
Tony Bradman, Wil Overton

Kid Force 3 are Jayden, Layla and Caleb. They aren't regular kids, they're super kids - each with an amazing superhero power.In this adventure, Dr Vlogger has taken over control of all electrical gadgets, and wants to take over the world. Kid Force 3 fly out to put in bug in his plansThis title is published by Franklin Watts EDGE, which produces a range of books to get children reading with confidence. This series is suitable for guided reading with children aged 5+, but also for older readers with low reading confidence or struggling to enjoy books.

Orchard Books

The Littlest Things Give the Loveliest Hugs

Mark Sperring, Maddie Frost
Contributors:
Mark Sperring, Maddie Frost

This glorious rhyming celebration of love and hugs introduces baby animals from the jungle to the Antarctic, the forest to the ocean - along with their adoring parents! Ducklings, seal pups, penguins, chicks and cubs . . . every mummy and daddy knows that the littlest things give the loveliest hugs!With the feel of an instant classic, this lyrical book is perfect for cuddle time - and the ideal gift for a new baby, Christening or birthday celebration. Mark Sperring is the bestselling author of Father Christmas on the Naughty Step and How Many Sleeps Till Christmas.

Orchard Books

Fluttershy's Secret Song

Orion Children's Books

Silent Enemy and The Walk of Death

Jan Burchett, Sara Vogler
Authors:
Jan Burchett, Sara Vogler

Franklin Watts

Robin Hood

Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore, Andrew Tunney
Contributors:
Steve Barlow, Steve Skidmore, Andrew Tunney

YOU are Robin Hood, outlaw of Sherwood Forest. The Sheriff of Nottingham has captured Maid Marian. You'll need all your skills to rescue her, and stay out of prison ... This is a choose-your-own-destiny adventure where YOU are the hero.This is a title in the interactive I HERO Legends series - where the reader plays the part of a legendary hero! In each adventure the reader makes a choice that affects how the story progresses - it really is 'decide-your-own-destiny!Written by the award-winning duo Steve Barlow and Steve Skidmore (more commonly known as the 2Steves), and illustrated by Andrew "2Hands" Tunney. Age appropriate for 6 to 8 year olds and more sensitive readers. Also suitable for reluctant readers and less confident older readers. Printed using a font approved by the British Dyslexia Association.

Orchard Books

Discover Art with Katie

James Mayhew
Authors:
James Mayhew

Orchard Books

Learn to Draw with Katie

James Mayhew
Authors:
James Mayhew

Wayland

Charles Darwin

Kay Barnham
Authors:
Kay Barnham
Wayland

King John

Paul Harrison
Authors:
Paul Harrison

Hodder Children's Books

Pegasus and the End of Olympus

Kate O'Hearn
Authors:
Kate O'Hearn

Join Emily and Pegasus one last time, in this epic conclusion to the Pegasus series!After the events in Hawaii, Emily is struggling to adjust. With the blessing of Jupiter and the elder Olympians, Emily decides she must return to Earth one last time, to fulfil a promise made long ago ... But when she arrives, she is horrified to find that the CRU have taken more victims. Emily has no choice but to expose herself, Pegasus, Joel and their close Olympian friends including Lorin, to the biggest danger they've ever faced, as they delve deeper into the CRU and make an astonishing discovery about its origins. A discovery that means Emily will be forced to return to Titus to face Saturn, before an unstoppable force of evil is unleashed on the unsuspecting worlds.Fans of Percy Jackson won't want to miss the Pegasus series by Kate O'Hearn.Have you read the rest of the series?Pegasus and the Flame, Pegasus and the Fight to Save Olympus, Pegasus and the New Olympians, Pegasus and the Origins of Olympus, Pegasus and the Rise of the Titans

Wayland

Emmeline Pankhurst

Kay Barnham
Authors:
Kay Barnham
Hodder Children's Books

The Diary of the Naughtiest Girl

Jeanne Willis, Alex T. Smith
Contributors:
Jeanne Willis, Alex T. Smith
Orion Children's Books

Six of Crows

Leigh Bardugo
Authors:
Leigh Bardugo

Nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017, this fantasy epic from the No. 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of the Grisha trilogy is gripping, sweeping and memorable - perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Laini Taylor and Kristin Cashore. Criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams - but he can't pull it off alone. A convict with a thirst for revenge. A sharpshooter who can't walk away from a wager.A runaway with a privileged past. A spy known as the Wraith. A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums. A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes. Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist. Kaz's crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction - if they don't kill each other first.An epic new exploration of the Grisha universe from the writer of SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING, totally consuming for both old fans and new.

Hodder Children's Books

The Star-faced Crocodile

David Melling
Authors:
David Melling
Wayland

Boudicca

Paul Harrison
Authors:
Paul Harrison
Wayland

Mary Anning

Kay Barnham
Authors:
Kay Barnham

'She sells sea shells on the sea shore' - and she really did! This rhyme is thought to have been written about Mary Anning, an amazing fossilist and dinosaur expert, who was almost unknown at the time she lived. This biography explores the life of Mary Anning, from her first fossil finds at the age of ten to her sales of important discoveries to wealthy scientists. Mary's fossil finds made a great contribution to what scientist understood about pre-historic life. Through the story of Mary Anning, readers learn about life and society in the 1800s and Victorian Britain. We learn what it was like to be born into a poor family and about the roles of women in society and in the field of science. Readers will learn to draw conclusions from the evidence provided - a great basis for class discussions.History VIP biographies each look at the life of a famous Briton telling the stories of these Very Important People with clear, lively text. Amazing facts are added with feature panels and lively illustrations give visual information of the time and society the VIP lived in. With these key biographies students learn how individual people's actions have shaped the course of history. Key terms are defined in an easy-to-use glossary encouraging readers to use historical terms in their own work. Features include:In other news - these panels give context and help readers to understand the society and events of the wider world in which the subject livedTrue or False - questions lead students to question information and to interact with the facts they are presented with. What they said - quote features bring the subjects to life using their own words!WOW! - Boxes add humorous or amazing information to astound the reader and bring out the hilarious side of history